Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville 4 stars

Buitenruststraat 22, 4337 EH Middelburg, Netherlands

#10 of 13 hotels in Middelburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was incredibly soft. A bit like sleeping on jelly, and almost impossible to sit on-but once settled I slept well.

    Good atmosphere, pleasant and helpful staff. Proximity to town and easy parking. Wifi reception was good and the room had the luxury of a full sized bath. Nice selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an old, dated look inside. The rooms and quite small and the extractor fan in the bathroom never stopped buzzing (even through the night). It’s also not that close to the centre of Middelburg. But it’s fine to stay in but nothing great.

    - I had a peaceful stay and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi on the first floor was unusable. Called the front desk and they told me that it is normally bad on the first floor and they couldn't do anything about it. To me this ruined my stay.

    In total it is a good hotel with comfortable beds and good relatively modern rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Enjoying the stay because of "Nazomerfestival Middelburg" including the concert of Direct! Walking to centre in approx 10 minutes. Excellent breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed was basically two single beds put side-by-side. Which means if you're in the middle or anywhere near it, you'll basically fall through. We had to use it as two single beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it's not cheap but I think it remains in the prices of touristy Zeeland, and the price includes breakfast and parking - shower was leaking

    - Although the hotel looks a bit old-fashioned from outside, the rooms have been renovated and are modern and very clean, comfy, and quiet - nice staff - great breakfast - free parking - 5 min walk from the station (where you can rent a bike for 7,5€ a day)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the receptionists was extremely friendly as were all other staff we were in contact with during out stay, very attentive and helpful. Great parking at the hotel and we were able to walk to the centre (about 1km). We took our bikes and cycled to nearby Vlissingen and then on to the beach at Domburg, excellent cycle paths. You can eat at the hotel or Middelburg itself has a great choice of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old best western hotel painted in a different color. Room on ground floor was noisy, small and breakfast was limited & boring. Restaurant overpriced for quality they don't have. Tried twice a dinner, once had a dry chicken breast and secondly a tasteless grilled salmon. All by all not worth the stars they claim. Bathroom was filthy, not clean. Bedroom to warm, could open the window but got the entrance noice and smell of people standing smoking just outside my window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday Breakfast was lovely and our evening meal, Sunday Breakfast by the time we came to the restaurant at 7-15 all the scrambled egg was gone, but have to say there was a lot of guests compared to the previous morning

    nice room, clean and plenty of room, the staff were very nice with the dogs, we hd come for a 2 day dog show

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small. Noisy delivery under the bedroom window woke us up early on the Saturday morning, Sunday was fine

    Pleasant hotel 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. Lovely friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast items (included in the rate).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were automatically charged via credit card when wanted to pay by other means; had to argue to change and no-one apologised. Kitchen door very noisy right below room kept us awake all night.

    The bed was comfortable, warm and gigantic. The bar area is cosy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect choice for business trip to Vlissingen. Only 10 minutes drive and have better facility als the hotel in V. Comfort bed and friendly staff, also with a free parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night in the bar, the two young women weren't very attentive . Asked for another drink, waitress acknowledged my request but continued cleaning glasses and then forgot, so we left 10 minutes later

    Good location, breakfast, friendly staff, excellent facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure could have been better!

    Pleasant staff most helpful in every request. we had a junior suite which was well equipped, very clean, breakfast was good for Europe. Don't agree that too far from town centre, 10 minute walk to town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in room 123 and there was a constant humming noise during the night. I am not sure if it was the bathroom extractor or something in a room next to us, but I would ask to be moved if I was given this room again

    We have stayed here several times and the breakfast, although always very good seemed to have more fresh fruit choices this time, which I enjoyed. We ate outside for breakfast in the morning sunshine, which was lovely. Car park is great as we were travelling in a van and needed to know we could easily park and that we had a secure place to leave it overnight. Staff are very pleasant. Bar area is quiet and relaxed. Easy walking distance to Middleburgh from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The Hotel Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and neat - very spacious. Breakfast was excellent We had burgers for dinner and it was good value for money. Middelburg is a beautiful place with a friendly atmosphere and a lot of culture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast with alot of choices. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the reception staff could be a little more welcoming.

    Restaurant staff and dinner, secure parking, nice room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk to town centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The awfull music

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is good but a little pricey

    Staff are brilliant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room

    It was a really comfortable room and the staff were welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff who all spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap looking hotel. More suitable for traveling sales people than for vacationers. Tiny rooms and even smaller bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Have stayed there several times and would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice if drinks in the bar. Signage to the hotel.

    Staff were helpful and good breakfast choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is aged both in and outside.

    Good breakfast and comfy bed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall very good with everything. Good location. Good parking. Dog friendly surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really appreciated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    windows of the room was difficult to close which has caused noise and cold wind.

    Nice breakfast, and good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to the centre of Middelburg

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ordinary Few electrical sockets

    Location, parking and staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet tissue holder in bathroom poorly positioned - it was in the way when using the toilet!

    Bar service helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the absence of place in side for smoking..

    I like the location and stuff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed were not comfortable and room a bit too small.

    Parking space and not too far from city center. Bar and restaurant are good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further from the centre than we thought .

    The quality of the bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is great!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos were not quite good. No abatement for the window and open to the street.

    Good restaurant buffet for the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, bad matress....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like

    We loved this motel. Food staff and rooms were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. With ground floor room this meant window could only be opened a fraction. Hotel difficult to locate.

    Parking was easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small but that was OK as we only were there for one night

    The bed was really big, and very comfortable :) Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loud noise from generator (Parking side) and noise from the air system in the bath room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in the room, although they did have a small bottle of red wine.

    Room was clean, breakfast had good variety with fresh produce, staff are helpful and friendly, bar has a great selection of drinks and it is located less than ten minutes walk from the town sqaure with all the restaurants and amenities and five minutes from the train station

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very soft and quite small.

    Friendly staff, small but comfortable rooms, nice breakfast buffet (with fresh orange juice), location: close to city center

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The last night I stayed there the heater was off, although I told the staffs three times but it's not on until the morning.

    They rented me a bike that has an electric motor. So I could getting around comfortably and blending in with the local residence's habit of transportation.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Couple

    When we came back to the hotel round 22.00 ,we went to the bar to have a drink there was no one in the bar we had to go to the reception twice before someone came to serve us.

    It was a nice small hotel,very clean and convenient to the city center .

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Group

    The bar closing at 23:59! Too long a wait between between some courses in the restaurant at the evening meal.

    Plenty of hot water. The beds had a memory foam topper. Food was very good. Staff helpful and courteous. Excellent parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a bit far from the centre of Middleburg

    The location is very quiet. The room are ok, enough space, clean and well equipped. The breakfast is superior!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the room {Junior Suite} farthest from reception and none of our 3 devices would attach in the room. We reported it to reception who said they would look at it. One hour later we went out and spoke to the manager who said he would look into it. Neither of them responded . very poor customer service

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i booked into the junior suite expecting at least a decent bed, the bed broke apart during the nite leaving myself and my girlfriend lying on the floor, it was 2 single beds with a double matress over them, the worst bed i have ever slept in, when i asked to change rooms i was informed that in fact all the rooms had the same beds, totally unacceptable, also the floor hadnt been cleaned in the room it was disgusting

    the staff were really friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small Room and Wardrobe only suitable for a single suit, not long enough for a dress or more than 3 items. Deliveries in the morning were a little noisy to the room next to the car park but the other room was fine.

    Staff were pleasant efficient, the breakfast was as good as we've had in the Netherlands. Despite some other reviews both couples, ourselves in our 40's and my Grandparents in the 90's found the beds very comfy. Stopped for one evening meal in the Hotel this was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a constant sewage smell in the bathroom. The half board choice is very poor, fish or beef, nothing for vegetarians. The standard was particularly poorer than what was on the main menu as one member of staff and reception explained.

    Free car park, good breakfast choice, good bar.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Good indivdual service Breakfast buffet very nice

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coming from the UK we always appreciate kettle in the room to make tea.

    Buffet breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Could have had coffee making facilities in the room!

    Comfy bed , good food

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far from the center of the town.

    Quiet, good restaurant and bar.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning

    Restorant

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of room

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice modern hotel within walking distance to town centre

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed and the cleanness

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, free parking and restaurant.on the edge of the town center. Easy to find and leave without hustle.Clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice atmosphere, beautiful lobby

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No thee making facilities on the room

    Close to city centre, parking facilities, breakfast was good, staff was friendly

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Amadore Hotel Restaurant Arneville traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: