Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Breda

Lage Mosten 4, 4822 NJ Breda, Netherlands

#12 of 18 hotels in Breda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are always available, at short notice and for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they would have rooms available with one bed instead of two small beds.

    Rooms are always available, at short notice and for a reasonable price. Also fantastic if you are driving since there’s lots of parking right in front the building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    Noisy Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zero sound proofing in the room. All noise from hallway and adjoining rooms were clearly heard in my room. Surely for a hotel chain, and one that is supposedly professional, there are some basic requirements of their facilities, that being sound proofing. Renovating rooms with no sound insulation is like putting lipstick on a pig, and this building is a pig. Bad nights sleep.

    Was clean. Room was nicely decorated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good parking comfortable nice room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit stretched in the evening doing bar, waiting and reception

    Very good parking comfortable nice room .food was ok with quite limited menu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one did the room for three nights I felt like they didn’t wanna give any service because I booked through booking.com... No fresh towels no amenities no one enter the room even i complaint

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation, good value for money and location to transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a bit soft for my liking however still good.

    Very good accommodation with a fridge (which is rare in the Netherlands). Modern, clean and short walk to transport and not to far to a supermarket. Staff very helpful and friendly and early check in at no additional cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel reception staff should get better training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff do not have sufficient knowledge about their computer system. They told us that everything is arranged ; however when we came back to the hotel at night, we can not get into our room with the pass because the staff at reception has not handled the check-in properly.

    The hotel is clean and the location is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel management need to provide training to its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be convenient if the hotel could provide water cooker in the room. I made reservation for three days ; after the check in, we decided to stay one extra day. We made the booking through booking.com under my wife's name for this extra day and informed the reception about this. This should be a very simple process, however , it seems that the staff can not handle this situation properly and it has created such a chaos which we have never experienced before. At the night, we can not enter the room with our pass because the staff has not done something right in the system. Maybe the staff need some training on how to use the system to avoid this unpleasant situation for the customer.

    The hotel is simple and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointment and disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room only one coffee cup to make for 2 person for 2 nights , bathroom door are transparent so if you travel with friend you can feel uncomfortable, staff at reception so unfriendly and rud , waiter on morning unbelivebole luck of manners in the end we were cheat on 10€ as that forgot that part of bill we paid in cash already ,we could even think it's due to our nationality as when checked out passports when arrive man on receptoon change his attitude , wouldn't go there again even for free

    Room was small but nice deco with big tv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value overnight hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was very good.

    Good value, clean, comfortable hotel with easy access by car and lots of parking. For an overnight stay was very very good at a good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about the hotel. I can't write anything else because there wasn't any problems.

    It was easy to find with plenty of parking. The staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant was better than expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Adequate Hotel Near Highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quite a ways from the center of Breda. Near the highway, but quiet even with the window open all night. But nothing nearby to walk to. Dinner was so-so.

    Breakfast was good, with fresh-made omellettes and cheese croissants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay, maybe for travelling and passing Breda by car! Not for citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not like the single beds and room was not very clean: garbage from previous guest still there; shower was not cleaned and hairpins were on the ground.

    Extra fresh juice made separately from the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Easy to get to by car and free car parking on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to by car and free car parking on site. Hotel is close to a train station that has trains into the centre every half hour. Rooms were nice and modern and had all the facilities needed for a short stay. Free WiFi. Nice bar/restaurant area although we didn't try the food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    One night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could of done with an extra pillow in the room, but that could have been easily sorted by reception, so not really a 'didnt like'. Limited menu at weekends was a bit random. Girl on reception was friendly but not overly helpful when asking about transport.

    Only a couple of stops from the Stadium which was the reason for staying at hotel and bus stops were out side the hotel and outside the stadium so very handy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    A good comfortable budget hotel, especially suitable when travelling by car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location very near to motorway (not immediately adjacent, mitigating noise - silent with windows closed), but only a 10 minute drive into the centre of Breda; easy parking at hotel; friendly welcome from staff - ideally suited as a stop-over when driving; clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Although the hotel is located far from the city centre, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing I didn't like.

    Although the hotel is located far from the city centre, it is an excellent location for discovering the city of Breda. Located near highways and having a private parking space. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Invoice was not correct and they couldn't correct it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invoice was not correct and they couldn't correct it there at checkout. I was told to get a refund for the incorrect charged amount but haven't heard back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking room adjacent to the entrance, the smell lingers, thus making entering the hotel (typically in the evening) unpleasant.

    Good sized Delux room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful and lots of parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Just for an overnight stop.. Nothing more to expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact, that my reservation was about to be cancelled due to the later arrival and I was not informed about it neither from the hotel, nor from Booking.com - very disappointing. The room was not cleaned properly (toilet paper was not refilled, shower room not cleaned from previous stay - disgusting). Half of the rooms on the floor were with open doors (does not look as a secured feature of the doors regardless the fact that there was noone staying in those rooms). Reception was not much helpful - instead of hearing that "Booking.com supposed to get in touch with you and it is my problem" would appreciate more diplomatic way of talk.

    The location is convenient for a overnight sleep to reach the highway easily, however if you arrive late in the night it is hard to find even the entrance to the hotel as there are no proper indicators neither to hotel, nor to parking area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a complimentary upgrade to a better room. Free drink on arrival. Free parking. Hotel is located near Breda Prinsenbeek train station which brings you in 4 minutes to Breda center. Will stay here again next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.0
    I love the convenience of the booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the convenience of the booking.com app, but the booking of this hotel was a dissapointment. I had to pay a higher rate than booked for that costed me €40 extra. The hotel referred me back to booking.com who was only willing to compensate me for €25. I am still waiting for my money. Lesson learned: Double-check the rate by dividing the total amount through the nights to make sure you actually get the "hot deal" as advertized.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    1. Non-smoking rooms are ventilated with smoke from smoking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Non-smoking rooms are ventilated with smoke from smoking room below. 2. Bathroom basin didn't have a stop which means hotel is wasting water each morning with each male guest wishing to shave. 3. Couldn't find a place to roll up my roll up my trilley, not a good place to stay for handicapped people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    The bed was hard and the room felt hollow and cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard and the room felt hollow and cold. I did not get much sleep here and the room was very small and cramped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable bed and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were noisy.

    Comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Good breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    very nice Taem and very claen rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice Taem and very claen rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Nice room, friendly staff, particularly at the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, friendly staff, particularly at the breakfast buffet. Excellent and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Will recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed inermitent

    Just as it should be for a short stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient and pleasant enough for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses were really soft

    Easy access to the highway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good, very close to the Motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    It’s location is close to the highway especially if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location is close to the highway especially if you are traveling to Brussels, very close to a village with nice cosy restaurants,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.5
    Disappointin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst Bastion we've ever stayed in. Syaff were more interested in watching World Cup on the Tv than they were attending to customers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Free parking, Nespresso machine, shower, design of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seethrough bathroom door can be weird if not « a couple »

    Free parking, Nespresso machine, shower, design of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff was excellent and went out of their way to help us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and went out of their way to help us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Nice desk staff lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice desk staff lady. Gave us complimentary waters and a smooth service and smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have a phone and iron in the room

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    Lec des
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    good layout to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception, bar and breakfast area were open plan, light and airy.

    good layout to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    The Manager Chris was very attentive and accommodating.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little weak

    The Manager Chris was very attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    hotel near highway
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to do around

    Clean and comfortable hotel, free parking on front , easy access by car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The rooms where modern and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel smelt of smoke as you entered

    The rooms where modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the parking n the rooms apart from that the staff were not friendly.

    I didn't get nice breakfast as expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is opposite the train line and not once did I hear the train ideal commuter point
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm and bed comfortable

    Excellent staff and very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Good bed, air conditioning, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast assortment

    Good bed, air conditioning, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    No thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke and fried food

    Room was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall Ok, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a little bit off, but ok

    Nice breakfast, nice staff, ok rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was working a bit slow.

    Location off-centre, but I was close to company I was visiting. Very nice staff, good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    nioce
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stress

    relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed was a bit disappointing...

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they didnt have extra pillons and bebe cribs and it was not that busy is sad

    the lady at night was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Great for work food good Quick
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for work food good Quick

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small

    Close to the autoroute

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Bastion standard, good for an evening work and a night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxury room was small

    All what you need, nothing special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanness of room

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Euro 17
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Very easily accessibel, both by car and train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easily accessibel, both by car and train. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom weren't very clean. There was hair on the bed, floor, sink and bathroom. Shame

    Decent size room. Ok beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bar with good service and menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they ran out of glasses and cups for coffee and thee

    freshly made omelet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.8
    Bathroom was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was too small. Kettle didn't work. Only one pillow per bed. Only two sachets of coffee per room. Towels not replaced daily e.t.c.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Lost phone charger
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my phone charger in the room, but they say it is not there.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel for business travellers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good for business travellers, but a bit remote for tourists.

    Good facilities, helpful staff, good breakfast and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very kind and breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and breakfast was very good. It was the beginning of a good trip to england.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Mini Bar: empty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini Bar: empty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Clean and nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day, all our towels, exept for one, was removed. Maybe because we did not tip correctly?

    Nice and clean hotel. Simple, but tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff were exceptionally obliging and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advertised distance to the centre of Breda, the nearest town, was underestimated and not possible to reach on foot.

    The staff were exceptionally obliging and cheerful. The meals were unexpectedly good.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    very nice and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    once again booking.com has not inform hotel to issue an invoice form my company what causes loss of time explaining why I need it and it is a bit annoying

    very nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    3.8
    i like the location and overall view seen from hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i didnt like rules and regulation in every wall i feel like i m staying in a hostel with rules

    i like the location and overall view seen from hotel room.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Comfort room and bathroo. It is also nice to have free parking. I like specially the "Free" water, that is a really kind detail to welcome to your room like tea/coffee facilities.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    Everything - a very good hotel, excellent location for my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The desk in the room could have been a littlt larger

    Everything - a very good hotel, excellent location for my purpose and at a very reasonable price Excellent food and staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The hotel was clean and well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was clean and well laid out. The dinner was served in such large portions that only one of us could finish the meal! The staff were very helpful, especially in finding a medical doctor for us in Breda.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    Hotel room was amazing, a welcome change from small room at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel room was amazing, a welcome change from small room at Antwerp. Location is not near the city. But parking was very easy, and it was near A16, so 30 min from Antwerp. Ideal for a stay with car. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.6
    Using this as an overnight stay before taking the ferry from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Using this as an overnight stay before taking the ferry from Europort, and after a long drive through Europe, the full size bath and English channels on TV (ITV,BBC a etc) were most welcome. Also had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bastion Hotel Breda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: