Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlas Vondelpark This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Van Eeghenstraat 64, Oud Zuid, 1071 GK Amsterdam, Netherlands

#184 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1239 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on 2 levels and the steps down to the bathroom were steep ( a bit awkward after a beer or two) Due to the location near the park and water a few mossies in the room at night. I've got few bites to prove it. It was very warm and we had the windows wide open.

    The staff were really friendly nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good, freshly made cooked and continental "help yourself buffet" Fabulous location for us. Might be a bit too far out of the city for some. but really close to the museum areas 10 minute walk then all the buses and trams go from there. right next to Vondelpark which is a great place to just walk and relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Our short stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room, but that cannot be helped :)

    The hotel has a family feel. Guests are made to feel welcome. The area is very safe, close enough to the busy centre but not too close. Just a few metres away from Vondelpark.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, value for money and quite a nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was a bit dreary, though it was clean and certainly not shabby.

    Though it was fairly standard hotel acommodation, it had more of a guest house than a hotel feel, a bit like staying at a friends house which to my mind is a plus. My lower ground floor room had a window to the garden which was also quite nice. It's in a quiet residential area and only metres from the Vondelpark through which its a pleasant 10 minute walk to the City Centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    Gem close to the heart of the Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a fantastic stay at the Atlas Hotel. It's location on the edge of the Vondelpark meant we could go for some awesome morning exercise in the park before walking into the heart of the city for the day's sightseeing. Staff were super friendly, rooms neat and tidy. Overall loved our stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes it was a little bit noisy during the night, but overall everything is wonderful. The stairs are very tiny, but one can always use an elevator. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, next time in Amsterdam I will go here again.

    This was an excellent stay. The girls at the reception were very helpful. The location is wonderful, the heart of Amsterdam is just in 10 minutes walking. Many great places for breakfast and dinner. My room was very tidy and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    4.2
    We will come back because the location near Vondelpark and our relatives in the city were perfect. W
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the room dusty when we checked in. Too few towels including bath towels and no wash cloths. Breakfast was too pricey and while excellent quality, mediocre value compared to others we have stayed in. One window did not open. It seemed permamently glued to the frame. Barely adequate space to place clothes and other gear down except on the bed.

    The wine and free water and waffles were nice touches and all the personnel were very helpful, especially in keeping our luggage safe when we arrived a few hours before checkin. Also in giving us directions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    The property is in a fantastic location away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel rooms were a little tight but clean and the beds are comfortable

    The property is in a fantastic location away from the tourist area. The park is very family friendly and the people in the restaurants nearby are awesome. Go to restaurant George just 70 feet from hotel atlas ask for Lorenzo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Relaxing, charming, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is absolutely amazing and well worth the stay alone. It is right on Vondelpark which is lovely, and also just a very short walk from museums and other sightseeing spots. Plus, the neighborhood has a great number of charming, delicious restaurants, bars and boutiques. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in and at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff at check-in and at breakfast. Pleasant, quiet neighborhood near Vondelpark. I could hear birdsong in the morning. Excellent breakfast buffet with hot dishes as well as cold ones. The room was small but clean and modern. The bed seemed kingsize.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.8
    Okay but not worth the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was considerably bigger when advertised but in reality a double room is very small- not much room to move around for two people. Breakfast is said to be included in the price but it isn't- we were asked to pay for them at the end. Hotel is no where near any tram or bus stops.

    The breakfast food was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    3.3
    Glade to leave for Denmark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was nothing like what was advertised on Bookings.com. I felt like it was a “bait and switch” experience. The photos we saw and the room we got were nothing alike.

    The location was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.1
    Very nice staff, helpful, kind and service minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit filthy when we arrived. Some hair on the bed and a used condom in the bin in the bathroom. Not a very nice start. But after that it was quite ok. And you could hear quite clearly what was going on in the hallway through the door.

    Very nice staff, helpful, kind and service minded. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    Nice little spot for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was a bit dated. No air conditioning and safety lock broke on window. We were on ground floor so couldn't open it so it was really hot in room. Said they'd sort it next day but was still broken on check out.

    Location was amazing. Staff friendly and would stay again. Shower was one of best ever. Had our own little courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    We could go again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air ventilation is not effective but keeping window little open it was finally OK.

    It was a small cozy hotel in short walking distance from attractions. Friendly helpful staff. Not too much traffic which is quite amazing because you are in heart of big town. This is definitely not a five star hotel but most probably there is all you need. Breakfast choices limited but tasty. Only coffee is not so good but that is same problem in every place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in great location - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little noisy in the mornings.

    The room was small but comfortable. Good WiFi and good pressure in the shower. But the best thing is being right beside Vondelpark!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent quiet location right by the park but easy access to museums and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good location . Walking 5 minutes to the museums or the tram stops which were easy to navigate and get around the city. Complimentary coffee and tea in room and in the lounge area. Good choice at breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.8
    Expensive and poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room (332) was small, badly (incomplete) decorated, minimal storage, tiny shower room. Other rooms on lower floors were larger and better finished with better facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.9
    The location, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom tile and ceiling were moldy when we arrived. It was taken care of. The carpet in the main hallway is worn and shows wear and tear. Should be updated and more welcoming.

    The location, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    great hotel/location for the price! i recommend staying in the rooms on the upper floors if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed in a room on the bottom floor/basement which had a weird smell. other than that we enjoyed our stay.

    the staff was very friendly, location was great, and the bed was comfy. they let us check in early and let us keep our bags at the hotel after we checked out since we weren't leaving Amsterdam until later that evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    perfectly located authentic Dutch hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom - quite small, no ventilation.

    The neighbourhood, the location in general is great, very close to city center, trams around the corner. Nice cozy room, fresh fruits and tea/coffee in the room, changing towels everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.8
    A very friendly and comfortable hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was fine

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a wide array of choices. The location is ideal for getting to the museums, concertgebaew etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    5.8
    Very small clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small rooms. Room said there was an iron & ironing board but these had to be requested at the reception. At least there are available but I assumed they would be in the room. The shower in my room was a foot lower than me. I am 5'10" and had to bend down just to wash my hair - not ideal. Low supply of toiletries. Two single beds pushed together with a sheet on top is not too comfortable for a couple. Very late check in even though I had requested early check in.

    Clean. friendly staff. Good location as it is close to regular tram links to Amsterdam central.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, situated at the ground floor, not quite what we expected. Breakfast too expensive, other more affordable places to eat nearby.

    Central location, quiet neighborhood, easily accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    3.3
    Ghastly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom sewage situation was atrocious - it smelt like canal. There were also cobwebs in the bedroom and the hairdryer didn't work.

    The bed was uncomfortable - it was two single beds pushed together to make a double bed. You couldn't sit on it either in order to get dressed. The pillows were too high.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Amsterdam activities and amazing attractions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double bed was two single mattresses pushed together although they were still very comfortable mattresses. Bathroom door lock broken and hot water tap a bit dodgy.

    The breakfast. Coziness of the room during winter time. The staff were awesome and super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was a bit small & the heating system, although very efficient, was basic.

    very friendly & polite staff & the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As noted by other guests rooms were a little small, so we expected that. However our basement bedroom had a lot of noise from foot traffic in the entrance and lobby area above - so avoid these rooms if you are a light sleeper!

    Super friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast. A wonderful quiet but convenient location right by the Vondelpark and a short walk from the museums.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Great location, great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception is closed overnight.

    I liked that there is coffee with the reception desk, my partner could get coffee downstairs while I slept in. It would also be ideal if you check in early and your room isn't ready. There was fruit, coffee packets, an electric kettle and a small bottle of wine in our room when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could do with decorating, but was what we expected for 3star hotel.

    Beautiful building in great location, view of park, 5min walk to tram stop then 20min ride into centre, 40min walk into town without tram.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.1
    Good but the room was fairly basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very small and so was the hotel in general Lighting in the room wasn’t great

    The location was good as everything was only a tram ride away The staff were nice and helpful Good for the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.2
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the weather

    choice of breakfast was excellent quiet residential area ,free drinks in lounge ,tram stops to city centre 300 meters away supermarket 300 away bus to airport 397 300 meters and run every 10 minutes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel amenities and general state of interior, finishing and furniture are very poor. Room also smells 'old'. It really needs an upgrade considering the price per night. Everything you need is there, but it is not inviting to stay longer in your room.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for those on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The welcome at Atlas Hotel is lovely and all the staff we met were very nice. The room we had (222) was on the second floor and there is a lift available although we didn't get told this at reception. It was a small room but there was enough room for us to walk around the bed comfortably, there is also a couple of chairs, a wardrobe, safe and desk with tea and coffee making facilities. When we first went into the room we thought there was no bathroom but it is behind the bedroom so you miss it on entry. No bath, but the shower was nice and hot and also powerful but the door into the bathroom is on a runner which is very old and cumbersome. Also if you have to get up in the night to go to the loo, you will wake up your partner, just from opening the door. The hotel is in a lovely area, outside of the main centre of Amsterdam. The nearest tram/bus stop is about a minute walk away and trams are very frequent which made getting around town really easy. All the museums are just one stop away so if you are going for culture then this is ideally placed. There are a couple of restaurants around the hotel, we went to George WPA which was lovely but you need a LOT of time as the service is incredibly slow. We also went to Pompa, a small pasta/mediterranean restaurant which was fantastic but there is lots of choice around if you explore some of the streets away from the main road. We had breakfast included which offered cereals, bread, croissants, cheeses, meat, herring (i think) and some hot options of scrambled eggs, bacon, boiled eggs and some garlicky mushrooms. Tea and coffee are also available as well as orange and apple juice. We didn't have a problem with any of the choice, the only thing I would say is if you want bacon, go to breakfast early. Anything after 9.30 and the bacon could be gone. The only downside to the hotel, which I have seen in other reviews is that it is a bit outdated and it definitely needs a bloody good deep clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Wonderful and would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was both spacious and cosy, perfect for a night by myself and with my boyfriend. Breakfast was delicious and varied and great for a vegetarian like myself. The room was ready hours early so when I went to drop my luggage off, I was able to check in at the same time. Great location too; 5 minute walk to lots of museums and trams!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, great location, excellent breakfast, helpful staff. What more do you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Atlas is in a good location for the museums and 397 bus access to/from the airport. We walked easily everywhere from the hotel. Room fine if small but thats no problem. Quiet location next to the park away from the crowds. Breakfast was good and the staff helpful. There are plenty of local restaurants nearby as well, ask hotel for directions to the Indonesian one. For a return visit we would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly pleasant but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little noisy. The walls/ceilings must have been thin you could hear people walking around, taking showers etc. This wasn't ideal when we had a long day on the day of arrival.

    We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 and we were able to check in. This was great as we wanted to drop off our bags and go site seeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.0
    No Roomservice during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Roomservice during our stay. At the check out day the receptionist hammered 15 minutes before 11 (check out time) at our door asking whether we are ready to leave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    Will stay here every time I come to Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were lovely, very welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable and it was a perfect and beautiful location. The hotel has lots of character and charm and the surroundings are perfect. I will definitely stay here when I return to Amsterdam very soon. Compared to other hotels the room is much more spacious and the surroundings are much more aesthetic and peaceful. I have read reviews that there were issues with cleanliness but I found this to be completely un-true! The room was spotless and me and my boyfriend had the best nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    3.3
    the first room was terrible so I asked to change room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sewage smell, that came from the toilet, was terrible in our room. the room was very small and dirty! shame for their...this room mustn’t be rent, never!

    the first room was terrible so I asked to change room. at least they helped me...the second room was decent, but overall I can not recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are tiny. Our first room had two steps down on a curve to the bathroom and the shower had no hot water, so we changed rooms. Our second was fine - the twin beds were eased into an alcove and the bathroom was the size of outstretched arms square - but that included a shower, washbasin and wc and we did just sleep there.

    It is very close to the museums and concert hall, as well as the bus stop for the airport. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is fine. Also near tram links to the centre of town/railway station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were fabulous, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were fabulous, helpful and friendly. The room was very small and there was a lot of noise from decorators in the next room early in the morning, although they did apologise and spoke quietly when I mentioned to them. Would definitely stay again but would ask to move rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful base with friendly staff in a quiet corner of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were a bit big and the walls were a bit thin ( you could sometimes hear very clearly our next door neighbours but we were out a lot so it didn’t impact on our holiday )

    Loved the breakfasts and the staff were very friendly and helpful ( especially when we mistakenly put the wrong code into the safe on the last day and they made sure that they got our belongings ( passports etc) out before we travelled home. The hotel is in a lovely, quiet road and near many restaurants and museums

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in a quiet park in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staircase is very steep, not suitable for people with disabilities.

    Quiet street. Very comfortable bed. In the room there is a shower gel, soap. And also coffee, tea and fruit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    8.3
    Staff were super friendly, helpful and funny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower flooded the bathroom easily.

    Staff were super friendly, helpful and funny. Close to the tram stop, but far enough away from the centre so was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    5.0
    Fena değil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception isn't open at night. Staff doesn't help to carry the baggage. The bathroom was old and not so clean, it was smelling, air cond. not so good. The glasses in the room were dirty too.

    WiFi is great. Heat of the room is good. Location is ok,it's about 400 mt from tram stop (10 min walk). Hotel was in a decent and silence neighborhood, close to Vondelpark and Museumplein.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom dated would look much better with a lick of paint, not an issue for us but bedroom tiny couldn't open bathroom door fully as it hit the bed.

    Very accommodating and friendly staff, found the bed comfortable, tiny but modern bathroom with great shower. Free fruit and wine lovely touch, posh coffees for free in reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Limescale in the kettle, 2. Stay 3 nights, only 2 nights have fruit. 3. Bathroom is small. shower curtain cannot stop water falls all over the floor.

    1. Great location, back yard is Vondel park. 2. Welcome drink and fruit. 3. Receiption staffs are nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Horrible hotel. Don't go there. Dirty, smelly, tiny rooms. We've seen 6 rooms, they are all terrible. They seem to have a problem with the old pipes that are leaking all over and causes the wooden parts of the house to rot and smell really bad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    5.8
    Great location but the hotel is in need of modernizaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dark, small and dingy. A funny smell from the bathroom which had no proper ventilation. Very tired decor.

    The hotel has a lovely location as it is right next to Vondel park. It is possible to hire bikes at the hotel and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    7.1
    The staff was exceptionally nice and the location is...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a room in the basement and this room would need some refurbishment. It was also pretty small. We should have asked to get another room but didn't. This was our own fault.

    The staff was exceptionally nice and the location is fantastic. Breakfast was also very good. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel was very good, also being next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel was very good, also being next to the park was lovely, Staff very helpful , breakfast very good , Room small, bathroom had a drain smell, and the shower was over a small bath, not ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    4.6
    Avoid, not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was completely different from the rooms advertised: smaller, older and darker. The room smelt like cigarette and generally felt unclean. So did the bathroom. For the price we paid (180 euros a night) and for the number of stars this hotel has, we were extremely disappointed.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.6
    A lovely little hotel conveniently located near main museums of Amsterdam and the tram stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower pan could do with draining better as it filled up and flooded the bathroom. Other than that it was all good. Overall good.

    Great location, good rooms, comfy bed and a good breakfast selection. Could get bacon, eggs, mushrooms, beans, selection of meats, pastries, jams, juices, yoghurt and hot drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    Most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shore over bath set up difficult for more senior people as had to bend - could not stand up because shower head too low

    Staff,location and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, Convenient, and Paid Breakfast is really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing is the room space. But there is nothing they can change about that.

    The place is located in Museumplein, it is lively and there are plenty things to do. Going into the city center and the airport are equally convenient, while a walk in the park is simple. The staffs are really friendly, wine and fruits are very accommodating, too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is good but the room space is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room space is small.

    Breakfast is good but the room space is small. And the location is easy to get the public transportation not only Sprinter but also bus 197. Hotel Staff is kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    6.7
    Great spot for a weekend trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building overall is still quite old, and therefore the rooms are small & the walls are very thin.

    Excellent location! Rooms recently renovated. Lovely coffee shop right across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.3
    Ok - worth it for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heater wasn't working and despite letting front desk know this was not resolved. Fruit basket in room was old - we threw out all the rotten apples expecting these would be refreshed yet to our surprise they were replaced with old fruit again!

    Location, the external architecture, gorgeous neighbourhood, quiet at night. Great amenities nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff...a bit noisy though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got the room on the ground floor, and it was a bit noisy in the morning because of the above floor. There was a noise from the ceiling (perhaps because the building is old or ...) which was quite annoying. In addition, my gf got a rash from sleeping on the beds. Am not sure if that is 100% related to the room/hotel but am writing it here just in case the hotel reads this and will double check the bedroom.

    The location was great, its in a very nice neighborhood in Amsterdam. Its also close to the center and public transport. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Just awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    4.6
    Ludicrously expensive for two family members and just two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were tricked by the booking process. As soon as I had pressed the button to reserve two rooms I realized that we only needed one, but despite it being months before the stay, the hotel refused to change our booking and we wasted several hundred pounds. The way that the Booking.com site pressurizes you into making the booking by suggesting that the rooms will soon be gone is really unhelpful. We don't plan to book this way again or ever stay at the Hotel Atlas Vondelpark, because of this chicanery.

    We were within walking distance of the Rijksmuseum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.3
    The beds were very comfortable and hotel located in a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were extremely small (should be stated as "small twin"). The carpeted hallways felt dark. Lucky not too much time was spent there. Felt pricey for such tiny rooms.

    The beds were very comfortable and hotel located in a nice area. Quiet. Some reception staff very friendly. Breakfast was good tho would be nice with cappuccino instead of filtered coffee only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    Charming hotel on Vondelpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great property with excellent access to Vondelpark. The breakfast was very nice and was helpful for vegetarians but not vegans. Hotel Atlas was clean and comforting. They had bike rental at the hotel which made renting and returning bikes very easy. The bathroom was a little small, especially because I am 6ft 2in and 200lbs, but the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space for clothes. We brought two hand-carried bags so if you're traveling with more bags than this, the room may be cramped. The hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. We will stay here again for short trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with all old buildings maintenance and unkeep is a challenge, but this is reflected in the price.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Location is beautifully situated. Enjoyed an English breakfast, and long breakfast times. Nice to have, tea/coffee/biscuits/fruit and small wine complimentary in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room cleaning came after 5pm and we had already returned for the evening.

    Breakfast was lovely. Location is very convenient. The aesthetic of the old building is very cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    9.2
    Charming, historic hotel in excellent location, with warm and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was absolutely charming, converted from a lovely, historic 19th century residence, and its location (steps from Vondelpark, a short walk from Museeumplein, and convenient to several bus and tram lines) was absolutely perfect. The quiet, lovely neighborhood was a welcome departure from the overly touristy areas of Centrum, with plenty of excellent restaurants nearby. Although the room was very tiny, what it lacked in space was more than made up for in charm and amenities (I was welcomed with a bottle of wine, fresh fruit and chocolates!). Coffee in the parlor and a delicious breakfast complete with fresh squeezed orange juice, and the very friendly, helpful staff, rounded out the experience, and ensured I shall certainly choose this hotel again for my next visit to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.8
    Not worth nearly 300 euros a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small and vastly overpriced for its size: the prices of nights 3 and 4 were over double the price of nights 1 and 2. Wardrobe but no drawers for unpacking suitcases. Only 1 (upright) chair.

    Good breakfast, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, nice staff and close to Vondel Park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That there was no spoon for the coffee and tea and the TV is in the wrong location.

    Its close to the park and the nice touch with a bottle of wine, some chocolates, coffee and tea and fruit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.8
    Ideally located nice small hotel for a short stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door to the room was hard to open, every time you have to apply a lot of force. Unfortunately, the casement was also broken.

    We are a young couple who stayed at Hotel Atlas Vondelpark for 4 nights. The Hotel is located just right next to Vondelpark, 10 mins walk away from Leidseplein and 5 mins walk away from Museumplein. Tram stops are just few minutes walk away. Airport shuttle bus is just 5 minutes walk away from the Hotel. Nevertheless the area next to the Hotel is quiet and not crowded. The Hotel has lift that is a good alternative to the staircase, especially for elderly people. Rooms are small but quite suitable for two persons. It was cleaned properly every day. The bed and mattress were very comfortable, just like at home. There is a basket of fruits and tea and coffee amenities in the room. Bathroom is rationally designed and has all the necessary toiletries. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had problems with the payment that caused us some problems and spoiled a little bit the overall impression of the Hotel. However, I think I will consider the Hotel while choosing accommodation for our next trip to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.8
    It was OK, but could have been much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first room was in the lower level and the hall to the room smelled of mildew, there was construction in the next building and workman making a lot of noise at 6:00 AM. The second room was on the top floor and butter but when there was a heavy rain the skylight leaked on the bed.

    The hotel is in a great location, easy access to public transportation, restaurants and museums. The staff is pleasant and tries to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay. Close to the museum quarter, shops, and Vondelpark. Nice places to eat close by. Very friendly staff, great room and a comfy bed. Well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely and very Dutch house. A great location that is near museum square and public transportation. The room, reception and everywhere in the hotel are clean, tidy and comfortable. The bonus offers including teabags, fruits and small bottled wine are also lovely and high-quality. Very recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood close to the museum's and steps away from Vondelpark. The room was comfortable, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was substantial. Overall, this is an excellent choice for someone looking to stay away from the main tourist areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You're pay more for the location than for the hotel itself.

    Location was great and so was the staff. It could have been cleaner. The room was also very small for the price. But it felt smaller because the bed was so big. That was great. Nice extras included like free fruit, body wash, and a mini bottle of wine. Overall we loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice quiet neighborhood just steps from Vondelpark and a nice walk into the city. Beautiful old building. Room pleasant, lots of light, nice place to stay for a city holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just needs updating but fine for what we needed it for!

    Very clean, perfect for the little time spent in the hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be returning!!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlas Vondelpark Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: