Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Rotterdam Zuid

Driemanssteeweg 5 / Hoek Groene Kruisweg, Charlois, 3084 CA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#49 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 905 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Everything was according expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to buy a beer, but the bar was closed. Apparently they only clean the rooms in the afternoon, we left at around 13:00 and they did not clean the room...

    Everything was according expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Rhoon is a lovely area and place to visit, Rotterdam is also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated, the air conditioning useless, the facilities poor and the price considering was high.

    Rhoon is a lovely area and place to visit, Rotterdam is also very lovely and very close to Rhoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have like to have a family room. Most of the rooms are with 2 single beds which is not I would usually be interested in. Public transport not very convenient.

    The rooms were clean and well maintained. Good WiFi connection. Good parking facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Meh..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They obviously need to work on their customer service skills. We booked two nights, separately and we arrived just in the morning(willing to pay the full amount for just a few hours of sleep) for the first one of them only to be told that they gave it away to someone else without cancelling it on booking because they were full and we didn't arrive "on time". Why bother with a 24h desk and booking.com if you want to give the rooms away to whomever? And a mistake is acceptable, everybody makes mistakes. But when I arrive zombie-like from lack of sleep and you patronise me and treat me like I've done something wrong, that's where we have a problem. Simply awful customer service. The rooms were okish, the bed cover was very dirty. I would never recommend this mainly because when I'm on holiday I don't want to be treated like a toddler that forgot to do his homework.

    The bathroom was ok, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Topsheet bed was dirty. Old interior. Closing the breakfast area with couches to block entrance isn't inviting.

    Friendly reception desk. Closed car park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent rooms and a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was way interior.It was somewhat misleading when it says the hotel is closer to the center.Bastion Hotel has branches in Rotterdam city and in Rotterdam Zuid.So as the hotel was Bastion hotel Rotterdam Zuid we purposely got off from Rotterdam Zuid station and we had to take 2 metro's then a 15 minutes Bus till the last stop and had to walk for about 30 mins on way interior roads to get there.Somehow later I was advised it was better to arrive in Rotterdam central station and would take about 20 mins overall travelling to get there.This was a nightmare for us as we were dead tired and had to walk on a windy track for over 30 mins on a rainy day where there are no buses run on those roads.

    Well equipped room with all the essentials and the locker was really helpful.McDonalds is just around the corner.Good Staff and the services were commendable such as taxi calling.Excellent heating system in the room and the water pressure was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Read above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire restaurant stuff including kitchen was beyond dizaster except for one girl waiter and I have opinion they have 50 of them on that small hotel bar/restaurant. Just no words to discribe. From awful service or was there service at all to food that had nothing to do with menu?!!! Steak of 300 gramm in menu, on plate is below a 100. In 10 days the besct choosen was Cesar salad and actually, maybe the best one I try in my life and I am spending 4 months per year in hotels around the world. So Hotel: ok, restaurant in hotel: “run, run like hell’

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Dont judge the book by its cover. I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit outdated but not worn out, the accessibility to parking ... as soon as you figure out that you need to drive up to the gate and push the bell button on the comms system its ok but if you arrive like me during a rainy nite its a bit tricky. Maybe a sticker on the comms system helps like "to open the gate press here ...". But not an issue at all, just need to figure out how it works Rooms should have been renovated after transfer to full non smoking hotel. In some you can still slightly smell the smoke from the last previous years ;)

    Very friendly staff, stable and good internet connection, a lot of parking space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    OK for sleeping one time in your way to your final destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was a little bit dirty; you will feel it if you walk barefoot.

    You have coffee, teabags and an electric kettle available at the room when you arrive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    pricey clean room, good only for a night or 2 and only if u have your own car!
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very far away from any public transport (30 minutes plus walking from the closest bus/subway) and around 30 euro by taxi from center. when u get there the hotel looks like a prison with its high walls surrounding, difficult to see and acces where is the entry. the room had a simple but nice design and was clean but noisy as is next to a highway. therefore the super hot deal of 80 euro per night i paid i find way to much then it worth it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    2.9
    Great hotel if ypu only want a shower
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from rail links and anything else. Staff were super rude and abrupt, accused us of fraud because they didnt get the business address right on the invoice!! Waited a loooong time to order drinks at the bar and even longer to pay for them. Beds weren't made properly, the sheets that only just covered the uncomfortable mattress were still scrunched up from the night before. Definitely won't be staying here again!!

    Nothing to like about this property apart from good water pressure to the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was very uncomfortable and wasn't given enough covers or pillows. The pillows was like very thin pitta bread Door cards wouldn't work had to change numerous time.

    The playing cards

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    high security - safe but annoying
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only way to enter the hotel is via the high security automatic electric gates with a car. Hotel surrounded by high security gates and built by a highway, if the reception do not open the gates when you pres sthe busser, then you could get stuck for some time.

    very high security and modern building. very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Only just ok. I would NOT return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was very bad indeed. Ordered a vegatarian meal and got chicken with it, which I ate anyway as I was in a hurry to meet a friend and I'm not a strict vegatarian! The food was not hot all the way through, which would indicate that it had been reheated, possibly microwaved. It definitely was not fresh and generally tasteless. The chef should be sacked, there is no way he/she could hold their hand on their heart and say that they had cooked an acceptable meal at all. The whole place needed to be cleaned, although my room was clean, there were stains all over the hotel stairs, corridors, like coffee had been spilled and not cleaned up on the skirting boards.

    Breakfast was good and staff brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    OK hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was closed, nobody knew the code to open it. Cleaning personel said there were more of them not in use. Breakfast could have fresh fruits, some were from the can... Decorative pillow covers on bed had several stains, not a very good impression...

    Gated parking on site, free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    good stay, perfect for transit, good for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is not suitable if you want to visit city centre. Hotel is next to highway (not too close so it's still quiet), but no place to take a walk.

    bottles of water, fridge, kettle, coffe and tea in the room. Room was big enough. No bath, just shower. As a coming back guest I got a free drink from the bar :-). Fast internet connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.9
    Wouldn't recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly unhelpful and unfriendly, pillows smelt really dirty, pictures were on the floor and hadn't even been hung up on the wall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location with secure parking.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't fault anything

    Excellent location with secure parking. Excellent value for money - clean comfortable rooms breakfast also excellent with good selection Nice friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is surrounded by a gate so getting in and out you had to buzz in to open the gate. But we felt safe. Clean area of town. 15 minute walk to the bus station in order to get to the train. We just stayed here and then went to the tulip fields in lisse so we didn't really explore near this area. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    For short stay is perfect, location is very good. Staff although can give better service.
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we returned from the concert, we had to wait outside a little too long before someone opened the door to go to the reception and it was cold... In the hall to go to our room the cleaning service left towels and blanquets on the floor (at night). When we check-out the receptionist didn't asked how was our stay...little too easy...

    Location nearby the highmay was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Recommended hotel for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was lucky to have a parking spot at the hotel. The parking is closed at nights but seems to be too small to accomodate all cars.

    Staff was as always friendly. I was offered two drink vouchers at arrival. A nice welcome! Room was clean, big enough and quiet. Wifi was at normal speed. The bar was crowded as there was soccer on. Easy to access hotel at 2 minutes from Highway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Free parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rude & unprofessional extremely disappointed 1. Visible Dirt on the Floor (Have pics to support it) 2. Disposable cups provided on 1st Night were dusty 3. No Spoon or Cups for Tea (Had to grab them from main reception) 4. No Iron was available when requested 2nd Night 5. No Disposable Cups were present 2nd Night 6. Towels weren't replaced in 2nd Night stay (left with dirty towels from 1st night) 7. Toilet was not cleaned 2nd Night (only sink was washed)

    Free parking on site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Extremely Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unprofessional & rude attitude from the staff 1. Visible Dirt on the Floor (Have pics to support it) 2. Disposable cups provided on 1st Night were dusty 3. No Spoon or Cups for Tea (Had to grab them from main reception) 4. No Iron was available when requested 2nd Night 5. No Disposable Cups were present 2nd Night 6. Towels weren't replaced in 2nd Night stay (left with dirty towels from 1st night) 7. Toilet was not cleaned 2nd Night (only sink was washed)

    The only plus point was parking on site

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    - clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - out of center - only reachable by cab (about 24 euros from Rotterdam centraal) - to get in and out of area you always have to tell reception to open gate of the completely fenced area. - no hotel shuttle bus - next metro 30 min walking - room rates look not so bad, but lots of extra expenses to get to and from hotel.

    - clean - friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice, slightly out of town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is pretty inconvenient of you have a lot to do in Rotterdam and don't want to get a taxi. 20 minute walk to nearest Metro, and there's not much in the immediate area around the hotel apart from a McDonalds and a cafe. Hotel restaurant was good though service was a bit slow. Paid in two different bookings and price vaired a lot, so really depends of whether it's good value for money. Paid £50 for Friday night and £90 for Saturday.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, rooms were cleaned well every day. Facilities were everything I needed. Good range of TV channels, including in English and French. Good bar and restaurant. Everything you need to stay a couple of nights, quiet rooms and very comfortable beds. Bathroom was great too and mini-fridge is useful to have. Was doing the Rotterdam marathon and they were accommodating, giving free water bottles and energy sweets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    A good choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the lobby and the room looked like it hadn't been hoovered

    Reception staff and restaurant staff were excellent, restaurant served decent food at a fair price and gave us a free welcome drink which was a nice touch The room was good with a fridge and kettle which was useful, good shower. Good English tv which is always good!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    3.8
    Not a 4 star hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel. I was there with my son and had a smoking room!!!! Hotel was full couldn't change. This affected my sons asthma especially as he was playing in a tennis tournament. And they also have a smoking room next to the reception and restaurant! Floors were very dirty. Breakfast was poor.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    No problems with parking, good restaurant nearby, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service (it's impossible to get reception by phone), in the morning the water in the shower is slightly warm, making the room is inaccurate (sometimes they forget to provide towels etc). Breakfast is quite poor.

    No problems with parking, good restaurant nearby, good location if you need to stay in the nearby area. No real alternatives for this specific area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location near the industrial side of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More a workers hotel which is fine as it fits the location.

    The location for work for me was ideal, although if I was on holidays I'd find somewhere a bit more scenic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.7
    Comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance between the nearest bus stop and the hotel. It is about 1 km walking from the bus stop to the hotel. As a low budget traveler I cannot afford a taxi, so I'm using public transport. Imagine me walking 1 km with a suite case to the hotel. It would be nice if a shuttle which you could call was available on arrival.

    Room was comfy and food was good. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    2 single beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds Instead of 1 doublebed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    very nice clean, well managed hotel. Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beer was a bit pricey at nearly 6EUR per large Glass

    excellent staff and great facilities to relax in the bar area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Much recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s so professional and everything was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Really good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s so professional and everything was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay while we are in Holland to see family in Barendrecht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the en suite to be bigger and marmalade to be available for breakfast

    Friendliness, room facilities, easy to operate safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Legen...dary!
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Titanic ; i hate that movie

    CATALONIA IS NOT SPAIN

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Cool
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    CATALONIA IS NOT SPAIN! :P

    Vendo Opel corsa 12000km 5 puertas 4x4 al precio negociable..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the mouse in the room I have the Hotel reception

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Aircon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Bar area was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do outside

    Bar area was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice place to stay for my purpose...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was on a noisy road which I could hear all the time in my room..

    Close to my work location..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    The rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection was poor and I had to open a hotspot from my workphone to be able to work on my laptop

    The rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    EHL
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Easy access and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    This is just too far from city limit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just too far from city limit. Not recommended for the tourist who depend on public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Excellent breakfast & good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location for Rotterdam South, just off motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed.

    Good location for Rotterdam South, just off motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no slippers available

    The bed was comfortable. The shower was fine as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    The stay was great and the Hotel had the ideal location for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was great and the Hotel had the ideal location for us

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Efficient, friendly and I'll use Bastion hotels again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Bastion hotels give me a nice comfortable stay at competitive prices and always are excellent for business trips

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    They have a smoking lounge inside
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a smoking lounge inside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stay for me everything in one place. Good selection of food in restaurant for evening
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, did what it said it does. Simple.

    Comfortable rooms, good service. Excellent for overnight stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    THE MANAGER EXCELLENT MAN EXCELLENT SERVICE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE MANAGER EXCELLENT MAN EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Blood on the towels and staff rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on the towels and staff rude

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Was suitable for our purposes. Bit of a way from centre
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant slow and lacking atmosphere

    Did early packed lunch for us when requested

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Good for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast _ very poor offer of meals. No electrical plugs to charge whatever.

    Super location, excellent parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    t bed was not comfortble
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    t bed was not comfortble

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    I am a frequent visitor at this hotel - so its speaks for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a frequent visitor at this hotel - so its speaks for itself :) For travelers with cars and mainly for business.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a mini van that goes to Rotterdam central or at least the closet station

    Staff were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The staff were great and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.5
    Very dirty in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed

    Very dirty in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Standard hotel, business orientated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best to have a car as the public transport is a bit far

    Standard hotel, business orientated. No problems

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for concerts at the Ahoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A good hotel for concerts at the Ahoy. A 12 euro taxi ride away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Low standard not adequate to the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite old hotel. The gym is closed. As I like healthy life style haven't possibility to run treadmill.

    Staff is very nice and competent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Alles was in orde
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was in orde

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect stay when you are just passing through
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - not applicable

    - arrived in the middle of the night and staff was really helpful - rooms were ok - location next to the highway

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.8
    Rooms looks different like on pictures very small.
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looks different like on pictures very small.set for tea,coffee only for one person,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    Horribly cold room, fridge making a lot of noise (until I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly cold room, fridge making a lot of noise (until I unplugged it)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.4
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged more than the rates offered and booked through booking.com ... very disappointed Plus breakfast was average at best

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    It has been a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good parking. Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please have the peppermint next time:-).

    Everything was good. Good dinner and very cheerfull and fine staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Awesome Receptionists :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome Receptionists :)

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: