Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlanta 2 stars

Rembrandtplein 8 - 10, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 CV Amsterdam, Netherlands

#333 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    Good location to get around amsterdam, cleanliness poor. Nothing more then somewhere to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dirty, dirty bedding, bathroom, dusty sides and headboard, broken bathroom light and bathroom smelt of sewerage. Took additional £140 out of bank account without knowledge as ‘pre payment’ still to be received. Left luggage on arrival until check in time. Luggage left in a dirty looking kitchen area.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Not brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby. Beds not very clean. Room was really tiny, booked a double room and was given twin beds instead which were small. Room smelt of breakfast cooking in the mornings

    Location was good very central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.3
    There are bedbugs at this hotel! Please avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon opening the front door to this hotel, you’re greeted by a huge flight of insanely steep stairs, so taking your suitcase up and down would be considered extremely hazardous, but maybe that’s just the case with all stairs in Amsterdam. The worst part of my stay at this hotel was something completely unexpected... BEDBUGS! After the first night, I woke up to itchiness all over my body, and through the day, small bite bumps appeared, the itchiness was unbearable! I also met another lady at the hotel who was covered in bites from head to toe, and she was on a completely different floor to me. THIS HOTEL IS INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!! Do NOT stay here!!! If not for the location, I would give this hotel 0 stars

    The only good thing about this hotel was it’s location, with easy accessibility to the entire city of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Doesn't worth the money you pay for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room smelled like an old lady with 40 cats lived in it. It was disgusting. And the only thing you can do is to open a small window and turn on the fan. Of course it doesn't really help, but the weather wasn't hot and we got used to the smell (if you planning to stay when it's more than +25℃ don't do it!). Although they change towels every day and make the bed they don't clean the room at all. You can notice a thick layer of dust on bras, limescale and mold in the bathroom. And finally COCKROACHES!!! When we told staff about them they offered us another room (but we didn't believe that other rooms are better) and came with spay. Guess what? 2 days later we saw cockroaches again! P.S. The bed was 2 singles moved together not a double. The sink in the bathroom is so small that you either throw water on yourself or knock on the glass shelf by your head when you wash face.

    Great location. There are tram stops not far from the hotel, a lot of pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Long weekend in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon only a little fan so very hot to sleep. No lift also which would be useful when you are staying on the top floors. Plus a kettle in the room would be appreciated.

    Ideal location- short walk to bars, shops, tram stops & attractions. Good price & helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Great location, too much money for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in and paid immediately, however after checking my online banking the next day, I noticed they took an additional £150 as a “holding fee” in case I don’t show up. I was told I wouldn’t get that back for up to 3 working days. Well it’s bank holiday so thanks for that! Completely unnecessary and left me short for cash for the rest of the month. The bathroom also hadn’t been properly cleaned from the last guests and the features in the room were broken.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    No free WiFi in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Great location for all London transport. A strong family atmosphere. No pets.

    No free WiFi in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel , need serious reconstruction. Not advised to people with luggage or any mobility problems- stairs are very tight and dangerous

    Helpful staff, nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had didn't have proper aircon just a fan attached to the wall blowing constant hot air and it was over 30 degrees outside!!

    The only real part of this hotel I liked was how close to everything it was!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Great staff not so great premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, a bit hot and a bit expensive for what you get. Nothing that I didn't knew in advance, but I couldn't sleep well because of the heat or/and the noise.

    The people working at the hotel were great and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.0
    Nice little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough plug sockets in better places like by the bed. The room was like a greenhouse, and there was only a fan that didn’t really do anything. If you go in the summer, I don’t recommend it. As it was so hot, we had the windows wide open and because of this, the noise from Remembrandt Square was prominent in our room, even though we were also getting in, in the early hours of the morning. The room was also very dated and old fashioned, which it didn’t look on the website.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. There were big windows that could be opened fully. The location was excellent. WiFi always worked really well and was consistently strong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, the sharing of shower, the light was off at the shower at 3AM. Had to pay more than what's told and they're saying it's because of taxes,but I already had payed for that.

    Kind staff at the hote except for one blond women

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in an excellent location meaning it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall everything was very basic, but fine if you don't plan to stay in the rooms that long

    The hotel is in an excellent location meaning it's walkable from all the key sites as well as excellent transport connections, right in the heart of it all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    From the beginning, I felt welcome and in good hands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the beginning, I felt welcome and in good hands. The receptionist lady (donally) was really kind and helpful. The Hotel itsself has all what is needed, situation at Rembrandtplein is just great, with shops, bars and restaurants. If you need lots of sleep and have windows to the Rembrandplein, it may be good to bring ear protection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    convenient location for a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise until 3 am.

    the location of the hotel was really good. very near to the tram that connects the whole city. but if you're looking for good sleep, might not be the best choice. there are pubs underneath that blast music until 3 am. but all in all, it's not so bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included. Bathroom is outside the bedroom (at least for mi room). The shower worked perfectly the first day, the second day I couldn´t shower because the water temperature went from scolding to freezing the whole time. Doesn´t have an elevator, so you´ll have to carry your luggage up some stairs for sure.

    The room was clean and confortable. I travelled alone, and it was a great place to park while touring Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    A good Amsterdam mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated decor, very steep steps up to hotel from the street (ok for reasonable fit people but frail people would struggle). Noisy square outside hotel at night (or lively, depending on your viewpoint).

    Good choice of breakfast, staff very accommodating. Excellent location for exploring central Amsterdam including museums, was able to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel offers very good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom was really small but sufficient for one person and one nigt.

    The location of the hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.cosy friendly hotel in a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Rembrandt Square.Lots of cafes and restaurants.Staff were very helpful and friendly.We dealt with Sandra and Mido mostly and they were wonderful. If you want a quiet room away from the square pre book one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gets very hot in the rooms at night. The bathroom outside of our hotel room was a bit inconvenient. The stairs are extremely steep and small.

    Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Outdated and overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a 1 person room and didn't realised that it had no private bathroom or toilet. Upon check-in I requested to change with additional payment, however it was not possible. The bathroom and toilet is dirty, and the room was located next to the toilet so I could enjoy all the guests visits during the night. I complained the following morning and there was no upgrade or refund possible. I booked an other hotel and accepted my losses. The hotel in general is outdated and they shouldn't rent out this single room to anyone. The location is great but the high stairs to carry your luggage upon the entrance is not user friendly either. Nobody able to assist with luggage.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope that the hotel can improve on their selection of buffet breakfast. It’s the same from day one until we checked out. There are days that it doesn’t look appealing anymore. Not refilling the orange juice and milk. They left it half empty until the next day.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. I like the coffee very much. I like that the location of the hotel is centre to everything. It’s only a few steps to the tram stop, 10 mins walk to Amsterdam museum. And walking distance to eateries and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Tourist rip-off... dirty , uncomfortable and no privacy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, 30 degrees inside and no aircond , a Little window with horrible view on other rooms and « pigeons », party people from 11 to 4am walking and talking in the corridor, dirty, one disgusting shared bathroom , one disgusting toilet to be shared with many other tourists, so no privacy at all. I had an horrible business night (did not manage to sleep more than 3 hours)... and my company paid more than 100 euros for that. This hôtel is the worst i have ever been. Tourist rip-off. So sad ...

    The only + is the location but this hotel is awfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.3
    Not a good choice for couples. Unclean. Pigeon faeces everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusting. The window opened to an area full of pigeons and pigeon faeces, the room stink of faeces and we have bites from mites from the pigeons. Not good at all. The room was outdated. No tea or coffee facilities. Really not good for couples. Particularly don't book if you happen to be on your honeymoon like we were!

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was central. On the whole, I really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was incredibly small, the light went out all the time. The shower was not in the room. The steps of the staircase were really small.

    The bed was comfortable, the staff really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We could leave our luggage although we had left our room on our departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we did not have private restroom, no private shower, no wardrobe and we requested a double bed and were given two separate single beds. amazing view from the room however hotel lacked professionalism when it came to meet our expectations

    We liked that we had a nice view and good programs on the tv, Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable, water pressure was perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defenitly hotel need to redecorate rooms and bathrooms, everything is worn off . Cleaning is the big issue in hotel, hard in the bath and sink waste hole...yak

    The bed was very comfortable, water pressure was perfect, wooden floor perfect.Location very handy for visiting museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.3
    The hotel from hell !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was basically uninhabitable and we left after one night.

    The hotel was shabby and tired and loud music preventing sleep from the Irish pub below carried on to 3am each night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely loud outside the hotel and inside the hotel at night and in the mornings so it was very difficult to sleep. The showers didn’t work properly.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    great stay, good food, with some challenges 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sharing a shower and toilet new experience. And no towels in the toilet was annoying. Also my room lookout onto a pass through,stairway and doors for the upper rooms and doors kept slamming late at night. Room could use more storage...draws under the bed would be nice. Hard to find entrance...it's between restaurants.

    People were great, helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Atlanta was a perfect short stay in the location we were in, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the bathroom tiny. No hangers.

    We definitely liked a safe being in the room and to be honest it had everything you needed for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Literally a rip off -very disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money I paid I expect the breakfast to be included. The price/performance ratio is really bad. In our room was black mold! The window was broken and you couldn’t close it properly-that’s really annoying if your room points toward the Main Street.. the bathroom door was broken as well. All over I wonder why this hotel is rated as a 3 Star hotel. Never again - literally a rip off.I am really disappointed and and won’t recommend this hotel at all if you want a great stay in Amsterdam!! Even if it’s only a one night stay like ours!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great choice at such a small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving its location it sits in and around multiple pubs and bars. Getting sleep on a friday night was difficult as music was loud and ongoing till close to 4am. To be expected and still a good choice

    As its not much to look at on the outside i was pleasantly surprised with how great the room was. Fantastically decorated and very spacious. Staff were very polite during our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly hotel staff, but in need of updating. Good value for money if you just want a base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep stairs, the heat in the room, there is a fan which did help. The floors in the room could do with a good clean as very dusty, and the carpet areas ar in need of a vacuum. The hotel has a tired look but staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for the attractions.

    Sandra the receptionist was so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.5
    To avoid if you are not a young party animal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right in the center of Amsterdam, which is the only positive think about it. It is pretty run down, from the entrance to the rooms themselves. The lady at reception was miserable, not trying to be helpful with my colleague whose room was facing the square, meaning that she was right on top of a bar that was closing at 5.00 am. The room was not cleaned properly, the bath has suspicious hairs in it and the smell coming out of the bathroom in general was really vile. I think that this hotel could be acceptable for young people who are in Amsterdam to party, but not for families (lots of very steep stairs to climb) nor for business travelers. But I would not go back to the hotel based on very simple criteria like cleanliness and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time, would use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is old fashioned, if they changed this the hotel rooms would be much more appealing, the noise from people up and down the stairs is loud,

    The location is excellent, staff were friendly and hotel was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Some helpful staff other lady was rude
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift had to take four flights of stairs to our room. The hotel took most of the money out of my bank for a ‘deposit’ so had to use our money to pay for the room in full and still not had my deposit money back. Pillows were dirty and floor in our room .

    Some helpful staff other lady was rude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Noisy hotel in central Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a very busy central square in Amsterdam so it can get a bit noisy especially during weekends. The walls must be very thin as you can easily hear people slamming their room doors, all sorts of alarm clocks going off in the morning and the roof creaking under the steps of other users upstairs.

    Location is very central. Recommended if you are not too fussy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for those who love vibrant city life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel for little price for those who enjoy the vibrant life of the city centre. Rembrandtplein is an awesome location if you like nightlife and the buzz of restaurants, people, music and culture. It is a typical Dutch building so can't complain about steep stairs or lack of elevator - that's the way these buildings function. Staff is very nice and welcoming, always greets and is ready to help. Our room was cleaned daily, fresh towels were provided. Bed was super comfy and the sheets soft. Room no.9 had a top view of Rembrandtplein, amazing! Like from a catalogue. I love staying in the city centre so this was my dream room view. For the budget price this hotel is a great choice. I'd definitely be back, for Amsterdam and living its city life it was a top choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location on Rembrandtplein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed in a 'Delux' room. I checked if we were in the right room as very dark, small window on ground floor overlooking huge amount of pipework etc. Just very shabby, rusty towel rack, stained bed cushion which I didn't want to touch. Definitely paying for the location rather than the room.

    Great location on Rembrandtplein. Close to bars restaurants and tram. Very friendly staff. Very warm room -great in winter but I presume hot in summer! Upside was a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.9
    The worst hotel I have been in the last ten years.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel in the last ten years. And I travel every month. Ninety Euros for a tiny, shared facility, noisy, and dirty room. Bathroom and shower were disgusting. The room was noisy both for music from outside and thin door, which did not isolate, it was like being in the corridor. Paying with credit card costed me three extra Euros. Likely, it was only for one night.

    Kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Spring break stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door swings in to the radiator easily with no effort of a push at the entrance

    The location was as good as your going to get for a amsterdam trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Too costly for the experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Lift (not suitable for people with hefty luggage). The cleanliness was okay. Room had NO sufficient power points and not at the right places (besides bed)

    The staff was friendly and helped us with the room exchange easily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall great location and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small error when we arrived the clerk didn’t check us in correctly so the next day our room cards did not work.

    Excellent location and good sized room and comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was too noisy surrounded by many coffee shops, restaurants and bars and was hard to get a good sleep

    Our deluxe room was fine with a comfy bed and a big bathroom, also the heating system worked just fine. The hotel is walking distance to main attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and unable to recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The general quality of the building interior was disappointing. The staff are very helpful and were prepared to store our bags after booking out. A notice in the hotel suggested it was cheaper to book direct and we paid more by by booking with Booking.com?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Great location, hotel only two star and do not recommend to anyone older as stairs unsafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs in the whole hotel were very steep, the steps narrow and very dangerous. There are no lifts in the hotel. Some of the lights in the bedrooms and bathroom did not work. The mirror in the bathroom was broken in the corner. The jets in the bath did not work and water leaked from drain on bathroom floor. The bedroom and bathroom was not cleaned on a daily basic, only towels were changed and bed made. We found a fake nail and nail glue on the floor of room from last visitors when we arrived. The room was very noisey from the bar outside and the surrounding area.

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly The hotel stored our bags for us after check out time. Fresh towels every day supplied. The location is very good. Great view of the Square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a random woman screaming the entire last night we were there. Wasn't staff's fault though although they probably should have responded to it a bit faster!

    It's a basic hotel but the location is excellent. Small room but we were out most of the time. Fair price for the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not at all talkative, only one she was ther when we got there, there was no tea or coffee in your room , we had to go down stairs and make it and was charged 1 euro for this , for the amount of money we paid , we did not get the value, it was very cold in our room , and bathroom was freezing, so many noises in the room at night you could not sleep, could go on but you never follow it it , to speak to your customers, this is the 2nd place we have had with you that has not been good

    Where it was , and it was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went out for more than 10 hrs and the first 4 hrs staff would not let us in our rooms, they did not even offer water, food Nothing, most of area power was out , hotel should have been more courteous to its guest

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for ”deluxe” room but its to much to pay compared to a standard double room with bathroom. You get a mini bar and an extra 1sq meter. Someone did construction in the room next to us from about 8in the morning, also it was much noise from the waterpipes in the wall, but not a problem for us. Bathroom could have been cleaner.

    Good location. Some of the staff was very polite and helpfull, nice price in the minibar. Overall a good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    There was no lift, and it was difficult to get to the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift, and it was difficult to get to the room with the luggages. It is my fault but first i was not aware that the room has’nt got own bathroom and toilet. We asked for another room because of this and because our window faced the Rembrandt square, and it was too noisy, and fortunately the staff could help us, though we had to pay extra 25 EUR extra for the room. I did not like the fact that I had to pay in advance for the rooms and not after checking out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff were accommodative enough to refund me one night due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent but I did find it a bit expensive for an older hotel.

    Staff were accommodative enough to refund me one night due to electricity cut throughout Amsterdam. This was not hotel specific issue so it was appreciated. Location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I paid for the room, I expected much more (€300+ for 3 nights). Firstly, the bathroom and shower room are in a different location to the hotel room we stayed in. I would have preferred to have our own bathroom for privacy. The hair dryer supplied by the hotel didn’t work. Walls are very thin so can hear cleaners in the mornings making lots of noise and also banging of doors.

    The location is very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. The option of a mini bar in the room and also the option of breakfast. WiFi is free and has a fast connection. Towels are changed every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    We had a great stay despite the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Very small rooms, no bathroom, very steep staircase and over expensive for what it offered. Really small room with paiting falling off. We asked for 2 rooms as we were with children and they put us 2 floors apart,. The toilet on our floor was not working, so we had to go one floor above.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise (they fixed an appartment next to mine until late of The night There is no one available to help with luggages and There is no elevador

    Localization

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location and very friendly infomative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in the bathroom. Small rad in the room was not enough to heat the room. Through no fault of the hotel there was building work going on in the building next door. This work was backing onto our bedroom. This work started at 7.15 am. Not good neighbours. Stairs were difficult to climb if you have any ailments.

    Its location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers didn't work the toilet on our floor got removed the sink in our room was blocked and we were not warned by staff on arrival that there would be builders doing major work out side our room

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Great location and very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom, which was shared with few other rooms, wasn`t clean. The shower drain was clogged, as well as small sink in the room. The water in the room was warm the first day, but the second day was already ice-cold. Toilet on our floor was really dirty, we had to use the one on the lower floor.

    Great location and very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.3
    Would NOT recommend. Would NOT book again. Please read review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given a room of lesser value than the one we had already paid for. There was plastic sheeting covering the floor at the top of the stairs and outside the room which was a definite tripping hazard. We were moved to the deluxe room after complaining... had exactly the same facilities as budget room we saw, only difference it had a bath. There is no kettle or cups in the room for you to make your own drinks there is only a push button machine in the dining area and they charge you 1 euro a drink, which we would have had to carry up two flight of stairs to get to our room. Booked a double bed, but was given two singles in both of the rooms we tried. After complaining again they turned the bed into a double with a sort of mattress topper, don't understand why they couldn't do this from the beginning, but at least we weren't falling through the gap anymore. Then the building work started. From early morning until around 11pm our room was filled with the sound of drilling, hammering, tools being dropped. There was never any notice, explanation, or apology offered at anytime. We complained about the noise at 10 pm after finding the work was still going on when we arrived back to the hotel, just to be told that we will have to put up with it for about an hour more. This was supposed to be a relaxing short break for my partner and I but it was the most stressful stay we have ever had. We wanted long lie ins and to take everything at our own pace but had to be up and out early to get away from the noise. Would NOT recommend. Would NOT book again.

    Location was good for getting around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathrooms weren't mentioned on the listings. However the bathrooms and showers remained very clean so this was not an issue

    Very friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    It’s in the center of almost everything and other things are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be bit noisy because it’s in the middle of restaurants.

    It’s in the center of almost everything and other things are just a few minutes walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed at this hotel three times and all times have been awesome. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Perhaps the only improvement would be having a toilet/shower in the upper floors instead of a shared bathroom. Although I’m not sure how practical/cost to do this would be. No complaints whatsoever.

    The staff are amazingly friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets not changed daily. Small room. We booked a double room, it was two singles pushed together with a bed sheet over, I kept falling into the gap, VERY sore back now.

    Excellent location! Walking distance to most things. Staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room couldn’t make a tea in the morning there’s only a mini bar. The “double bed” was 2 singles pushed together which was mighty uncomfortable

    Value for money Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Out of standard expectations, great experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are quite dangerous for people with not so good coordination, but it’s quite understandable due to the kind of building and age...

    Excelent bed, bed clothing and the bath clothes provided. The staff was very attentive and assertive, as well as helpful while helping on visit directions. It’s been a great experience that I’m already recommending...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and awesome staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs were intense. Ask for a lower floor if you don't like stairs.

    The ladies at the front desk were amazing!! They were incredible with all of my questions regarding the hotel and the local area. The room was clean and exactly as described on Booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    The placement is perfect, very close to all the sights and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delux room is extremely small, beds are tiny. We are skinny girls, but were scared to fall down of the bed at night. Also there was a mess with payment.

    The placement is perfect, very close to all the sights and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor has a slippery slimy feel. The need to change the chemicals they use to clean it or stop using so much as it was like walking on slime. It was misleading to say it was a "double bed".

    It was cosy and in a fantastic location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    the location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room we got was facing a nightclub the only request i made was for a quiet room got no sleep for 2 nights so we asked was it possible to change rooms they did give us another room which was 100% better i just tought the comment from the lady at the desk was not very nice as she reminded us it was the new year and clubs are noisey i dont know about yous but any club ive been to has never been quiet so it wouldnt have mattered when anyone stayed in that room it was like trying to sleep on the dance floor

    the location was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is located in super place - a lot of restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in super place - a lot of restaurants, cafes, shops. It also locates near tram stop, so it's really easy go get hear from the Central railway station and the airport. We had the room, whether Pit Mondrian (painter) lived. The view from the window showed the Rebrandt square. The room was not that big, but clean and cozy - enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money in a hotel from 18th century.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights. Although I booked a shared toilet and shower I hadn’t anticipated that this would be an issue. I wouldn’t do a shared space again. It was clean and we never saw anyone else but next time I will pay more to have my own space. The stairs are really steep and narrow (imagine climbing a ladder). You have to walk down the stairs sideways. This wasn’t an issue for us because we had backpacks but you will have a hard time getting suitcases up/down the stairs.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast, great location. The noise that others stated in their reviews was not an issue at all for us. Our twin room was very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift don’t know any English and was hard to communicate with anything ! Stairs are like a little maze not fun when ur not 100% haha

    Location Cleanliness The blonde lady at the reception is very friendly and knows her job , everyone else don’t know what they doing ! Spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    A great stay aside from the issue of the stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator - the stairs were steep with a heavy suitcase - do not recommend this property for anyone that has a problem with mobility/navigating steep stairways. Room backed onto a busy street and could be a little noisy at times.

    The beds were comfortable, the view from the room overlooked the street at the rear of the property. Location was excellent and within walking distance to city centre. Close to restaurants and shops in the general vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Highlights of Hotel Atlanta are that the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downsides (which you obviously get because of the fab price) are that the toilet and shower facilities are shared and the breakfast could have had more variety.

    Highlights of Hotel Atlanta are that the staff are absolutely lovely, so kind and helpful. The location is fantastic and the value for money excellent. The room was also nice and warm and the bed super comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlanta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: