Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lemmer 3 stars

Polderdijk 1, 8531 EW Lemmer, Netherlands

#2 of 5 hotels in Lemmer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 894 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike: all good.

    Nice comfortable room in a great location. Ideally placed for a stop on the Zuider Zee Route. Only a stone's throw from the town centre, yet quiet at night, Although a budget priced single room, everything was clean, modern and tidy. There is a cosy bar, and the breakfast was absolutely superb. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, with a great sense of humour. English TV has a lot to answer for. My bicycle was able to chat to his bigger buddies in the secure garage,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every moment at the Hotel Lemmer in Lemmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortkamer Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing !

    Clean, quiet, comfortable room with view over the garden. Excellent breakfast - so much choice you become a little greedy. Jan the owner was very helpful. 5 minutes walk from the centre of Lemmer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed/pillow was a bit uncomfortable, but it was not a huge problem.

    Very nice and pretty hotel close to city center. The rooms are spread over in several buildings. The hotel has its own private parking space which costs 2 Euros/night. Breakfast was very good and abundant. The room and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small family hotel in a nicely renovated ship mast manufacturing facility within walking distance from the town centre. Clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfortkamer Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments!

    Nice old building but with all modern conveniences. Very friendly staff. I left my samsung phone charger in room 14, so hoping the manager sees my great review and sends it back to me in the UK? :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A great hotel with something of a 'Dragons Den' feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to improve on.

    A great hotel with something of a 'Dragons Den' feel. An interesting converted canal side building with lots of beams and brick. Very comfortable lounge and bar and a two minute walk into Lemmer for restaurants and watching the canal traffic pass by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Much more than what I expected and paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little boutique hotel. The room looked as it was just renovated. And it was so cleaverly decorated. Everything was bright and clean. Breakfast was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Stunning rooms in historic hotel in the heart of Lemmer. Ideal for cyclists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 persoons Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived dripping from a rain storm and were very warmly received. The hotel owner made an extra effort to help us park our bicycles inside and to allow us to dry our clothes in the utility room. The hotel room itself had recently been redecorated, which has been beautifully done. The deco was stylish. The bathroom is worth a stay alone. The breakfast buffet was extremely well stocked with a wide variety of dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Classic old world with charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay there was a short one. Also the weather was exceptionally windy & cool so didn't venture outside.

    The ambience of the old ship sailing theme right next to the canal & the outdoor furniture was unique.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    Adequate hotel in Lemmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny room. You wouldnt want to stay more than a day in this room. Up a very steep set of stairs. Staff were not the happiest people I have ever met either.

    Good location. Nice breakfast. Lovely reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Lemmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel. It used to be a mast making workshop, and the owner knew exactly how to respect the history of the building while making it a modern & confortable hotel. It's a perfect synthesis of the raw workshop and a cosy hotel. And as for the "very fine guests", the breakfasts are as nice and divers as in any other world reknowned hotels. Absolutely the best option in Lemmer and arround!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful building, clean room, kind staff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortkamer Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both of us thought the pillow is quite uncomfortable (very hard).

    Beautiful building, clean room, kind staff and excellent breakfast. It takes a 5-10 minute walk to the towncentre with nice restaurants. Beach and IJsselmeer are nearby as well. We stayed here while visiting Thialf in Heerenveen. A good base, Heerenveen is only a 20 minute drive away!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • tweepersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night

    'Double Bed' was two singles put together. Whilst they did stay together, the mattress edges were tougher than the rest of the bed, so it did dig into our back a bit. Otherwise bed was comfortable enough.

    Very friendly staff, they even put out Breakfast for us early due to an early departure on boxing day! Very happy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable room and excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Good overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed out stay despoten the coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe 2 persoons Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    It made me want to move to Lemmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Familiekamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night

    Everything. Breakfast was amazing. Staff so friendly. Beautiful building, garden, atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    In 30 degree heat the airconditioning was a lifesaver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 30 degree heat the airconditioning was a lifesaver. They also let us swap our towels for clean ones after being to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The old factory feel about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortkamer Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old factory feel about it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Location (close to city centre), calm area, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortkamer Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location (close to city centre), calm area, nice and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, very nice staff, free car parking. We will come back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel and the best breakfast we had in Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fantastic hotel and the best breakfast we had in Holland. Right on a side canal next to the main canal with all the restaurants shops etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Lemmer was really nice we enjoyed, and the hotel was very good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Up and over garage door where we stored our bicycles was prone to coming down and hitting you on the head

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a little weak.

    The Staff is fantastic, the breakfast was perfect, the Price was a great value, the Location could not be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The perfect place on the IJsselmeer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmmmmm, maybe the coffee was not to the standards as everything else here.

    The Staff, the location, the price, the hotel and breakfast, all great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Central location
    • Solo traveller
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    This hotel be nice in summer time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Familiekamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high for such hotel and the slow lift

    View to the small canal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfortkamer Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only the weather it was a little unreliable i cannot say i disliked anything

    location. food. staff. cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Work trip to Lemmer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • eenpersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk not very friendly. Wait staff was good at breakfast.

    It was fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, perfectly situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, perfectly situated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Our room had a door which opened out into a lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a door which opened out into a lovely garden. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Our room in the sailmakers house was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Our room in the sailmakers house was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great option in a very pretty town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very homely and friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Picturesque location, handy to all facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Lemmer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • tweepersoonskamer Zeilmakerij
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very nice and stylish hotel with excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    My secret- stay away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • tweepersoons Heechhus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The boss- totally cool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfortkamer Mastenmakerij
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed pillows very unsatisfactory.

    overall cleanliness and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    What a fabulous beautifully Restored Sail Loft with the Old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    That my wife was not with me as she would have enjoyed the Crack with the Owner

    What a fabulous beautifully Restored Sail Loft with the Old Beams on display in the open plan dinning room/Lounge/Bar area.It is situated over looking the Canal area and 5 minutes walking to the town centre and restaurants.The rooms are presented to a very high standard.The Breakfast is Continental and the presentation was to a very high standard. For lovers of Boats there is plenty to see and the owner offers sailing on his Dutch Sailing Barge on the Islemeer in season.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel in a renovated historical building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel in a renovated historical building. The breakfast buffet is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC: good products, large variety and nice presentation. Made my day from the very beginning.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel has a great location and the reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Lemmer is actually made up of 3 different B&B's which have now been linked together. We had 2 single rooms (9 and 10) in It Heechhus. Although the main building had been refurbished, It Heechhus seemed tired and in need of improvement. Our rooms were on the second floor, the stairs were very steep and narrow and there is no lift. The single beds were small/narrow - not even a full size single. The mattresses were incredibly soft and felt like cheap foam rather than a proper mattress. it felt more like sleeping on a camp bed than a proper bed.

    The hotel has a great location and the reception and breakfast room have been beautifully refurbished. Breakfast was good and they provided gluten free rolls for me.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Recent upgrading (some ongoing) provides a fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Recent upgrading (some ongoing) provides a fresh presentation to the hotel. Our room on the first floor was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed ensuring a good night’s sleep. Breakfast served as a buffet provided ample quantities of fresh, well presented produce. Bicycles were securely stored in locked shed. Very well located.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    5.4
    good position, clean and big room,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    unconfortable pillow and bed, bad connection with the Wi-Fi, small table for work with the computer, comparing with similar B&B the price has to be lower.

    good position, clean and big room,

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice unformal staff, nice breakfast, very nice location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice unformal staff, nice breakfast, very nice location and very high value for money!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    Overall excellent value for money and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall excellent value for money and the breakfast was delicious with good choice. Lemmer itself is beautiful and well worth visiting.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Service oriented staff, excellent rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service oriented staff, excellent rooms, good location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Very nice large room overlooking canal, friendly welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice large room overlooking canal, friendly welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Location of hotel overlooking canal and friendliness of ataff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mothing

    Location of hotel overlooking canal and friendliness of ataff

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: