Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander

Hoofdweg 40, Prins Alexander, 3067 GH Rotterdam, Netherlands

#47 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1325 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Near the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little poor for the money payed. The noise isolation was great except the doors, a group came early in the morning to have a little party in another room and I could hear everything.

    Near the highway. Cleen. Free parking (above and underground). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Clean, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is actually less than a 3 star hotels, the bathroom didn’t have even enough toiletries, the room was very cold and the floor didn’t have carpet while NO slippers also provided.

    Clean, free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is nice, room is clean and very cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public transport is far away from the hotel. It's actually at least 20 minutes of walking from the hotel to metro station. Taxi costs around 25 euro from city center to hotel

    Hotel is nice, room is clean and very cozy. Everything is just great. There is also a possibility to leave you luggage in safe place before check-in time (without extra charge)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    Bad expereince
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth any penny. Rude and unwelcoming staff and they defintely need better training in costumer management. Room Ac didnt work and even after repeated request no response from the reception team. Horrible place, will never stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall good value for money and close by motorway/highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of dust on the floor, rubbish under the bed, dirty windows from inside, towels hasn't been changed-no info regarding reuseing towels in the bathroom,

    Good size room, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice size room, allergy friendly with no carpets, nice modern bathroom, coffee machine & water in the room, closet & hangers and private secure parking. Late check out at noon, check in from 2 pm. Location a bit outside of town, but easy access to Rotterdam city by public, bike or private transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms and amazing breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious. Nice choice of bread, cold cuts and fruit/vegetables - plus eggs cooked to order (scrabled/boiled/you name it)! The room was quiet and spacious enough. I also appreciated the free parking option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great! I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room keys didn't work many times. The room could have been a bit bigger. Had to request room cleaning.

    The location was great. The staff was friendly. More than adequate parking. Staff microwaved food for us. The staff recommended the walk to the nearby lake which was phenomenal. We would have not known about it otherwise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Overal experience with this hotel: very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when parking your car below the top level. If you have a long car, take it easy, use your parking sensors, as going down is quite steep. Other than that: no issues or concerns or cons to report.

    The hotel is basically in the center of Rotterdam, which is nice. Parking is good when you're on top. The room was spacious, the beds were comfy and the bathroom was beautiful. Breakfast was really good and the staff was also very helpful, professional and very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    All in all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets smelled strange.

    The room is even better than it seems on the pictures. I believe it is freshly renovated because there were some ongoing renovations on another floor during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Annoyed at being woken up early
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under construction, we got a room where the construction lift is attached (room no 531) so very noisy in the morning (before 9 am on Pentecost!!)

    The room was clean and comfortable same as bathroom Good wifi and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Location good by car, walk to metro not too bad about 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great, but it's free, so that is to be expected. Room was warm, but windows opened, so that is not a problem. Not much storage shelves, few hooks in room nor in bath to hang coats, towels.

    Location good by car, walk to metro not too bad about 20 minutes. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    a very reasonable place unless other guests decide to ruin your night, then you stand alone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room above me decided to make a party at 01.30 AM. After 15 min I called the night porter but he wasn't very poised to intervene. The noise continued another half hour, then gradually petered out into the night. The next morning I informed the reception staff. Another guest halted me afterwards to tell me he had had the same experience after calling the night porter.

    Not my first time in this hotel so I know it is generally OK, and thought I knew what to expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Appropriately priced, go out for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a bit lean compared to other regional facility's offerings at a competitive meal price point. The Wifi was inconsistent. Mostly able to stream Netflix, but not always there.

    The property was clean, and quiet enough. This is a good moderately priced place for jumping into a visit to Rotterdam and even a day trip to Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff in general (reception and bar).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor choices in the restaurant. Very bad wifi connection. The shower head couldn't be fixed in the holder.

    Nice staff in general (reception and bar). Big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Many parking places, easy access to the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette patterns on the furniture, dirty plates and glasses. Staff in the restaurant was not obliging.

    Many parking places, easy access to the rooms. Big television. Enogh space in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Our bed was not clean!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was not clean! We found it many hairs on our sheets. They didn't clean well room and after our remarks how the bed is not clean the woman on reception promissed to check our room. After our daily trip in Rotterdam we found it in our room same situation and nobody check it room. After second time of our critics, they give us new room. I think the stuffs in Hotels not doing well job. Hotel is not bad but they have problem with not qualified workers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Definitely recommended for a quick business stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing prominent. Rooms could have been more spacious and also some toileries and goodies can be included in the room. They dont cost much just brings a smile on face :) As such the wonderful staff compensates for all :)

    Well organized. Staff was very helpful and altough they changed everyday, but all were really good. Good setup for a business trip, ddnt have time to view things from a leisure point of view:) I stayed for 5 nights and did not have to make a single complaint about my stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel, clean, comfy and friendly staff, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hotel pack in the room so was unsure of the opening/closing times of the restaurant, pricing prior to entering the restaurant or breakfast times in the morning. The welcome pack also helps you know what is required in the event of a fire etc - thankfully we didn't need to know that so all's good.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival. Had a meal in the restaurant first night, was a little awkward as unsure of the protocol as not able to speak Dutch, but after a little delay we were served and the food was really delicious and not bad value!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Friendly, professional, motivated and helpfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, professional, motivated and helpfull staff Good price-performance ratio Direct access to/from main motorways Rotterdam / The Hague / Utrecht Free parking In-house restaurant with motivated staff and also good price-performance ratio

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant could do with an upgrade

    The staff were great, it's a standard Bastion hotel but it was better than most, it was easy to find and had good secure parking at no additional cost, the food in the restaurant was okay and inexepensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Bastion Alexander has a Fantastic Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing but good things to say about the Bastion Alexander.

    While in Rotterdam on business a few weeks ago I booked a room with a different Bastion Hotel location ... the experience was very unpleasant. However, while traveling back to Rotterdam last week; my office in London booked a room with the Bastion Alexander Hotel without my knowledge. I am very glad they did. My experience here at the Bastion Alexander location has been fantastic. The hotel and location are good ... the staff here at the Bastion Alexander are truly great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel (if you don't need to be downtown), fair prices, nice breakfast, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, only 15 mins walk from the next public transportation

    Facilities are nice and confortable, good price considering there was a triathlon in the city Nice breakfast (extra)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    That is goed hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not yet finish eating breakfast and the lady make clean the other table ang we smeal the product. I think is not appropriate to clean the table if we are not yet finish eating breakfast. She did not say Hi or Hello and I did not see her smiling to us.

    Comfort and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice location to visit Rotterdam by metro, leaving the car behind at the hotel for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath tub could have a glass window instead of a curtain, which probably is seldom cleaned. In the room, there was no proper cleaning done around tv and furniture: we found dust fluffs behind the tv, and lost papers around the bed furniture when we were searching for a socket to connect the charger! Also the maid knocked on the door at 12h00 sharp to get us out. At that time, the corridor was full of used bed sheets lying around up to the elevator!!

    Free parking at the hotel with a lot of places. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of the bathroom, with hair dryer. 15 minute walk to metro station, where a 1-day card can be bought to visit Rotterdam.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    It was a very bad hotel and they spoiled our holidays we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No not at all

    It was a very bad hotel and they spoiled our holidays we booked it for three. Nights but stay only two and the reason was that 2nd night a young couple was fight and banging the door while night and no one could take any action so we called the night man he said sorry and came up to check them but it was same when he left ... so. next day we decided to leave the place and took our luggage and asked to check out they saidbok and whence left their manager who deals with booking.com he said on phone we will refund your money for the day which you are not staying here.. so fterwards nothing they refused to pay back for on night and in the end our trip was spoiled and no refund for one night and no breakfast...! And they are cheat and mean .. not aacain

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel but long walking distance from station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location is great being close to Rotterdam Alexander but if you do not drive or do not have bikes for rent then the station is about a 20-25 minute walk. Taxi is only 5 minutes but costs 8-10 euros! Hotel was further than we thought and buses are not so regular to it either. Would be better if hotel provided bike hires or cheaper taxi service for those staying in hotel. Walk was one long road! Not much in the area near the hotel for food or drinks in the evening.

    Large rooms. Big bathroom. Friendly staff. Free water and tea in the room every day. Restaurant and breakfast area looked great but did not eat there. Beds are really comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    We liked the hotel but disliked walking to the station especially when we arrived with our luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk to the hotel pulling our luggage . No public transport to Hotel from Station Alexander . A little shuttle service provided would be very good and make the hotel more accessible for those who don't have vehicle transport .

    Nice touch to have kettle and fridge in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good price for Netherlands, and still close to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good price for Netherlands, and still close to center. Big free parking is a plus. In room you have a kettle, for us a family it was important. Good sound isolation, hotel close to big road, but absolutly quite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel needs to learn from its mistakes to be able to keep the business running!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - expensive and they had no eggs to serve I booked this accomodation as it was nearby an event we needed to attend in Rotterdam. I read reviews about the place and the negative ones mentioned the cleaniness of the place and the variety of the breakfast. However, they all said that the breakfast would be saved by the offer of freshly cooked eggs. I decided to proceed imagining that the hotel would address these issues but they said THEY HAD RUN OUT OF EGGS! 14 euro per person for bread and cheese? I felt robbed! Never staying there again!

    Location - near to an event we needed to attend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service of the room is early, like 09.30-10.00 - and they don't come back later. I had to ask the reception after a couple of days, but to their credit they where very serviceminded and offered the room to be cleaned at whatever time I wanted👍

    Easy access to roads, not too far away from everything, free parking, a small gym, clean and good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great choice for rotterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the purpose, the location was ok because the free parking is perfect... but if you are not coming by car, perhaps you should consider an hotel closer to the tourists places, train station...

    If you are coming by car to Rotterdam, this is an excellent option for staying... What a great suprise! The bed was confortable, the staff was nice in every need, the room size is great and the bathtub was an excellent bonus after a 6-hour travel. I'll come back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    standard suburban highway hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking your bike in the underground garage is possible, the garage is not locked or closed of by a gate but you can lock your bike to some fixed structures so it is quite safe. Besides coming by bike I also came here sometimes with an older car. If you come with an old diesel car it is possible to get here, a large part of Rotterdam is closed off for old diesels but this is jut past the perimeter where old diesels are banned

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    FIlthy room and poor night service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not easily accessible by public transport. Towels were unclean. Could see someone wiped gum of their shoes, and a "clean" set we got had what seemed to be old toothpaste on it. Lots of dust on the walls. Broken ceiling lights (no light when accessing the wardrobes). Could not be fixed that day. Night manager did not have access to the hotel's reservation system. We were waiting for half an hour past midnight to get a "clean" set of towels and a roll of toilet paper because he was arguing with guests whose reservation he couldn't find on paper even though they had the confirmation from booking.com with them. When we mentioned to the regular staff at check-out that the towels were unclean they said they were aware of the problem with their laundry service and working on it. Even though they said they're "working on it", what hotel in their right mind is aware that their towels are unclean and does not use a different laundry service?!

    Location good (by car), close to the freeway. Yet, the room was quiet. Decided in the morning not to have breakfast as it was expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay, not worth such a money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not cleaned although we stayed for 2 nights, nobody even said sorry for that after I asked for fresh towels and water. Like for a 4* hotel it needs renovation, like elevators, corridors, lobby, some areas in the room like bathroom. In the bathroom there was a rust around the handle on the wall, some hair found in bathtube which was not ours, location just next to highway causes it's very loud when you open the window. No public transport in reasonable distance from the hotel, no shops, restaurants - it's ok when you have a car like we did, otherwise you won't feel comfortable.

    Fridge in the room, free parking next to the hotel, big TV, big bathroom but could be cleaner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    The main hotel door was locked when we came back late in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main hotel door was locked when we came back late in night. No one was there on reception to open the door...after standing there for around 20 mins, someone came and opened the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the distance. It was a 25-30 minute walk to the nearest train station and from there you need to take a train to get into the city. I paid almost €50 in cab fair from the airport to the hotel.

    The staff were more than friendly and the food at the restaurant was AMAZING. I give the overall experience a 10/10. There's a small mall about a 25-30 minute walk from the hotel which has a lot of very good shops and I ended up spending a good 3-4 hours in there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Value of money! easy to find location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote control of my TV was not working so I could not get access to information of hotel (which is avaiable on TV these days not a booklet.

    Nice underground parking, good view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Reception support
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly receptionist at check-in left a very good impression and provided resolutions upon request. There was a strong will to help and support. For this, we decided to review this hotel with a overall mark of 10.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    No more Bastion Hotel Rotterdam !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clean ( room dirty and smell of cigarette), I asked to change room and they give me another one dirtiest. Too far from train station ( 30 min walking). Staff no friendly. In my opinion this is no a 4 stars hotel. Breakfast little bit expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Don't expect 4* and you should be ok, but don't pay for 4* rate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was this elderly man behind front desk "helping" the receptionist, making strange & uncomfortable remarks: We've just stayed for a week in a different hotel and done shopping, and one of our cards had not enough limit anymore, after one failed payment attempt, this man told the receptionist in Dutch (even after presenting a Dutch passport but speaking English): "So many cards and no money". After making the payment, he told the receptionist (again in Dutch) that she should give us the option of 2 rooms "Because for sure they are going to complain". He was right there: we got a claustrophobic room in the basement, with no windows (at all!) just a 30x50cm ventilation shaft. The hotel is rated 4* however, we have no idea how that is possible: after the uncomfortable check-in, we got a room with no amenities (shampoo attached to the wall, just like in a B&B or hostel, same with soap). The bathroom cups were one-time-use plastic cups. No foreign channels (except for BBC news). After calling for an iron, we were told to go reception to get it ourselves. Again, all this simply does not happen in a 4* hotel. If they would rate it accordingly, one would expect a lower level of service and not be that disappointed. Internet was really really bad, we could not even send/receive a WhatsApp voice message without several minutes waiting time.

    Front desk staff was exceptional, room service even more. Thank you all! Please don't take the negative remarks personal, it is the hotel's amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rude staff . We stayed 4 nights and received no room service. Have to ask for new tower or sheets from the front desk. The man who called himself manager did not even have the grace to apologise !

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Large free parking area with clean tidy rooms. Would recommend for holiday and business trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is slightly far from city centre (10-15mins drive) however this can be overlooked due to excellent access. You stay here for the convenience of safe free parking therefore this negative point is almost negligible.

    Clean, large and tidy rooms with large free parking area outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little cold at night.

    Good location, easy to go to center, we have a car but walking to the train station alexander need 20-30 min, there also have a shopping center but close at 8pm. Hotel parking is no problem. Quiet, stuff are friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    This was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that the cleaning staff should wipe off the shelves and tables better and clean them properly. Fortunately the cleaning was not a disaster though.

    The room was not so expensive, it's good to get a room in a 4 star hotel for this amount of money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever 10/10
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service recieved from THE main office of Bastion hotels. I had an issue and they solved it right away. Very customer freindly. I must say that the quality of the hotel is amazing. It's very quiet and comfortable. It was a good idea to spend the night in Bastion before taking my exam I went fresh and relaxed ( btw thanks god I passed it) well I highly recommend it :D.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    2.9
    Bad services from the personal hotel ! They need to be trained again !!!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad services from the personal! I am traveling with my 7 month baby and at 9:50am the house keeping knocking our room and he say he have to cleaning our room becouse the boos said that and he saw me his schedule. He know we going to check out today and normally after 12:00pm the check out time then they will coming to cleaning and not before. If he coming to our room at 09:50am in the morning at the day we check out thatsmean he want that we check out that time and when I go the the reception to say about this they say normally people check out that time and the room have to be cleaned. Very bad services ! I stay in many hotels and even 5star hotel never treat you like that ! We choose this hotel becouse they have a parking facility and becouse I have baby which is we bring a lot things for her so easy if the hotel have parking facility also but I am very disappointed with the services and the way the personal treat you really like hotel 1star ! No attitude ! I'll not back to this hotel !

    Nothing !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Good and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very limited BUT served an omelette which was great. To call it gym/fitness room.......very small and tiny

    Good and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    I had a very pleasant stay. The room was pretty functional and nice for leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The location of the hotel was not close to the center. - The heating could be slightly higher

    I liked that water, tee and coffee were free in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Decent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Courtain in the bathroom, - Long blond hairs on the carpet (not mine :-) ),

    - Big private parking, - Fast Wi-Fi, - Good breakfast, - Close to the highway,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Bring coins!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The minibars have been emptied. They are replaced by one vending machine near the reception. Which only takes coins and is not always restocked. The reception is not provided with enough change. So bring coins if you want food or drinks at night. The obvious solution, enough change for the reception, has been proposed by staff but has been steadily ignored by management. This hotel needs a machine that changes banknotes in coins for guests. And / or enough change at the reception to help hungry guests through the night. And a dedication to restocking the vending machine.

    This hotel delivers what you expect from a hotel next to a big highway. The hotel is no longer in its prime but still comfortable enough. I prefer this hotel above the newest hotels because of its lower pricepoint.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't feel welcoming at first, which I thought it's the most important time you make an impression to guest. Attending to me a guest and talking to colleagues at the same time, I felt it was rude. Chit chat with colleagues can wait, you first need to attend to guest first.

    Beautiful, quiet, very clean, good wifi, spend one day but it was well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Close to the highway, still very quiet due to double windows.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were grey. Bed linens the same. Not the most clean place we've staid. Air conditioning not working (was pretty cold at night, not nice if you have a small baby). Very small hallways with locked doors to open only with the hotel card which makes it very challenging if you have a buggy and luggage and there's some room service stuff as well blocking your way.

    Close to the highway, still very quiet due to double windows. Friendly staff allowed us to check in very early, helped with the baby bed and invoice for the stay. Nice parking just in front of the hotel. Big TV in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Personnel is perfect, very kind smiling and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel is perfect, very kind smiling and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Far from centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, but far from train station and centrum

    Far from centrum

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect position, free parking, very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect position, free parking, very comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds only available.

    Just the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The shower are very nice .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower are very nice .anymous is also good

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Good comfortable hotel clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good comfortable hotel clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty lifts, carpets needs replacement. Curtains need washing.

    Big and comfortable beds. Free parking. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, allergy friendly, spacious & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, allergy friendly, spacious & good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    New beds, new bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator needs upgrading and cleaning

    New beds, new bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK. Good internet speed, clean room with big flat screen and air conditioning. Young staff which was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    coffee machne didnot work in a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee machne didnot work in a room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    room and bathroom comfort
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and bathroom comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    I did not like that in have to paid for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that in have to paid for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    The cleaning lady knocks 3x on the door before 10am.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady knocks 3x on the door before 10am. Not normal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Checked in late, a bit hard to see how to get in at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in late, a bit hard to see how to get in at night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    According to my expectations!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need to put 110volt in the bathroom for my shaving machine

    the Location is very central for my objectives

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast is basic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is basic. Nothing less than needed, but definately not more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Fairly good. You won't remember it forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks different in the pictues. No twin bed!!!

    Good price and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Links to public transport were a bit far off

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    All you can get for a reasonable money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was good, especially the parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Alexander traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: