Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Steeds aan Zee

Koningin Wilhelminastraat 9, 2225 AZ Katwijk, Netherlands

#5 of 12 Holiday rentals in Katwijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1673 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice room with a different look than in a standard hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate buildings for reception, own room and breakfast make things a bit complicated.

    Nice room with a different look than in a standard hotel room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    traditional Dutch architecture, nice and quite small town with beautiful beach and jogging routes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    side entrance along trash containers, not renovated patio furnitures, no flowers in the patio

    friendly people, a great place to explore the whole of the Netherlands, nice bad linen, a few minutes to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly renovated, furnished with full care, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodation will not be appreciated by people, who do not like the smell of sea fish, because of the fish restaurant and shop on the ground floor...

    Perfectly renovated, furnished with full care, very comfortable, large bathroom (2 showers!), mainly quiet on a pedestrian zone, very easily accessible by car (generous underground parking 150m!). The suite equipped with a small kitchen to cover all with basic needs (perhaps a longer knife would be useful!). Beds are an extra size in length and the same for the blankets!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    An advice: Don't pay for an appartment before you will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An advice: Don't pay for an appartment before you will see it. We booked and payed for a small house with a patio, private entrance, and garden view. But the owner gave us an apartment on the 1st floor of three-storey building, without a patio, without private entrance, and without a garden view. That was a view of the pedestrian street with tables of a restaurant right under our windows. The description of the property on Booking.com isn't true.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Communication with staff was excellent, the place is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to say something here, then a child seat at the breakfast table would have been very useful

    Communication with staff was excellent, the place is just amazing! The room was very clean, furniture was in excellent condition. It is very close to the beach. Check-in and out was very easy even outside of the reception opening hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen only has a stove top - no oven or microwave or toaster, so could be better equipped.

    A spacious, comfortable apartment within easy walk to shops, restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.0
    Pleasant staff but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, just didn't think it was ‘good value for money’. No parking, no restaurant, no ‘sitting area’, no lift etc. which is fine but then you pay the adequate price.

    hotel close to the beach, cosy small room and VERY friendly receptionnist. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice breakfast, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and the steps to upstairs are a bit narrow - less practical for travelling with larger and heavy luggage.

    Very nice breakfast, lovely staff. Good location, only a couple of meters away from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    nice apartment and staff, but need better wi-fi.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad wi-fi connection. I couldn't work at the apartment, had to correct some video assignements, but it was impossible, so had to go and work at a cafe.

    It was a nice apartment also good it was in a courtyard, so there was a minimum of traffic noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too soft and we didn't realize that the kitchette was outside the room and shared. It was loud at night when other guests came in late at night to use it.

    Nice and clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Superb accomodation, well situated directly by the sea front, with secure parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent, except that no breakfast was included.

    Due to the winter months, they informed us that there breakfast room was xclosed and suggested that we use the bakery that was situated directly opposite our appartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely location, but broken nights
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Large
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring earplugs. The noise (slamming of doors) from other guests wakes you up during the night. Not because of the other guests but because there are no precautions taken to muffle sounds. The hallway echoes all sounds and there is no silencer on the doors. It's a silly small thing but we had 3 broken nights because of people coming home late and leaving very early. We're not old or light sleepers and sleep a lot in hotels so we're used to the standard sounds. I'm sorry to say we left with mixed feelings.

    Location is perfect. Lovely shopping street that's quiet at night. Beach is literally around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms, equiped kitchen, very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi could be better :(

    Clean rooms, equiped kitchen, very friendly staff! Excellent location, 100 m to the beach, large secured parking only 6 EUR per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    True seaside suite with very pleasant interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi code valid for the first day, 2nd day till check-out not active. Mattrass is 200cm, i asked for 210

    Very warm welcome by helpful staff. Great location on top of the best fish restaurant in town: Schuitemaker. Parking underground works well...and of course Katwijk is a great running resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Great time out with friends in a very friendly and comfortable setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Other (German and far younger) guests who are grumpy and complain for some fun and laughter outside in the patio before 10 pm - we felt embarrassed for the people from our own country!) The mattresses could be renewed for a really good night's sleep.

    Very nice and helpful hosts, they made every effort to make our stay with 12 friends a really great one. Problems have been solved right away (e.g. sink and toilet did not work properly - the problem was solved within hours). Very good breakfast, good location to explore the coastline between Amsterdam and Den Haag as well as nice towns like Den Haag and Delft. Katwijk has a beautiful beach, a good selection of shops, a beautiful seafront with nice cafés plus a very recommendable fish restaurant in the town centre! The patio was a great place to meet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Modern, clean, centrally located and very helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern bathroom but rain showers and handheld showers incorrectly placed so water went everywhere.

    Hotel offered to do our washing at a very reasonable fee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely B&B Katwijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Only a few things to maybe change! A coffee/tea facility in the rooms would be good for early risers or for rainy days when stuck in the room. The WiFi reception is very week in the rooms which was a little annoying at times. That's all!

    The property was clean and spacious. Location was great with only 2min walk from the beach promenade. Town centre was only a stonethrow away! The staff were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay, could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nowhere to put one's clothes, except 5 hangers, and for a several days stay it was awkward. Also, the entire building was permeated with the smell of the old cooking oil and fish from the restaurant right next door. It was very unpleasant. When I informed the hotel personnel about it, I was told I should go to the restaurant manager and tell him he has to change his filters! That is not the job of the guest.

    Everything was clean, the small kitchenette had all one could use and even the knives were sharp, and the bathroom was nice. The hotel is perfectly located to visit the town and the beach, and the underground parking is amazing and is paid in part by the hotel. Breakfast was a bigger and a more varied spread than expected for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel for vacation trip, but not for business (no check-out before 9am)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Large
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to check out before 9am. I had to go before being able to check out. I asked to receive an electronic receipt by email, which they agreed to send. But I'm still waiting for it, 2 days later.

    Very nice suite room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in Katwijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staircase was, quite simply, extremely dangerous - we were terrified every time we had to use it - really not acceptable. I dread to think how an old person would deal with this, and the bed is positioned so you could potentially fall straight down the stairs. Also, no hairdryer was a real problem - most people expect a hair dryer to be provided these days.

    The property was clean and in an excellent location for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not good at all; a few times during the night i woke up as the mattress was falling from the bed

    Greal location, close to the beach. Personal really nice. I liked the family room overall, spacious enough for us and the kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    great location, you have to aware it's a kind of shop window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our apparment was a bit small for 4 p. not enough room for the table to have breakfast. we had a room at streetlevel, so everybody watched us all day long in our room, because the bed is beside the window, this was sort of uncomtortable. we closed the curtains because of this.

    the sea is very near by, great! we got breakfast in our appartment, nice!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    The location was perfect and the staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Large
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only remark: the room could have been a bit quieter (the bed was placed close to the door and so we could well hear noises from the hallway through the door).

    The location was perfect and the staff was really helpful. I liked it a lot!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Exzellent short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only could stay three days. Next time we will take a room in the first floor.

    Location near to the beach and also to the City. Nice bistros and restaurants in the neighborhood. Exzellent breakfast, low price for the accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent location with a great room with a patio and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Large
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both problems were discussed with the receptionist at our check out. They are really not a big problems to mention or tear down the points. Our shower drain was completely clogged with a hairball. Thanks to a construction of the drain, it was an easy job for me to clean it while standing in the water. Parking policy - nice and large underground parking house for 6 EUR a day. I was just confused by paying the all-day price the first day (arrived at 4pm) and the last day (the price counts with the must leave by 12 pm or pay extra). But it's a special price for guests. Normal price is 10 EUR a day. Mondays the shops open at around 12:30pm or 1:30pm so this parking policy until 12 pm is a bit disorganized by the Tourist organization. Sundays are many shops closed here but the parking is free.

    An excellent location with a great room with a patio and kitchenette, it was a pleasure to stay at this place. Just a few steps away from the beach and a many restaurants. In basement is a breakfast room with a quite large book collection and table games. I loved the high-tea-cups at the breakfast. Loved it here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    noisey room with no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Large
    • Stayed 3 nights

    seperate from the main reception, in a noisey high street area, 24/7 woken no of times each evening and through out the early hours, no double bed, 2 singles pushed together and not joined so kept slipping down the middle of both beds? breakfast was not good on the sat morning so we cancelled the next 2 days and found it better to dine out each morning the car parking was back past the reception office and further on away from the room easier to pay the 10 euros each day and leave the car in the street as once i paid the 10 euros i used the ticket in any parking bay as the only difference on the ticket was the machine no

    the room was lovely, bed, small kitchen area seperate wet room and very new, local to all facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal cute little studio on prefect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No for on bedroom. Instead it had salon doors. Lack of privacy...

    Location and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Ladies dutch cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect accomodation for our group of 5 ladies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park automatic system

    Excellent variety of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    We will recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 1 night

    One light was not working.

    Walk-in in double shower, lift, light and neat interior, the wide window sill to sit at, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Good beds!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at the attic!

    Good beds!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to the seaside. Just above a super seafood restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent price/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is distributed over several places. But once you know, its fully OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean apartment, friendly staff, really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two single beds instead of double bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable appartment near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed an oven

    Lovely location near the centre and the beach. Nice beds and nice sitting area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and friendliness from all staff members was fantastic. Neat and clean with great breakfast. Very well priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    location, space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise, cleaning

    location, space

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Very noisy street outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy street outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Large
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Fantastic apartments clean modern huge bathroom wet room beds amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Location was fantastic, 2 min from the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, 2 min from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Everything was good and special thanks to the nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good and special thanks to the nice and helpful personnel for assisting with practical issues during the arrival and stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Cozy apartment, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow beds. Toilet down stairs from bedrooms.

    Within walking distance of the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Superb apartment - do not miss this one !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Large
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb apartment - do not miss this one !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Stylish and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathsoap

    Stylish and central

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness not acceptable Old furniture and some non-functioning equipment in bathroom matresses are old and too soft

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything clean friendly service great breakfast nice and tidy great location . Would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.8
    The room was lovely, clean, very comfortable and very nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom let it down. If you didn't get the shower right it flooded the room. Toilet leaked a little.

    The room was lovely, clean, very comfortable and very nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    The location was great, just around the corner from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hall lighting required by the fire department cannot be turned off. The first night it shone into the room through the glass in the door.... I thought I was sleeping in the sun. Suggestion from staff was to hang a towel in front of it which I thought to be a bit of a copout, as I had read an earlier comment about the light and it seems this problem should've been addressed already (seems easy enough to conceive of a decent cover for those little windows). It was still pretty light through the white towel so they gave me a black one for the second night :) Another point of improvement would be to oil the hinges on all the doors. These were very loud. One last small little thing is that it would've been nice to have a variety of breads, i.e. not all white....perhaps some black bread or croissant in the mix.

    The location was great, just around the corner from the beach and dunes which were great for a long walk. Rooms were clean and cheerful, the staff friendly and breakfast was very quaint and tasty. Fresh squeezed OJ was delicious! We would definitely recommend this location and would stay there again. Great value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    very clean, tastefully furnished apartments-everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    noisy-possible to hear people talk in the street. Ask the charming hostess for a room away from the street if this should be a problem.

    very clean, tastefully furnished apartments-everything supplied for those wishing to cater to themselves bed very comfy, mattress suitable for people with back problems big pillows, snowy linens good tv very good breakfast, arrives on time in a basket, different fruit/breads daily location close to restaurants, stores, and the sea all staff exceptionally friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast was beyond expectation and more than enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We can honestly say there was nothing that we didn't like.

    Breakfast was beyond expectation and more than enough. Stee aan Zee personnel was so friendly and helpful with every question or request. We loved the quiet area and the ease of getting a bus, restaurants and ocean within walking distance. We felt very welcome in Katwijk.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Good-sized room.
    • Couple

    Noise of air-con system. No intercom between outside & our room to make us aware we had visitors was frustrating, especially as our trip was to attend a family funeral. No internet at 1st, but when staff helped us connect, l felt much better. We knew there was a kitchen, so hoped to have a toaster & microwave, especially for the price we paid at this time of year. Banging doors late at night & early morning...could they have springs for closing?

    Good-sized room. Beds very comfy & bed linen immaculate. Shower excellent. English-speaking TV. Good supply of fresh towels & more coffee. Convenient for shops.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Situation is central but yet very quiet thanks to being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stairs are very steep and narrow. There is a hob but no oven so we had to take our 'bake your own' croissants and rolls home with us again. The sofa is in an odd position in relation to the tv screen.

    Situation is central but yet very quiet thanks to being tucked away in the corner of a courtyard. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean and the decor tasteful. The towels were very soft and fluffy. Also, we were provided with teabags, sugar, dishwasher tablets, hand soap, which was a nice surprise. The underfloor heating was great. There is a supermarket diagonally opposite the front of the property. There is parking right outside but parking is limited to 2 hrs or so during the day so the complementary parking ticket for the underground parking at the seafront was very useful.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The weather was very windy and rainy in November, but we liked it nevertheless!

    Everything! The town was nice. The apartment was cosy with plush bedding and dutch atmosphere. The personnel was very friendly. It felt like home away from home.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    We had the family room as we were 4 friends travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had the family room as we were 4 friends travelling. It's a small but lovely room, the beds are comfy and it's close to the sea. The breakfest is very good with everything you need. We loved it!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Got a double room even though I was travelling alone and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got a double room even though I was travelling alone and only stayed one night. Breakfast had all that you could ask for and the rooms had a nice country touch.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The studio is clean ,spacious and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The studio is clean ,spacious and cozy. It felt very comfortable to be there. It is also a couple of minues walking to the seaside. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    A beautiful modern apartment, very stylish and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stairs are very steep and as the bedrooms are upstairs and bathroom is only downstairs its a bit dangerous for kids to come down during the night, so we ended up taking them one by one.. so a bit less sleep for the parents. Otherwise fantastic!

    A beautiful modern apartment, very stylish and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    We really enjoyed ourselves super close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WIFI was terrible. Not enough "band width" to stay connected or to connect to various sites. The room was pretty tight for 4 people and the bathroom even smaller. (No shower curtain - was pretty weird. )

    We really enjoyed ourselves super close to the beach, restaurants, and shopping!!!! The room was clean, breakfast delicious, and staff eager to please.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful location a block from the beach and in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful location a block from the beach and in the heart of restaurants, etc.; only 20 min drive to Keukenhof Gardens; very friendly and accommodating staff

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    10
    Staff was amazing and the little apartment was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was so slow it was unusable.

    Staff was amazing and the little apartment was fantastic. Staff brought us toilet paper at 10 pm because wasn't fully stocked when we arrived - very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    Your location and the lady received us on check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would like to have a dish or two available to make something in the microwave. Just a pity other guests made such a noise in the mornings.

    Your location and the lady received us on check-in friendliness were excellent. The marvelous breakfasts served in our rooms were real treat. The rooms we used were also quite good with the coffee and tea and limited kitchen facilities a welcome benefit.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Kind staff, nice welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not comfortable

    Kind staff, nice welcome!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The studio suite was lovely, and close to the boulevard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The studio suite was lovely, and close to the boulevard. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location near the beach, restaurants and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ideal location near the beach, restaurants and the city center. The apartment was beautifully decorated and functional.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Twin beds instead of double 2nd room as subsoil

    The location The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    fair price, good breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cold room, weird invoicing

    fair price, good breakfest

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Internet in the room
    • Solo traveller

    Internet in the room

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    De locatie was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De locatie was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    location excllent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no complimentary toiletries or hairdryer.

    location excllent. staff friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Fridge, stove, micro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too full to get another night

    Fridge, stove, micro. Lg airy room

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Great bed and washroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen corner felt very outdated Could have used a desk/table

    Great bed and washroom

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The accommodation was good value and complete with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The accommodation was good value and complete with all necessities.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Steeds aan Zee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: