Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arcen 3 stars

Raadhuisplein 6, 5944 AH Arcen, Netherlands

#7 of 9 hotels in Arcen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 504 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to know that the whole town was closed for a giant street market( fun to wander round) and we therefore had to park out of town at cost of 5euro. We were told this would be refunded when we checked out. Different member of staff said it wasn't necessary to refund as we'd be allowed out if carpark without charge. Not the case but not worth returning to hotel to argue over

    Room clean, bed comfortable, bathroom fine,staff friendly. Good breakfast all bread etc fresh and crispy. Well situated in the centre of this small town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay , recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beautiful terrace you find nice round tables with good looking olive trees ....... however these obstruct your view around the table and obstruct that the parasol can be opened

    Spacious rooms , good kitchen, involved management , managed to get an excellent music band for our celebration dinner . Good breakfast ! Location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice restaurant; outdated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dark room; facing a terrace on same level; sticky air; no way to get fresh air into the room Very standard breakfast

    Nice restaurant; good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff - very helpful on directions and local knowledge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedrooms were hot during the night and some air conditioning would have been very welcome. I can only imagine how hot it will get in the height of summer

    We were with 4 friends and all 6 of us enjoyed our stay. Great range for breakfast. Arcen is a great spot to explore the local area. Needed to cancel 1 further double room within the 24 hours and the hotel did not make any charge at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    On arrival day super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for dogs not being mentioned, although the staff handled it well by just charging 2 small dogs (€15,- per dog per night)

    On arrival day super friendly and helpful staff. We brought our 2 dogs with us and they even offered a bigger room so we didn’t have to sqeeuze them into a small room. The rooms are very modern yet cozy. Bed sleeps perfect! Although in the center of arcen still quiet enough to sleep good! Heating on point, warm enough with -6 outside!! And oh yeah, free privat parking in the back of the hotel is a plus.. We had a wonderful stay in Hotel Arcen, thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Love every minute spent there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love every minute spent there. Very cozy little, old hotel with the beautiful views to the Christmas streets! Will be back one day with pleasure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotels location is great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you arrive you have to park at the back of the hotel which is not listed on the confirmation. There is a back door to enter the hotel but difficult to find and there are no signs. Weather was cold outside and they had all the windows open and heat off when we arrived. Had to sleep with extra blankets and coats on the first night until room finally warmed up after 24 hours. Would be helpful if hotel added towel hooks near the shower.

    Hotels location is great; close to Thermal Baden as well as Arcen Castle. There are several restaurants in the village of Arcen and a great bakery that serves a nice breakfast right across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice atmosphere throughout and a heated terrace in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice atmosphere throughout and a heated terrace in front of the hotel. The hotel was currently partially being renovated (some walls behind reception), although it didn't bother me at all; the rooms were simple but clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the centre of Arcen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't start till 8:00am for a business traveller this is too late... the room is locked so you can't even pick up an apple...this could be solved by having a basic take away option and maybe a coffee dispenser for a take away...

    Nice hotel.. traditional fantastic restaurant and very good quality food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    The place is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pay with cash at the hotel and after few days they Take the money from my credit card. This problem does not resolved in this moment. I send mails to the hotel but this problem stil waiting. I dont understand why.

    The place is nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were really helpful and friendly, great breakfast choice / quality above expectations Would recommend and will return puuuuuuuurfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Central and cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the same level as the roof of another part of the building and someone could have walked right up to my window.

    I had a very light supper when I arrived in the nice, well lit restaurant. The room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful town...lovely but the hotel needs an update.And a aircon units
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon!!! You will boil alive in the summer. Its a sauna.

    No air condition!!!!! Beware.. Beautiful town, but the hotel is not so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Location and the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm.

    Location and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Alle TIPTOP, Therme super!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Alle TIPTOP, Therme super!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for your money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value for your money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prins/kwalteit Centrum van arcen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    nice location, suited for my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room, was not everyday fully cleaned, coffee supplies were not fully availble

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Very friendly staff. Great location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    We were allowed to leave all 4 bicycle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfas to expensive but no other options on Sunday morning

    We were allowed to leave all 4 bicycle. Nice. Little roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    All staff were very kind and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception in the room

    All staff were very kind and friendly. I would highly recommend his hotel to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    No internet in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets

    Free parking, internet, large room. Very nice owner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room, comfy bed, shower with good water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds for everybody.

    Spacious room, comfy bed, shower with good water pressure.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.5
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold. The heating system does not work very well.

    The room was spacious, nearby to Amsterdam. Good vslue for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    2.5
    I was hold up in an accident and never reached the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was hold up in an accident and never reached the hotel. But they charged me anyway for the room. Never again in Hotel Arcen!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: