Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Banks Mansion - All Inclusive Hotel 4 stars

Herengracht 519 - 525, Amsterdam City Centre, 1017 BV Amsterdam, Netherlands

#17 of 449 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Amazing time in Amsterdam love the history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the room ! Was small bed also ! Requested Canel view ! Was given the busy street view

    love. The centrally location of hotel close to everywhere !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little traffic noise, but it was quieter when sleeping.

    An all inclusive hotel with breakfast, drinks and snacks included in the room rate. Was very nice to sit in the lounge by the fire with wine and cheese before going for dinner. The staff were all very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    We came for our 6th years wedding anniversary and we felt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came for our 6th years wedding anniversary and we felt really welcomed! Very nice personal who wishes us a good anniversary, special attention when we entered the room! I would definitely come back! And free Aperol and wine :-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Fabulous pillows and pretty good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the property but the staff. They really could lean some good PR skills. Their choice of words and tone of voice really do put you off. We arrived at around 0800 after a 24 hr flight. I had rung to say we would be in early and requested early entry to room if possible. I was aware there could be a wait. Instead of being told “no, you cannot go to you room until between 12 and 3pm” (no “I’m sorry”, just nothing) they could have said, nicely, “you’re a little early, we’ll see what we can do, here are some towels for you to have a wash in the bathroom”. I had to ask if there was a bathroom. I had to ask if there was breakfast only to be told rather harshly “of course there is”. That’s not what I’d be saying to a new guest, rather, “we are serving breakfast downstairs if you’d like to go down”. I found their tone of voice and choice of words showed complete lack of empathy and understanding. Had no idea what time breakfast was the next day but got down there at 10 to 7 thinking that was reasonable. The young fellow said I was a little early but ok to sit down. The chef came out and that was a different story. She completely berated me - “you’re too early, you shouldn’t be here” - she was terribly rude. It’s a nice hotel but I would not choose to stay here again and would not recommend to friends. Staff were not great and they can really make or break a hotel. I’ve heard about “cultural Dutch rudeness” but these guys take the cake and really need to lift their game.

    Fabulous pillows and pretty good bed. Very clean. Thought the idea of drinks, cheese and nibblies in the afternoon was a great idea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive, but compared to some other hotels in Amsterdam actually not bad value.

    All inclusive feature includes as much wine, beer & spirits as you want (at any time of day) in the serve yourself bar, plus at 5pm each day, free nibbles (cheese, crisps, etc). This must cost the hotel relatively little for most guests, but makes the stay very enjoyable! Staff are friendly & helpful. Hotel is clean & rooms are comfortable, some with great canal views. Rooms also come with 3 decanters of free cognac, whisky & gin plus a fridge full of beer & soft drinks. Bathroom was also first class. Location is ideal for tourism - everything is an easy walk away. Breakfast was decent. Free cancellation policy a big advantage over competitors such as The Hoxton.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Best choice in Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like, it was a pleasure to stay here.

    Loved this art deco hotel in the Carlton chain. The all inclusive rate makes it feel more like home as you can help yourself to drinks and nibbles when your fancy takes you. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and eggs cooked just how we liked them

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    It's a GREAT place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was amazing, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was attentive, happy hour snacks were always popular and very good! The location is exceptional as everything was really within walking distance. We loved it and were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding service, amazing amenities, superb rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony for when wanting some fresh air, but there's not one advertised so I wasn't expecting one. Just the only thing I can think of that would have made the stay better. The bed was super cozy, but didn't have quite as much airflow as I'm used to, so was a little sweaty at times, though still plenty cozy.

    Ridiculously comfortable bed and pillows, which made it all too easy to snooze longer than I wanted, but I have no regrets because I got some amazing sleep during my stay. No charge for mini bar items, which is a small but fantastic benefit. Ridiculously clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Made the trip to Amsterdam a memorable one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The hotel and the facilities offered were fantastic Although the room was on the small side the bed was fantastic and every item you required was provided in the room Breakfast was great as were the free drinks and nibbles in the hotel lounge Staff very helpfull and a great location Overall a fantastic hotel which I would recommend to everyone visiting Amsterdam

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    It has a great location, very comfortable beds and all the comforts of home without the work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast options were wonderful, and the omelets were especially good. However, on our last day as I was eating some fruit salad topped with yogurt, I noticed what initially looked like a bit of string in the yogurt. I fished it out and it turned out to be a small (dead) worm. I showed it to a woman who was clearing tables and she apologized profusely. Overall not a huge issue. At least it showed that the fruit was organic, but it would have been better without the worm.

    I liked that the hotel was all inclusive. I also liked the living room as a nice, comfortable spot to sip a glass of wine after dinner. The cheeses at 5 were also wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being cynical, I asked to have a steam iron but there was only a standard iron...

    The all inclusive concept, staff, location and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    brilliant concept, fantastic staff. had a wonderful time and wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit again. Everything was so easy and made the stay amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed Amsterdham and will go back, however wouldn't use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having travelled through 8 countrys and stayed at 11 hotels we were underwhelmed. All the headlines say 'Banks Mansion, all inclusive hotel' Its not!!! ok if you read the small print it tells you that lunch and dinner is not included, however that makes it a B & B, NOT an all inclusive hotel which considering the price even allowing for the included bar makes it to expensive for what you get and very misleading!! Also local carpark charges were very expensive at 165euros for what amounted to 3 days parking!!

    Location was good. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Ola in the breakfast room makes the best omelets and eggs! Nice to have the complimentary drinks in the lobby! Fantastic beds and comfy pillows! Location is central if you want to be in the tourist area!! Loved our stay!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small and especially the bed.

    Great location and wonderful staff. The all inclusive open service is great, the self service bar, the cheese hour, comes in quite handy when tired to get out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend this place and would stay here again when traveling to Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is so much to say about this property and the people who work here. They go out of their way to accommodate you. The included extras are what makes this place so appealing. The breakfast, the included beverages, Wifi, daily wine and cheese. The location is perfect. The only suggestion I would have is to make your reservations directly through the hotel. There was a bit of a problem with our reservation, but the management did their very best to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Enjoyed the hotel and would certainly recommend to our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, difficult to navigate with two large suitcases. Literally no place to put the second suitcase.

    Location is excellent. Central located between the Centrum and Museum districts. The all inclusive nature was a very nice touch, as well as the nightly cheese platters. Breakfast was beyond our expectations particularly for a European Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    I loved the side of the building with "canal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the side of the building with "canal view"-worth the extra cost................4 pm cheese & apps, while having included wine, beer or cocktails, after a tiring day of touring this beautiful city was very special.................great location - close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, decor, friendly and happy staff. The food was always good quality with plenty of it. The size of our room was spacious considering the property is near the centre of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Will go back to this comfortable, well located and friendly staffed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one choice of nespresso coffee pod. Lights on headboard loose and in the way of your head when sitting up in bed.

    Bed was very comfortable,bathroom clean and spacious and room good size. The birthday balloons were a nice surprise. Location was great giving easy walking access to several attractions including being round the corner from the Tuschinski cinema.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay, comfortable, spotlessly clean with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facility in room only coffee

    Executive rooms were exceptional lots of little extras including decanters of alcohol and pillow menu. Great location between Flower Market and Rembrandt Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding experience and we'd stay here again. Yes, expensive, but they delivered and delighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The excellent buffet breakfast, plus the offer of eggs, omelets, french toast or pancakes was a nice surprise. The fresh orange juice machine was a treat. And, the open bar and happy hour with hors d'oevres was a unique and delightful treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel and a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pricey but so is all of Amsterdam.

    Very, very nice hotel. We were upgraded to a canal room which was wonderful. The room was over a busy street but was totally soundproof. We were in room 206 and would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable room with a nice view on the Herrengracht.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even if the concept includes breakfast and some afternoon lunch, it's rather overpriced. We expected a real Palace for the Money spent!

    Very comfortable room with a nice view on the Herrengracht. Excellent and complete breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited availability of twin beds could make a stay with a friend or colleague especially difficult particularly as a specific alert was not provided during initial booking.

    Friendliness, helpfulness and efficiency of all staff. Location. Cheeseboard at five and an additional treat each day of the week at six.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The Banks Mansion is a 5 star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like😊.

    The friendly and helpful staff that treat you like family and are so anxious to make sure you enjoy your stay. They go beyond any traveler’s expectations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    'you get what you pay for', and you certainly get it here, no need to look anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No own restaurant for evening dinner, and because it is an older, original building, it had none of the facilitates of the newer bigger hotels, pool, spa, gym, etc.

    It was worth the extra money to go all inclusive at this hotel at this location. The staff we excellent, and happy to go the extra mile. The rooms were average size, but very well appointed and very comfortable for an older building. The location was great, nice part of the city, very easy to access most of the attractions and restaurants on foot or by tram, if a little further away, the tram stop was only 100m from the front door. Would definitely check availability of this hotel if/when I return to Amsterdam, no need to look further. I am a great believer in the saying 'you get what you pay for', and this is true here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    We Had the Best Time Ever in Amsterdam, because of the friendly and helpful Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like having to leave. Truly! Oh and a little more space between the twin beds please and thank you!

    The Banks Mansion Hotel was a real gem in Amsterdam. The Staff took care of our every need, plus they have the BEST Omelette Chief ever! It was so enjoyable to start the day to a lovely breakfast, then stop in the afternoon for cheese and wine, and late in the evening for a night cap! All included in the room price. They also have an in-room bar free of charge. We will use them again for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good but not good value for money. Evening free snacks were not enough fir the number of guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot ofchoices for breakfast. Only bread, cold meats, eggs made to request was only goid thing, food not replenished until requests made. All inclusive concept was described as snacks and drinks available all day. Only drinks were. There were no snacks during the day.

    Safe location not too far from interesting places to visit. Very clean and bef very comfortable. Room was spacious for one person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and concept.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger. The breakfast room boring and they could add one more coffe machine.

    Great location and concept. Friendly staff and clean room. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and a real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot at night and air conditioning not very effective.

    Lovely decor, friendly helpful staff and comfortable room. All inclusive aspect very enjoyable and good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wondeful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the lobby are getting a little worn

    Wonderful rooms,staff, and food and drinks. It winds up being a good deal with free breakfast, liquor,wine, drinks, cheese and snacks in the evening and a really comfortable communal lobby. Excellent location.We will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay here again! I have already shared the info with 4 of my friends!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was non-existent. However, there was a parking garage about a 5-7 minute walk away. Downside: 50 Euros a day for overnight parking.

    Everything was as advertised and more! Bottomless open bar—serve yourself—top shelf everything and non-alcoholic drinks too! Free cheese bar every evening. Staff was great! Breakfast was exceptionally filling and the lady at the egg/French toast/pancake section was an absolute pro!!! The rooms were spacious, well decorated, and clean. Same for the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great and very tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and too small window with no view.

    Great and very tasty breakfast. And of course free coffee and snacks and drinks - perfect idea! :) Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly, totally relaxing in a good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine in the bedroom was complicated. Tea making option would have been good.

    Loved that all inclusive including self serve bar. Breakfast excellent especially the small doughnuts. Lovely touch is the cheese tasting everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too little spare electrical sockets in the room (1 in the room + 1 in the bath) The lightning in the room is very low and dark Very small TV

    Very clean. Very polite and assistant staff. Nice designed and warm lobby with free beverages and snacks 24/7

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although outside of the control of the hotel I think the power outage which affected Amsterdam could have been handled better. For example it took 10 hours to arrange a generator which I would have expected a hotel of this quality to already have as back up. There were no emergency lights in the stairs which with no electricity was dangerous. Without the outage this would have been an ideal hotel to stay in a central position.

    The freshly cooked breakfasts were lovely. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The all inclusive concept of including all drinks and a cheese and meat table was good. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Another lovely stay, met some nice people in the lounge,Staff where great,lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We've stayed at the Banks mansion many times we love the hotel. The location is excellent staff are great nothing is too much trouble.Breakfast is great and what's not to like about free drinks and snacks.Can't wait for our next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Amazing hotel. Room was simply fabulous, you feel like home the minute you step inside. Small little things everywhere that gives cozy and hospitable atmosphere. Bed is comfortable and with various pillows. The living lobby is useful for business meeting or just for relax. Breakfast is high quality and perfect. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    I stayed here for a total of 7 nights, and I thoroughly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Really couldn't find any fault here. Everything was great except the leaving part....

    I stayed here for a total of 7 nights, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Its always so comforting to come back to friendly staff that greets you, a nice cup of wine + cheese during their wine and cheese hour, or a hot cup of tea + some chips available 24/7 at the lobby area and just sit by the fireplace to warm yourself up. Breakfast was so good! Freshly squeezed orange juice, made-to-order eggs done any style you want :) Room looks old in the pictures on booking.com but it was soooooo nice in reality! I love all the quirky quotes placed all over the room, on their room service menu as well, such as: did i hear exercise or extra fries? (cute!) Room was also bigger than most Amsterdam hotels by standards, and bed was comfy. There's even a pillow menu for you to choose what pillow best suits you! During my 3rd night, I came back from work to a card with a lovely message from the team and a bag of vegetable chips in my room. Location was superb! Right smacked in the city centre, with shopping streets, the flower market all within walking distance. I had the best (though coldest) 1 week in Amsterdam, and I even experienced walking on the frozen canals. Already looking forward to coming back to Amsterdam and especially to Banks Mansion!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location for exploring, we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small. There wasn’t anywhere to stash the suitcases in the room. There was a decent shower but I had hoped for a bath

    There was a lovely choice at breakfast with a cook making you fresh eggs to order. The beds were comfy. You could help yourself to the complimentary bar downstairs and the minibar in the room. Each night at fiveish they brought out a lovely cheese/meat/bread board to enjoy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Cold outside,but the staff made everything warm when we entered the front doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like having to go home

    Didn’t use air conditioning. Breakfast was great and the happy hour a pleasant surprise. Loved the pillow choices. Staff was over the top pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Feel at home in the center of Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a hot rain shower and the bed was comfortable. The mini bar is free and well-stocked. Location is excellent. The breakfast included fried eggs, pancakes, and perfectly crispy bacon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Quality hotel. Expensive but free bar/refreshments seems to make the cost worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park nearby. We opted for valet parking and even the car handover to the valet service is done rushed, on a one-way side street, with queuing traffic behind you. Also, be aware that you must give 3 hours notice of when you want your car back. This was written on hotel/valet parking small print but I wasn't aware until we were at check out. The hotel took our baggage into secure storage and we visited more of Amsterdam while we waited out the 3 hours.

    Location, staff, breakfast and the all inclusive bar. Although the name of the hotel suggests its All Inclusive, it was only at check-in when we discovered the free bar and nibbles "deal". Although the price of any nice hotel room so close to Amsterdam centre is always going to be expensive, having a free bar in the hotel greatly helps to "offset" that cost!! Staff were informative, breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with 2 single beds. Unfortunately we got just one double bed.

    Nice stuff and nice hotel. The location and the all inclusive concept are great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was lovely (especially the pancakes) and the wine and cheese in the evening is a lovely touch after spending the day out and about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    This
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The living area was a perfect place to unwind, warm up, have a drink, and plan our next excursion. Breakfast was perfect and we enjoyed all the fresh cheese, bread, orange juice, and made to order eggs and pancakes. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and easy going, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location and free drinks! The shower was very good, beds very comfortable. Fresh omelets and pancakes at breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    The daily breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The daily breakfast was awesome!! Nightly wine , full bar, and appetizers were fab! There was even plenty hard liquor in the rooms too. Even the entertainment was great. Staff was the best. We got in on a wine tasting the first night. Included hot appetizers and plenty of wine. They were packaging the wine in boxes with special labels of famous painting. Cost too much to ship it to California were we live. But, the wines were great. Would definately stay there again & again!! It is a little pricey but turns out to be worth it!! Robes and slippers provided were very handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place for friends to stay together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the all inclusive idea. Staff were so helpful at getting museum tickets and taxis. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The evening cheese and wine was a lovely extra. Will definitely go back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    We loved our stay and would highly recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No turn down service. Elevators are slow with no stairs.

    Loved the free breakfast, free open bar/coffee downstairs, free mini bar in the room. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helped us book museums and canal cruises.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a room for 2 people with single beds but got given a double bed, me and my was ok with it but my other friends didn’t like it!

    Service and food etc was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in an central unique friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    The whole experience was very unique. Central hotel so able to keep popping back for a drink and a warm. Lovely social area to have a chat and a drink from the inclusive bar. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Good late check out and able to stay in the social area and use the bar until we had to leave for the airport. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Bank mansion, home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic,centrally located, an easy 15 to 20 minute stroll to everything. The staff were very friendly and most welcoming. A true feeling of home from home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining area not the best and breakfast selection minimal. But really...I'm picking on small things.

    Very comfortable homely hotel. Rooms were smaller than how they appeared in the pictures. All inclusive was nice and certainly made the most of it. Location is excellent, every part of Amsterdam is in walking distance. Getting to the hotel and back to airport was very easy, cheap and quick. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    50th birthday celebrations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked for deposit when we got there. This had not been mentioned at anytime. Then being told could take up to 3 weeks to put back in your account.

    Beautiful art deco style hotel. Amazing stocked bar in lobby and rooms all inclusive. Beautiful soft beds and pillows. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    5 star not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My wife and I loved the all inclusive concept the fire place in the lobby, the rooms with the pillow menu , the breakfast and everything else about the hotel we would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for omelettes and eggs at breakfast as only one chef

    Very friendly helpful staff who were charming. Great pillows and comfy bed ensured a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel as situation as service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May be I expect better gel for douche but certainly it's not a problem

    Very good hotel as situation as service. Small and pleasant. Good breakfast, modest but of nice quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for exploring Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room....paid for deluxe double but very little floor space & chair heavy to move.

    Pancakes and omelettes, all inclusive. Canal view from room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    excellent, superb hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paid extra for a canal view but had to go right up to window to see the canal, for length of time in room would settle for a non canal view next time.

    everything, staff, facilities, food, drink etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and accommodating hotel. Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a young man in training who really didn’t know what he was doing which was slightly annoying. Otherwise, all the other staff members were extremely accommodating. Unfortunately, the front desk sent back the luggage of other friends staying there to the river cruise ship from which we had just departed.

    The hotel was centrally located and in a perfect location for our travels. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would rather have had vodka in room as did not like other spirits .that's only personal to me

    enjoyed every minute brilliant hotel, very relaxed atmosphere .welcomed whenever you appeared and staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing & made so much easier by hotel staff who got tickets for museums etc. at good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    First of all the Staff. Most welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast, very fresh and tasty. Love freshly squeezed orange juice and omelettes made to order. Also yes the croissants were very light and flaky.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best hotel ever!!!! Great concept - everything included in the room price. Staff was amazing. Location perfect. Everything you could possibly want is at your fingertips. Beautiful accomodation. Can't say enough about this superb hotel. Can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Good but bit pricey for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service breakfast was terrible. Food not covered. Cold and burnt eggs. Items missing. Had return it and go for breakfast and they still tried charge us. Also overcharged for extras ordered and bar wasnt restocked often and was out of water regularily.

    Nice comfortable quiet spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    If we return to Amsterdam, we will definitely check into Banks Mansion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. It was like staying with friends—everyone was genuinely happy to assist and provide outstanding accommodations.

    Our bed was a dream. Totally comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Banks Mansion welcomed us with tenderness, comfort and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the bedroom and the curtains with thick tissue are not good for us, because we are allergic and prefer to sleep in bedroom without this.

    1. We love the staff and it is a highlight of this hotel. People are so nice and helpful all the time! 2. It is a great location, it is easy to go to many interesting places walking or using the tram line 24. 3. The breakfast is delicious 4. Clean and cozy bed and pillows 5. The charming art deco decor in the lounge is amazing. 6. Happy hour with cheese, wine, many delicious drinks, all inclusive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it

    Exellant location,really comfy beds and pillows especially loved all the snacks throughout the day and the cheeses.would definatley book here next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely return here if in Amsterdam again and recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really no negative

    We were extemely pleased with this hotel Staff very friendly and helpful Excellent choices for breakfast Really nice Happy Hour where you got to meat other guest and exchange ideas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Best weekend break this year so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At peak times it was difficult to get a seat in the lounge.

    The staff were very, very helpful and so welcoming. Drinks in the rooms was a particularly nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Written instructions on the operation of the shower. Unusual setup for Americans.

    Great breakfast with fresh squeezed Orange juice. Very helpful desk people who really knew the best restaurants. You really felt "taken care of".

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Perfectly central location and phenomenal staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet is a little dated but that is being picky

    24 hour complimentary wine and beer with cheese tray every evening and the breakfast spread was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Really nice helpful hotel , I hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was odd - a pile of foam blocks. Required zipping together. Much to be said for traditional beds

    Really helpful staff , good wifi , excellent and very central location , generosity of the all inclusive concept

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great experience, hotel is in a great location and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel, breakfast was very good. Early evening buffet was good and the prosecco (other drinks are available) was even better. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is in a great location for seeing the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: