Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Badhotel Rockanje 3 stars

Tweede Slag 1, 3235 CR Rockanje, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Rockanje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1263 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Quite good place for occasional traveler with bicycle but not as nice as most small B&Bs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning I was quite early in the breakfast room at 7 and wanted to sit down somewhere close to the window, not close to the kitchen room or the breakfast buffet. After walking about 5 minutes around the room I could not find a place I wanted because almost all tables were reserved except those ones close to the kitchcen or far from the window. I don't know how they can be reserved because only one or two clients were sitting there. The problem was resolved but I did not understand how there can be any priority in the breakfast room for someone who paid perhaps more, never happened to me during tens of years. When leaving the breakfast room was still quite empty.

    I ordered a salad in the evening that I brought to the room myself. The room was average, quite ok. Good place perhaps for sitting down with friend in the evening but not very cyclist friendly compared to cosy small B&Bs. The kitchen staff filled in my thermos bottle which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    The pool, the staff, the breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool heating was already switched off, a missed opportunity as the hotel was close to full occupancy.

    The pool, the staff, the breakfast and dinner. It was en-route for our hike. Great place to relax, enjoy the beach and the nature reserve.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look beyond somewhat dated look from the outside, and some wear and tear here and there. Also - while it was quiet at night - don't count on very peaceful early mornings' sleeping in, or early nights, as being a very family friendly place (which is a bonus), there is also a lot of running around in corridors and doors' slamming. Just be prepared, and then you are ok:) - I'd go back there nevertheless.

    Cozy hotel. The reception at the front desk was very enthusiastic and professional yet naturally friendly (like Dutch people are). Restaurant had a very good service and delicious food. There is an outdoor swimming pool which I did not use, I could see others enjoying this option. I liked the area as well very much, so unusual scenery for Zeeland terms - lots of trees and greenery around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, as ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn`t take the breakfast because it didn`t look quite appealing. Lots of people smoke on the terraces and balconies: the hotel could create separate parts for smokers.

    Location, the bed, shower, balcony, the pool and garden, staff (very serviceminded)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The property has a lovely style, is clean and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a lovely style, is clean and very well set-up for families. The staff was friendly and helpful. My children loved the pool & set up of our double room with lounge area and kitchenette. The beach is a short walk away. We had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Other than the parking, the stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was horrible, being a hotel guest, I would have expected to have some reserved parking, but no, we had to park over a 1km away and wait until it was quieter when people visiting the pool for the day left and then move the car.

    Loved the pool and ambiance of a Canadian lodge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location and facilities, but poor room quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Duinkamer" incredibly small. Also...there were still (dirty) towels of the previous guests in the room, just forgotten by the cleaning crew we guess... Could not properly walk around the bed. Had to clime over the bathtub to close the curtains. Was introduced to us at the reception as " romantic" but it was a completely bad experience. Also bad mattresses.

    Great facilities (pool, restaurant open till late, breakfast buffet).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small hotel just a few minutes walk from the beach. Everything there was fine. Clean and comfortable rooms, although they could use some updating. Good restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay during the Classic Motorcycling weekend but would be good for families as close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room.

    Beautiful location and all the staff were just so nice and efficient and spoke very good English which was a bonus for us lazy non Dutch speaking guests. However, our room in the adjacent block was very dark and you didn't want to stay in it for any longer than you had to. Room was described as 'romantic' cause the bath was actually in the room but that turned out to be the case cause the room wasn't big enough to have walls around it.Food was very good in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Bearless
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What is not to like grand place coping very well with a motorbike race outside

    Efficient, helpfu,l good food, good beer, good rooms, a bit disappointed no bear over bed anymore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Dog friendly, comfortable stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with no window or any kind of ventilation. The rooms are not soundproof so you can hear everything from inside or outside of the building, a bit dated a renovation can really help.

    Great location, just a short walk from the beach. Dog friendly. Really polite and helpful front desk. Comfortable bed with great bed linen clean sheets and towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Quirky modern hotel with a Twin Peaks feel (lots of bears) in v good location. Enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bit dated and tired and in need of decorating in places, but was ok. I guess it gets c busy in summer.

    Restaurant, pool looked good. Good bike store (and hire)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Can be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a bit warmer in the room.

    Nice room. Friendly Staff. Breakfast could be better. Coffee is more American than Italian coffee. ;-) All by all good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living room light was poor. We stayed during winter time when days are shorter therefore was a feeling that the day is over was already in mind since 5 pm.

    Perfect location! On the walking distance to the sea side, magic views in dunes, relaxed atmosphere. Stayed in apartments complex which was very clean, cosy, all necessary tools available in the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything-Staff was super friendly and professional, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightbulbs in the room are too weak, that’s the only single problem with this hotel at all!

    Everything-Staff was super friendly and professional, and the breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    One of the few excellent hotels we have ever stayed in, very highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is beautiful, the staff are so pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. Food is excellent and nice comfortable seating by the open fire to relax after dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Thought the hotel was in a great location and enjoyed my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the hotel was in a great location and enjoyed my stay at the hotel.. the food was very good and good value. The staff were friendly and helpful and especially Gabriel who was very hard working and even though it was busy he always made sure everything was good.. much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    In general, the hotel is comfortable with excellent location for beach tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms in the main bulding are really used specially the floor(Carpet). The room was small, hardly space for suitcases or movement. To me personally, the bed is much to soft!

    The location, the room had many power contacts, good badroom, balcon to the swimming pool, parking and staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Cozy and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed a soft boiled egg and freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast. The staff was very chaotic and unorganized. They forgot about our order up to three times (two times at dinner, once at lunch). One person of the staff was extremely impolite (Sophia).

    Very cozy restaurant (especially the fireplace!) and room (especially the terrace), nice swimming pool, environment near the beach. Some of the staff is very friendly (but not all). The rooms could use a makeover but are nevertheless very cozy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Wi-fi was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a it disappointed because we booked a room a year in advance but got a dark room at the end of the additional building. The room was in the ground floor which is actually half basement floor - there's not much light in the room (under the balcony of the first floor), wood is covering all the walls (not a problem but white colour would be more suitable here), and there was definitely not enough lightening in the room, not one bright lighting feature. You also had to switch on one light to use an electricity plug - if the light was off the plug wasn't working. Quiet funny.

    Wi-fi was OK. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing, mountain lodge style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each of the rooms that we could see had a balcony for you to watch out over the pool, however, whilst there was a wooden balustrade between each room, there was no more screening. If you didn't feel like socialising with your next door neighbour, there was nothing to separate you!

    The style of the hotel was like a Canadian Mountain Lodge. The room was very cosy with a fireplace (electric fire, but great effect). Beds and pillows were super comfy. You could relax here, unlike some hotels where the room is simply somewhere to sleep! The food in the restaurant was varied and of excellent quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was great.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and although I like the idea of having the shower/bath together in the room with the bed, in reality it didn't work very well. There wasn't a fan and we couldn't open the window so after 2 showers the entire room was like a sauna.

    Restaurant was great. Staff very friendly. Pool looked very nice but unfortunately did not have time to use it. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Quaint little place in fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    prices a bit over the top

    quaint hotel in lovely location 5 min walk from the beach. Nice restaurant, good food, friendly staff and nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included, 15€ No complete child menu. No double bed Not enough safe place to put bikes.

    Location, decor, Possibility to rent bike. Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay but thought the whole place could do with a major revamp!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was a fun idea and can imagine that small children would love it. But we felt the accommodation was a bit scruffy, the toilet was very cramped , had no extracter fan so the bathroom just filled with steam and the shower made the floor wet.

    We liked the view of the pool & trees from our balcony. The atmosphere was very peaceful, the staff friendly. We enjoyed a great meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Staff at reception and restaurant were very friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely outdated. And the annexe where it was located had a bad stuffy smell.

    Staff at reception and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Quality of dinner was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    The ambiance was very good!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the bathroom (especially round the toilet) is too small.

    The ambiance was very good! The surroundings perfect! Walking distance from the beach is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Ok for beach holidays. Ok for short business stays.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is rudimentary.

    Nice place not far from the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having High Wine in front of the fire...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lovley restaurant. Rooms were great value for money. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Place and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, very cosy, good value 4 money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Everything was superb and we really liked the romantic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb and we really liked the romantic atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Small dark room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stayed in a smaller room, dark room in a cellar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The staff ex cellnt
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ex cellnt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    For me dishes was too salty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me dishes was too salty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    The too popular service from a male server in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The too popular service from a male server in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Hotel location is great but rooms are very basic and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have not been rennovated simce 1970’s. Small and dark with bare minimum of facilities.

    Locatie is geweldig.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a country side, almost forest.

    Feel good hospitality from all staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    The ambience inside the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is soft and can't sleep well in the night.

    The ambience inside the restaurant. Lots of free parking space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    I used to stay here 30 years ago. I was happy to discover that the facility is even better now.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather.

    The extra bedroom, the separate living room, the breakfast was very good, and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much heads of Animals (Wood) at the Walls, the hotel is something like a hunting house.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short break
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception staff. Location near beach and walking tracks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location, close to dunes and beach, cozy restaurant, quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, great location, close to dunes and beach, cozy restaurant, quiet rooms, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    old room, old paper on walls
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old room, old paper on walls

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Canadian moment in NL
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was busy and slow. Food not perfect.

    We love the Canadian theme and the pool. Apartment was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark rooms

    Food was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Hotel is tired and needing a revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and needing a revamp.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    The room was tiny with no wardrobe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny with no wardrobe. Bath inside the room and not separated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    first 2 nights of holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our particular room you had to stand in the bath to shut the curtains

    The hotel is situated in a nice area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    I would go back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice location good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great we loved every minute there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room (1 person)

    Nice hotel near the beach, with friendly staff. Great place to get away!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    prettig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    menu van website was verouderd

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great beach location, warm, welcoming accommodation.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable little apartment, great quirky lodge-style decor, easy short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Cozy, close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An earlier breakfast would have been convenient.

    Cozy, close to the beach. I will definitely return!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good and staff was friendly. Location great for taking a walk on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in winter close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is rather small and could do with some freshing up

    Welcoming atmosphere in the brasserie with homely fireplace

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.8
    Location is nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very busy and the service was very very slow. We had booked a table for 8.00, sat down finally at 9.30. Had to attract the staff's attention to bring us a drink while we were waiting, it never occurred to them. Also we had to light our own candles on the table (no big deal, just symptomatic of the lack of attention). Food when it came was mediocre.

    Location is nice,

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lot's of smallish things. Just to name a few (and I can think of plenty more): bathroom very small. Could only sit on toilet side ways (no, I am not huge there was simply no space available in front of the toilet). Musty smell in hotel (place is old and needs renovation). Noisy crowd of smokers outside bar\restaurant keeping my child awake.

    Nice breakfast. Decent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is located in a quiet area, close to beaches and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet was located in a too small corner of the bathroom. Extra payment for a hot chocolate during breakfast was a bit odd.

    The hotel is located in a quiet area, close to beaches and beautiful dunes / nature, 40 km. from Rotterdam. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The ambience, the staff, the location, excellent buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing other than it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The ambience, the staff, the location, excellent buffet breakfast and good choice a la carte dinner menu. Look out for the bear in the room!

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great breakfast and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms very dark, maybe update furniture, could not work tv, fireplace light did not work and one light did not work. Very good value for money

    Friendly staff, great breakfast and comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Enjoyed being near the beach on a sunny day, room was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service in restaurant was very slow

    Enjoyed being near the beach on a sunny day, room was not lit well enough to brighten up the wood panel led space, excellent food in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Delightful hotel Great location Lovely hospitable staff Travelling alone felt really safe & totally at home Would definitely come again & bring my 6 yr old son next time Great family place

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Location near the beach is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not a double bed,but two seperate beds joined together. Other end of the room didn´t had a curtain so i woke up quite early by the light.

    Location near the beach is very good! Room and athmosphere is really nice (canadian theme i like it!)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Close to beach and small tow with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked for 2 nights, but check-in only had us reserved fo one. We were therefore given a self catering apartment annex as the hotel was full.

    Close to beach and small tow with an excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    Location, next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Horrible WIFI - However, disappointing that we have requested a double bed but were slipping on two beds that were not even tighted together. So one of us ended slipping in the gap, and below the floor. - Also The price for accomodation and breakfact was 53 EUROs, since we did not know whether we will need to leave early or not we did not take this option and paid 44 Euros. However when we wanted to book a breakfast in the hotel it was 10 Euros per person instead of 5 Euros as in the offer on Booking.com. Further, for a 3 star hotel 10 euros per person for breakfast ist just not acceptable.

    Location, next to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    Big open lounge/ bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big open lounge/ bar. Staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    6.7
    Hotel needs a good clean and new mattresses
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel needs a good clean and new mattresses

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.3
    Ligging is goed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed is doorgezakt. Kamer is stoffig

    Ligging is goed.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - sauna costs extra

    - friendly staff - good food - great outside pool - originally styled as Canadian lodge - 400 m walk from nice, clean beach

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.0
    ligging van het hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    De kamer was donker en gedateerd. Weinig keuze bij het ontbijt

    ligging van het hotel

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Badhotel Rockanje traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: