Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ART Hotel Rotterdam 4 stars

Mijnsherenlaan 9, Charlois, 3081 GA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#46 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12362 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No provision for tea and coffee in the room. On requesting for a kettle they gave me one, but I had to buy the tea and coffee. But then again not a major issue

    One of the best views you can get in Rotterdam if you are lucky to get a 11th or a 12th floor room. The rooms are cheerful, bathroom was spacious and sparkling clean. There were multiple power points, which I found convenient. While it was a bit away from the buzzing part of the town, the metro being next to the property made in quite convenient. The restuarant downstairs has good menu and served an elaborate breakfast to hotel guests for 10 Euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit stingy with the toilet paper I had to buy some in the end. If you are a smoker try and avoid smoking outside hotel where we were regularly accosted for money or spare ciggies from locals/homeless

    Right across road from station so easy to get to Rotterdam Central and to other places from there. Awesome restaurant that catered to my gluten free diet! Lovely staff and cleaners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reason to stay at the ART hotel was for us: the good location. Direct access to train just across the road and 15 min walking distance to the Ahoy. Rooms were not really the standard we expected for that price and the furniture/design is old fashioned - kind of strange taste. Cleaning of room was not always good or forgotten. But what was extremely unpleasant: the customer service from the night shift. Rude, impolite and no feeling of responsibility at all to solve problems. Evening restaurant service was also not very flexible. Studio with kitchenette was not worth it for us, since there is not even a spoon there.

    The location was great when you have your event at the Ahoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some insects on the floor, it seems the carpet kind of dirty! The shower room is just so simple. The kitchen in the room not for us to cook, it’s just for decoration.

    Beautiful room with art picture on the wall, and the room is big I think.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's an older hotel and it shows. There was a faint smell - nothing bad, but you could sense it. I couldn't open windows in my room and AC was very noisy (and I think the smell might have been coming from that thing). Shower door didn't close and there was a drain blockage in the sink.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating - they really tried to do their best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette had no utensils, crockery or cutlery, tea or coffee, or a microwave to use.

    The hotel is very conveniently located to public transport with the metro and the tram. The room was tidy with a kettle and fridge. Bathroom was quite spacious. Windows opened to a nice breeze to allow some air circulation. Check in and out was easy. The place felt very secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place sucks, the little boy that works at night and some of the evening restaurant staff are rude. Rooms are horrible. This place is not worth it.

    The girls that work during the at the front desk and restaurant are good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is completely dated with many facilities not working correctly. To name a few, the showers fluctuate between lukewarm and warm (sometimes hot) and in some cases only cold, the bin lid in the toilet is broken, the safe does not work, the lighting is what I would expect in a hostel in India, the furniture is old and worn, the beds extremely uncomfortable, the tables look like they have attacked by an animal and there is no air conditioning. I will not mention in detail the toilets, but they seem to have been designed for the purposes of a medical inspection. The staff equally fluctuate between being moderately helpful to down right rude and in some cases hostile depending on their internal thermostat which fluctuated like a geyser. I was attending a convention with numerous participants, we were staying there for an entire week and on an evening of socialising we would be promptly informed that the bar was closed (despite the fact that 50 plus people were using it) by the staff turning off the lights. We would then retire to the lobby to continue our conversations and networking and would again be told that the lobby was closed, the explanation given was “do you expect a burger at Macdonalds when it is closed”.......in the hotel lobby??? Total loss of earnings by our calculations for the bar and food 8,500-10,000 UK pounds for a single night, so the bar alone lost around 50,000 pounds by not accommodating a very lucrative group. Both myself and the other delegates will not be using this facility in the future. The one positive is that I would very much appreciate the details of the photographer who displayed the hotel in such a glamorous light, for she is truly gifted.

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bathroom is very simple, a bit outdated , just a bar soap and a little shampoo provided, a very narrow entrance with very outdated kitchenette, a mix of old and new ugly furniture and accessories From the ecologic point of view: the sheets and towels were changed everyday even when not necessary (i.e. towels were still hung, not on the floor, which is the general rule to say: do not change them) and soap also replaced every day.

    the room was spacious, the bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room were not clean when we got there (5:30) and have to wait around (6:15) . Check in is ment to be 2:00

    The view of Rotterdam, rooms have fridge, kettle, sinks, so good for family/budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointing hotel. We didn't have two pillows on the bunk bed, bed sheet was dirty and ragged. For two nights nobody cleaned the room, didn't make beds and didn't take garbage. Bad service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with friends and young children. Upon arriving at 17.30 hours we were advised two of the rooms were not ready. The reason we were given was earlier guests had paid to keep the room on and it hadn't be cleaned. We suggested this service should only be offered if they had the staff to do so. This was met with a shrug. So after a long journey to the hotel, two of the family's had to wait in reception for rooms to be prepared. Upon getting to the room the smell from the bathroom of sewage was terrible. My children refused to use the toilet in the room and had to be taken to the reception. The family rooms had kitchenette areas which was one reason we had booked the rooms. However they had no cutlery or bowls or plates. All of these issues were raised at the hotel. They were raised in a follow up email. I was advised that the general manager would be made aware and would be in touch. Sadly they did not do so. The hotel has the potential to be wonderful. Sadly this is wasted because of poor management of the rooms and failing to address customer feedback and complaints.

    Good location to explore the City. The communal areas of the hotel have charm and are clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (shower courtine) was really dirty! We stayed 3 nigths at the hotel. The second day the maid did not organised the beds.

    We liked the location just because it is front of the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the rooms and the bathroom is horrible, it looks like from seventies, if the manager should come and see it. Furthermore housekeeping didn't come to the room at all for few days.

    Its interesting concept lobby, bar and restaurant area are ok, they look good, staff was very nice and helpfull. Room was spacey.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been better. The windows from the metro side are not the best choice in the summer - you need to keep it open for fresh air, but the noise makes it hard. All things considered the hotel is quite ok.

    I liked the location and easy way from the center. It was clean and the bed was comfy. Room was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and acomadating, willing to help where possible! I would recommend this hotel any day and can't wait to go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was literally on the train track which means train noise we didn't mind the noise so much but if you are sensitive it will bother you and the hotel didn't mention it The floor between the small kitchen and the bedroom was taped with a white tape which didn't look so good no good restaurants nearby the hotel's restaurant closes early and there is no room service we had to settle for snacks from a vending machine

    The hotel decor is nice, lobby looks good and room is pretty large It is not such a good location but is it 30 sec walk from a train station Breakfast was an additional 10 euro, and it was worth it Good value for money There is a small kitchen which we didn't use

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel, Rooms are very simple No air conditioner Bathroom is very bad.

    It is situated near train station It was close to my conference at the Ahoy center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I left my folded clothes on the shelf of the room and when the cleaning staff came to the room they took away my clothes. When I reported this matter to the staff at the reception they did nothing to help me out. Just made excuses to shift the responsibility to help me out to other staff on duty. I sent an email to the "hotel management" and they replied to me weeks later saying we couldn't find your clothes. I am absolutely disappointed with the way the staff dealt with the situation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms need to be updated I do not understand what the purpose of a kitchen is, because there is no some pots, plates, tableware? no air conditioner

    good location, near city center (3 km), near AHOY (1,5 km) nice breakfast (10€) near the metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the hotel was particularly poor as the lights wasn't working in our room for the whole 6 night stay yet every time we told someone they did nothing about it. Once a girl even came up to our room and confirmed that it wasn't working yet they still refused to swap our room

    Overall the stay was ok nothing in particular wrong with the place itslef. It's close to the centre via metro and we even rented bikes during the stay and it took 15 or so mins to get back to the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are a bit old-fashioned and worn out, but that is within the tolerable zone. The staff are relatively passive. I needed to request for electric kettle and repair of the electric fan, and help for others. The staff stationed at the entrance of the restaurant is a bit rude and less than smart because she asked me for 10 Euro for the breakfast despite that I had already paid 10 Euro. When I showed her my receipt of payment, she did not apologize.

    The location of the hotel is quite convenient though it is not in the prime location of city centre. Travelling from the hotel to the city centre takes within 30 minutes. It is immediately outside a metro train (underground) station. The price is quite attractive (Euro 60 per night). The hotel room is rather spacious and the city view through the big window is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything.

    What a strange place. Not a great neighbourhood. Rude staff. It looked like children had decorated it. No A/C in the room. Never, ever a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful and provided unreliable information eg inaccurate information re accessing a destination. They were 'unable' to ring a water taxi for me. The room had a kitchenette but no cutlery and minimal crockery.

    The room was spacious. The window opened and there was a fan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I woke up in the night and I found the bed full of bed bug and I checked out directly from the hotel, also the front disk was not cooperating and told me every body in the hotel knows about the bed bugs!!! The bed sheets and the curtains have cigarette burn. Too near to the metro so u hear the noise all the time. The cold water was not working in the bathroom. The shower Curtains is really dirty. The neighborhood is totally unsafe. Wifi is very poor in the room. Safety box not working and I asked them to fix it but no one did. No face napkins but they keep changing the hand soap and shampoo every day while they don’t need to!!! No minibar. Don’t have the don’t disturb sign.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The list is long: -Smelly bathroom due to a stuck sink. After requesting a new room, request was denied. -Bed was not comfortable and noisy. -The location is at a very busy cross road and there’s a subway rail in front of the building, even with the windows closed you can hear the noise inside. -Hotel has an ok appearance, but furniture is old/used. Room service is served in a to-go way (plastic wine cup, etc). All by all not a good price-quality match!

    The view from the small window in the room is pretty neat. You can look all the way to the Euromast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is a good size, but it closes with a curtain, which makes it look a little cheap.

    Good size rooms with comfortable bed. No working desk but has comfortable chair with a low table that may be used. No air-conditioning. It was a very stuffy evening/night so slept with window open, which allowed traffic noise in. Nights like those do not occur often in The Netherlands. The breakfast buffet is very good considering the very reasonable price of 10 Euro. I also very much liked the price I paid for the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice rooms with your own fridge. The breakfast is good and will set you back only 10 €. The restaurant has a varied menu with some great pizza. It's convenient to have the tram, bus and metro next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath wasn't cleaned properly had hair from previous guests I assume. I expected more from the little kitchenette. There were only 3 glasses and 3 mugs no tableware. There was a kettle but couldn't fit in the socket. TV was too small for the size of the room with poor channel selection. When I made the booking it said hotel has parking but there isn't one. There is public near by and quite expensive Mon-Sat 9-18.

    The room was specious with great view. Beds comfy and staff friendly. The hotel was nicely and very artistically decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff (rough, unfriendly,). Rooms (old, with a musty smell and that we rented the suit). restaurant food, bland, salty) The neighborhood where the hotel is located (There are no parking facilities and the one in front of the hotel is always busy, in the vicinity there are remains of broken glass of some car, there are no private parking near the hotel).

    Only the proximity to Rotterdam

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the location much because as we didn’t feel very safe to go out at night. There is no air con in the room and the fan provided wasn’t working, so the room was quite warm (as there were 30 degrees when we went).

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not clean the room appropriately and there are no supermarkets or restaurants or cafes near the hotel.

    It was clean, simply decorated, and located just next to the tram and train!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a bit thin and frayed. No coffee or tea provided on arrival.

    Great place to stay. Nice bath and shower. Large room with plenty nice furniture.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel must be inspected nasty

    I got bitten by bedbugs. All my body face. And nobody did nothing. Not even pay my medical bills. I did not like nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The electricity plugs are far away from bed... Illuminations are poor. Wifi is not stable, at peak hours it barely worked.....

    The price-quality ratio is fairly good. For averagely 60 €/night it's really a good deal. The room has a great view of the harbour, nice location next to metro station. Interior decorations are original and special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning and so the room was too hot. There was no desk to do work .

    the location was relatively close to downtown and the metro helped as it was right across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning.. asked for the fun.. it was broken. Room was dirsty infact my children caught a cold due to the dirst. Toilet extractor fun not working.. so poo smell was allover the room mixed with hot air.. mould growing on bedsheets... asked for a second pilllow.. we didnt get one!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom; it was clear that it had been in such condition for quite a long time. Lamp on the table had plug but there was no socket around. Hair dryer worked for 10 sec every 5 minutes. Cleaning was purely symbolic.

    The advantages of this hotel is location, room size and price. Metro was just in a few steps from the entrance. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel, because of the walking distance of Ahoy and of the four star luxury. Well the walking distance is very relaxed and take you about 20 to get there. The entrance is all very nice, BUT the staff and room is terrible. I don’t often pay 125 euros for a hotel room, but when I do I expect a good price/quality. While it was only 18 degrees outside, our room was like a tropical garden. The people before us, definitely smoked in our room. The furniture has nothing to do with art (except to paintings of the wall) it either old or from IKEA. It is a very dirty place and would recommend you all to spend you money somewhere else.

    Locatie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to train station so noisy all night. The area felt a bit unsafe at night.

    Humongous room with city views. We would have preferred the harbour bite but ah well. Didn't expect a living area, dining area and bedroom but are very happy with the space. Very close to train line which made it handy as we had a buggy and several bags.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain and curtain weren’t effective and the entire bathroom flooded. We called twice to ask for help, but we’re role the staff was busy and to call back. It was appalling it have shower water all over the floor and surrounding the toilet. While there were two sleeping areas there was only one fan. It was supposed to rotate to cover both areas, but it was broken. The room was not as clean as the other hotels we stayed in in Europe.

    The layout of the family room was nice for a family of four (double bed in one area, with a bunk bed separated by a wall for our kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine with no pods, bathroom with no tissues, safe not available, no cutlery in the kitchen or plates, trouser press didn't work

    Good room size, good restaurant attached, good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, have to use public parking and pay.

    Clean room, friendly welcome from staff, very well equipped room, great view of the city from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room. No indoor car park nearby. So if u drive, u have to wake up b4 9am to pay at meter.

    The room I had was bigger than i expected. Good price for the breakfast. Metro station is just opposite to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very poor fan , very difficult to sleep at night , it said 4star hotel , but I gave them one star , very dark restaurant and reseption, I could not stay more than a minute .

    Close to metro ,room clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are super slow , Parking is a nightmare Plus the parking meter don’t work the next one is about 15min walk within the council blocks Room was smelling of anti ants spray when we arrived Their is no extra pillow available No water in the fridge The shampoo /shower gel was half used in our bathroom For a 4* hotel I was expecting a little more comfort and extra touches to make guests stay more comfy No plug available next to the bed ,so charging our phones was an absolute hustle The room was pictured with a bath tub instead was a shower with no exchange option

    The view from the 12th floor was decent The lounge area is ok And the staff was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mostly very friendly staff except for a lady at the reception that put me on hold on the telephone for over 5 minutes and not came back. As i walked into the reception as i arrived, i saw the lady putting calls on hold, but she did not seem busy....strange! As it was very warm, airconditioning would have been nice. The fan in the room was a small help!

    Nice and flexible staff, compliment to the taff at the restaurant/bar. Flexible and very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the room was not the fastest, and made streaming a film a touch difficult.

    The location next to Maashacen metro is very convenient. The family room was spacious and very handy, and had a good amount of character. The staff were pleasant and the check in and out process was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedding had not been changed, stains from previous guests on our sheets and pillowcases-disgusting. We asked staff to change these and our request was ignored, only when the new night manager came on duty and we asked again did we receive new bedding. The mattress was ancient and stained and bobbled. Also a deposit of £101 was taken from our card without notice, despite paying in full on check in and having checked out two days ago we are still waiting the return of this.

    The reception staff were friendly and polite. The room was a generous size and the kitchen facilities a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast, the cleanliness of the room

    The breakfast does not worth the money that you have to pay. Hotel staff were really nice and helpful for directions, taxis and so on. The room was very big and comfortable and I stayed in the 12th floor aswell the hotel is just few steps from the Metro station which is a good advantage .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested secure storage for our bicycles. When we arrived we were told to put them in the bike rack outside the hotel. When we said that was not good enough we were told that was the only place on offer and if we didn’t stay we would still be charged for the night’s accommodation. We finally had to suggest a storage place (luggage room) but the receptionist was still uncooperatve.

    Reasonable restaurant on ground floor.Requested

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good :)

    Great place at a very reasonable price. Big rooms with a kitchenette and big bathroom. Very close to the Metro Station. It was great for a one-night stay (but also good for longer). Oh, and a great view of the Harbour from the room window :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood feels like a ghetto

    It is a nice place, got the room in the upper side of building and the view is great. Very quiet hotel. It has own restaurant, although expensive and it is the only one around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was like a small apartment with a small kitchen in the hallway. Spacious and nicely decorated. Very close to metro station. We loved it. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the ensuite shower which was prone to flooding after use. Also an unwelcome smell coming from the ensuite. It would have helped if the room had been provided with cutlery and plates.

    The hotel was in a good location close to the Metro and Tram stations. The interior decor was pleasant and the staff were helpful and informative. Great views from my hotel window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is called ART hotel, but interior looks like they mixed everything together rather than built a place of coherent art. As the 4star hotel all rooms are equipped by fridges, but they are empty - no minibar. The kitchen is also empty except two glases, two coffee cups and microwave. No knives, spoons, plates. Paid parking on street 15 €/day, no hotel parking.

    We have Suite with lot of space and large bathroom. Nice city view from higher floors. Public transport (Metro) in front of hotel. Quiet rooms at night, no noise from metro. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee provided in the room

    Lovely hotel, really quirky. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable. We had a suite on the corner of the building with huge windows with a view over the city. Right next to the metro so great access to ahoy and Rotterdam centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I had a room with kitchen and coffee maker I was very disappointed to find out that there were no plates or any type of cutlery available and no complimentary coffee either, which is not a requirement but would have been nice. On top of that, when going downstairs to ask about borrowing a knife and fork from the restaurant they would only give me plastic ones, which I also had to pay €1 for.

    The room was quite big and had a comfortable couch as well as a decent sized table. The view of Rotterdam was quite impressive from the 10th floor, especially around sunset. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. No noise at night either. Wifi was excellent, high speed without any of those 'premium' upsells. Location wise it was easily reachable with public transport, even when being slightly outside the center of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don´t really like the plastic curtain in the bath room, with this solution the floor of the bathroom is wet, when somebody use the bath. The glass door are better.

    The room was nice and comfortable and the bonus a kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude, they didn’t have our booking and tried to convince me I had changed date! Then restaurant staff were rude as well. We also had to pay up front on arrival, we might have considered going to a different property if they had not done that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine for the price and for the one night we stayed. Pity that there is no free parking.

    Overall great value for money. Facilities are ok nothing spectacular but they do the job. We stayed for a night and it was good. It is an overnight hotel so not a spa hotel or anything in that rank.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff helpfulness could be improved on some aspects, 12.floors up, you could open the window right out especially with a large window sill, lacks satellite tv especially for overseas visitors, the attitude of the restaurant staff ( some of them needs to be looked into) room wasn’t made up on the first day, claimed they had do not disturb on the pc, ( first ever time I’ve heard this!) extremely dangerous flooring outside the bathroom. You can slip easily while coming out, generally slight aprupt staff from some

    Bed was comfortable, and next to Masshaven metro station slightly out dated and room for improvements ie tea and coffee facilities, mix-match furniture needs to have a refurb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good, great connectivity to metro and tram. Good breakfast and good dinner. The creative decoration of the lobby and dining area aa well as the rooms catches your mind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was not a hotel room , it was more like a (small ) apartment . entrance with a small kitchen, separated from a big sleeping room with a big sofa in front of the TV . lot of free parking place for the car immediate next to the hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath towels were completely worn out, two very small single duvets for a double bed (and I'm not a large person), very warm in the room (no airco or I didn't find it), forgot my toothpaste and when asking at the reception they sent me to a guy in the restaurant who sold me a toothbrush/toothpaste for 1Euro. It was a typical a hotel packaging single use toothbrush/toothpaste, probably even from another hotel (where you would get if for free).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the breakfast spread was good, the same menu was served everyday. I would have liked to see variation in at least 1 or 2 dishes.

    The location and convenience to reach the Metro station is excellent. We had a wide range of age groups of travellers (age range 2 to 81) and perfect connectivity helped us save a lot of time and energy. The breakfast spread was good. On our last day, we had dinner in the hotel and found good vegetarion options as all of us are only vegetarions. Food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic interiora. Would have like some coffee bags to be used for the coffee machine and some basic cabinet in the bathroom (no space to hang your stuff).

    Location, Price, Stunning view from the room (make sure you are abone 7th floor!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner walked into the room without knocking twice - was a little embarrassing and kept me on edge the full time

    Comfortable bed Good shower Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    清洁工非常不老实,要小心。我忘了婚介在桌子上,被他们拿走了!酒店却毫无作为!!! Big disappointment!!!! be careful when you left the room!! I forgot my wedding ring on the table in the hotel. Tried to contact the staff but they just don't care much about it. This is very very disappointing!!! The cleaning staff must have taken it withou reporting!! I think they hire a cleaning company to do the job. Everyone must be very careful with their cleaning staff!!! don't left your things in the room! Actually, I won't go their a second time and won't recommend anyone to go there. The location is actually not good. We drive 20 minutes everytime to the city center and often with traffic jam. The view was quite normal. From above you can't really see the city in the north, because other buidings block the view. From other side of the hotel, you can only see block houses, no nice view. But this was the reason we booked the hotel. The facility and thing in the room is getting old. Bathroom very simply, and you have absolut no place to put your staff when you take shower or using the mirror.

    the different style of each door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t open the bathroom window so it was roasting in the morning with the sun coming in. View slightly obscured by big ugly concrete building across the road - not a big deal and obviously not the hotel’s fault! But if you are expecting a view across the river you might be a tad disappointed

    Room was a good size and was very clean. Very quirky and arty which was interesting. Check in and check out were very simple. Across the road from a metro stop so very convenient for travel - and sound proofing was good so there wasn’t too much noise from the metro/tram lines so could still sleep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door in main room was not closed. But this was small problem! Everything was okay!

    View was perfect!!. We could see the shining river of Rotterdam at the night. And the location was also good. Parking area was free of charge after 18 p.m (~ 9 a.m). We booked the room for family. There was small kitchen with microwave. These were so useful for children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the view from my room... we could see the city view... at night it was superb....the hotel is soo near to the station tooo which was very comfortable for us to travel.... I loved it... all the art work was soo cool ... the numbering of rooms was first difficult but then I found that it’s name it’s art... there should be an artistic work every where...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think maybe a toaster and a hot plate would be a great addition- some nights you don’t want to eat out

    Super close to the station, (right next to it) very handy when getting off a 24 hour flight. The hotel restaurant serves delicious Italian food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with a very good sized bed for those on the larger size. The wifi is also very good, but can be a bit laggy at times. The hotel is also not far from Rotterdam Centraal. Overall, I had an excellent time, and will stay there when I come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a mini kitchen with fridge and kettle and cuboard space. I brought some breakfast things and food to make for pack lunch as My children dont like to eat out a lot. Only there was no cutterly, bowls or anything provided. You only get two cups and 1 glass. It wasnt a big deal as we bought disposable but If i had of known in advance I would have pre-packed this too saving us time.

    Rooms are nice and clean. easy check in. Metro directly outside to anywhere. Cheap Street parking right outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In the kitchen there were 2 cups and 2 glasses, but no teaspoon. I think for having a kitchen in there you might consider putting a little bid more utensils in the kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ART Hotel Rotterdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: