Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bastion Hotel Zoetermeer

Zilverstraat 6, 2718 RL Zoetermeer, Netherlands

#6 of 6 hotels in Zoetermeer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 975 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was very good and the room has everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was very good and the room has everything you need (including a fridge). There is a train station 800m / 0.5mi away. Going to The Hague, Rotterdam and Gouda without a car is very easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    More less the same standard of all of the chain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanes of the corridor walls and general spaces. Curtains in the room should be cleaned every now and than. Same with windows

    More less the same standard of all of the chain. For quick business stay it’s ok. Nesspresso in the room ! Nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.5
    Air condition was not functional in one of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition was not functional in one of the rooms. Staff included breakfast in the price for this reason, but since we brought our own food this was not much value to us. In general cleaning seemed insufficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Site was O.K. for my requirements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition failed for some reason and switches to HEATING on a warm day

    Large parking ground available. Quiet rooms in the upper levels. Short driving distance to the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great to visit local towns & cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the facilities were great and the food was great too. The only thing I didn’t like was the smell of stale smoke in the downstairs entrance hall.

    Location was great to visit local towns & cities. Easy access straight off main road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    I arrived very late midnight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived very late midnight. Got a key. Opened the door. The room was already occupied.!!!! Very embarrassing. The representative though did his best to rectify. Although it took some time. There are different times for breakfast. Sunday until 11.00 but was not aware of the breakfast time for Monday is different. So missed Monday morning. Though was offered a cup of coffee. There is no information of breakfast hours. I had to ask. This should either be mentioned or displayed on the desk or in the room or informed while checking in. I requested for a quiet room. Room was not quite. Window could not be properly closed because the close connection was worn out. Rather poor internet. very few international TV channels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Best price and parking free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in Scheveningen to enjoy a public holiday and is the best option close of the city (20min) by car. Parking free available and one MacDonalds in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and A+ staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi isn't super fast, but it does its job if you're not streaming.

    I always like Bastion Hotels because they're so similar: the beds are comfortable, the facilities are sufficient and they're always close to public transportation. This Bastion is no different. An extra plus for the staff - they were lovely!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Our stay was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female front desk personnel were at times unprofessional. The rooms were small and the bed linens were not changed over 4 days.

    The hotel was very easy to locate. Even being so near to the train tracks it was relatively quiet. There’s free parking available at the hotel. There were heated floors in the rooms!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Comftable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the middle of no where and it was right next to the train tracks and everything was far away so we had to get taxi every were

    Comftable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing and unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1: Bathroom was not clean. Toilet in particular was very dirty. The rest of the bathroom was not properly cleaned. This was our second stay and the first time was exactly the same. 2: When I book via Booking. com I use my credit card as garantee for the reservation but always pay with pincard. On this occasion the hotel staff decided to charge my card without asking my consent and when I questioned this, I was told that it was too late and not possible to change. Not a pleasant experience to hear that from a very young inexperienced receptionist when I’ve been booking this way for business and pleasure for years.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Two nights was enough! Room was 3 meters from main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed daily, sheets too small for single bed, room was not cleaned properly as previous guests socks were found under bed! No mattress protector!

    Shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.9
    Nothing was very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to my car to get a charger and was locked out of the hotel for 45 min banging on the door the guy in the reception had the music on full blast at 1:00 was not happy at and he did not even apologise

    Nothing was very disappointed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Judged from the outside one would not expect such an amiable abience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there when you get off the train is a challenge. For taxi it is too short, and walking is not really pleasant. They should think of offering an on call pick up at the station.

    The food is good and plenty; the bed sleeps excellent and the staff is very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and friendly business style hotel with comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was too chilly. Other diners felt the same way. I didnt hang around for another beer as a result. I went to my room. You should turn your heating up a couple of degrees or turn off the aircon in the evenings.

    The hotel is a decent business quality hotel. I booked this hotel at the last minute and actually booked the following saturday in error. My booking was not flexible but the hotel sorted my error and transferred my booking. Well done. I was arriving on a bike and tge receptionist, Ramon was extremely helpful and allowed me to store my bike in the stairwell. Full marks as losing my bike was my nightmare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    For one night okay.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty smokers room with uncomfortable high chairs which are impossible to sit in. All over doors that I, as a woman, could hardly open because they were far to heavy. Free water but no glasses. Water run under bathroom door and you had to dry it with a towel. No foot mat in the bathroom. Tiny sink and you had to fill the water cooker under the shower. Did not fit under the tap. Room is a lot smaller then it looks on the picture.

    the staff was very helpful and friendly. 10 +

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    For one night okay.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were to soft. No glasses to drink out. Water runs through under the shower door and there is no foot mat. Nowhere to put shampoo or anything like this in the shower except on the floor. Only a few hangers. Door very heavy to open. Sink very, very small. For ladies: not enough light to put your make up on. There is a water cooker but it is difficult to fill it because the sink is so small so you have to fill it in the shower.

    The room was laying very quit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Below average
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't sufficient therefore the room was stuffy and the shower drain was partially blocked which caused the water to back up into the bathroom-needed towels to dam it up and try to keep it clean and the room didn't get cleaned so we had to ask for new towels from the front desk.

    Kind staff and The children enjoyed the hot chocolate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning. When confronted in the hotel reception about poor cleaning service in the room, they said that: maybe cleaning lady thought that the dirty was caused by you? A completely absurd answer to give to an unsatisfied customer. Cleaning service purpose isn't clean no matter who did the mess?!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Trains were noisy, especially in rooms on the railway side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains were noisy, especially in rooms on the railway side. Doors to floors need key cards which don't always work, had to get cleaner to let me in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    This is the third visit to bastion hotel , zoetermeer .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked hotel through booking.com with options 2 Adults and 2 kids ( 9 years and 5 years) with two beds - comfort room option. however after visiting there hotel personnel argued that i am not allowed , he is considering as 4 people not allowed in one room However after bit of arugement he allowed to stay as exception When it is not allowed with kids in one room, booking.com should not show in the search list when opted for family. who is to blame ? Booking.com should take note of this ..

    This is the third visit to bastion hotel , zoetermeer . I find this hotel convenient location to all places which i want to visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    The location is good, you can easily get there by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place but located very close to the railway so you can hear the train every 30 min, even with the windows shut (we had a room on the ground floor).

    The location is good, you can easily get there by car. You can get from the hotel to the train station in 10-15 min and take a train to any nearby city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    3.3
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the rooms wasn't as expected especially for that price and the beds were very small and the bed sheets were not changed every day. Also on booking.com I read that no costs were payed with the cerditcard I used to book the room. When I arrived all costs were booked on the credit card.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    It is a business hotel at a very convenient location, also...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no issues.

    It is a business hotel at a very convenient location, also for leisure trips. Easy to reach by car and train. Very clean hotel with extremely friendly staff who are genuinely interested in their clients, issues and problems in and around the hotel and manage to entertain the guests in the hotel bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    will certainly use them again as overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Staff very professional and helpful , food very good, room adequate, bathroom too tight, very noisy during the night, noises coming from other rooms when they use the bathroom/toilet. Overall not too bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money. Great parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the matress as it was very soft to sleep on. The lamp on the head side of the bed is quite disturbing if you want to put your head on the pillow and watch television. Bathroom was small and the wash basin really small . Difficult to wash the face if one wants to. Lot of noise in the alleyways. In the morning there was a lot of noise of children running around and knocking on the doors. Aparantly there was a kids soccer team visiting that day and they were uncontrollable as told by the receptionist. So its not Hotels fault but our bad luck.

    The room were quite cozy with nice wallpaper on the wall gave the holland feeling lol. Television worked well with quite french and few english channels as well. Economical and free parking. Lots of space. Easy to get to from highway. Not far from Delft city. A small refrigerator was handy. Lots of armoire to keep or hang your clothes. There was hotel's own restaurant if you would like to eat or drink. Quite spacious. There is a McDonald's just near the hotel as well. Reception was nice and polite. 5 minutes by car from city centre or shopping areas. Overall good value for money. Definitely great for a stop over or basing yourself for visits or city trip to Den Hague, Delft or Leiden(as we did).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    nice and kind staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the train goes before the window

    nice and kind staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Not a 3 stars hotel... maybe 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom... very bad beds. The trains were out of the window... you couldn't sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Wunderbar 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok very friendly staff Thank you very much!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff are really helpful and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really helpful and supportive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    The train was 25m from my window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train was 25m from my window

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    quiet place, free parking and pool room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet place, free parking and pool room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast shower

    comfortable room air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Not happy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had unfortunate circumstances and this hotel showed zero understanding and charged me full rate. I advised them a week ahead of time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and friendly. The Hotel is close enough to The Hague without paying higher price. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    People in the Lobby could see in my room !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People in the Lobby could see in my room !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money Clean room Friendly staff Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Value for money 2.clean and comfortable rooms 3.friendly staffs 4. Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    In general: just good, comfort beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    sucked
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    sucked
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    I would suggest it for travellers with car.
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have fitness. I knew it already during booking. So it was ok.

    Comfortable room, great service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly situated at the motorway but quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly situated at the motorway but quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Most helpful front desk lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Most helpful front desk lady...shame cant remember her name... Wish all peole in the world were like her

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Good and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and clean hotel. Easy access from highway and close to The Hague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    We needed a hotel outside the city due to budget and this hotel delivered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key (card) entry system was temperamental.

    The price of the rooms. The hotel is conveniently located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, Service and personale perfekt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Service and personale perfekt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Bastion Zoetermeer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train track.

    Shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    If you can't sleep without railway sounds then this...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you can't sleep without railway sounds then this place is for you if not then it's not...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the boss of the restorant was not nice 80% of the food was realy bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.5
    good hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing nearby

    value of money, near to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    It's not the Hilton but a decent hotel for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washbasin partly covered by planchette, water cooker did not fit under faucet

    Low price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely clean hotel and great staff
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the breakfast was too high - we went to McDonald 50 yards away

    Nothing was too much trouble and we arrived at 1am. Great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable an cheap stay in central Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit out of the way.

    The beds were comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel good value for money
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It just was ok.

    It just was ok. Good location. Easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. The lobby was great with a nice bar and a pool table.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    Staff friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing within walking distance. Housekeeping in the rooms needed some very overdue upgrading. Hotel in general noisy.

    Staff friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    train close by.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    train close by. Breakfast 14,50 expensive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    24-hour reception, friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easily accessible by public transport

    24-hour reception, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    the bathroom is big and a bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the people at reception were rude on the phone and when we were there

    the bathroom is big and a bath

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.8
    regular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were not clean, one of them had make up. There was hair in one of the bed duvets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very bad. At 8:00 was almoust bread and butter. No tea. No eggs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Excellent for the price.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent except the scrambled eggs. The desk clerk who cooked them needs a lesson on how to do it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    Good bathroom but very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not advised so close to train line. Should have a mat in bathroom or water treads everywhere.

    Good bathroom but very small

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location for Den Haag and surrounding area both by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for Den Haag and surrounding area both by car and public transport. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Good for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is in winter quite cold

    Parking easy and enough space at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor was not clean and stank.

    Room was clean ! Elevator is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the brown bedspreads. They could avoid using them and the feeling of cleanliness in the room would be higher. When removing them the room looks much cleaner and brighter.

    The staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The location is good if you wish to visit different places as Rotterdam, the Hague or Delft are 15 to 20 minutes by car.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.5
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only two negative things to comment: The volume of the TV could not be turned down under the Level 12. It was too loud, I guess probably could disturb other guests. It is probably a problem of that TV device in concret. The sink of the bad is not properly designed, it is too small to be considered comfortable. (specially the depth of the sink). In my opinion these two aspects should be revised.

    Everything was very good. We had the room 51.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Location central / well situated near highways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even at the good price the room was very cramped - the bathroom basin is so small with shelf over the top that you cannot wash your face at all.

    Location central / well situated near highways

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    All employees were very king, courteous and helped us find...
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like - sorry!

    All employees were very king, courteous and helped us find tourist attractions. Parking is secure and close to the hotel. The hotel is next to the A-12 autobahn that makes travel so easy. Near the entrance are tourist guides, next to the check in counter is a small library (200 books +/-) with comfortable chairs. Dining area is convenient and patrons are very sociable (the hotel seems to draw sociable customers). A computer in near the elevator for customer use. Free WiFi in each room. Rooms have a vent for fresh air at the top of the window.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    6.3
    V. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping: previous room occupant's half-empty shampoo bottle left on floor of shower cubicle. Room safe did not work. Tea, coffee but no milk in room. Breakfast 'hot' water was, at best, tepid, and it was too cold to make a decent cup of tea.

    V. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent trad. Dutch beef dish for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.6
    I've stayed at plenty of hotels in the last year and I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've stayed at plenty of hotels in the last year and I have to say this was my favourite. The room was spacious, modern and fully equipped! Perfect sleep!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff was very nice helpful and they upgraded us to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apparently all rooms only consist of twin beds. That's a little uncommon for a hotel.

    The staff was very nice helpful and they upgraded us to a Deluxe room. Thank you! The free parking was the reason we picked this hotel.

There are also 87 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: