Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of NH Atlantic Den Haag This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Deltaplein 200, Loosduinen, 2554 EJ The Hague, Netherlands

#26 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2128 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.5
    Short holiday by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet worked very poorly throughout our stay. The swimming pool was rather small (only 10-12 meter) and not very well cleaned. There were no shower gels or towels provided at the pool area. Overall the room was outdated.

    Location by the sea and the dunes were great. So was the breakfast room and the variety of breads etc. at the breakfast. We appreciated the possibility to rent bicycles. Also the staff was always friendly and helpful. Turkish bath at the swimming pool was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in has a long queue and we had to wait. Management could have anticipated the rush on weekend and planned better

    Excellent location. 1 min walk to the beach !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    6.7
    You should gothere before evening..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived the hotel, treatment of personnel on the front desk was terrible. First there was 1 personnel over there. They said Booking made a mistake about the booking and it was not their problem. While I was trying to solve my problem I shoved their approval confirmation and I said they approved the booking. At that time the other personel appeared on the front desk. While I was trying to explain the situation I said (You) approved that booking and I pointed at the man on the desk in order to say (You). He used my explanation movement as a reason to fight with me and diverted to fight with me. I was over there with my family and with my relatives. We were 2 families. The men on the front desk at 00:40 were about the fight with me. It is unacceptable in service sector but they dare to do that. I tried to calm down the situation in order to solve our staying problem at midnight. It was unacceptable.

    Breakfast and the personnel of the morning shift.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I specifically called the hotel upfront to tell them I booked a room for my wedding night but they did not take notice. They kind of compensated by offering a free cappuchino. A ticket for parking at their property was very expensive. And after paying it appeared I wasn’t asked for the ticket when leaving the parking. All a bit weird so therefore no high rating.

    Decent room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the price tag !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction site next door. Please be aware. Parking place and building site as view not "boulevard" as communicated by the Hotel prior to arrival. Former exclusive hotel but now on the way down. Lot of wear and tear !

    Bed nice and hard, of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel as close as possible to the North Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking seemed overbooked and the check out in rush hour a bit slow, but the staff were doing their best.

    The location of the hotel and especially the sea view from the front rooms are magnificent. The quality and cleanliness are very good as expected. The breakfast is worth including in a stay, with good variety and convenient serving hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    8.8
    Decent value for money right on the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The maintenance of the pool could be better. They try to hide the fact they don’t clean it regularly enough by using higher levels of chlorine.

    It is a good location for business or pleasure. Breakfast is good and comfort is right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Short stay but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is not free / inclusive. Sea view missing as mentioned on web site. Room view to parking lot and main road.

    Nice and comfy bed. Huge bath tub and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old building and decor in need of renovation

    The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. Perfect location by the beach with an easy access to nearby restaurants and pubs. Excellent food variety offered for the breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    Cash cow for NH
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a tired property. Needs major renovation. Long way from train station, so expensive taxi ride to get there

    Location by the beach; lots of beach huts for f&b

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    I had a pleasant and comfortable stay in this hotel, be it for only 2 nights
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only draw-back was that the balcony door could not be left open in a fixed position by a hook or other device. And sometimes there was a rather funny unpleasant smell in the bathroom, which I mentioned when leaving the hotel.

    In general everything was absolutely fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    A short but refreshing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A simple bench press in the fitness in addition to the already existing weights would work wonders.

    Friendly service and a clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was better then expected. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    We will come back this year again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator from the parking lot up to the reception. The pool is a bit boring but this is not a major issue.

    The breakfast buffet was very good. Eating in the bar area, directly in front of the bnig window with a nice view to the sea was great. Very friendly reception. Great staff. Everything was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay there.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests should be aware that the hotel is located right at the beach and there might be some noise from people returning from the beach on the path right in front of the hotel. It didn't bother me but I heard other guests "complain" about it but there is nothing NH Atlantic can do about as it comes with the prime location at the beach.

    The hotel is very conveniently located right at the dunes and at the beach. It is easily accessible and we found all staff to be very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated that we could store our bikes in the garage overnight. The pool as well as sauna and steam bath were well maintained and clean. A variety of restaurants and a small strip mall are close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    Localisation in front of the sea and on the bicycles trails...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Materas and beds are a bit hard after a 1 day cycling!

    Localisation in front of the sea and on the bicycles trails for Den Haag or Rotterdam Swimming pool water, Sauna and Hammà were hot even at 8:00 am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed a wonderful time - even the teens are happy to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had known to drop the luggage up by the front door before parking the car in the hotel car park that would have been helpful. The steps up to the entrance are a bit steep if your suitcase is a bit heavy. Although, maybe there is already information about this and I just missed it when making the booking.

    The location is super. The quality of the breakfast was very good regarding freshness and selection. The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout. The suite was perfect for myself and my teenage children - the kitchenette a bonus! And unlike other hotels we have stayed in, the quality of the hotel wifi was excellent whether in our room or reception/dining areas. There is a very good selection of restaurants nearby. The building work being carried out next to the hotel was not at all as intrusive as it certainly could have been. The notices regarding the situation posted by the management explaining the situation were appreciated. I am sure the new development will be nice but it will be a shame if the height and size of it overshadows the NH Atlantic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic sea view in a calm area with a direct bus link from The Hague Central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only drawback is the distance to the city centre (around 30 min. by direct bus). But the location and the calm area (compared to Scheveningen beach) make it all up!!

    Fantastic location in the dunes and at the seaside. Great views guaranteed (with room facing the sea). Great breakfast, very comfortable beds, fantastic bathroom and very friendly and attentive personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    Reservation don't met with final amount of rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered three rooms. Because of a later arrival, one room was already given to somebody else without consultation. According to hotel this was mentioned in the reservation, but this was not mentioned in reservation of Booking.com. Now two people were forced to share one room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    7.5
    Good experience as a business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A shuttle bus would have been great. I had to paý for an early check in and they charged me breakfast for that day, but they did not even bother to tell me that i can eat breakfast. I am very dissappointed with that

    Good breakfast. Great location. Good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    6.3
    the location before the building site started
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -rooms need revamping, not enough pegs to hang up jackets, coats aso.... -overall cleanliness is not adequate for a 4-star hotel..sand in the dining room, wellness area smelt of urine, swimming pool often overcrowded with children form a swimming club....and not really clean, food in the restaurant bland

    the location before the building site started

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    We really liked the head server at the restaurant.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really liked the head server at the restaurant. He always offered us a cup of coffee-to-go when we were leaving the restaurant early in the morning. People in reception were always very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was ok for a one night stay. If we want to stay longer next time, we will not book here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view of the room was bad. They promised us to change the room and give us a room with a better view (after paying 25€ extra), but they didn't. Totally unacceptable.

    Breakfast was nice. Location is very close to beach, but the beach is not really nice. There room had a big terrace, but the view was bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic located and nice hotel, bit outdated interior.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel rate pretty high, parking against additional costs. Although well maintained, appearance a bit out of date.

    Nicely located alongside the beach with views from the rooms on the dunes and sea. Spacey rooms and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    Okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet and bathing area were not very clean. Nobody cared to flush the toilet while preparing the room for the next guests. Yuck!

    The location is close to the beach and bus stop. The room and bathroom were pretty big and spacious. The breakfast was delicious. There was good variety of drinks and snacks in the minibar, which were not really expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the window is the best! ! Room service was also very delicious. Although it is a drawback that access from NS station is bad, there is no problem if you use a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    3.8
    From the entrance we didn't feel happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the entrance we didn't feel happy..the welcome drink was disgusting . The Room on the ground floor with ugly view. No bathroom Rob and if we need we have to pay..we were never happy ..it was bad experience that we never come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location for a weekend getaway but too expensive in the winter season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general the price was too high for what is offered. Even though the hotel was not fully booked, it felt like everything had an additional price added (breakfast for 17 euros per person, garage 12.40 per day (parking was for free just outside the hotel) and so on) and it made us feel uneasy. The rooms were not soundproof and there was a door that would connect to the other room so it didn't feel private. The bathroom ventilation was noisy and didn't turn off.

    Hotel has a great location, really next to the beach and the dunes. It was nice to cycle along the dunes and also eat out in the restaurants nearby. It's somewhat far from the city centre if you walk or bike but is the perfect location for a relaxing weekend by the sea in the winter/spring. The rooms are clean and comfortable and it was the only hotel available on our last minute booking for a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    Don't go during winter or wait till they renovate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with extra bed (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't spend the night. The room was cold. There was a terrible draft from the window and the room didn't heat up in 6 hours with radiators pumping heat at max capacity. We were offered another room, but we declined, because frankly the hotel seems to have poor isolation.

    The staff was understanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.3
    Great views of the sea at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacks thorough cleaning. Better guidelines for guests using sauna could make it more hygenic and peaceful.

    Excellent view of the sea. Good location with public transport connectivity. Good amenities, like spacious bath, microwave, sauna and pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    9.2
    A very happy visit, not the first and not the last either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brown rings around the sink plugholes in bathroom were very unappealing and a bit of bleach would have cleaned it up completely.

    Beds were big singles together with good duvets and firm pillows. Very comfortable. Lovely linen. Wonderful big double ended bathtub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    7.9
    NH review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the reception they made us pay tax money not included in the price we already paied. Besides for being a 4 stars hotel, the toilet had some roasted parts on the bath. I think the price was not right because of the demand and those things mentioned above.

    Location and room service food was great and the room very confortable. Service quality excelen!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.1
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot breakfast very limited. Dining room was full of flies which were crawling over the food.

    Staff very helpful and rooms were clean although hotel exterior was very shabby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.8
    For a wedding served it's purpose but wouldn't go back if for a couple holiday.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smell around the hotel, the beds were rock hard and pillows too soft, the swimming pool times with the lessons blocking out hours, too expensive for what you get, and the breakfast wasn't enough hot choice.

    The staff are all really friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    The quality of the rooms was very high and the staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was divided into two single ones. A bit unconfortable.

    The quality of the rooms was very high and the staff very friendly. The hotel is next to the beach so it's a great base if you want to spend a weekend on the beach. Free parking in front of the hotel, so no need to spend money for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, a bit overpriced for the room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I messaged the property, via booking.com, and told them we were bringing 2 dogs with us and asked for a quiet room. The gave us the closest room to the lobby. The dogs wanted to bark every time someone walked by. We also didn't know that each dog was 20 euro extra. I thought the room was a bit small and simple for what we paid. We didn't choose to have breakfast there because it was 20 euro/pp.

    The hotel gave us a late checkout on Sunday, which was nice. Great location, however I can see how it would be very crowded during the summer months.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with a great location, but the room service was underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very disappointed with the room service. the room was not done by 6 pm and after I stressed the necessity to come earlier when we are not in the room, somebody came but did a very rushed job and didn't even do the bed. The reception blamed understaffing, but for a price of above 150 euros per night that can't be an excuse. Actually that should never be an excuse. I as a client should NOT have to suffer because the hotel doesn't get it's planning right.

    Great location, nice amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.8
    Love the sound of the Noodzee ! Left balcony door open on latch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some discussion about additional parking fee which is ridiculous for the room fee we paid. So it was waved. At many luxury hotels, especially when booking *premium accommodation* that parking fee should be part of the package. I have traveled to many parts of the World and these "nickel-and-dime" add-ons drive me NUTS !!

    Room decor & lighting features + balcony overlooking the North Sea + separate shower & WC. I grew up on the Laan van Poot, Vogelwijk so it was like a home-coming. I have stayed here before. Also the many restaurants along the Beach and walking though the *Dunes* !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a welcoming sight outside main entrance to hotel flower pot full of cigarette ends.

    Staff very nice and friendly. Rooms where big and very clean . Swimming pool and sauna''s. If the weather is not nice outside. Used NH hotels in different countries would use again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.0
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception not at all friendly or helpful. The lock of the door of my daughter's room was broken. Handyman came to replace batteries but still did not work. His colleague came to help but could not fix the lock. After two hours, waiting in the other room, we were not informed that it could not be fixed. It was only after we enquired at the reception that we got another room. Door to balcony not user friendly. The general areas of hotel were shabby and tired looking

    Good location . Walking to the beach. Parking at the property Rooms are spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.8
    Quite and good do families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some furniture was very dirty, the toilet is very small, and it was very windy when we stayed there, we didn't get the chance to enjoy the beach.

    Quite and nice location on front of the beach, good balcony, big space, nice restaurants around, amazing beach at the sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    10
    Perfect beach get away! I plan on coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach and accessibility to the beach was excellent!! It is large and clean! There is souvenir shopping and restaurants steps outside the hotel door! there are also more restaurants/bars lining the beach. Breakfast was very good! The eggs were great, with a wide variety of meats, cheeses, pastries and breads too. The Room service pizza was excellent too!!! The hotel was very clean and tidy. It isn't real fancy, but the staff are great! The gym is small, but accommodating. For cold days they have a heated pool and sauna too! There is a bus stop right outside the hotel as well. The front desk gave us a map and sold us 1 day tickets for the bus & trams. We spent a whole day walking around the city, it is very historic and beautiful! The people in Den Haag, at the hotel, the shops, bars, restaurants were all very nice and everyone speaks English! Its like a clean little America there! I am ready to go back!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside main entrance large pot full of cigarette ends, not a welcome sight to a hotel .

    Nice hotel right next to the beach. Lovely and clean very spacious room. TV with uk channels. Indoor swimming pool and sauna .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.9
    A high-level hotel with a stunning view @ Kijkduin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is one of my favourite hotels in Europe. I tried it many times for professional reasons but it is great for families too. Its deadly weapon is its position, just on the dune of Kijkduin, facing the sea. Easy to reach, with a reserved parking, around there are a lot of restaurants and bars, and it enjoys its own summer terrasse in front of the sea. My room was exceptional, high floor with a view from Rotterdam to Scheveningen. Clean, comfortable, with a master bathroom. Staff is nice. Breakfast can answer any need, with any food or drink you may like. Price is not cheap at all, but is understandable because of the position and the summer period. I just would appreciate some make-up or refurbishments in the common areas of the lobby and floors, that seem a bit "aged" and do not match with the usual corporate image of NH.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    A nice place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave the hotel.

    Excellent location, room was spacious and very clean. Good breakfast, staff were friendly and helpfull, fantastic selection of bars & restaurants nearby. I really enjoyed my stay at nh Atlantic. Superb hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    5.8
    check-out on Sunday until 15h
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel will probably have a data loss incident in the future as untrained staff collect more info than strictly necessary, and enrols anyone in their loyalty program at check-in. Slow check-in, unlocked computers, mysql errors on screen, flaky wireless internet setup made me want to pay with cash.

    check-out on Sunday until 15h

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.6
    Plenty to do,if you want to be busy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    difficult to think of something, OK the sausages, (not my taste, but wife thought they were lovely)

    Everything about the hotel and staff were first class..The manager was very helpful with a request we made ,not a complaint.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in an incredible location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the breakfast is expensive (though cost 2 Euro less on site than here!). It has a very good selection that even includes pancakes, but I still find the price too high. Could find no other places close-by that offer breakfast as early as 7 in the morning. - parking costs extra - free wi-fi was rather slow, for faster premium-internet you have to pay extra

    + very friendly and helpful staff, it was for example no problem that they printed the boarding pass for my return flight + incredible location next to the beach + interesting restaurants very close on the beach promenade, I would highly recommend the Turkish restaurant! + own bar/restaurant that is open rather long (I believe the kitchen was open till 10pm) + highly comfortable and large room with a great view + rooms come with mini-bar and safe + has the glamour of an old seaside hotel All in all it is a high-standard hotel in an incredible location. The rooms might not be the cheapest, but they have a high standard and are rather large. Access to the beach in combination with the wonderful promenade full of tempting restaurants make me wanna go back one day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but not so good estaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I give it a three out of five stars because of the restaurant staff. The hotel is old, and on the beach. It's nice and clean, but no Hilton. I rented two rooms, one premium with a view and a suite. I really liked my premium room. It was nicely furnished with new carpeting and a wonderful view of the North Sea. The suite cost more, because it had a living room with a couch, two comfy chairs, a small dining table with chairs and a small kitchen to cook in - stove top, refrigerator and a microwave that didn't work. My only complaint is that the carpet in the suite was old and the furnishings were not as nice as the premium room. The hotel is within walking distance of several decent restaurants along the beach strand. If looking for excitement, maybe not the place for you. The beach and surrounding area definitely caters to an elderly crowd and say that truthfully as a person who is almost 60.The hotel is somewhat secluded and there isn't anything close at hand besides the restaurants and a few shops. You'll have to drive at least a mile to get gas and around 3-4 miles to find a grocery store or a store resembling Target. My chief complaint is about the restaurant. My first morning there, my father, brother and I went down for breakfast. The hostess greeted us and asked for our room numbers. When we told her our rooms she informed us our breakfast wasn't included with our stay. I said ok, but can't we pay for our breakfast. She politely said yes and led us to a table. The breakfast buffet was better than a typical breakfast buffet. So, while I'm putting food on my plate she brings the bill for me to sign while I'm holding my food and coffee. I say can't this wait until I get to my table? She says yes, but stares at me with her big smile with the bill thrust forward. I sigh, find room to put my food down and sign. I'm annoyed, but reason that she is being efficient and Im an over sensitive spoiled American.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great beach hotel with excellent restaurants
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside of the nearby beach is that dogs are not allowed during the day (7-21), available beach n27 is not walking distance

    Got an upgraded to the suite which was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and stunning views of the ocean! :)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior was a little dated but overall the hotel was very nice.

    The hotel is in a great location right on the beach. Stunning views of the ocean! Walking distance from shopping and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Loved the view from our room on the patio overlooking the sand dunes. The have bikes available to rent and on-site parking is available for a fee. The staff was very courteous and well attentive. The room was a good size, very clean and well kept. Absolutely loved being able to watch the sun set on the ocean at night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.5
    Great location and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant and staff not great. Told that restaurant was open until 10pm, went in at 9 pm to be told that they had run out of food! Think staff wanted to go home. Also don't accept a 2nd floor sea view room - only a good view of mossy roof from there !

    View from upper floors beach side were excellent. Good sized room with plenty of storage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    8.3
    Very good beach side hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was 12.5 Euro a day, alternative off-site parking is available though. Would have been great if you could get fried eggs/freshly cooked eggs etc at breakfast, I find the scrambled egg's at hotels are very rubbery and dry where they have been sitting in a heated bowl all morning. All the restaurants are closed at 10 pm so if you are running late there is little choice in hot meals. The hotel bar does sell hot snacks until later in the evening.

    A great location just on the beach with rooms that look out over the sea & sand dunes or sea & boulevard depending on room. 3 min walk to shops, restaurants & busses A lovely sandy beach with an abundance of beach restaurants and pleasant walks along the beach front with uninterrupted views. Nice staff, separate restaurant & bar with inside & outside seating. bicycle's can be rented from a shop next to the hotel. Room was clean, bed wes comfortable with a nice balcony and big windows. Buffet breakfast. Rook also had an iron & free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.5
    Good choice for a short vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit overpriced.

    Very good location. Vast beach with nice cafes. Perfect place for vacation away from the city. Convenient room and many free parking places around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    6.3
    Great for a 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite old, needs refresing. On the pictures everything looks perfect and brand new, in real life not. In one word: Refresing, improvements. We wanted to drink a Jagermeister in the Hotel's Bar. Bartender was a few days employee and she even didn't know what is it Jagermeister. She got out of the bar to look for a help. Supervisor came shouted at her in our presence. Both were Indians. Unacceptable behaviour of the supervisor. Finally we didn't drink a liquer got back to the room with idea of having some from the mini bar. Unfortunatelly there were no liqueres and other strong alcoholes. Parking very expensive.

    Yes indeed, breakfest was quite fine. A lot of choices. Beautiful view on the sea from the room and from the restaurant. Pleasent staff on the reception. Next to the Hotel beach with many bar beaches and restaurants. Easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    10
    Very Good Sea Side Location, Very Good Restaurants Around for Fish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't give me a sea view balcony even I requested them and even they got spare/empty rooms that side. I think generally this hotel allocates 2nd Grade rooms; if you book through booking.com

    Sea Side Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.2
    A lazyperson-friendly hotel with spacious rooms and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The end of the shower curtain was mouldy and the carpet in the room could use some more cleaning.

    It was a "lazy Sunday" so we could stay in the hotel till 3pm. OMG!! Breakfast till 12 o'clock. Yes, midday! Not like the ususal "I-dont-care-you-are-on-vacation-get-your-butt-up-finish-your-toastie-get-out". We could enjoy breakfast after a loong sleep, and staff were not packing up the tables while we were enjoying our morning coffee. The breakfast was outstanding, great coffee. The standard room was beautiful and big, overlooking the quiet dunes and the sea. And what a location! Just wow!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    9.6
    I am a long term visitor to The Atlantic hotel since some 14...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a long term visitor to The Atlantic hotel since some 14 years. The hotel and staff remain excellent, but the standard of " supplies" such as soap, towels etc has dropped since the NH takeover. Also the breakfast, whilst adequate no longer has the magic of the earlier days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool tiles could do with a clean

    Breakfast was exquisite. View outstanding. Lovely staf. Location right at the beach. Public transport close by. Hotel is a little bit dated so they should do something about the interior but nontheless we would come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location and comfortable room
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation - the design of the hotel means that to get fresh air in the room the door to the balcony must be open .... there is no window. Parking - the hotel parking was expensive.

    Comfy beds and pillows; super bathroom; we liked the tea/coffee-making facility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    A fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stunning hotel! Great views, lovely spacious rooms! Comfortable bed! Large bath! Great relaxing swimming pool! Didn't want to leave! Will stay again there!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    6.3
    Super location with good breakfast, needs urgent updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dated and a bit shabby, picture frames were broken and not replaced and wall paper was temporarily repaired with glue which resulted in strange brown spots on the walls. The beds were very hard. We found the price-quality ratio a bit out of whack if you are looking at the room. They can only ask this price because it is a premium location

    We loved the location, on the beach at the end of the small boulevard of kijkduin. Breakfast was amazing, with extensive choice and tasty menu. Also the size of the standard room was really nice and big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    6.7
    OK for overnighting. Situated directly on the beach. Good price-value ratio for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in best condition, unfortunately. Rooms are some what run-down. Small gym only OK if you manage to get there before any other guests, I guess. Has 1 bike, 1 treadmill, and a couple of weights.

    Perfectly situated right at the beach, but far away from the crowded and loud touristic area near De Pier. It has spa (which we didn't use) and a (really) small gym.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    7.5
    Convenient base for beach hikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took a while because our booking was lost. Turned out this was because we cancelled a second room and this had been incorrectly processed as cancelling the entire reservation. During breakfast the plates ran out and it took a while to provide more.

    Good location near the beach. Car park with a few charge points for electric vehicles. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    9.6
    Good stay room s excellent with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast dreadful, cold food, asked to take breakfast and sit in bar to eat eat, not enough room in breakfast room

    Rooms were excellent check in staff fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.2
    All we needed - the NH Atlantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning staff wasn't as organised as should be. One day we were absent until 3:30 pm and the room wasn't cleaned.

    Hotel with a great location towards the sea, it stands right on top of the dune. The facilities are in a very good shape. In our superior double room we had an iron with board, coffe maker, water kettle (incl. capsules, tea bags etc.) and a microwafe owen. Staff is friendly and supportive and the are even opportunities to park for free. You can chose among 10-12 restos just in front of the hotel. I only can recommend it. Note that the square in front of the hotel has a Pokemon Hotspot, and so attracting many game fans, the area is permanently a bit crowded.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    5.4
    Great Location, lousy air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was broken or at least it seemed that way. Being a guest at the hotel and paying for parking over and above the expensive room tariff is a bit stiff.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    9.6
    Good beach hotel, even on a cold rainy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast price too high. Unclear where to drive, no signs to registration area/lobby--was a pedestrian mall area. Had to carry heavy luggage down small stair case to first floor or ask for help. All other floors had elevator service.

    Kind staff members who saw us wet with rain and told us of the warm bar area--even after we checked out, while waiting for our train later. It was A cozy and nice experience with a view of the sea for several hours of waiting after being cold and wet. Also comfortable beds, location on the beach and near the cafes,etc. Loved watching the kite surfers from the bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.3
    Lakeview was perfekt, rooms were clean an big, service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside area was not clean at all, zigaretts everywhere, trash in the Corners.

    Lakeview was perfekt, rooms were clean an big, service was top, nice staff, breakfast was very good an a lot of different stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    9.2
    Good location for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service a bit slow in the bar - admittedly it was a very busy time.

    Great room with good facilities. Breakfast excellent. Reasonable provision for bicycle storage (would have been better under cover) and good access to public transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    7.5
    Nice location closed to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed with the first room because it didn't meet with our booking exceptions but Angie and her manager were very helpful and found us a nice solution.

    The location closed to the beach! View from the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    6.7
    Some room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of a parking place was not very exhilarating. The breakfast was ample, but the standard of the food was not very high. The shower curtain was a bit dirty at the edges.

    The room was very comfortable and it was good to have tea- and coffeemaking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    5.8
    Hotel has gone down over the last few years...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the room, the bar, the restaurant... There is currently a huge crowd of Pokemon players in Kijkduin - no fault of the hotel but beware of the 100s of people outside the hotel with their phones....it's madness!

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    lovely hotel and perfectly situated for a family beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    communal seating areas were in the bar or outside and we were constantly asked if we wanted a drink. this was fine if a drink was required but we felt as if we shouldn't be sitting there if we didn't buy a drink. no one said we couldn't sit there and i am sure the staff were just being helpful but sometimes it still felt uncomfortable.

    we had superior rooms overlooking the sea which was worth the extra money. the views at night as the sun was setting were beautiful. the rooms were a good size and had everything in it that we needed. they were very clean. indoor swimming pool was great and never too busy. lovely outdoor seating area. hotel was right on the sand dunes ideally situated for a beach holiday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small gripe - no tourist information available in reception and as it is a busy hotel it took too long to wait to speak to reception staff on small items. So a display with what is local etc would take some pressure off reception staff.

    Lovely rooms, fantastic location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, breakfast, location, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room to be renewed, with a light smell of old

    Friendly staff, breakfast, location, big room

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Atlantic Den Haag Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: