Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk 3 stars

Polakweg 12, 2288 GG Rijswijk, Netherlands

#5 of 5 hotels in Rijswijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1321 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good quality for good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room, comfortable bed and nice location. Nespresso machine and bottles of water in the room. The window can be opened. Very good kitchen in the restaurant. Polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Location was good for my visit, but only will choose the hotel again if nothing else is available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff is nice, but extremely forgetful. If you need anything (hair drier in the room was missing, order taxi, checkout in specific time), I had to remind them several times before it was done. Rooms are small and bathrooms are extremely small (dont have space to bend in a shower).

    Breakfast was great and room was clean. Windows were soundproof, so you dont hear outside noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk in the room is much too small. No room for a laptop with a separate keyboard. Please provide a proper-sized desk for business use.

    Location. Smoking room. Generally good for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water in the bathroom was not very hot, that is the only complaint. Breakfast a little bit expensive (Euros 15) , but you have some options in Rijswijk ir Den Haag

    Great location, near Risjswijk Station and next to tram 17.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not worth the money, the door was broken when I came to my room from outting the staff on duty didn't know what to do and he advised me to sleep in the room and the situation is stressing him out he can't deal with it I have to wait till tomorrow🤨😐😶, also they couldn't extend my check for 30 mins really disappointed over all

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weee uncomfortable, not enough pillows, very small towels. Served green scrambled eggs that smelt funny and informed staff who shrugged their shoulders. Still charged us 14.50 for breakfast it’s a joke. And no kettle in rooms to make tea.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel, reasonable location, but beds are a nightmare for couples used to sleep embraced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have king/queen size bed (matrimonials), just separate ones with a very bad system, mattresses were sliding all the time from the bed-bases. I could not sleep in the arms of my partner, it was practically impossible due to the space between mattresses, even if we join the beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Okay for the odd night if the location is good for you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive for the standard of accommodation - needs a bit of an upgrade. Breakfast expensive.

    Main advantage was the closeness to my work location. Evening food in the bar/restaurant was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    It's easy to access
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the ground floor are way too cold. They said it would take some time to heat the room.. we waited for 2+ hrs and it didn't get much warmer. In addition, the blankets were way to thin with the cold room and during the winter nights. Usually I have no trouble with coldness but this was unbearable. We got some extra blankets but even then you wouldn't want to leave your bed because it was so cold. Further, the door handle + faucet in the bathroom were loose. Would definitely not recommend this hotel. Would rather spend a bit more and have a decent night.

    It's easy to access

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Good place stay close to EPO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service at the reception and good restaurant for dinner. The room was clean and pretty nice. They have a small gym, but really small, do not expect too much on this point. Probably something to invest a bit more. Otherwise, price/stay/dinner/Service, all good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location for business - lots of offices in this aera
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited gym facilities (1 x treadmill, cross trainer, bike) but luckily they were never occupied when I was there!

    They cook breakfast eggs fresh for you (omelette, scrambled eggs)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    Total waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the lady i met at the reception was so so rude and thdir rooms are far smaller and different from pictures. I had to check out the next morning after booking a non refundable deal of €1500+. For a customer to risk such an amount than the hotel needs massive improvement.

    I didn't like anything about the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    very terrible trip in this hotel, i can not sleep well for the whoe night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is very terrible, especially the bed, is too narrow. for the whole night I even laid to ground. the width of the bed is only 0.7m( I guess). I hope I will never choose this hotel again.

    breakfast is ok, 14.5EURO, I can accept it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    the rooms are well structured however, taking an over 1...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are well structured however, taking an over 1 minute shower leads to a little flood in the bathroom :-) and the floor in the room needs to be checked for garbage under the beds better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    My bag was stolen at this hotel and the camera was not...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff , but over all they are good

    My bag was stolen at this hotel and the camera was not opened because they needed a police report. It was my last day at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Food was really basic and not very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was really basic and not very good. Toilet cistern broken and no spare rooms to move me to so tradesman came to room at 8.30pm after me complaining four times over the day for something to be done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel for trips to Rijswijk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - too noisy room (hearing movement of furniture in rooms above) - only one towel in bathroom - room was cold. Difficult to switch on and adjust temperature, though for people familiar with such systems, less an issue - restaurant: Meat in burger tasted a bit strange and got slight stomach issues after it

    - Friendly personnel - Clean bathroom - WiFi worked mostly OK - Open air parking was secured by a gate & not extra charged - Would still reconsider hotel for a trip to Rijswijk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    We had a superb time at Bastion, I will recommend it anytime, anyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not told our booking did not include breakfast. I think they should inform clients of their offers next time

    The location was good and property conspicuous. Great edifice and luxurious rooms. well kept and smart front desk attendants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    very good but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the fact that the menu on weekend was very poor just a couple of things to choose from,they said that the week days were better,i cant understand why on a weekend when you dont feel like going out to another restaurant that there isn't a decent menu.

    It was a very clean and comfortable hotel,breakfast was excellent all fresh and a very good selection,beds were really comfortable and the hotel itself was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Friendly staff, but poor conditions.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system is very noisy (especially during the night). The hotel facilities need redecoration very badly.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic and just across the road groom visiting the World Cat Show.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Bed firmer than use to mine is memory foambut slept ok. Breakfast FABULOUS and meal Saturday night was Great.Staff so helpfull.and Friendly. Would certainly stay there again. Thank you so much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Small but comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sadly enough not strong enough, we tried all networks available. Breakfast is overprized.

    Location great we could walk to the Broodfabriek were we exhibited at a Mineral show.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    For a short buisness stay maybe okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds unconfortable, only single beds avaliable and put together they were constantly sliding away. The towels had old stains on them. TV channel choices were not that good. Area around is industrial and nothing to do there.

    Its an okay hotel, everything facility wise was there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Location is good, can use tram to reach the centre of Haague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To change towels every day, change money at the reception is not allowed (if you want to buy something in a machine which accepts coins only), speed of wi-fi, breakfast (price is too high for what they offer).

    Location is good, can use tram to reach the centre of Haague.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice, clean and comfort stay in Den Haag for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best accommodation we had during our trip to Netherlands. The all hotel staffs are professional, nice looking, polite, can speak in English and handled our check-in efficiently, even we came earlier than check-in time we were still provided the room without waiting until the regular check-in time. The car parking area is secured and convenient. The room is nice, clean and comfort, especially a very comfort bed. That's why (due to our intermittent schedule in Den Haag) we re-booked this hotel and cancel other hotel. We recommend this hotel for your next trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff helpful, gave them keys to turn off my random...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff helpful, gave them keys to turn off my random motorcycle alarm during the night !. Accomodation good Room good, Premier inn 'ish. Parking on site. Not fabulous but good in my view. Would stay there again if need be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Untidy with great parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    linen was worn out and the bathroom, although modern looking, really smelled like sewer. VERY unpleasant to shower. The restaurant serves its purposes of feeding customers, don’t expect to eat well.

    Free Parking is the best quality of this hotel. Position was convenient for traveling. Room was spacious and bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    A convenient place to stay on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is by the motorway, hence the noise during the business days. The fridge may appear somewhat noisy. The shower has no door, hence the flooding on every count of shower.

    It is a full fledged hotel with all one expects to have in a room. Kettle, Fridge, deposit safe. The towels were delivered by the door daily despite the "do not come in" sign.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast overpriced at €14 and not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast overpriced at €14 and not great. At 8am when i came down tables were either full or not clean. We had to ask someone to prepare a table for us. Seemed I had to queue for everything. Coffee..(slow machine)..eggs....and the choice of hot food was just bacon and eggs... The food area is rather cramped and busy with people all the time i went to get something.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    I have now stayed at few times in this hotel. Maybe it's time to look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor quality. Very little portions, in relation to the costs. The young staff are not very well trained at all. Not the fault of the staff.

    The bed was very comfy, for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    A photo attached shows the life on the top of the wardrobe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A photo attached shows the life on the top of the wardrobe, discovered by occasionally hanging my jacket on the wardrobe. You can also tell the hair style of previous customers by examining the bed underlinings. It seems the hotel has poor cleaning practices and no regular checks of cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Stop over near Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Premier Inn like. Restaurant available if needed. Staff very helpful . Comfortable room and bed. Tea making facilities in room, a rarity in Europs. Good parking on site for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Kindness is not something you can expect from reception...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kindness is not something you can expect from reception staff. Room, floor and furniture, was dusty with a couple of dead spiders and other bugs all around. Windows cleaned probably months ago. Hair belonging to previous guests found all over the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the light of the bathroom wasn't bright, it made for us girls impossible to put make up on.. There was no carpet, so we had to put one towel on the floor.

    The bedroom was very confortable and We loved the small but modern bathroom and also the beds! Good wifi connection, free water bottles in the room. We only paid 75€ for a night, which was great for a 3 star hotel. We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    We are very unhappy about our stay here. Not for family with small children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are very unhappy about our stay at Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk. On the Internet it was not clear, if we are aloud to stay with our son (5 years) in room for two adults (you can read: "All children are welcome."). So tried to contact the hotel via email. The hotel did not answer our question. When we arrived at the hotel they said that we have to book another room for the two nights, because we were not allowed to stay in one room with our child. And we were also not able to cancel the reservation. The statement of Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk was, that only booking.com can cancel the reservation. The statement of booking.com (via telephone - which produced roaming-costs...) was that only the hotel can cancel the reservation. An the end we payed for the two nights and we payed for one extra-night in an room for one person. We went home one day earlier then we wanted to. The hotel did not make us an "customer-friendly-offer". Or they did not try to find a solution for the situation with which we can be happy. A 5 years old child can not stay alone in a separately room (not family-room). Another negative aspect was, that the washbasin in one of the rooms was broken. A shower template (or towel-floor) wasn't present. If you want to have more information, please send us an email in our home-language (german). For us it would be much easier to explain the details in german.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and clean. Staff polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers were seated at an outside table and standing around blocking the pathway/disabled ramp to car park. Although they moved amicably enough when asked we had to walk through all the smoke and felt very uncomfortable. Breakfast assistance would have been handy too - we were asked if an egg was wanted and how it should be cooked as we came down to the dining room, then it appeared on the table before we had time to select cereal or anything to eat with it so it got cold. Also there were no clues about what was available except by watching other diners. A covered hot plate was totally unseen by us as the room was quite busy.

    Very clean room and good overall facilities and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    great hotel ,on outskirts of Rijswijk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    long walk to train station and Rijswijk shopping center and a little way to tram stop .

    easy free parking ,great room with fridge and safe ,great breakfast, friendly helpful staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean, stuff friendly, we didn't have any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, stuff friendly, we didn't have any problems with parking the car. Breakfast was ok, the bus station 2 mins away (by foot). WiFi worked as it should :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room setting was poor, not like modern decor. there was no info card available to understand how to use the amenities or the tv for example.

    one of us liked the receptionist was helpful, we didnt understand how to use the safe lock and she came upstairs to explain. overall okay for a night or two.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location for Rotterdam / Delft and Gouda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets need to be 30cm wider as I hate it when the sheet moves and you get wrapped up in it 😥. Also fixing faults needs to be improved, the bathroom door handle came off and wasn't fixed when I checked out 2 days later

    Good location for Rotterdam / Delft and Gouda. Approx 15 mins from nearest train station and 5 mins from team stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.8
    I was charged 100 EUR per night for a 25 EUR value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely cold room, gelid floor makes it impossible to walk barefoot. No light in the extremely small bathroom. Impossible to wash face/teeth etc. because your forehead hits a large glass shelf hanging low above the basin. Extremely small bed and cheap synthetic linen pose a great risk of slipping off the bed when you fall asleep. I was charged 100 EUR per night for a 25 EUR value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a nice hotel, with a good value for money. The location is not very central, it is on the outskirts of Rijswijk, and the neighborhood is not very lively. But with a car you can get to the center easily, where you can find good restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    The receptionist Her name was Abeygal i think can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Her name was Abeygal i think can't pronounce was very disrespectful.I was waiting at the reception.When it was my turn her face changed completely and she wondered when i said i have a booking.She talked disrespectful and trated me and my wife like that.In my view she is a racist because she didn't treat the other blonde people like us.We are a mature minded young couple.She was lucky I kept calmly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    I think need to add some services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think need to add some services. For example I tried to call the reception but the phone it didn't work also there are no information about which is the no for reception, restaurant and so on.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice friendly staff, clean functional rooms.
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom wash basin was too small and not well positioned as it had a shelf overhanging that prevented getting close to basin to wash.

    Nice friendly staff, clean functional rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    More than one night would have been unbearable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the employees very unfriendly employees - they are distant, totally refuse to look you in the eye and walk past you so it is very difficult to ask for help, no hotel info on paper so guests are forced to switch on the television if they need hotel info - at least the reception number should be clear on/next to the phone- one has no time to switch on the television incase of an emergency, there is no cozy ambiance in the restaurant, only separate single beds available, very tiny cramped bathroom, tiny bedroom and desk too, difficult place to relax.

    Only one of the receptionists was nice and welcoming. His name is Thing. The boiled eggs at breakfast were perfectly boiled for me. Parking id free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    very nice rooms, good staff and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to close to autobahn and quit some noise (even with triple glazing) - I admit to be very noise sensitive.

    very nice rooms, good staff and breakfast Walking distance from station and from Shell company.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Value Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of my bedroom (509) could have been a lot cleaner

    Down to earth and practical. Great service, comfortable, excellent food and great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Not bad, but just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First room was horrible: poor matrass, bad pillows, messy shower, non-working safe, more. Breakfast used to be so much better. No more "krentebollen."

    Second room was better than first one, better matrass, better pillows, better shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Kiwis had short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had larger than normal luggage due to having folding bikes in bags and large suit cases had difficultly them up and though the 3 fire doors to my room but at least we did have a lift. Corridoor lights not working and not fixed during the one night stay.

    Howevet I beleive we got value for the money we paid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.3
    A bit far from the cities but the location and free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be fine a refrigerator in the room

    A bit far from the cities but the location and free parking is good for a traveler with car. Hotel and room is clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Food and bar area lovely.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred a double bed rather than two singles in the room. I am not used to sleeping a single bed

    Food and bar area lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean smoking room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.8
    Nice staff, clean facilities, quiet location
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit too small, beds not exactly comfortable. The walls are probably made of paper, we got waken up a few times by people in the neighboring room using the bathroom at night and heard a lot of furniture moving in the morning.

    Nice staff, clean facilities, quiet location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff at my service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lavabo in the room badly set up

    Staff at my service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff at the reception. Helped us with trouble connecting to WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    They offer privet parking lot for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not polite. They do not have family rooms so I would not recommend it for family with small kids.

    They offer privet parking lot for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Convenient for business trips in Risjwijk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Convenient, unpretentious hotle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tight a bit

    Very friendly front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Parking, reasonable price, not far from the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking, reasonable price, not far from the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Shower handset was broken
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower handset was broken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Only 1 night during transit but room is ok, the bed is too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 night during transit but room is ok, the bed is too soft but still ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Ease of booking, location
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continuous zoom of airco?? on roof (we were on top level)

    Ease of booking, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spacious room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    I will not stay at this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bad, service was also not great at all.

    The hotel close to the venue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Free parking, Mc Donalds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, bed linen seems un changed from previous guest. Bath room is very small and not clean.

    Free parking, Mc Donalds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Free, locked carpark

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    SMALL BEDS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SMALL BEDS

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    The air conditioner created a big noise,We had to close it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner created a big noise,We had to close it during the night. But It was cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    Boring and max 1-day is enough
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Meal and No windows circulation

    Nothing. They Sell Wine from bastion and dont know what for it made of and whats it sspeciality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    The Hotel is a short distance from my business event venue. Staff are very courteous and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I like the breakfast wheat bread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Close to work location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too small

    Close to work location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine with me

    Perfect location for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    It is not this clean and bed was not very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not this clean and bed was not very comfortable. Slow WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bastion Hotel Den Haag Rijswijk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: