Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Utrecht 3 stars

Mauritiuslaan 1, 3526 LD Utrecht, Netherlands

#27 of 30 hotels in Utrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1325 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No particular comments.

    Convenient location with free parking. Friendly staff. Adequate services. Room as could be expected - website information is correct.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not in the city centre, the tram ride is 10min, and the station is across the hotel. Very easy access. The room was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a desert for facilities such as shops, cafés, typically expensive breakfast for a business hotel (for those on company expenses who don't care) so we either bought groceries in town the night before or used McDonald's beside the NBC. Floor of the room was dirty, but otherwise all clean.

    Good restaurant as there are few facilities nearby, excellent tram link to city centre, walking distance and tram to NBC Congrescentrum, excellent standard facilities for a budget business hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, but not available after 9am! this meant I had to go without breakfast on my last day. I was very unamused, especially as the woman on duty seemed not to care AT ALL about this.

    Breakfast was good, but not available after 9am! this meant I had to go without breakfast on my last day. Nice and close to a tramline into the centre, but equally is walkable too - BUT only once you learn the road layout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath room was so small. Even the wash basin was allowing to wash the face and water was felling down. No mattress in bathroom

    Overall value for money, well connected with public transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get a double so had to make due with two twins. Far from town.

    Very friendly staff. Location right off highway - but no where to walk around. Not close to town. Good breakfast and had dinner there too. Easy parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dusty room, small, dirty walls, price (247 Euro) for 1 night incrediblke high an incompatible with real quality. We were so disgusted by the environment that we did not take breakfast even though it was paid for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the bathroom was very dim (great that I didn't plan to shave that day!) Expensive ... I hope it was because of a fair in the city (very difficult to find an hotel that day in Utrecht).

    The hotel was nice and close to a tram station (to reach the city center). The restaurant is good and a big plus in that area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi is weak, but at least it works. A thin, translucent glass is the “door” between the room and the bathroom, this is not so pleasant.

    Simple but nice hotel with kind staff. Ideal for sleeping here some nights. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of plug facilities - or insufficiency. In order to use the kettle I had to disconnect the lamp or the TV.

    Good staff-service in ordering taxis etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading booking

    I booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child , when we arrived at 3 o'clock in the morning , driving all the way from Dunkirk , to find out the room has only two tiny single beds and can not have anything for the child. We spent two frustrating nights , as my husband has to book somewhere else to sleep. Very disappointed !!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures show better rooms than shown in the pictures... It is very far from downtown.

    Best things were the views from window and the heating system which worked very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mechanical noise drumming all night long. The air was suffocating and everything was dusty and shabby. Lampshades and table legs broken or crooked. Even the artwork on the wall was upside down.

    I liked the ease of access to the highway and the free parking garage.. but that's about it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's fenced. To enter with a car you have to press a button. Usually nothing happens, no feedback. Eventually the gate opens, maybe somebody is multitasking.

    It's a nice hotel, close to a park and ride for the centre. Good facilities, hot water kettle and 2 coffees. It's fenced, you are probably safe from villans there :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning was poor.In the bathroom I found a piece of nail.Looks like someone shape his manicure but staff did'n clean properly. :( Behind the bed was spiderweb :(

    As a comfort lover.The bed was very comfortable.I could sleep 12 hours.Pillows were amazingly soft and I could lost in them

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was slightly uncomfortable this time which might be due to being in an older room. Also I chose to pay for my breakfast on arrival, but then was told I owed money for one more breakfast. I found I had paid the right amount in the first place and they dealt with the issue and refunded me straight away. To avoid confusion next time I'll pay it when I check out.

    Omelettes in the morning were nice along with the extensive breakfast on offer. Staff friendly as always and reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    A short walk around the corner from the hotel to the bus stop gets you in to the central bus station for €2.80 (bus routes 77/72/65) great city with fantastic restaurants and areas to visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always like to park my car on the upper floors of a car park to prevent it being damaged. It was impossible to drive to the top storey because there was snow on the ramp. This could easily have been cleared with a few buckets of hot water as the snow had stopped the day before. The Internet was slow on the guest network. Once I used the passworded network, it was fine, but I had to contact reception to find out about this, which required me to have to walk there because I could not contact them via the phone in the room - there was no indication on the phone as to which number contacted reception. In the morning, there was no one at reception to check out and I was in a hurry. I called out a few times, but no one came. I had to leave my key card on the counter and hope that it would be found without me getting overstay charges. This was an unnecessary worry.

    Had a mixed grill in the restaurant and it was excellent. The room was very nice and I had a comfortable sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a quiet room and I was happy that the staff put me in a far corner. However, party people on Friday night got loud and around 3a.m. the women next door had a loud and long orgasm (thanks for that whoever you were). Saturday night was better but someone was hammering away at something from the time I got in at 6pm until about 8pm. I think they were doing work in a room at the time, however, it was after normal work hours and I wasn't too happy about that. I tried to call the front desk in case someone was tapping out an SOS but my phone had no instructions on how to call downstairs or anywhere else, for that matter. Also, in the bathroom there was nowhere to put stuff in the shower except on the floor...management please buy some soap dishes! The sink in the bathroom was awkward in that the shelf above came half way out over the sink and you do not have too much room to work with when using the faucet. However bathroom was overall a very clean one.

    The location was good for me because I was going to an expo in nearby Houten. However, be advised, there are no restaurants in walking distance of the hotel and the hotel restaurant charged 12 euros for breakfast which I thought was high (I had never been to Amsterdam so this may be a good rate but I've travelled a lot in Central Europe and the average is about 7-8 Euros for a similar breakfast. I had a car and there are restaurants close enough to drive to. I ate a dinner at a Greek fast food joint called Parakalo about 3kms away...very tasty! The two beautiful young ladies working the Bastion Hotel desk were very helpful and attentive. Also, there is a pool table at the entrance. Something you don't see too often anymore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the downside, it's winter time and the room was freezing cold and the AC heater function was very noisy and not working properly. The internet was dripping all the time and not reliable. Electrical sockets next to the bed were not working.

    price including breakfast and free parking was good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were more like cushions and the shower was very small

    It was a convenient place to stop. We were traveling on motorcycles, the hotel is very secure with electric fence and gated underground car parking. The location is in the edge of a large commercial area with furniture and home appliance stores. There's a tram station across the road so you could possibly explore further. The restaurant is good , not a massive selection but the steak was very nice but did cost €20...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception desk did not have any info about Utrecht (a simple map would have been enough) or public transports near by (just gave us a public website).

    Really easy to find the place and park the car. It also have a tram station/bus station 100 m away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for breakfast was too high.

    The room was quiet & peaceful. The sheets were clean & the bed was comfortable. Dinner was good & plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit tricky to find the first time, the train or tram or both, as one naturally will go via Utrecht Centraal... even with assistance from the information service, I managed to get on the wrong train. But, still confusing, the transport network is effective. And once you get there, tram and bus stops outside the hotel, so all good.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, as I experienced at my last visit. I just feel comfortable there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wonder who on earth could have designed a toilet with a glass door in a non-single room. It was really inconvenient to use the sink, as there is a shelf just above it that basically makes half of it inaccessible.

    The room was big enough and quiet, the wi-fi was all right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have asked for more pillows. Sink was too narrow. No washcloths. Staff pleasant but could have given more information on getting around area.

    Generous good food. Nice shower. Excellent parking. Bike path behind and public transport across street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is very small . The staff is not pleasant at all . The wifi is so weak and slow . And it is not suitable for people traveling without a car . If I didn't pay in advance sure I would have left. I paid 104 Euros per night and it does not worth even 50 euros

    Nothing I really didn't like it at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the staff to fix the air conditioning they only fixed a day before we go and they don't give you clean towel everyday and drinking materials aswell

    May be the location close the town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is located on the periphery of Utrecht close to industrial area with good connection to city centre (buses, tram, P+R). Ideal place to stay if you arrive with own/rented car. The room was clean and well-equiped. The breakfast was good with reasonable variety of meals. Recommend for business trips or shorter stays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choices for breakfast

    We don't eat meat, it was a little limiting on breakfast choice. Meat eaters will always have choice with a vegetarian menu, so it would be good for you to weight the percentage of your choices towards this clientele. This will ensure you please all your customers. Regards, Badreldeen and Sally

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The English channels BBC1, 2, ITV were not working as no signal being received, :((

    Easy checkin already paid on booking.com so just picked up key, no hassle nice and easy. Other hotels want you to fill loads of forms and take card impressions etc, cant be doing with the hassle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Possibly a bigger choice of evening meals.

    Easy access to the centre of Utrecht and the train station. Breakfast was nice and offered lots of choice with cooked omelette, cereal, fruit and juices as well as bread and cheese. Friendly staff who were welcoming, helpful and looked after you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food a little expensive but all the meals we had were good

    Travelled by motorcycle so secure underground parking very good easy access to city centre by tram ideal for what we needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast may have been well worth 12/14 euros if you like a big breakfast but not if you don't.

    Good value hotel with easy transport links to city very near to hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Free and secure parking. Great shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a pretty straightforward meal I got elsewhere (Sweden) much lower price, recently. The location was not bad entirely, except for weekend, when public transport was pretty bad or non-existent on the Sunday morning. What was the main reason of my discomfort, was the fire alarm which set off around 4:30 am. Nobody of the stuff was following any protocol, or dealing with us customers in pjs not knowing if their belongings are burning already. Then next night there was a huge techno festival (or maybe it was small, but super load), so again no proper sleep, since the windows were not sound proof. For a person who came to work couple of days in Utrecht, not sleeping properly all these days was very inconvenient.

    The food was good quality. Pretty straight forward. The staff dealing with breakfast were super nice - really made my morning. Water and tea in the room were very nice additions too. Internet was nicely accessible, although I don't think it could handle a conference call with visuals...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I traveled to Utrecht with public transport, and the hotel is a 10-15 minutes tram ride from Utrecht Central Station. Utrecht CS area is a bit of a labyrinth, and information on how to get to the hotel with public transport could be better. The connection in itself is good anyway.

    Nice and clean hotel. Good breakfast buffet. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - hotel charged money from my account automaticaly 4 days before my stay, and nobody infromed me about this practice, I have prepared cash money for hotel price, which make a troubles to me after - in room was jammed sink hole in shower box, after one-two minutes showering water comes out from box and was on the floor in whole bathroom also around toiled bowel, everywhere.... realy disgusting :-( - bathroom doesn't smell well, it smells like a mildew, fungus.... - i have ordered no smoking room, staf gave to me room with only small window (approx 50cm x 50 cm) just next to the main entrance, where gests from hotel was smoking, so I have cigaret smoke in my room every evening and because such small window, it was impossible to ventilate From my point of view, if somebody stays in the hotel for 6 nights, the hotel should appreciated such quests. But from Bastion I do not have such feeling....

    Location near to my job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The drive in gate requires you to push a button for them to buzz you in; The gate and button are awkwardly placed and difficult to reach. The beds are a bit on the uncomfortable side. The prices at the restaurant are on the high side and there is no other dining options within walking distance. The hotel is on the outskirts of town but being near the city tram makes things accessible.

    Near the Utrecht Sneltram so an easy walk (5 minutes to tram) and ride into town. Nice and helpful employees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY small fitness area. Its in a very tiny room with just three pieces of equipment and walls all around...:) not too comfortable. But I could go for a run along the river. That was nice. Also, I couldnt find any shops or restaurants or pharmacy or anything alike close to the hotel So the only option to eat is in the hotel restaurant or travel to the city...

    Although the hotel is located not in the city, it can be reached by bus or tram very easily. I also walked to the hotel from the city centre. Nice staff. Nice rooms. Free parking, which important for me. All in all - very good, if you accept living a little outside of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will stay here again, but I believe the staff would benefit from a customer service training session of some kind. Many staff are cheerful and friendly. Several are not. Requests for water and service were responded to afterfinishing conversations with coworkers. My room was not cleaned when I returned back to the hotel one evening.In lieu of an apology, I was handed a stack of towels and a comment that the room problem was my fault. My sheets were never changed in four nights. Even when.your client is in the wrong, your staff should be sympathetic and deferential. My window needed repair and, once again,no apology, no action. The food was adequate, but not exceptional.

    This is a great Hotel for the price. Minutes from Bastion Hotel to bus and tram. Very friendly reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a car load of all my possessions as I was moving house for work, the car parking is under cover, enclosed with a gate and has CCTV. Made me sleep a little easier knowing there was little chance of things being broken into!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room not cleaned properly unfriendly unhelpful reception staff. Customers were queuing up to complain about the state of the rooms

    Friendly restaurant staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good public transportation by tram and bus almost in front the hotel to Utrecht Central Train Station and downtown ( 10 minutes).Beautiful city and close to Amsterdam,only 30 minutes by train. The hotel is in a quite location and after a busy travel day is a must. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break fast was bad. Very less vegetables and hot food. Egg was cooked depend on request but it couldn't be served because of too much request from other customers. Washbasin was too narrow to wash face.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gates are electrified (like in a prison) but I guess that security cares them. :D

    Rooms are clean and confortable. The bathroom and the shower isn't too small (like in other structures I visited before in the Netherlands). There is a free bottle of water per person each day. I really appreciate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel although not in a central location was very accessible by tram and bus from the centre of Utrecht. Staff were friendly and helpful, the bed comfy and the shower warm. I even had two sinks in my room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, smelly corridor, lack of hotel service. they don't have slipper for rooms, first night ordered food in the restaurant waited an hour for the food! Caught the restaurant staff ate fries from my tray, so strange!!! Bathroom floor feels sticky, location is not so convenient if you don't have a car

    Front desk is very helpful and friendly, bed is comfortable to sleep, breakfast offer is good, freshly made omelette

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at ground floor and was very cold . The air condition was making a very bad noise and I couldn't sleep while it was working, so I had to close it and of course the room was cold all night.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff in restaurant were poor. Drinks ordered but they forgot to get them, no cutlery on table had to go and ask even after they had served our food.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price charged I do not expect to 1. Find the previous guests dirty socks in the cupboard 2. A half empty shampoo bottle on top of the shower wall. 3. The shower uncleaned 4. The bed not made up correctly. Bottom sheet not fitted under the covers but loose on top of the bed. 5. The lack of attention in the restaurant. Having been served the main course, there was no further attention paid by the staff. 6. The discourteous manner of the personnel at the reception desk in the morning 7. The inability to generate an invoice in the name of the company, despite having inserted the company name on the check in form. 8. The unprofessional manner in which the invoice was finally generated - with the name incorrectly written despite having provided a business card.

    The courtesy of the receptionist who came to check the state of the room and her attention to resolving the issue. Not having to pay for dinner as settlement of the complaint.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was relatively clean but could have been better. I had problems with the roomtemperature; it was either too hot or too cold

    I stayed in the deluxe room which is more spaceous. The room was quiet and had a well sized bathroom. Complimentary bottle of water. Basic breakfast but enough choice and loved the offer for a fresh made omelet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They seem to be a bit under staffed with only one girl handling the check-in, bar, and customer service. but she was nice and accommodating.

    they had free drink vouchers at check in, as well as free water bottles throughout the stay. the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel was not a far travel by transit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lived the music in foyer. Staff very friendly Free bottles of water lovely touch. Very relaxed atmosphere Fantastic windows so no noise at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not change towels (4 nights). Careless room service (not properly washed tea cups, did not refill tea bags, did not bring new bottles with water [but water is for free available at reception]). A bit noisy elevator. On Monday morning no milk in coffee machine and no hot water for making tea at breakfast.

    Very close to Rijkswaterstaat. Good bed. Nice and practical furniture (I like the chairs and armchairs made from wood and leather). Good breakfast. Very good and frequent connection (bus/tram) to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mini refrigerator in the room did not cool down properly. However, this is a mention for the persons which buy and eat dinner in the hotel room and they would like to keep the extra food in cold conditions for the next day.

    Friendly and professional staff Clean room Good internet and TV facilities The mini refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office lady that checked me in treated me absolutely horrible.

    The rest of the staff ..Great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff at the reception

    Easy access to the Tramp

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise

    Late night restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money is much better for the double rooms than the single rooms.

    Close to the river and parks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messy,untide room.clogged drain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time was not good enough

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric fense around the facility

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit weared.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was to soft.

    Breakfast was nice. I'd recommend a permanent omlett instead of asking the waiter to make it for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee machine on the Second day was not working. I have registered the complaint.

    Hotel was Good. Nice and tidy. Staff was Good and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds in room were uncomfortable & deco was a bit tired. AirCon / heating in room was very temperamental.

    Location for work trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Air conditioning and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No good customer service, no good facilities at all. The couples have to sleep in tween beds.

    No good customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist very unpolite

    Near to Utrecht City, Highway to Amsterdam

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smell in our room grom other quests. The Staffordshire didn't smell anything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accomodations and the price did not reflect that. Way too expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no light on bathroom

    value/price location staff wi-fi bar restaurant smocking section

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    The best

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: