Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Brielle - Europoort

Amer 1, 3232 HA Brielle, Netherlands

#7 of 8 hotels in Brielle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 699 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    I was assisted in a very friendly manner when I left my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was assisted in a very friendly manner when I left my headlights on and the battery of my car went down - joint action of the hotel stuff and the specialized company was very quick - actually I called the company, then I went for a coffee at the lobby and after I returned to my car it was already started - thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean. Bathroom sink too small. No curtain or door for the shower; toilet totally wet.

    Excellent breakfast! Friendly & helpfull staff ! Happy with the airconditioning! Pleasant surprise of having a decent coffeemachine in our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Uncle Travelling Matt and the outer spacers go to Brielle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning broke down twice, a lot of rooms had their window open and this may be why (maybe a note to tell guests to turn off the air-conditioning when the window is open would help).

    The location, it's such an amazingly picturesque town and the hotel was only a few minutes walk from the main street. The staff were very attentive and pleasant, the room was clean and we could see donkeys from our window!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and price in discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too soft, that can be personal but the fridge was really too noisy. I woke up 3 times in the night because of that.

    Location and price in discount.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    breakfast for non-vegan and non-vegetarian people only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - take only if you like cheap cheese and salami.....otherwise eat somewhere else

    free parking - great, room and TV - OK, toilet and shower OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Fix the door to reception and it's all fine!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groundfloor room close to reception, from 6:30am slamming door by guests going for breakfast. Need to be solved!

    Specious room on good location and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Standard rooms better restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the economy room, the bathroom was fairly small and the toilet area was the size of an airplane toilet.

    The beds were comfortable, the room was reasonably small but functional. The WiFi was good enough to stream Netflix with a full facility. There is plenty of parking although you probably won't be in front of the hotel. I think the restaurant may be the best part of this hotel. The rooms are unremarkable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Not trustworthy stuff, sometimes inconsistent in what they say they can offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - In the first day i arrived (it was late night) i was told by the guy at the reception that the breakfast goes up to 13:00. When i woke up next day, i found out that it was until 9:00 - One day around lunchtime (12:30) i was told that no lunch is served cause "the oven is maintained".. Then i was told "we only have sandwiches if you want". After going to the super market to buy food, when i returned instead of sandwich, i was told i can be given "bread".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to beautiful old town of Brielle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is rather small. The street is loud so that you can't have the window open during the night, but air condition works fine.

    Pretty big room, only a short walk from beautiful old town of Brielle. Curtains can turn the room pitch-black dark which makes you sleep well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Recommended for a short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate beds, no french bed to book. Result: Big gap between the beds! Dust on the baseboards!

    the night porter was very friendly and professional. The bathroom was renovated! A Nespresso machine was in the room, not a cheap kind of coffee. German private television was available. Nice lobby!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    2/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation was not in the system, employer at front desk was ver rude and not very helpfull, the room was not the same as advertized in the photos.

    Good lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel for travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not directly in the center of Brielle (not too far neither : 10 min of walk).

    A drink is offered at the bar when arriving. Free bottle of water in rooms and at reception. Very nice and service oriented people. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    A good choice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath room is too small and the mattress is too soft making the night sleep an unpleasant experience.

    The room size is good and has enough space for luggage and other personal belongings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    location, breakfast, fast check-in & check-out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is advertised for business travellers, but facing late arrival (around 2330) bar eg was closed. Rooms are outdated, need cleanup/overhaul. Bathroom is simply too small.

    location, breakfast, fast check-in & check-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Great short stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The firmness of the matress could have been a bit better but since I'm a big guy I can imagine that it's good for the ordinary/typical guest. I slept very good .... so the bed was ok!

    Despite reviews on the site I was pleasantly surprised of the high quality of the meals! Also service and friendliness of the staff was perfect! The room was very clean and the complimentary tea and coffee was filled every day!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    It is convienent and comfortable for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Menu variety, more variety needed for long term guests Have the offer of boiled potatoes instead of chips In general lighting in the rooms could be improved and be brighter

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    SlowWifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SlowWifi. Very noisy fire door handles and hinges and low number rooms near the reception give access to many rooms in distant corridors, fire doors slamming and squealing continuously all evening until midnight, starting again 5.30.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    As business accommodation goes it is sufficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough variety in the menu, it doesnt change enough for long term residents. Alternatives to chips as the main vegitable would be welcome (Would love some mashed potatoes the odd time)

    Staff are very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Ok for an overnight stop on the way back to UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were rather unhelpful. Could not provide a map and although not busy, did not offer information on local routes, just told us to go and Google.

    We thought 14 euros too much for a breakfast so cannot comment on the cuisine. Comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff are very friendly and professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Menu doesn't change and there is no alternative to chips/fries (Would love to see more variety in serving potatoes ie mashed, boiled, baked etc)

    Staff are very friendly and professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    It was not up to my expectations at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was of poor quality. It is really an accomplishment to ruin a stake but they managed to do it. Even the glass was dirty. I really do not understand how this can be so difficult to do. The room was not clean and had a very small bathroom. The shower had a door but even with that I managed to wet the whole bathroom floor. The sink was placed below a shelve so no real room for using it. The room was located too close to the smoking area outside. So with my window open (it was warm and I always sleep with my window open) I was woken up several times because of all the chatter between people who got to smoke there. The bed was ok but not really good. Normally I do not complain so much but this was really below all standards for the money I paid.

    The lobby, but that is the least important part of a hotel. The receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    great for short or long stay pleasure or business,historic Breille / delta works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lighting in bathroom no good for shaving .

    staff where friendly and nothing too much trouble ,great breakfast and evening meals, comfy bed ,Breille just a short walk across the road . Free parking ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    very good would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one bed did not balance as one leg seemed to be broken, so i used the other bed.

    The stay was clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The room was cool , and the bed comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    a poor choice for a good price (~ 60 euro)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In particular, room cleanliness really bad, because the floor was dirty and dusty cupboard. Bathroom very small and uncomfortable layout, no bath mat so the floor after shower just flows ... Beds very narrow and awkward. Very little room window. I would advise not to take the room facing the street, because the side of the road on which the noise is coming, so it is impossible to fall asleep at night.

    Free mineral water bottles and water kettle in the room, so is the possibility to make tea or coffee. If the car has no place next to the hotel, it is a large fenced parking place about 100 meters from the hotel. The hotel's location near the town of Brielle center (about 10 min. Walk).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    I loved zeeland and its beaches, but I probably wouldn't try this hotel one more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff from other side was not pleasant, as they didn't liked that we had two small children in one room (but they slept with us, no additional bed), but booking system explains, that it is ok to sleep in one room if they sleep in one bed. So I didn't like the attitude. Breakfast I think was too expensive for the variety of food hotel gives, You can have fried eggs, but that is it - 14 euros is almost the price of 4-5 star hotel breakfast, which gives You porrige, pankakes ant etc. And coffee! really something is wrong with the system - mashines work so slow, it is always missing milk or something else, so it is always a lot people waiting, and after that You don't want to have the second one. What also was disappoiting - cereals are out of date, I know it is not old meat or dairy, but cereals are mostly eaten by children, and the fact that they ate old ones was really really bad.

    Hotel is good, room was small, but comfortable and clean.What I loved is complementary coffee/tea tray, which is not often in three star hotels. We also had water in our room, and You could have it also in the hall (water bottles) - it was also very nice, because temperature outside was 30 degrees. As we came just for weekend leisure, staff really explained where we could find the beach and shops, which we needed. It was nice and helped a lot, because we find out that the nearest beach is just 10 km from hotel, which was called Rockanje. Hotel looked good, except long long hallways :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dirty : hallway, room (found dust and chips under tbe beds...). Also at breakfast the mugs were really dirty, someone spelled orange juice and they did not clean it, the coffee machine did not work properly,...

    We had a bed... The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel has potential but operationally has room for improvements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somehow at breakfast things did not shine, including cleanliness. I hate to check everytime if spoons and cups are clean.

    Hotel is new in most part and right on the main road. Close to Brielle downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    For me all the 2mnd was well verry good but some time I have some problem with the Dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Dinner was this time not so good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place with good romm's comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place with good romm's comfort. Good brakfeast and nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    service was slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service was slow. hardly any parking for cars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Brielle will see me again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing? It was all good. I would return without hesitation.

    The staff. The size. The cleanliness. Glen and Merlin and To my and Roxette.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    very nice place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place. very comfortable and very clean and friendly in the reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Very GOOD for one night stay during a longer round trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from the city of Rotterdam

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Was ok, but don't think it is value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is poor, shower is not comfortable at all with no place to put soap or shampoo.

    location is good, staff are nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Sauna missing. Small pool too

    Free parking. Good quality of bed and furniture.nice TV

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    bedroom and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not very friendly

    bedroom and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went off, bathroom too small can't open the door properly

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was nice. Rooms clean and nice noise insulation. Staff was kind and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Cumfy room of good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor a bit dusty and one of the towels wasn't totally clean.

    Room well organized and very cumfy ! Bathroom was clean and quite wide.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Zimmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Person

    Zimmer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean, cosy and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An enclosed bike shed

    Cosy, quiet, clean and ideally placed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily room service should be better. For example the floor was not clean.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable stay..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The politeness of the staff ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To say , shot time stay in room :)

    All lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    ADEQUATE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF AREN'T THE MOST HELPFUL SOMETIMES - TYPICAL BASTION!

    NEAR TO BRIELLE. GOOD PARKING.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Warm welcome, clean and tidy hotel . Good food., good service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent welcome and very helpful Receptionist Annebel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff. Annabel was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and professional, especially Annabel who was a pleasure to deal with.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. Normal hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Better to book not with booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokoj

    Personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean and quick check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the bathroom not working

    Clean and quick check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    the bathroom lights didnt work .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was clean very friendly staff

    the bathroom lights didnt work ... main switch to turn off all lights didnt work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Bathroom very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff are brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of change in the menu Lack of alternative to chips, would love mash or boiled potatoes sometimes

    Staff are brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Did not like the cigarettes smell in the corridor between...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the cigarettes smell in the corridor between the rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not all the time available

    Free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Bed is a bit too soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a bit too soft. Breakfast perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    We wanted just to sleep over. So we dis not care much about the quality if accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive. For 14 euro you can have a lunch in a restaurant nearby.

    It was a good price value ratio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    There is nothing around the hotel, no resturants , no shops,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not comfortable bath is not the standard sizes, no privacy

    There is nothing around the hotel, no resturants , no shops,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    good quality for good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good quality for good price. close to the port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.5
    The room lacked lighting making it difficult to write up my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked lighting making it difficult to write up my notes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Modern Hotel refurbished recently
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds

    Modern Hotel refurbished recently

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is undergoing a large expansion but keeping everything (well some of it anyway) running at the same time, not especially nice temporary access arrangements.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    6.7
    I got a parking ticket IN THE HOTEL CAR PARK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a parking ticket IN THE HOTEL CAR PARK. I had a €90 parking ticket and via a rental company there will be a processing fee - so about €140 all in! Apparently there's about 20m of No Parking - in the hotel CAR PARK. Reception staff just shrugged and no response from hotel group. Their HUGE sign at the entrance clearly says 'Hotel Car Park' so why would you look for parking restrictions?

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff was super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No highchair for little kids and they are rebuilding however no inconvenience through that

    Staff was super friendly. Breakfast good value for money. Convenient located for ferry to Hull. Supermarket across the road.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.7
    Nice location, close to Brielle which is a very nice town...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking lounge to close to the restaurant - not nice if you are a non-smoker. No additional cooling of the breakfast which means you have to be present at 06:00 otherwise you will get warm yoghurt and warm juice.

    Nice location, close to Brielle which is a very nice town but also close to Europoort which is where I work so in that regard it is the best of two worlds.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing greatly bad to report. The speed of food arriving at the restaurant could have been slightly faster, but admittedly the restaurant was almost full. Breakfast plates could do with better QA to stop the odd dirty plate from making it to the front restaurant area.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. You were always welcomed with a genuine smile and offer to help with anything. This is the lasting impression I will have and would certainly go back. I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the food. The room was small but very clean and good hot shower in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay at the Bastion Hotel, the staff where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay at the Bastion Hotel, the staff where very friendly and helpful. The room that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable and we would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    low cost, nice city, nice staff, nice restaurant, good food
    • Couple

    close to road, small rooms with no space for suitcase. beds are small and matrasses are a little old and need to be replaced.

    low cost, nice city, nice staff, nice restaurant, good food

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    2.9
    the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff, room and brakfast Al tough booked for 3 people no extra bed was delivered. Asked for fold bed, Could not be deliverd. Asked for a matras just on the floor, Could be deliverd. Not even an extra blanket could be deliverd. we had to sleep with 3 people in 2 beds with 2 blankets. Breakfast was very poor. Everything was finished. Koffie, Orangejus. Eggs that that the make took a half hour to make.

    the Beach

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    4.2
    Be attention for bancaire card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be attention for bancaire card. Ma carte has been debit before I have checked in without asking my code or any authority!!!!! When I arrived, they told me that they have already debit !!!!! Even worse, when we checkout out, she asked to pay once again !!!!!! The bathroom is so small that you cannot even make a turn......

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.1
    The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds are very small, no Queen-size beds available. For long-term stay the rooms might be a bit small and don't have enough space for clothes etc.

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive. The Hotel has a good location and free parking space, the food in the Restaurant is very good. Location is pretty quiet, you don't hear much from your neighbours in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    9.6
    I've stayed at this hotel for about 10 months now.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fire doors in the middle of the hallway are horrible. I'm sure they are needed but they are horrible. If you get a room near one it can be challanging as sometimes a late crew comes in from one of the terminals and you hear it. There are many rooms that do not have the problem and the staff do a great job of putting you in those rooms first, so this isn't a big problem generally. But when the place fills up you may end up in one of these so have ear plugs and the problems solved instantly.

    I've stayed at this hotel for about 10 months now. Flying over to London every Friday and back every Monday for this project. I have picked the Bastion over all other hotels in Brielle for two reasons; great staff and consistency. As far as the staff goes I wanted to mention Erik by name. He has been so helpful with all sorts of things; I have his bus card in my wallet because he said it's make my life easier in the Netherlands and he doesn't need it. That's very kind. My girlfriend visits often, as you can imagine being on the road is hard on the relationship. She's always talking about her conversatoins with Erik in the morinng after I leave. She obviously feels at home around him as well. A very friendly staff.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: