Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Badhotel Scheveningen 3 stars

Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB Scheveningen, Netherlands

#12 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3331 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs in bedrooms nowhere near the beds so hard to charge your devices and keep them close I.e phone and alarm. Breakfast a little basic but ok

    Does what it says on the tin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    though have I ordered two beds apart they were together and then I just got blanket on the reception...little bit disappointed. the bathroom was pretty dirty for me/hair on the floor, etc...

    it is super location for good price...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was perfect the amount it cost us to stay there was very expensive €522 for four days

    Clean and friendly staff.. the location was fantastic for our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    if we had known that our chosen room did not have the items requested then we would ave chosen a different hotel. we needed an upgrade to get what we wanted, we think the hotel should have advised us of this but if they had then they would have lost a booking!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we couldnt eat in the restaurant with our small dog. Perhaps they could allocate a small dog friendly area. Plenty of good restaurants close by that did accept dogs.

    Staff very helpful and went out of their way to help.Very welcoming to our small dog. Keukenhof gardens closeby and amazing flowers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise quite loud at night- room was at the front of the hotel- had we been on the back of the hotel it may have been quieter. We did get used to it, and as we had two rooms next to each other, we didn’t want to move.

    Breakfast, and downstairs area. Good location for beach/ sea front

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attitude of the receptionist, who did not allow us to park on the hotel premises for 15 minutes to load our stuff (I was travelling with 2 small kids) with the explanation that new guests will be arriving and he needs the parking spaces for them. It was 10 am and the check-in starts at 2 pm...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the hotel had rooms with a balcony. As a smoker, it would be nice to have a private place to enjoy a cigarette.

    The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. No matter how silly my request, they completely accommodated me. I truly love this place and will stay whenever I'm in the area. Also, the train/bus is right outside the hotel and goes to downtown Den Hague and Central Station. You can get anywhere you want from there. You are also mere meters from the beach, restaurants, the Kurhaus and the Holland Casino.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and outddated. At checkin we accepted a upgrade to luxuryroom, what made me think what the normal would look like.

    Good bed, nice view over the city of Scheveningen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went in the winter, you have to crank the heating up as soon as you get in the room as full setting isn't on when you arrive so the room was a bit cold. It would be better with a shower glass rather than a curtain. I was in a standard room and the bathroom was quite small but enough space to be efficient and was clean but shower space was small and annoying with the shower curtain.

    Location, easy to get to from the airport. Bus stops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea supplies in the room were very limited. One tea-bag per day was not good enough as compared to the money we paid for the stay.

    Bed was comfy. Staff were helpful. We did not know the area but they made our stay enjoyable. They gave us directions to the city and places of interest within the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People should note that parking was about E 20./per night. That's not unreasonable for Scheveningen, but with the breakfast the bill can add up quickly.

    The lobby and restaurant space is lovely, relaxing, and nicer than other hotels' in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not visited the hotel I informed them ahead because of change of plans and they said this booking was non refundable I was very disappointed by there service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location - a night by the seaside in the middle of a hectic business trip! Good sized rooms (nice big bath in my room!) and everything fine!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is good but only the daily Parking Fees is a bit high while comparing with other hotels in the same location

    It is good and vonvient for a short business trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive parking next to the hotel Staff could be more pleasant Stinky drain in the bathroom

    Clean hotel, not far away from the Hague. The bed was confortable and wifi was working. Checking was smooth and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was fine clean and all we needed for the two nights we were there. Next door did have a dog that barked for ages when the owners went for breakfast which is very annoying when you are actually on holiday and would like a rest. I spoke to reception who confirmed the people have checked out that morning, so not a problem the next night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The interior is a bit oldfashion but nevertheless good value for money - hotel parking is expensive. Little tip: we parked our car just out of the city (where it was free, "badhuisweg") and used our longboards to get in the city (5min ride).

    What you see is what you get. Very simple but clean hotel. Everything you need is there: comfortable bed, clean bathroom,..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was terrible smell from the toilet ( the sewers). It was perceptible also in the room.

    Breakfast was fine. And the personel was perfect. I left my medicines in the room and called back day later and they found it and kept it for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room thinking it was a normal room, but when we arrived the receptionist told us it was a small room where you can enter the bed only from one side. This of course is nowhere to be found on booking.com We upgraded for 12 euro a night to a beautiful room.

    The staff, the Service and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is to short and smal, very soft. feels like you gonna fall out of it. My legs stick out and i'm 1,96m - also i cant stand up right underneeth the shower, roof to low. there was a leak from the bathroom sink.

    great breakfast, friendly service during breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a little fridge in the room and I think the size of the room and bathroom is a little bit too small for two persons.

    The location of the hotel near the beach and public transport to the citycentre of The Hague is really excellent. I asked for a special room and the staff was so kind to give me that particular room. I was able to store my luggage in the hotel after check-out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Staff are not really that friendly, some are. Rooms are a bit old fashioned specially the bathroom that still use shower curtain, its not convenient at all. After you showered water are everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is small and was full when we arrived but luckily we could park in the street in front of the hotel with a permit (15 euros/day) provided by the hotel.

    The location close to the beach is ideal. The restaurant of the hotel was good. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a little too soft. Toilet area not very easy if your a little on the larger side.

    Good size room for 3 of us. Good location for transport both bus and tram.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower curtain was a bit dirty on the bottom end, would recommend replacing with something durable and clean.

    In all it was a good hotel, limited on site parking was a plus. close to beach and other activities. Excellent bed and room was of good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING!!! Actually - lack of parking. Scheveningen is one of the worst places to park your car, the hotel parking is way too expensive and if you want to find a free parking just by the seaside I need to wish you a success.

    really comfy room for a couple, we did not expect wonders but it was really really good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns in any area. Excellent hotel!

    Nice that you have smoking rooms. A rare facility nowadays and determined our choice of the hotel. Very good hotel, clean and excellent breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location just behind the main boulevard. Walking distance from the sea, pier, everything. Older building but very well maintained. Excellent breakfast. The mattresses were a little firm for our liking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While some reception staff were okay, other staff (particularly one of the male managers) were frosty and unhelpful. Maybe they'd had a bad day or one or two of the hotel residents had upset them, but if you haven't got customer skills, you shouldn't be working in hotel management. Maybe get a job in a laundry or something. At 16 euros, the hotel breakfast doesn't offer value for money when much better can be had nearby.

    Hotel was clean and cleaning staff said hello. Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    computers in bar area run on windows xp, could not check in for flight home, no printer facility.

    location , staff were very helpful. they sold tram day tickets from reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was quite expensive and they would only let us park for exactly 24hrs. For the time spent in the hotel (1 night) it was a bit overpriced, but maybe that's because we booked it quite close to the date of our trip.

    We had a great stay in the hotel: the staff was very friendly, we had a nice room, breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Great location close to the beach and boulevard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not honest when charging the room prices. We had booked in advance two rooms, one for myself and one for my older mother. Upon arrival, we were told that it was not possible to have both rooms on the same floor; which was somehow problematic as I wanted to have a room on the same floor as my older mother. However, it turned out that when paying ten euro extra it became possible to have the two rooms on the same floor. It felt as staff was taking advantage of us.

    Perfect location, close to public transport and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the second floor at the front of the hotel so it was a little noisy. Perhaps a higher floor might have been quieter.

    Beds were comfy,and sheets changed every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space, quite small and strange bathroom but everything else is perfect. Service / staff is good.

    Location is perfect, beach / restaurants / coffee shops - everything is very near by foot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two small dogs. Normally we have to pay one pet charge. Not two! (But this was our only small complaint.)

    Charming and efficient service. Very quiet room with bathtub.Good food.....dinner and breakfast. Clear directions on entry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a twin room which was unavailable but we were given an upgraded room. Unfortunately this room had a double rather a twin beds. The air-conditioning did not work for the 1st night leaving the room hot and noisy as we sat directly over the tram line. parking was also very expensive.

    Good location and good size room for price Helpful staff who were quick to fix once informed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were balconies

    Everything! The location, staff and rooms are always excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Security. Unsafe.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use an update

    Close to the beach, friendly staf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nottingham is was okay

    Friendly people at the reception. Clean room, clean shower. Nice bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a little too hard for my liking

    Friendly staff and good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid euro 19,50 for parking. Thats quit a lot because outside you dont have to pay at Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mentioned in the feedback to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was €20 which wasn’t made very clear when booking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment,shops,Bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windy & some time noicy

    Environment & location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk lady was a little annoying but everything else at hotel was great!

    Location awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Nothing negative)

    Very good price value, super friendly staff, great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, however I upgraded when I got there as there was a sea view available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to the tram going downtown, and excellent access and walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small but cozy; the housekeeping service is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only noisy tram sometime

    Environment/Location and especially the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was extra comfy, and the room was really clean. Really liked the atmosphere of the bar come lounge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an upgrade room with an very comfortable bed, huge bath tub for two persons

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the beach, easy to reach by tram. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic Noise throughout the Night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke smell in our room,

    Easy access to beach, parking, breakfast, clean room. excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed mattress and cushions can be replaced. Shower curtain is old fashioned & outdated...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just all simply good, and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was expensive. The view on our side of the hotel was not pleasant.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the morning receptionist in the morning was not very helful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor value for the high cost.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer a shower cabin over a shower curtain

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra large and comfy. Nice bar and breakfast room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, nice comfortable large bed, very nice bar and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    tram across the Rd very handy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit shabby. Expensive parking.

    Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Price quality ratio.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as it should be. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    what i have seen on foto 's was much better then it realy was

    the people where fine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location by the beach. Staff friendly. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Badhotel Scheveningen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: