Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B De Hofnar

Keizer Karelplein 13, Maastricht City Centre, 6211 TC Maastricht, Netherlands

#12 of 18 B&Bs and Inns in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Cozy B&B at a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cozy room in a charming building very near to the city centre but not completely in it so it wasnt that noisy at night. Great access to buses too! Cozy rooms, very clean and huge (shared) bathrooms. Overall was happy to have stayed here during my conference! There was a TV too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the building was somewhat old, but the room was renovated and it was ok

    Theere 4 different locations, but all very near each other. Despite they dont have a person to check in all hours, they sent an email with all the informations, and it was very accurate and easy. All the locations are near city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have different locations so ask where you actually going to have a room. Parking is also at another different location. Should be mentioned on Booking.com listing.

    Super friendly staff. great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    The room was the same size of the bed and absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was the same size of the bed and absolutely uncomfortable. I had never seen a tiny sink next to the bed before, instead of a real sink in a bathroom. Good as hostel, but it should not cost more than 30 euro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very central hotel with highly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room was a little bit small

    Staff was super friendly and always helped us with anything. The location is a great advantage and has a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    hm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spiderwebs hanging from the ceiling, it seemed like it was clean on the surface but not thoroughly looked after, the shower door wasn’t secured and kept falling off, unfortunately some issues we had with the B&B weren’t solved afterwards

    the location is great, clean bathroom, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realize that my room wasn't at the main location and it was further away than I thought.

    The room made me feel like a local, living in a type of house like they do. It was quaint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom on 2nd floor is clean and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the noise from the hall way. The room is really small. You dont even have enough place to open your luggages.

    The bathroom on 2nd floor is clean and beautiful. But one of the bathrooms is in the basement, which is quite inconvenient. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price equal to all other rooms they did us a room UNDER THE GROUND. Of cause it lacked an air very much and was cold especially close to the morning. The lines were not fresh, probably even not changed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location (located just a couple of hundred meters...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the morning as we were in the room on the ground floor. Poor insulation for acoustic, we could hear everything that was going on upstairs and in the corridor of the hotel which was located by the Breakfast area. Poor heat/acoustic insulation for the entire window too.

    Very nice location (located just a couple of hundred meters from all the shops and University), confortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    never again!
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place good price but to far away from hotel. Rooms had no breakfast included, but in the morning the lady said that because we had 2 rooms we could get the breakfast free (included) then we took 1 croissant and 1 glass of juice and at the end she charged 1 full breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay a couple of nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good, central and also walking distance from the train station. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast good and everything clean. Self-service check in very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    The location was perfect as we were close to the center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect as we were close to the center of the city. Parking was within 400 meters from the B&B in a parking garage, which we used overnight. Clean, cozy.. A breath of fresh air!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking place is far away from the accommodation and as I was exhausted from the trip I decided to park at Vrijthof parking place which is very expensive.

    The location is perfect as it is close to Vrijthof. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Nice location, very clean, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mind the other guests, the stairs are squeeky and I guess you can wake each other up, although that did not happen to me :-)

    Nice location, very clean, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    The staff was exceptionally good and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 big bags. Fitting them in the room was a big task. We had to open one bag at time.

    The staff was exceptionally good and courteous. The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay and would come again. Thank you
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was on the top floor and fell on the steps coming down. My fault. I would like to be on the first floor next time

    My priority was location. No fuss. Price was OK. Easy entry to the property. Breakfast was continental.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to share the bathroom with other people although it was very clean. Also, there was no refrigerator or a fridge to put some stuff inside. I would also prefer that the breakfast was included in the price.

    It was very close to the centre. It was clean and comfortable. It was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    A good value comfortable stay in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs! Not suitable for any one needing a lift!

    The B & B was well sited in the centre of the city. The room was fresh, comfortable and clean (tea making facilities provided in the room plus snacks to buy available). Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Very good value but do follow the instructions on checking in and the parking places! (a good 10 minute walk away from the B & B plus need to book a space). Rooms are on 3 floors , we had the attic one which was very comfortable once up the stairs! There were plenty of places to walk around just near the B & B plus restaurants (we tried Mes Amis which was quite expensive but a superb gourmet meal with glasses of local wine suggested for each course)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Good but could have been improved especially in the bed sheets and towels area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets not quite clean and the white towels looked grey. Parking is some 15 minutes walk away from the property but one can park ( for a very short while unless paying) at the front of the property to leave luggage first.

    Very good location. Reception and communication well organised, mostly remotely though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel was Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was Perfect. The staff very friendly and helpfull. But we got a room in the Cellar with a blind window. I would have Liked to be informed about that circumstances during the process of booking. That Needs to be communicated!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location, but they want payment upon reserving and do not accept credit cards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, the payment was NOT as told through Booking -- they wanted the entire payment immediately after reserving the room and did not accept credit cards. They wanted us to wire the money to them. I told them that was much too expensive to do so from the USA. He then said we could use Pay Pal. When I contacted him shortly afterward and told him my daughter [who lives in The Netherlands] could wire him the money, he replied that he had already prepared the receipt for Pay Pal, so we had to use that method. Second, although the breakfast was good and kept well-stocked, the arrangement of the food allowed a maximum of two persons at a time at the buffet, including beverages. That was not pleasant, since there were about 15 to 20 persons trying to eat.

    They provided a fan in the room, which helped greatly since they were having unusually hot weather. The host provided detailed and accurate directions for obtaining our room key after hours. I don't understand why they are not available after 4:00 pm to receive guests, but at least we had no trouble obtaining entry, the key, and finding our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, I was staying on the ground floor so was woken in the middle of the night by other guests being very noisy in the dining room. There is no 24 hour staff so I had no one to call at the time to complain. When I explained this to staff he next day I was told that there was nothing they could do. I was then woken early in the morning by the kitchen next door. There are only 2 showers for all of the rooms. Also there is an expensive surcharge for breakfast so it should not really advertise itself as a B and B.

    Good location in the centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.2
    Convenient location - easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little pricey and it wasn't clear from the listing that it would be so small and have a shared bathroom. Room itself was musty and shower/bathroom were not very clean.

    Convenient location - easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    We'll be Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggestion for making room reservations: Our first night we had Apartment 93 around the block from the B & B. Avoid this room! It is a large and wonderfully equipped one bedroom apartment, perfect for a family, however, you will feel like your bed is in the middle of the street all night. There is NO sound insulation at all. The second night we had a standard double room, #10 in the B & B, and it too was a great room, with one advantage, it was soooo quiet! We loved it's! Ask for a back room.

    We really enjoyed our stay in Maastricht. In fact we extended our stay one day extra. The B & B is right in the historic district directly across the street for the big Basilica. Only a very short walk to the Markt Square. The staff was great and very helpful. We would stay here again. Also, Friday is Market Day in the Markt. Not to be missed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    3.3
    nothing, just the city itself was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nobody to welcome us just a screen telling us to go to another location, carrying our luggage, without any extra info. This location was further away and difficult to find. No service at all. Payment with creditcard was an additional charge although not mentioned in de booking. No bathroom only one in the hall to share with other people; which was not mentioned on the booking. It was very noisy and not clean!. It was a very bad stay in a beautifull city.

    nothing, just the city itself was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    The room was in an old-fashioned building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small with a low ceiling, a small window with not much view nor light, and the stairs down to the shared bathroom were steep and hard to navigate at night. Our room was located about a 7 minute walk from the main building, and there was no similarity between the pictures on the website and our actual room.

    The room was in an old-fashioned building. The bed was really comfortable, and it was very quiet at night. The room was extremely clean and we slept great. It's okay if you want to just want to have a comfortable sleep and not hang out much in the room. The (shared) bathroom had a nice shower and bath, and was huge (bigger than our room).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    B&B has perfect location just in city center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    B&B has perfect location just in city center of beautiful Maastricht. Room had a very nice décor. Everything was nice and clean. If I will come back to Maastricht I would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and sweet staffs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, everything is walking distance. Clean and modern design! Very valuable for the money i paid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value, super clean, friendly budget place to stay in the perfect location in Maastricht
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a room in the basement which didn't let in much light but that wasn't a problem for us as we were only sleeping there.

    It was spotlessly clean, friendly staff and great value for money in the perfect location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in the room # 5 which was good since we didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the room had a wardrobe or some hooks/hangers on the wall.

    We stayed in the room # 5 which was good since we didn't have to lift our luggage upstairs. The view was at the inner garden (bells still be heard but didn't interfere my sleep till 7 a.m.) but we were enjoying the view at the Cathedral during the breakfast (that was also good). Extremely helpful stuff! Very cosy, warm and light blankets. Shower is really nice (used the one downstairs/in the basement). Oh, and brilliant location))

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Winter visit. Good location. Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Separate bathrooms , but it was not a issue. Breakfast was extra but not a rip off. Lots of small staircases to get to the room if that is a problem for you.

    Was there in the winter, room was nice and warm. Location was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to all main attractions. Beautiful town and beautiful building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay in historic house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a little old house in the Capucijnerstraat. It is from around 1700. Nice but a little bit noisy because of the thin Walls. A bit further away from the centre than the Keizer Karel plein but still at walking distance.

    The breakfast is nice, everything you need is there. The location is right in the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Decent, clean, great location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ceiling has some mold. I'm including the next point purely to inform other travellers, and not so much as a negative feedback point. We took the cheapest room available, and we got a very small room indeed. Just enough space to open the door (which already touched the bed). Still, it has everything you need: wifi, a television, a small sink and a two person bed, so in the end we had some laughs about it. Still, people who prefer a bit more space, are better off spending a few extra euro's here.

    Good Wifi, 10mbps, capable of streaming Netflix with some initial buffering. Very good location, right in the heart of Maastricht. We ate breakfast with a view on the cathedral. Very nice staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better view from room,a better variety of breakfast cereals, eg. Muesli and porridge.

    The position of the hotel was excellent. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, is near of everything. Is a very beautiful palace in the middle of Maastricht. You fell like home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great location, good breakfast staff helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good breakfast staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    How can they turn down the heater after midnight?! Incomprehensible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Turn down the heater after midnight?! Incomprehensible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Clean, and confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, and confortable. Excellent relation value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Booked late and got a huge apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    awesome fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked to stay more

    Very clean room, nice cleanerand receptionist. Its very secured and delightful place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value and central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally a bit noisy.

    Nice central location. Easy self check in. Good facilities (honesty bar) available. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, needed ironing board - got one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, needed ironing board - got one. No stress experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs

    Fine n friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Clean and very spacious appartment for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious apparment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Very nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi did not work. Difficult if you have heavy luggage.

    Very nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect. Place is clean and tidy. The personal is very welcoming! Will chose it again if will get back to Maastricht.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were too old.

    The best location. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Locatie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was enorm hard

    Locatie

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    服务

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean, great location, fair price, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of parking

    Clean, great location, fair price, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Een prettige Hofnar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. Bed linen was clean, but not ironed and so somewhat rough. Location was pleasant: close to places we came to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    nice breakfast, we had good size top floor room, no lift so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is 10 min walk away

    nice breakfast, we had good size top floor room, no lift so up narrow staircase. great location, next to Vrijthof

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    We were moved to their annexe nearby .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were moved to their annexe nearby . Which was really nice , but the stairs were very steep .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    The building was not on the given adress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was not on the given adress

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    De ligging is subliem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De ligging is subliem! ❤️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in the center of Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts was very nice, and kind personel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    excellent value for money. wish we had paid for breafast as not many places open before 9am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    towels were a bit hard few cobwebs around the ceiling light

    the location ,very central excellent shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    fancy location and romantic town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    15mins walking from train station ,easy walking and really nice view on the way to this inn. very nice staff which is so helpful and warmly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Cute Hostel in the middle of Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very kindly staff!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location close to the vrijthof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly ladies, the location is perfect and the room was nice. We joined for breakfast for 1day, was also in order.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, Debbie was the best. She was friendly and helpful. Very happy with the price also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    This accommodation should be certified, high rate award!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This accommodation should be certified, high rate award! Very clean. Helpful, and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    Good location, nice staff and nice to receive the trust of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was generally clean, but it had obviously not been cleaned under the bed...

    Good location, nice staff and nice to receive the trust of a self-pay bar

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.7
    Staff were friendly in the morning, breakfast was served...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find, the doorbell was awkward to find (press the screen above the keypad, someone will come and let you in). If you book directly, they send you an access code, but if you book through booking.com this email is not sent. The parking is situated approx 5 minutes away from the hotel, and although it is secure, was further away from the hotel than I would have liked.

    Staff were friendly in the morning, breakfast was served quickly. Parking was secure as described.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    3.8
    I have located the B&B by navigation without any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have located the B&B by navigation without any problems so have parked my car 10 minutes away, came into B&B and been told to collect the key and go to different place which could not find for about at least 1 hour so was walking around and there was raining as well untill staff came over and showed me the place!! Very noisy house had feeling that i am in the room with someone else!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Literally a lifesaver, when another hotel decides not to...
    • Solo traveller

    Literally a lifesaver, when another hotel decides not to answer the phone and leaves you stranded. An amazing last minute offer, answered the phone and opened at 23.05 at night. Clean and confortable room with clean bathrrom and sink for just 45e, booked at 22.30 on the same day. Provides phone on the door where someone is actually available for cases like this. This should have at least a 3 star rating

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tiny bit noisy in the evening and also the windows weren't taking out the morning light completely

    Very friendly staff. Very close to the city center

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.9
    Young woman who served breakfast & collected payment in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, I did not receive the e-mail regarding check-in. We did not know the code to get into the hotel and had to have another guest help us. Even then, the hotel had our arrival date wrong. It was listed on their TV monitor for the next day rather than on the correct day of arrival. I suggest having a human being there to welcome guests OR insist on a confirmation from the guest in response to the e-mail so it is clear how to access the building. We waited in the rain, didn't know where to park and were in general frustrated. We do not carry a cell phone that works in Europe so calling would have been a problem to us. Advertisement should make clear there are steep stairs.

    Young woman who served breakfast & collected payment in the morning. She gave us credit for breakfast because we had such a difficult time checking -in the day before. A young man helped us with our luggage on our day of departure. This was important since we are seniors and the steps were steep.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    Very close to center, good breakfast, good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is few minutes away and hard to identify; bed sheets were a bit stained; no ventilation in bathroom

    Very close to center, good breakfast, good size room

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was really friendly and we chose the 14 m2 room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    IF I should mention something it was the noise in the morning. We were room 5, which was next to the kitchen and dining hall. But it did not bother me too much though.

    The staff was really friendly and we chose the 14 m2 room which turned out to have four beds for the two of us! But lots of space, good beds! Although the bathroom and shower were in the hallway, they were clean and spacious. Very central!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Great restful stay in very clean converted 1735 era house 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great restful stay in very clean converted 1735 era house 3 short blocks from main B&B. Comfortable bed and bedding with huge shared bathroom cross the landing from our room (but never saw any other guests).

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    - The breakfast is not included which should be normally the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The breakfast is not included which should be normally the case for a bed & breakfast. - Complicated handling via e-mails when booked via booking.com.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse B&B De Hofnar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: