Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baan 2 stars

Rochussenstraat 345, Delfshaven, 3023 DH Rotterdam, Netherlands

#53 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.9
    Disgusting - if you want to have a terrible nights sleep, feel unwelcome this is your place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everthing - to start owner complained that we were late, even though our ferry from UK was delayed we had no control arriving at 9.30pm! (not really that late) Toilet was dirty, shower dribbled out water, wall paper walling off in the corners - a truly disgusting experience! 2 Plug sockets were dodgey, wouldnt trust charging my phone in them! It was the dutch equivalent of Guest House Paradiso / Fawlty Towers. I have stayed in better mud shacks in Africa than here.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely be returning here and staying at Hotel Baan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My time spent on holiday was shorter then expected and only because of that and I wish a was there longer and more frequent.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpfull, made my stay plesent and indeed a place I will use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    I will NOT be recommending or staying in this hotel again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole property smelt of cigarette smoke irrespective of there being signs everywhere stating No Smoking. The guy on reception had been smoking in there. The whole property was tired and the carpets thread bare and in dire need of renovation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly crew, they always be glad to help us, even lend us...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to bring our heavy baggage to the 4th floor

    Friendly crew, they always be glad to help us, even lend us the hair dryer. And the view of the river is awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.9
    Horrible! I would not recommend staying in this "hotel". I wonder how it even received 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - battery regulator in the room doesn't work. It was cold over the night and I can't even dry my clothes after a rainy day. - everything is in old or barely working condition (from a closet to bathroom, windows) - cold wind flow so strong even thru closed windows - curtains and carpet are dirty

    I wasn't robbed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and friendly hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the previous quest was smoking in my booked room, I received a better one for the same price. They offered it, i didn't have to ask. I'm really greatful for this.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Great economical to stay for short nights if you're alone
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was squeaky and you could here everything happening in the hall or upstairs

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The location was also great, just a few minutes walk to the Metro Station and also just a small walk to streets with everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    was ok ! ( just to sleep and take a shower )
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room and inside of the Hotel.

    The location was great, the view from our window was wonderful, the staff was smilling but the room was not so good... :( Hope the owner will do more in the future because the location is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is terrible/staffs are apparently nice but at the last day i checked out and left my bag there for hours and found that it was opened by someone/ room is terrible, i know it's cheap but they should have a little standard of cleanliness and comfortness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    im happy to come back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner lady should do her job better and also should think of some refubrishment. But generaly me and my family used this room just for sleep and refresh ourselves after all day trips around holland, have no complaints.

    Boss/owner is a really welcome guy. Straight away knew im in holland. ;) was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was after 8am, but the second morning was only 8.30am, the third morning after 9.15am the staff was gone, and we can't eat anything. There are dirt an rubish everywhere.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    2.5
    Please dont book
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Please take that hotel off your list. It was only it was showing on booking.com did i book that third grade hotel. It was really pathetic. I dont know why is it called hotel, actually it is a guest house with no staff and facilities. The rooms are so small. I think of feeling cheated and had a terrible time due to stay in that hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    3.3
    Stay in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean and we had to ask that it be cleaned. There was no towels or kettle, again we had to ask, and no coffee or tea in the room and was told it is not part of the package. It smelled of smoke as guests were allowed to smoke in the hotel. It is by far no hotel for a family to stay in. It no way near to the city centre as advertised.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    3.3
    Nightmare non stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing to like. Everything looked atrocious - cold rooms, old bed linen. Smell of smoke all over the place. There were no towels or toilet paper. Dining room was closed for breakfast. Decided that we wouldn't stay there for 4 booked days, but the owner did not let us leave without paying the full price, instead he blocked the door with another person. Had to pay the full price and find another place to stay for 4 people, which cost a fortune. I would highly recommend NOT to stay in this "hotel", worst experience in years of traveling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    3.8
    60€ the night for bad conditions... Robbery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty, without hot water, the toilet is really bad without any conditions, they stop the eating early at night and without extra sheets it's really cold...

    The localization and the view from the room nº8

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location, excellent wifi, no lift.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building does not have a lift, not good when you got three big suitcases.

    Good location, close to Rotterdam Centraal station, excellent wifi, helpful manager.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    Pls avoid Nr.5, if you can.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avoid Room Nr.5, if you can. WC/bathroom had a horrible technical level, and was definitely not clean. Everybody can deserve for almost 60 euro one own Bath in good / clean condition.

    good place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast, good location, helpful staff, could be cleaner
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit messy and untidy. There was a chewing gum pasted on the window counter in my room, and it looked rather old.

    Great breakfast! The owner John would make fried egg and bacon. Also, there was a wide variety to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.3
    Worst Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not comfortable, stairs very narrow and any tiny noise in neighboring rooms is intensively heard in mine. Cleanless is not a strong point in this hotel. I've got hard time to get back my laundry and found them damaged. Picture shown is not accurate and far from the expectations considering the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.0
    Ok for just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old. The bathroom had no door and a constant bad smell was coming from it. Only good point was the shower.

    Good position for visiting Rotterdam

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When arrived I got no room, they overbooked. Therefore I was offered to use the administrator personal room, that was very weird but I had no option. Even when the booking said the hotel will charge me in case of no show-up, they overbook anyhow arguing I did arrive later than the time I specified so they assumed I won't come!. The second day they gave me a little room with no accordance with my booking, just after complain they gave me another better room. All in all, very disappointing. The reception guy was friendly though.

    The hotel location is nearby the subway and tram, nice view to the river and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Satisfying stay with pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key to our room was broken, not able to lock from inside. Very warm & no airconditioning

    Staff was trying to make sure we were comfortable and helping us out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    The iverall stay in the hotel was not memorable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room should be spacious. The electric points are very few. When I reported for check-in the staff refused to pay by traveler card and thus paid cash. Cleanliness was not so good.

    The bed is some what good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.5
    Low cost short stay option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was untidy although generally appeared clean. In need of redecoration and update. Shared toilet and shower

    Helpful staff, clean bed linen and towels and good breakfast. Hotel is convenient for transport links into Rotterdam centre. Various car parking options close by

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly and welcoming proprietors, nice view if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be more clean and better maintained, don t expect luxury

    Very friendly and welcoming proprietors, nice view if you have a room viewing the canal, cozy and reasonably comfortable, nice breakfast, close to the metro (Coolhaven) and near historic Delftshaven

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice place for good price!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small smell from bathroom, problem with plumbing I believe.Whole bathroom very clean, so general only plumbing to be checked.

    Easy to reach from Rotterdam Central Station, nice place ( next to historic Harbor) with nice reception and close to city center ( 10-15 easy walk), very close to all city communication facilities like metro,tram, bus, water bus. Fair price. Easy check in ( came very early and still room was ready for me, so big plus). Nice place for short stay in Rotterdam but also for longer stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great view of the river and boats, close to the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of the river and boats, close to the Metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Nobody in the front desk Nor answering the phone, have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody in the front desk Nor answering the phone, have to wait more than 30 minutes. Arrived before 5 PM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed, nice balcony on top
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on top, so, stairs

    Comfy bed, nice balcony on top

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.5
    Nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot! In the room... and wifi was too slow

    Nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice location, reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast at the moment

    Nice location, reasonable price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Very friendly and helpful staff.Very clean and close to centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice place to stay for couple nights if you are not going to spend your time in the hotel room.
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for money if you like to be near town. keep in my to travel light
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow stairway to room. Not very easy to carry heavy luggages up to 3rd floor

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.3
    Worst experienced in any country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smelly and expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Rotterdam was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped conditions and maintenance could be better

    Location was excellent and staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very, very friendly and customer orientated receptionist! Thank you sir! All the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, warm, comfortable. Beautiful view from the window

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, small guest house with a homely atmosphere in a nice part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls/doors, so not so private.

    Friendly, small guest house with a homely atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Just lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not had more time to spend there...

    Easy to visit the city, really nice stuff, free cafe! Homy feeling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    It was a overal Great time at the Hotel Baan
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hitter wasn't working properly on the second night. After that it worked perfectly.

    The private bathroom and cosy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure is quite old and there is just essential maintenance

    The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    smell tabacco or another bad stink from Ventilation in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell tabacco or another bad stink from Ventilation in the Bathroom !!! There was spider in the Bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from station Cold in the room (heat didn.t work) Noncomfortable toilet and bathroom Don.t accept VISA cards for paiment!!

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    The room was very poor creaky floor boards terrible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very poor creaky floor boards terrible mattresses Recommendations- Needs modernising

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    We had a nice room on the top floor with a view over the...
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice room on the top floor with a view over the channel and the room was very warm which was perfect since it was cold and windy outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    It's a trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People shouting just outside my door at 7 AM and even someone opening my door by mistake. Smelly toilet.

    Friendly staff, free fruits and drinks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.9
    Won't be going there, ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Beyond horrible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    Not for family cheap stay for one person
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cold, towels supplied was too small.

    Hospitality of staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Basic Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs were steep and narrow. Some facilities were a bit worn.

    Good location. Wi-Fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very kind hosts. Good location with a lovely view over the river. Very good breakfast. Everything was so good. Highly recommended place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    The Breakfest was cheap and excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfest was cheap and excellent. We could take what we want from the buffet and he made us fresh eggs with bacon. The night was calm outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unfriendly..not well located

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways tatty,

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Hokiday in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place & location .... Staff was very welcoming & helpful. Breakfast was Excellent as well.Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff, breakfast and beds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of shower cabin was broken.

    Staff, breakfast and beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    We got a room that was much better than on the pictures,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a room that was much better than on the pictures, with a very nice view on the canal and a comfy big bed. Staff is welcoming, breakfast is great, the neighborhood is beautiful and there are lots of restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    It was all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    It was all good. I have stayed there three times and each time it gets better. Have no worries you would be cosy and comfortable at Hotel Baan.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly simple breakfast ( although eggs& bacon were good). And the shower really does need to be properly mended! Although it was fixed rapidly when we said it had packed up.

    Location perfect. Easy to park ( free) outside the hotel. Plenty of good eateries nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    The room was spacious and well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nowhere to hang my towel/clothes in the bathroom. A couple of hooks on the back of the door would have been useful.

    The room was spacious and well equiped.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff was really nice and helpful, they were so kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was really nice and helpful, they were so kind and everything we need was provided, we are really happy that we have stayed there and I do really reccomend to stay at hotel Baan to everyone who is visiting Rotterdam :)

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    We came very late without any notes from our side but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We came very late without any notes from our side but we've been met very friendly. In spite of that fact that some parts of the hotel was under repairing we felt comfort and convenience in our cozy room with wonderful embankment view. Perfect for 1-2 nights.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    8.8
    The owners are very friendly and care about the guests -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners are very friendly and care about the guests - they're willing to advise people on places to go and things to do. It's also very a good value.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.3
    - very friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very small and dirty room - the offer looked much better than in reality - loud - we could hear every step of other people walking in the corridor or stairs

    - very friendly personnel - great breakfasts - close to metro

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.4
    The location with close water proximity and food places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All the stairs, no a/c, bed was like a bad air mattress with a memory foam top which mad you roll into the middle of the bed. The walls are thin and you could hear everything from the room next door!!!!!

    The location with close water proximity and food places around the area

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    2.5
    We arrived this hotel at 23.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived this hotel at 23.30 at 28 th of august. Before we arrive we send to the hotel an E-mail about our arrival then they answered to us it was not a problem.we were 3 people me my wife and my cousin when we arrived there john meet us he is a employee and he tried to take the fee from card but he could not achieved this then he requested from us cash then we went out and withdraw money then came back to hotel when we arrived second time at Recep. There was a guy with the glasses he is Owner of the hotel. Suddenly he wanted from us extra money then ı asked to him why you requested from us extra by the way he was totaly drunk .he told us he send us for extra money an E-mail and you replied but it was a very big lie then he told us if you dont want to stay you can go by the way he took from us our money and dont give back then my wife talked then we stayed there but it was Really awful . I did not sleep one minute all night . As a concluon this guy is totaly a liar and he can threatened everybody includes ladyies .

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    It was clean and the room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My room was in the third floor and the stairs are very steep. The hotel is very small hotel inside a small house. There was no beds for kids and my son (1 year old) have to sleep between us on the same bed which was already very small for two people

    It was clean and the room was good. perfect for people without babies

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed 3 days and the trash can in the room was not cleaned at all. Also under the beds we found some dirt. By doing this with a small efort it could be a perfect stay.Please consider there is no elevator and the stairs are narrow. For old people with disabilities or with small children it could be a problem. Also positive regarding to this that the owner bringed up our suitcase to the 3 foor.

    Parking.Wifi.Breakfast.Funny and helpfull owner. We missed the 18:00 last chekin hour.Arrived at 21:00 but the owner was nice and instead of a penalty (it was in the rules on booking.com) he just upgraded us to a better room because other people not arrived at all.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    -It wasn't far from Coolsingel its about 3 stops on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -The bed was uncomfortable owing to the thin mattress. -The room smelled of damp despite the lick of paint on the walls. -My clothes felt damp throughout my stay. -It should be called a hostel- its not a hotel. -Wifi was exceptionally temperamental and rarely worked in our room. -During our stay our bathroom flooded and the water seeped into the carpet in our room.

    -It wasn't far from Coolsingel its about 3 stops on the train. -Coolhaven is the closest station and is less than 5 mins walk distance. -The view of the river is stunning!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    helpful and friendly at all time you feel comfortable enough...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little bit small the staircase at the 2nd floor but not a problem for me.

    helpful and friendly at all time you feel comfortable enough even if u spill some ice tea at the carpet

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    4.6
    Owner friendly &a helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not clean - very dirty carpet, dirty shower with hairs and a razor left. Bath Towels slightly bigger than a hand towel. Too many steep stairs.

    Owner friendly &a helpful. Wifi mostly good. Nice view of river.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    4.6
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was difficult to contact personel. I was charged twice. The reception desk was really dusty and shower was leaking.

    Room was clean. Wi fi was working

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.9
    Myself and the friends liked very much the coziness in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't had any issues while in the hotel.

    Myself and the friends liked very much the coziness in the hotel, as well as the beds as they are very comfortable. The receptionist is the best guy ever. He is a one man show running everything - and made sure we had a pleasant stay while we were in his hotel. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next stay in Rotterdam.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Baan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: