Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bakker 3 stars

Dorpsstraat 24, 7251 BB Vorden, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Vorden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 622 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Always a pleasure to stay in this authentic local hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the open window we unfortunately were confronted with loudly partying youth until 3 am. I don’t think the hotel could do anything about this.

    Always a pleasure to stay in this authentic local hotel. Very cosy and friendly. We had a pleasant diner in the garden. A Place to come back if we need to stay in this area. The parking oppositie is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great base for business or pleasure trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is often slow and signal is better in some parts of hotel than others.

    Breakfast was fine with a really good selection. I am just boring and had the scrambled egg and bacon each day. I was there at the time of the England Belgium World Cup Tie and the only bar in town with tv was closed. I was all set to watch in my room but the owner very kindly set me up in the breakfast room to watch the game. I made new friends that night and learned that I need to up my game in conversational Dutch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, a relaxed but professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing up

    Just agreat stay all round. The hotel had style and the owners bothered to contact me in the UK a few days prior to my visit to check everything was going to plan. Nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little or no wifi in the room but that is definitely not a negative on the hotel.

    The staff were exceptional, the rooms very clean. Really good breakfast and handy parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend get away in the picturesque Achterhoek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the rooms is a bit spotty.

    Wonderful hospitality and service with a family atmosphere and old fashioned quality. Good restaurant. Perfect breakfast with very good coffee, nice bread and a great selection of rolls and other food. Endless walks in the woods just 5 minutes from the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable and congenial stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming room with large old fashioned furniture - nice big room - separate toilet - very civilized! View onto the town square and church, very central. Very close to our friend who lives in an apartment behind the church - abut 100 meters from the hotel Bakker. Nice breakfast in very congenial breakfast/dining room. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A friendly people-centered hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's an interesting place. The layout is unusual, with my room overlooking a garden where guests are served dinner, and on Friday night, there's a singer and a band. But the sound didn't really bother me. To get to my room, I parked across the street (free), walked through the Bakker's bar and restaurant serving area, and then the back patio and garden. The staff was really friendly. One evening, a friend and I sat outside in front of the bar, on comfy cushioned couches placed out front by the staff to enjoy the air and the foot traffic with lemonade and tea. Vorden is quite a community/family friendly village with entire families walking or biking around on the weekends. I enjoyed my visit, and my room was quite comfortable, with its own private patio and lawn out back. I would go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never like shower curtains

    Lovely hotel, easily to reach by car and within about 10 min walking of the train station. Parking space behind the hotel has been enlarged and is now very easy to get into. The room was in the annex, clean, comfortable and very quiet. Staff is always nice and friendly. Breakfastbuffet is good, large and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Kind and professional staff, cosy and clean interior,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting in - and bathroom equipment a bit old fashion, but still acceptable.

    Kind and professional staff, cosy and clean interior, beautiful garden, quiet and spacoius room + private terras with view on the garden, easy private parking, middle of small town with pubs and other restaurants. Feels like home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    great location, nice bar and reaaurant, friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are a clean and tidy but a bit dated now

    great location, friendly small town hotel, bar and restaurant, with nice atmosphere and great outside spaces

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in a beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Always nice to stay in a property where staff really knows what they're doing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Too short!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lovely staff, fab breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    One of the places I would stay in again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even the weather was nice!

    Very helpful personnel, nice spacious room, delicious full breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and silent room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and silent room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We loved the town of Vorden and the Bakker Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the location and style of the hotel - very lovely and inviting. The staff was great too.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely food, beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nihil

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    very nice hotel for business or leisure!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no airconditioning, we staid here when it was very hot (30C), and then you miss it.

    good service, nice breakfast good menu for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Would have liked to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    The "feel" of the hotel and restaurant. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. Staff professional and personable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Dinner and breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't get help, when I fell at the terrass in the evening. I was bleeding terribly, but nobody cared.

    Dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hosts, restaurant and love the working fireplaces throughout the bar and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big difference between the rooms in old and new part of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    A short holiday nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere, all people coming eat wild game

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    An old-fashioned quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decoration is a bit outdated and room facilities somewhat basic.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Awesome breakfast. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    atmosphere was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    atmosphere was superb!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A very well run hotel with a relaxed atmosphere. Spacious room with balcony. Excellent bathroom. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent stay

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Almost everything OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ...just bed in the hotel room was too soft for me. I could not sleep weell unfortunately.

    Almost everything OK...

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staf, cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were too hard.

    Friendly staf, cosy atmosphere. Breakfast, poor on friday, excellent for the weekend.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    5.0
    Restaurant has good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are old and cold. Wifi is slow speed and intermittent connectivity

    Restaurant has good food

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a quaint Dutch town with exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lovely hotel in a quaint Dutch town with exceptionally courteous and well informed staff. Excellent food too.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Old fashioned good service and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nope

    Old fashioned good service and food.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.1
    fabulous garden, food & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms a bit basic but in centre of town

    fabulous garden, food & service

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    The atmosfere in the hotel like dickens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The atmosfere in the hotel like dickens

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast and nice lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing breakfast and nice lady. Beautiful outdoor setting for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent food, lovely terrasse
    • Family with young children

    Excellent food, lovely terrasse

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable room with terrace for a very attractive rate.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    Close to Zutphen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to Zutphen

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Bakker traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: