Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fletcher Hotel Landgoed Avegoor 4 stars

Zutphensestraatweg 2, 6955 AG Ellecom, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Ellecom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 751 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant, the people who are serving are taking too long to hand over the menu and ask for a drink. After asking if we could get something to drink we got their attention and finally took our order. Besides all of that the food was very good and delicious!

    The room was very nice and had a great view over the landscape of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really NOT friendly. One exception: the Gambian lady at the reception, she was nice and professional. Staff in restaurant, terrace, others were grumpy at best. 'Did you register your credit card?'; 'No we cannot serve you tap water with your whisky', (when reporting the room door was very hard to close:) 'Yes we know that'... 'We do not have more than 4 sun-umbrellas' (thus only few people could use the terrace on a hot day). One or two waiters acted almost arrogantly. etc etc. Lights in garden and facilities were on all day. Not sure if management has a good grip in this hotel. We have been in places but this was sloppy.

    Location, Terrace, 'in the green', Bike facilities. All very well. Also good for handicapped people. Nice room, bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast restaurant is way too dark. The doors to the rooms close way too noisy waking you up in the morning, same for the hallway doors

    Beautiful grounds and surroundings, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the room was poor, it is worn out, needs fresh paint, old furnitures and beds, bar table instead of normal table and chairs.... shabby hotel

    Restaurant was nice, hotel is in wonderful location near National Park and river, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking in we went to our room only to find that it was already occupied. As it was 11.15pm the occupants in bed and asleep were somewhat startled by our appearance. On my return to reception the normal platitudes of "this has never happened before" etc and an apology with a promise of recompense for my inconvenience. It then took 45 minutes of pure chaos bordering on farce to find us a new room. The next morning nobody new anything about it and I was offered a tiny discount and an average bottle of red wine by way of compensation. I would never consider staying in this hotel again.

    The location is excellent and the hotel is generally in good condition with good facilities for wheelchair users. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in Room204... with having interleading door to the room next door, I didn´t have any privacy. The walls were pretty much worn out and so was the mattras. This room needs to be fully revamped.

    Kind and friendly staff. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not up to the standard of the food what was served the night before, there was not a lot of choice and scrambled eggs was not well cooked.

    The room was amazing and tidy with great facilities. We loved the three-course dinner in the restaurant. Together with my partner and our dog we were nice welcomed and could stay in the amazing Veluwe area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room comfort very poor. The daily cleaning was not what is expected for a 4 star hotel.

    Nice Breakfast, not with too much variety but enough. Nice restaurant. Good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room's floor tiles... no carpets on and really cold stepping Bathroom had a superb heated floor instead !!!!!! could not smoke in this perfect whiskey lounge :-(

    lounge and whiskey collection...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have hotelvouchers from Fletcher. And when I tried to book with them that was not possible because hotel was full. Two weeks later they suddenly had rooms enough. But then I couldn't change my booking anymore because of the cancellation fee.That stinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had planned to have our meal in the hotel on the Christmas eve but didn't realise that it was only a set menu (5 course / 44€) ..so no other choice. By the reception was the original (daily menu) and that was misleading.(staff forgot to change this). There was no other alternative so we drove to a nearby town (Dieren) and there we discovered a small cozy Italian restaurant that was luckily still opened!

    Very comfortable beds, nice spacious rooms with a view over the old building. Very beautifully decorated inside and outside during the Christmas season. Breakfast very good and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Residential block of hotel needs a refit. Stained hall carpets, chipped basin in bathroom etc.. Reception staff gave us some wrong information about train times into Arnhem and didn't really seem geared up for foreign tourists.

    The breakfasts were good, buffet kept topped up. Didn't eat in restaurant as fantastic local restaurant within walking distance. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and it is convenient for two national parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but lacking fresh products like vegetables and fruits Bed was not very comfortable A gym is clearly missing in this establishment This hotel is aging, which can be seen in the rooms and the carpet namely Parking too crowded It is a detail, but the room service would leave new towels everyday even if you had not used those of the previous days, not very sustainable

    Stayed there for a week for work. Price quality ratio totally ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM CLEANING STAFF WERE SO SO RUDE TO ME. WE HAD BOOKED 2 NIGHTS PRIVATE AND 1 THROUGH MY HUSBANDS WORK. ALL THIS HAD BEEN SORTED OUT BUT AFTER 2 NIGHTS OF THE 3 NIGHT STAY THE CLEANING STAFF GOT ME OUT OF BED TWICE. FIRST TO CLEAN THE ROOM EVEN THOUGH I HAD A DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON. AND THEN TO TELL ME IN A VERY UNPLEASANT WAY THAT I HAD TO GET OUT OF THE ROOM AS I HAD NOT BOOKED IT FOR ANOTHER NIGHT!!! WHEN I EXPLAINED TO HER THAT I HAD AND THE NAME IT WAS UNDER AND THAT THE RECEPTIONIST HAD MADE A NOTE OF IT SHE SUDDENLY SAID OH YES WELL ITS NOT MY FAULT I DIDN'T KNOW.!!!! I TOLD HER SHE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN AND THAT HAMMERING, AND I MEAN HAMMERING ON MY DOOR DEMANDING THAT I LEAVING THE ROOM IS NOT THE WAY TO SPEAK TO YOUR CUSTOMERS. SHE DID SAY SORRY BUT TO BE HONEST THE DAMAGE WAS DONE. SHE SHOULD HAVE AT LEAST JUST CHECKED WITH ME RATHER THAN THE APPROACH SHE MADE. The staff in the restaurant are nice but I think the food is very over priced for what you get which is quite basic food. The hotel looks brilliant when you pull up but when you get inside it is very old and needs decorating. The tiles in the bathroom were broken which is very poor. Overall it is a hotel that is trying to look more than it is. I won't ever stay here again. There are a lot of hotels in the area and I think that perhaps they will talk to their customers better.

    THE CHAP AT RECEPTION WAS VERY HELPFUL AND IT IS LOCATED GREAT FOR THE FOREST

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have an arthritic knee and the layout of the hotel didn't do me any favours as the rooms were quite a way from the reception and the restaurant/bar. Although there is plenty of parking, I couldn't get a space close to the hotel and, again, it was quite a walk to get to reception from the car.

    The hotel is in a woodland setting which is lovely, and set back from the road so it is very quiet. The rooms have a shower but no bath, but they are big rooms with plenty of space, and very clean. There is interesting art on the walls and one room had big murals painted by a local artist, although I did find the faces quite intense and not particularly relaxing. The beds are comfortable and I slept well. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast buffet offers a wide choice of hot and cold food. Staff were friendly and helpful but I had little interaction with them. I have stayed here a couple of times and would come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that we had to pay in advance at check in, and the dozy receptionist had printed off an invoice without asking if we wanted breakfast, which we did so she had to print a new one. There was a charge of €7.50 for a bathrobe, whereas, the week before at another Fletcher hotel they were free. The restaurant staff at breakfast were very slow at refilling the serving recepticles. Had to wait 20 minutes for a hot breakfast

    A very attractive property set it its own grounds. It had a very nice indoor pool and a so so sauna. We payed a very attractive price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sock behind the curtain from previous customers.. Also,I think they could add few more basic toiletries. Other than that,I really liked the hotel!

    The surroundings and the swimming pool of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and the grounds were generally nice. However some of the fittings in the rooms looked a little old/tired. For example the bathroom looks like it hasn't been renovated in many years, however was all working sufficiently.

    The hotel was in a nice location near to a national park, which if you enjoy walking/the country side would be ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was quiet and sometimes unmanned but it was midweek so we really can't complain.

    Bike hire Swimming pool Surroundings Shower Staff Lounge area at reception Câble TV Wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would be better, Taking shower was not the highest pleasure it was clean but smelly a bit.

    Very nice location. The surrounding is briliant. Very good restaurant close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms for a 4⭐ hotel, and they seemed understaffed. At breakfast they ran out of items and took a while to restock. No toiletries included with the room.

    Beautiful scenery, quiet area, free welcome drink, plenty of parking. Helpful reception staff. Pool and Sauna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet completely dirty. What a shame. No slippers provided... Service in the restaurant very slow. Breakfast far too expensive.

    Nice surroundings. Restaurant with good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    different parts of the building (balcony, ceilings, corners) outside of the actuall room cobwebs, dusty and just generally didn´t look clean.

    people were very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi in my room (212). Being allocated a room designed for invalids with 4 single rooms. ( I am able-bodied and was travelling alone!) I should add that reception did ask if I was OK with this when I checked in, but I had not seen the room at that point. It was very big and rather clinical. I spent as little time in there as possible. The hotel appears to be economising on toiletries - there weren't even any shower caps. The breakfast was more than adequate but there was no alternative to cow's milk, which is odd, given how many people are lactose intolerant these days. Also no indication still as to whether the milk was full, semi-skimmed or skimmed.

    Beautiful location in woodland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a room near the elevator because of my handicap, but my request was not know when i checked in, so i wonder what is the use of the special request box on booking.com? There was also no special parking space for handicapped persons near the entrance, so I had to walk (very difficult for me!) all the way. The temperature in the room was pre-set with airco, no possibilities to change that, so i had a very cold night....

    Nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two separate beds on wheels which is not that comfortable for two adults who like to cuddle 😄.

    Location was good, really close to the beautiful veluwe. Dinner was excellent as was breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds too soft. Rooms on the verge to be renovated. Not your typical 4* room. No connecting door possible. No family room.

    Very quite location nicely situated in the forest/park. Friendly staff. Very nice (Christmas decorated) lounge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is being updated and renovated. Our room had a 'artsy' feel which felt more like a student dorm than a high end 'art hotel' Restaurant was pricey 3.70 euros for a bottle of filtered water from the tap!

    First impressions from the outside the place looks great. The building is nice and the foyer is pleasant. Staff also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portions in the restaurant were on the small side.

    Pleasant view from balcony, extra large mirror in the bathroom, comfy chairs. The best thing was the location though; very close to the beautiful Veluwezoom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway smelled and had stains everywhere. In our room the shower did not have a shower curtain which the whole bathroom floor to be wet after having showered.

    They provided a good and diverse breakfast, with fruits, warm eggs and bacon, cereals and pastries such as croissants. The room was clean and looked good. Furthermore the pool was big and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain on our room were not properly attached, part of them loose. Lamp on the ceiling lacked one lamp. Breakfast room very dark, serre much better!

    Breakfast was excelent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel URGENTLY needs to be done up: carpets in rooms and hallways are worn down and not very clean. Rooms, doors, hall ways absolutely need to be painted! Elevator also needs an upgrade.

    The location is beautiful, so is the building. Located in a beautiful park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a bit of a walk with heavy luggage

    The hotel is lovely, set in woodland and very quiet. It has a nice pool, which is very welcome and a lovely restaurant and bar, where you can relax. I especially liked the bread at breakfast which is warm, straight from the oven. The art in my bedroom was also surprisingly good, and very large. A local portrait artist had painted stunning murals, although the one of the lady was a little disconcerting as her eyes followed you around the room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities felt good but only in the main house, not were the rooms where. You get a bit tricked by the photos as you do not sleep I'n the beautiful main house but a facility next to the main house. The bathroom had a big stain on the floor which seemed quite new. We stayed at the suite but it was more a deluxe room. When we called for an iron they told us that they only had ONE for all hotel guests but that they did not know who had it at the moment. Amazing that a hotel can only have one iron. My girlfriend then called down for a hairdryer and they told her that they only had two and that one of them was broken and the other one was already taken.

    The location was great with beautiful surroundings. The main house was also up to standard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the pool and the outdoor seating areas. Especially the tent canopy and outdoor sofas. The hotel was easy to get to by public transport, the bus from the nearby railway station at Rheden stops outside the front door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Urgently needs interieur maintenance: hallways and elevators are worn down, walls, doors need paint!! Guest should be able to enter reception after hours without needing to ring the doorbel and wait for the nightwatch.

    Location, building and surroundings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome at the reception

    The service in the bar by the waiter with the beard. He was kind, knowledgeble and service minded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud guests at 1AM. Staff could be friendlier.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't seem to want to be there

    There was a pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant stuff was really disappointing..if they don’t want to work they can just stay home..very rude..it’s a pity for a nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location & beautiful building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its old and not really up to.modern hotel standards

    Location, surrpunding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room carpets were a bit 70s and nearing the autumn of their years.

    Nice location and pleasant staff. Lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater off upon arrival.

    Good restaurant. Nice surroundings. Good parking available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location in a fantastic region especially for biking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such beautiful surroundings and hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from central Arnhem

    Simple and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old, dark worn out bathroom. no extra towels for swimming

    excellent location. beautiful surroundings. swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light open rooms with comfortable beds. Everything was very clean. The surroundings were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money room very basic for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small

    The place has nice view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge in room, staff could be more helpful

    nice surroundings, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn't working

    Balcony was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could have honoured the booking made - got there, and they hadn't updated changes made a month before to the booking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lot of minor repairs need to be made like a hole in the bathroomdoor, curtainhooks that are missing, a nroken bedlight, sloppyrepairs, stains in the carpet and so on. Such a nice place deserves to be taken care of better.

    Location amd facilities.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Most of the rooms are in another building than the one on websites. The rooms are ok but not at all what you expect... A disappointing start.

    Rooms are ok, staff very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt a bit too cost-optimized: too few towels, no body lotion, e.g.

    Fine building in a beautiful garden near the national parks; pleasant staff; good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room doors are thin, what happens in the corridor can easily be heard.

    Lovely park surrounding the hotel, good restaurant, e-bike and electric scooter rental allows trips into the fantastic Veluwezoom national park right next door.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They are taking the level up and the next hotel you stay is totally waste of time :)

    Everything was perfect, Actually I have been in a lot of hotels due to travelling a lot and this one was perfect,

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are outdated and don't have a lot of the amentities one would expect standard: ironing board, ice bucket, drawer space, laundry bags.

    the overall hotel was very nice. Good restaurant, nice common area, pool. Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were no real 'dislikes', but may we say that the evening menu had a lot of very rich foods and one or two plainer more homely dishes would have been welcome too.

    The staff are professional, friendly and genuine. The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious. The gardens and grounds are lovely! The breakfast was one of the best we have seen - huge choice, food of good quality. The location - very peaceful but near good roads.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facility is out dated. The room has no airco, it is hot even outside temperture is cold.

    The Italian restaurant is really good. The services on both reception and restaurant are good.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location consist out of a very nice building that you see on the pictures. The rooms are however in an ugly building next to the building you see on the pictures. Very misleading.

    The service was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good Dutch Hospitality, nice location and good food. Nice and quiet nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Would like to return with the family....

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Couple

    The floor was dirty .

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Fletcher Hotel Landgoed Avegoor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: