Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Gelderland hotel reviews
  4. Spankeren hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of B&B Hofstede De Groote Laar

Reviews of B&B Hofstede De Groote Laar

Bockhorstweg 1, 6956 CA Spankeren, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Spankeren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 14

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2019

    7.5
    Good value for money stay in a nice area to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet De Oude Peer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the extra chalet (pictures 40 to 43) and we had some disturbance from the train line that passes really nearby. Perhaps other rooms are more quiet, but in this one we could hear the trains quite loud.

    This is a charming B&B located in a great area. We stayed here to visit the park Veluwe/Posbank during the day and it was very nearby. The Breakfast was excellent, fresh, homemade and tasty. The property is well taken care of and the chalet is neat. The owner was very friendly and flexible when we informed we would be over time in our arrival.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    10
    The property was central to all tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet in het stro
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was central to all tourist spots. Apartment was clean, comfortable and cosy. Owners very very friendly and served us an enormously delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff. Great enfirement. In general a interesting place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet in het stro
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not ok. You feel the wood underneed the mattress so the sleeping comfort whas very basic.

    There was a lot of space around. Whe stayed in the barn. Nice experience for a change. The breakfast got delivered in the barn. Very nice. The area around is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    relaxing location, cozy room and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet in het stro
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a family business, so you feel like at home. The room is actually a little house, so you are alone there. It has four beds, a big bathroom and a kitchen, which you can freely use. The woman prepares the breakfast and takes it to the room at the time you want. It was fantastic! We were on a bike trip and had a complicated flat tire. The family didn't doubt in helping us and driving us to a shop were we could buy the necessary things. They are really friendly and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet in het stro
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was great. Very clean and tidy, but cosy at the same time. Also, I loved the breakfast, exactly the way I like it: croissaints, marmelade, boiled eggs, tea/coffee, orange juice. Just perfect. Also more than enough stuff in the kitchenette to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2019

    10
    Very nice place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment De Hooizolder
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place and location. Very friendly owners. Nice place.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good,but hard to ammend our reservation,as they were 3 and 4 bed chalets and we only had 6 cyclists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to share a cabin bed.

    Chalets were clean and comfy.Local town was great,number of good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, beautiful landscape, charmy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet De Oude Peer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, beautiful landscape, charmy accommodation and friendly personal.Perfect choice for an weekend in the nature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The family is really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet in het stro
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house confortable and the breakfast really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Great box bed, Vim very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet De Oude Peer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great box bed, Vim very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Climbing steep stairs to bed at night: I underestimated it's impact. I generally sleepwalk to he restroom, here this wasn't possible

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    New clean rooms that were great for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The train is very close, but this is only a little problem because is is not too loud. I still highly recommend this B&B!

    New clean rooms that were great for my family. Breakfast in the barn in the morning was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Relaxed atmosphere, nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed atmosphere, nice area. We had a wooden cabin which was well equipped. Good breakfast. Very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Atmosphere

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 14

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: