Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Apeldoorn Het Loo

Loolaan 556, 7315 AG Apeldoorn, Netherlands

#8 of 11 hotels in Apeldoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1721 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Not as impressed as I've been previously
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at the Bastion in Apeldoorn many times. As a regular, I was normally welcomed with a welcome drink for my return custom. This time not forthcoming (although I forgot to ask). I was also amazed that the passageway to the rooms was littered with laundry trolleys. Not 1 or 2; but at least 8-10 of them!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    Their attempt at luxury is somewhat failed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an expensive place to stay but I didnt have much choice. 1 light wasn’t working and the shower in bath was tiny and a bit dangerous and the shower curtain was useless allowing lots of water onto the floor. Resturant crowded at breakfast time.

    Good resturant. More luxurious than I would normally choose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities but no tea bags!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great lounge area and bar with dart board Lovely swimming pool. Excellent food which was reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Large bathroom and 4 indépendant bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel not so clean as well as the toilet. Bed too soft. A bit far from city center.

    Large bathroom and 4 indépendant bed. Large room easy to go around. Swimming pool at the ground floor and nice staff that helped us around with the towels and the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Unfulfilled potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had dinner at the hotel with my 2 year old. In the children's menu there were only fried things and I asked if it was possible to get a child sized pasta. The waiter said yes but then I was charged the full amount of an adult's size pasta. I told them but they kept the price. In general is a hotel with good potential that could be much nicer if they took better care of it.

    The staff was friendly and it was nice to have a swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, breakfast was fine, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel wing of the building has the athmosphere of a late 1990s conference center, but if you only stay for one night (as we did) that is ok.

    Friendly staff, breakfast was fine, quiet place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find as the street was closed for traffic. Entrance via the petrol station far from obvious. Hotel ground floor layout convoluted. Hospitality tray lacking tea and other basics.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Won't stay again at the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy pool with wads of hair and bandaids floating about. The gym was a joke with three cardio machines and absolutely no weight training machines or dumbbells. The coffee machine was there without any actual coffee there.

    It was clean and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean bedroom with a wonderful bathroom we ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious we had visited before and because we knew what to expect we did not hesitate to return we look forward to our next visit, thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, beautiful property, friendly staff, no frills amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The physical property felt very high end, but the toiletries in the room seemed cheap. Plastic cups in the bathroom, one small soap/shampoo. The was no conditioner or lotion or even a box of tissues. There was also no remote control for the TV and no alarm clock. I'm sure I could have asked at the fro t desk, but I was. Just there for the night so it was OK. It did feel however very sparse. Also, the restaurant and bar menu left much to be desired and the breakfast buffet was pretty mediocre for 15 euros per person.

    Very friendly staff, cool decor, great location, high quality facilities (beautiful newly renovated bathrooms, nice tile in the pool area... Looked great) Loved our interactions with the people there, and the free parking and wifi were wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teabags just coffee.

    Very large, dark, quiet room with good air conditioning. Nothing fancy or modern here but a nice hotel, good value for money with friendly and helpful staff. Big bathroom, comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    A lovely comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough ammenities in the room, shampoo/conditioner etc...but we brought our own, so wasnt a problem...A little far away from the centre !

    A lovely comfortable hotel...its not our first time...The friendly/hospitable staff is what make this hotel...Breakfast is very good, really good airco, very comfy bed and bedding...lovely pool area ! Winner !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for business and leasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub instead of walk-in shower in the bathrooms

    Helpful, friendly staff Very good breakfast buffet Nice lounge and terrace Air condtioned rooms Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my little tower and the door access card during my 2 weeks stay! Very poor for the responsibility of hotel of the hotel! And I don’t think I will come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    We came to pool in the evening and nobody was there, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came to pool in the evening and nobody was there, so entire pool for me and friends, that was nice :D Free parking is a bonus. Friendly and nice staff. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pity that there was no double bed in the familyroom - it feels strange to sleep in a separate bed from my husband ;-)

    A large room with very comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom, with bathtub ad shower. Located near de Apenheul, Palace the Loo and the city center. Everything one needs for a relaxing weekend break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The Bastion Hotel is lovely and very comfortable, with wonderful and caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are three people, two parents and our son. Our family usually shares one room because it is hard for us to afford two rooms. The first time we stayed with you, on May 17, we got a family room. This last time, on May 20, no family rooms were available. We asked if you would put an extra bed in a smaller room, but were told that you won't do that. So, we had to pay for two of the smaller rooms.

    The staff members were wonderfully helpful. Remi Hendriks went out of his way to provide accommodations at the best possible price and to help us with the internet connection. He was very kind to us, as was the woman at the front desk when we arrived (we don't know her name). Thank you for hiring such great people to care for travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was a convenient place to stop for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal menu was uninspiring but there are very good restaurants within a short walk.

    The hotel was a convenient place to stop for two nights. It is a very short walk to the Palais Het Loo which is worth visiting. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Adequate hotel for the price but not really 4 star.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is sterile. Insufficient facilities for lighting and power for the extra family beds. Important breakfast items not replenished after first wave use; cakes,cheeses,fruit.

    Value for money is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant spacious clean hotel, helpful staff, breakfast over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was over priced for what's on offer so unfortunately even though we had four nights here we only ate breakfast once at the hotel. We ate out the other days. Maybe the children shouldn't have to pay the same price as adults. That might of made it a bit better.

    Everything was perfect for our stay, staff friendly, quiet, car parking, location, very large family room with bathroom, clean, wifi, swimming pool. Will definitely be returning again but won't be booking a breakfast unfortunately.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay and perfect for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 coffee each in room but asked for more and it was given willingly.

    The swimming pool. The staff. The beds were very comfortable. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Terrific hotel. We would return here any time we are in Apeldoorn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. THe staff are wonderful, the room large and comfortable. The breakfast is a bit pricey but the variety and quality make up for it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    It's a good hotel to spend a nice weekend with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was mentioned in the booking that we will have 4 individual beds, and we got 2 and a couch. The window was not 100%. The wind cross it .. and it was -2 during the night.

    It's a good hotel to spend a nice weekend with the family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was OK, the personell was friendly but we didn't sleep well because of the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We explicitly asked for a quiet room but were given a room which was at the street side, which was quite noisy

    We asked for a non smokers room and we got a non smokers room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend this place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was visiting family nearby so only used hotel for sleeping and breakfast, both of which were good. Facilities, restaurant and bar area seemed great, although didn't use them to comment further. Staff all excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel with great service and a very friendly staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff who are all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good too. I absolutely love this hotel and all it’s facilities. Always use this hotel when I visit Apeldoorn and they’ve never let me down!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the bathroom was smoke coming through the ventilation everything was full of dust Very noisy to the street since windows have not been very well isolated

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Een keurig hotel, waar hierendaar aan het service niveau verbetering mogelijk is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Op onze kamer was erg weinig licht. En de airco stond op de laagste stand erg koud. Dit konden we niet anders instellen. De tv had geen gids info zodat je een keuze kan maken. Op zondag kregen we harde broodjes van zaterdag. Croissantje was ook niet knapperig; dit in tegenstelling tot zaterdagochtend toen was het prima.

    De netheid van de kamer en de lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV could not be used for own HDMI input.

    Blackout curtains were adequate, but let some light around the side. Ice cubes were available. Good staff. Fluent English in most cases. Interesting palace and neighbourhood right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room not clean and cold, breakfast not special, coffee machines not working well

    location for visiting the city and the palace was good, room spacious, bathroom large

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    I arrived by bike and the receptionist booked me in a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I arrived by bike and the receptionist booked me in a large room on the ground floor and allowed me to wheel my bike into my room. Top marks. It's also perfect for the Het Loo palace which was my reason for going to Apeldoorn. I ate in the restaurant and the lovely waitress kept me entertained and laughed at my pathetic jokes ;-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very good accommodation at a good price in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearest restaurant (not the hotel's) was pretty disappointing. Bit of a culture shock for us after restaurants in Poland and Germany!

    Excellent situation next to palace park; very good interior and breakfast. Nice lounge downstairs. Parking no problem at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    The food in the restaurant was nice and the room was a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame that there was a leak from the roof in the corridor which doesn't look great

    The food in the restaurant was nice and the room was a good size and with all the comfort needed...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    very disappointed with money being taken up front - will certainly be more cautious in future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    **prospective booking.com bookers beware** I booked this accommodation with a UK debit card as security, but the whole amount was taken immediately by this hotel from my bank account 9 weeks before the booking date- I have never before paid for hotel accommodation up front & would not have booked here if I had known this - I never intended to pay for it with a UK account and it caused me to go overdrawn & I incurred ridiculous foreign currency exchange bank charges as a result. The hotel wouldn't let me pay with my Dutch account & said that the agreement was that they could take the money prior to arrival as it was a 'special deal' (89 euros/night)..,

    lovely early morning swims

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    indoors and outside seating area very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not having toilet paper in the bathroom and having to ask for it - also not getting clean towels every day

    indoors and outside seating area very pleasant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting was poor in the room, I had difficulty to read. Breakfast needed a little more cooked food- Scrambled egg, tinned tomatoes.

    The room was clean and fresh. Good facilities all round

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.5
    Three stars for the price of four
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, the coffee (if you can call it that) is really really bad. Apart from the prices, I didn't really see anything resembling a four star hotel. Overall, this was quite an overpriced experience.

    The free parking was, in fact, excellent. The bathroom had a nice little soap with the name of the hotel on it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, nice and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less restaurants and shops nearby, but many within reach of a 15-20 mind walk. Small pebbles on parking can lead to noise from parking cars.

    Nice big rooms and friendly staff. Good location for nearby attractions and with bus stop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    The servers are all nice to the customers. If you would like to stay in Apeldoorn, that can be a choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems old and the winding path to the room gets us feel confused at first.

    It's located near paleis het loo and quite easy to take the bus ride to the station. The room is spacious.It's comfortable to enjoy delicious meals in the restaurant in the hotel..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The most wonderful hotel in the Netherlands
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are incredible and made me so welcome and they couldn't be more helpful, I am from the UK and travel alone for business so it can be lonely but coming to the bastion hetloo is like coming home. Come and see for your self as I've travelled Europe and this hotel is my favourite by a mile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not included.

    The hotel is very nice. I will stay again if I come to Deventer again. Much better either price and facility compared to the 2 hotels I stayed before that. I had very short stay here so I could not try the gym or swimming pool yet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but that's it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information on the room what-so-ever about the services & facilities of the Hotel, not even a number to call reception. After going down to reception we did manage to order a meal for in our room (restaurant was full) but we had to pick it up ourselves and return the tray afterwards. The food was not nice, chicken was undercooked and there was no cutlery so we had to go back down to reception for it.

    The location is perfect for visiting Loo Palace and a bus stops right outside for going into the city centre, just a short ride away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Easter at the Loo Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet in the evening ( when more people use internet) We made a reservation for a special table at dinner, this was forgotten. We had to wait an extremely long time for the main course of the dinner. Unprofessional girls serving dinner , should be better trained !!. Reservation problem and long waiting for the main course was well handled by the staff (extra drinks/ desserts)

    Reception was great ( Roel). Great lobby, great terraces in the sun to take your drinks, all day. Pleasant prices for drinks (coffee, beer, wine). Very good parking. Bicycles for rent, which is very convenient in this part of NL

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels looked like not being changed from the previous guests, the same for the pillow, full of short dark hairs. That was very unpleasant and ruined the picture of a nice comfy hotel.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needed just a few more brochures and a visible list of upcoming events in the area.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Great location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service from all staff who were friendly, poilte and professional throughout our visit. Great location with easy travel to town centre or Het Loo Palace. Swimming pool within hotel available at no extra cost. Really good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Niiiice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not open a door into sport gym. But maybe it wasn't in our opyion. And we had a problem with sauna. After long trying it start working but for very short time. We tryed made it for the sevond time but without result :)) and we waited more than for 10 minutes for sure. But in total everything was very nice.

    Place was very nice. In the begining we had small confuse for finding a room. But nice boy showed it to us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    One night stay in Apeldoorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Room is one big space without partitions to separate between kids and parents bed areas, and there's no small light in the seating area, so when the kids went to sleep it wasn't really possible to still stay up * Only 2 instant coffee of which one is a decaf * Breakfast was expensive

    * Nice comfortable room * Heated floor in the bathroom, it was warm and comfortable upon our arrival * Quick check-in * Quiet and peaceful place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get the room we asked for, which we found unpleasant, since we use this hotel very often. Breakfast was chaotic. Too many people at the same time, a long queue and not enough tables.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great value, perfect service, big room, very good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    There was an excellent lounge with comfy chairs and the sun was shining in, so it was really nice and sunny, though outside it was cold. Nice swimming pool, deepest end 1.35 m. Nice staff, upright friendly, not the "acting" friendly they sometimes do. Restaurant diner (not had breakfast/lunch): good price/value, not too fancy. Comfy bed, good shower, big room, chairs and table in every room. For smoker and non smokers: The bar has a big smoking lounge in the back with tv, a billard and other games, it was really quiet, so there was no one there, no bother with the smoke. Never expected so much value for the price we paid, an absolute recommendation!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Best location for Het Loo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By end of night it was very hot and stuffy. It was difficult to control the room temperature, but fortunately, the windows could be opened. Also the restaurant was expensive for basic dishes.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Location was excellent, walking distance to Het Loo and also close to town centre which was a big plus. Staff were helpful and polite. Overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Palace Het Loo is just accross the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows couldn't be opened for fresh air. There was some sort of generator outside which made quite a lot of noise. The extractor (fan) in the bathroom did not shut down and was on all night.

    Palace Het Loo is just accross the street. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the bathroom, which disappeared after flushing some water through the sinks and shower area.

    The very efficient location of this hotel. Breakfast is always very good here. This time we payed a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    A good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated but fine, other than that everything was good

    Rooms were spacious, staff were friendly and efficient, good parking , good bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Very hoos place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Big room and personal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    You can't beat this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gym was way too small

    Really nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    towels were dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels were dirty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, well located as we had an event at het...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, well located as we had an event at het Loo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to the hotel with on site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just lacked intamacy

    Easy access to the hotel with on site parking. Spa pool was relaxing at 0700

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    No electric vehicle charging capability
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric vehicle charging capability

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    very friendly and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious and friendly hotel. We really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious continental breakfast. Swimming pool was just the right temperature

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Very nice and large room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Apeldoorn suite stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great super sized family room, suite. Fabulous breakfast. Great stop over for a trip to Denmark from UK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    very nice room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breafast is not so good

    very nice room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Bastion stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, breakfast average choices and a bit of s disappointment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    They need a lot off improvement to become a touristique destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean properly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    nice place to stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place to stay with kids. nice swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    A peasant well placed hotel for visiting Het Loo Paleis with adequate parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had a slight whiff to it - the week had been very hot

    Staff were friendly & helpful; the hotel is walking distance to Het Loo Paleis

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    amazing value for such a nice, smart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent room, plenty of space and clean. Hotel was clean and staff very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey extras

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel... it worth your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have more options of fruits.

    Bedroom was really spacious with nice beds. Hotel located close to nice parks (Julianatron and Apenhul).

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: