Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bilderberg Europa Hotel Scheveningen 4 stars

Zwolsestraat 2, 2587 VJ Scheveningen, Netherlands

#11 of 26 hotels in Scheveningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1959 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Maximum Stay 1 Day.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, loud and old Room, bad View, old Bathroom, Shower in the Bathtube. The Parking-Garage was full booked, the next Parking-Place was in a Public Parking Garage 100 m away. Breakfast could be better for the Price.

    The Bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Safe were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The triangular room 17 on each floor is no good for working in as you cant get chair away from the desk enough to be able to sit down. Just put a single bed in there.

    Safe were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Oversold. Should be 3-star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oversold as a 4-star. It should be 3. No ventilation in the rooms (opening the window means waking up to the tram @6AM). No towel rack. Sticky shower curtain. Soft mattress. No mini-fridge. No fresh OJ at breakfast.

    Location to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable hotel that was convenient for the Firework...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A comfortable hotel that was convenient for the Firework Festival in August. Rooms were fine & the breakfast was more than satisfactory. Possibly the only comment was the curtains in the room did not close properly, however overall I was happy and would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location , close to the beach and if you have a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Netherlands floorcover with carpet ... looked not very hygienic , therefore take your slippers with you. Balcony not very clean and need refurbishment . No AC!

    Great location , close to the beach and if you have a room facing to the backside , even calm. The bed was very comfortable , staff very friendly and helping. Supermarkets and beach in 200 m distance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very well located, with Epernay being just a short 20 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Breeze Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very well located, with Epernay being just a short 20 minute hop (Reims is a little bit longer, but not excessively so). Lovely patisserie in the village, great for some "pain au chocolat" therapy! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Never again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again !!! Our safe was torn out, we were robbed! Whole papers and money is gone! Police was on site, whether the matter is still cleared knows no one? The only one who is sorry here is the manager of this Hotel.Es were no compensation offered, except that we are a day early departures and the costs for it got back and the parking was paid! So who wants to be robbed may like to Nie wieder !!! Unser Safe wurde ausgerissen, wir wurden ausgeraubt! Ganze Papiere und Geld ist weg! Die Polizei war vor Ort, ob die Angelegenheit noch geklärt ist weiß niemand? Der einzige, der sich hier entschuldigt ist der Manager dieses Hotels. Es wurde keine Entschädigung angeboten, nur dass wir einen Tag früher abreisen und die Kosten dafür zurückbekommen und der Parkplatz bezahlt wurde! Wer also ausgeraubt werden möchte, mag kommen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Was probably a luxury hotel but no longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superior room should not be two twin beds of different sizes pushed together. Beds were not comfortable. The hotel is obviously older and dated. No AC nor a fan for ventilation.

    Location to the beach was a plus. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    The location close to the beach and the tram is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is still in progress in the hotel. The room - and especially the bathroom - is quite small. But it had a balcony.

    The location close to the beach and the tram is just perfect. The lobby and dinner rooms have been nicely renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before you book make sure you know when you cancel, your money 100% is gone, no refund. There was breakfast in the listed things when we booked only to find out that you need to pay extra for breakfast in the hotel. The reception, tried to give us a small and different room than the one we booked. After calling to change it too long to make the change. In the room, there was no mini fridge.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good continental breakfast, including fresh fruit.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms are really small: I had to sit on the bed to work on the desk, as was not possible to use the chair due to bed position... Check room dimension during reservation!

    Good continental breakfast, including fresh fruit. Kindness of personnel during check-in/out & breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, shower was not warm all the time (stopped at once out of nowhere or became cold).

    The breakfast was really good. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain didn’t close completely, we were woken up by the light that streamed in. Toiletries were a bit sparse.

    Friendly staff, hotel is neat and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Sliding door to balcony opened but then was stuck open until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door to balcony opened but then was stuck open until i had to physically lifted it shut. Heating turned off even we booked the hotel a month ago, would of thought they would of turned it on due to the very cold conditions. Toilet seat was loose making going to the bathroom interesting lol. Last but not least we was spending a day in bed due to a very heavyish night of partying with gf. We were woken up by a member of stuff because there was something wrong with a smoke detector.....even though a do not disturb sign was placed on the door

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid extra for the 'sea view' room but it wasn't what we expected. There were numerous buildings blocking the sea.

    This hotel provided us with all we needed to have a wonderful and relaxed couples weekend. We visited the sauna and went for a swim when we weren't out enjoying the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the breakfast on sunday there was a long waiting line as the clean up crew could not handle the breakfast rush.

    Really close to the boulevard and the beach. Bed was really comfortable. Room was large and comfortable. They set dog treats in the room as a welcome for my dog. Really nice touch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, nice swimming pool, standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning of the room was a bit later in the day after 4pm

    The swimming pool is very nice + welness. The room had a very nice view, bathroom was ok, room had limited space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The hotel night was part of a present for my parents 50th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel night was part of a present for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. The staff really did their best to make them feel special. It was very kind. My parents had a great time. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    king bed was made of two seperate beds where there was a hall between while sleeping.

    perfect location but most of all wonderful staff. very smiley faces

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Well situated close to Kurhaus and entertainment venues,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gets very old, rooms and corridors need renovation; additional costs for tourist tax and parking

    Well situated close to Kurhaus and entertainment venues, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Alright for 1 night. Improvements on the amenities are necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tooth brushes or tooth paste provided - or available. No shampoo or conditioner available, just some 1 for all shower gel. The scent of that gel was not to my liking (a strong sour smell). For the price I dont think it was a good value.

    The view from the balcony and the staff were nice. Also the decor in the lobby was new and stylish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    good hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was not good. Key for the Garage was inconvenient.

    staff were very friendly and kind. I enjoyed the swimming pool and steam sauna. sea view with balcony was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, good location, pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumming of the washbasin was broken - the pipes were completely broken off. How can this happen? Is the room not checked? The parking was quite a walk away from the hotel.

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    at the reception area is a very pleasant salt smell this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms need a facelift, reception and restaurant are okay.

    at the reception area is a very pleasant salt smell this is connected with the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    The food at the restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in takes ages. There often seems to be queues even when you just need your key re jigged. On booking.com Under special requests I asked for a quiet room and was given a room on the 1st floor right on a 4 lane road (with badly stained carpet and a difficult to budge sliding door). I was told they didn't see the request so why bother having it on booking.com. I was moved to another small room without a balcony (which I had paid for) as there were no others? I was told they would have moved me the following day but I didn't come to reception. Isn't it usual for them to ring the room and leave a message. I had to extend for 2 days and was moved to a much bigger room with balcony. This is what I paid for originally and didn't get. Would not go back except for dinner.

    The food at the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing overall . . . . Room was supposed to have a balcony, it did not, what we had was a view of a flat roof from a small window. Almost like being in a boat cabin, so we then asked to me moved room. The hotel has a swimming pool, sauna and steam room. All of which were closed for the duration of our short stay. . . This was the only reason we booked the property, based on the pictures of the facilities they had to offer. Their solution was to offer a near by pool, which was quite simply disgusting and substandard. Overall the hotel completely let us down, luckily my partner and I made the most of the situation and enjoyed our short break away.

    Breakfast offered a range of cereals, meat, cheese and pastries. Decor of the property is clean, modern and a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Lovely short break in a super hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 meals available if you are half board

    The hotel was tastefully decorated and had a welcoming ambient feel to it. Rooms were beautiful, huge beds , flat screen TVs and fluffy dressing gowns. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was great, really easy to get around plus right on top of the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    I hope they will do better next time so I can score them with a 10!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having a coffee machine nor fridge at the room. The reservation was done on booking.com without requesting breakfast included. It was also confirmed that breakfast was not needed upon arrival. However, the bill was produced with the breakfast charges and I've lost some time to get the right invoice before departure. Furthermore, since I was asked again to provide the credit card, I'm still waiting to check if the room was charged twice.

    Having available swimming pool and other facilities free of charge (although I haven't had the time to enjoy any of them)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Scheveningen yes, this hotel.....no!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest room ever had for that price! Tiles bathroom and "welness" outdated! Sauna lower level then swimmingpool: so stairs up through hot temperature! Sauna water bucket useless (leaky as ca be!) Breakfast on two star level. Service calculated: not visible on your site or told in the facility But anyway enough guests so why bother?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Location is perfect, lobby looks good but rooms are not that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bedrooms are small, it all just about fits. We also found the rooms quite old in terms of the way they were build, dated. For that we didn't feel price vs what we got was fair as we have seen and experienced better places for the same money.

    Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The lobby looks and feels great. Breakfast was in shifts i.e. we got asked when we checked in at what time we wanted breakfast and could chose between different times. This was actually rather smart as it prevented too many people coming in at once. Food was fine, plenty of choice, although there was a lot of cling film wraps on the cheese and meat counter which looked tatty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Staff has been kind and helpful all through out our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected overall higher quality of the hotel and room. The price does not reflect the quality of facilities.

    Staff has been kind and helpful all through out our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Near to the beach and freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garages in the hotel and in the city. VW Van could not be parked due to the height. Only cars within 1.9m can be parked. So we had to park far away from the hotel with almost 20 minutes to walk in front of the jail.

    Good breakfast with very freindly staff. Receptionist recommended us a good restaurant by the port and reserved for us the best table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for a deluxe room with also a very small king size bed...the doors from the balcony were very dirty as also the balcony... too expensive for the service that offers...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A lovely stay in a fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon would have been nice in the room but that is a really niggly point!

    Lovely hotel, perfectly situated in a great resort. Family room very comfortable, facilities excellent, staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and the staff in the restaurant are aweful. Our room was quite small.

    Breakfast was good, nice staff. Atmosphere of the hotel is welcoming and peaceful. The view and location are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    good place to spend a weekend, ask the hotel for the renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Breeze Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the rooms are renovated, the suite had an eighties vibe going. The toilet in the middle of the room with no doors needs some attention as well...

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and will surely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An non-profesional technician. Also they mixed up our room number at the restaurant and almost charged us for food we did not have.There is no laundry.

    It was very near to beach and the mall and the cinemas.Generally staff was friendly except one particular technician.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    the understanding of the personnel for the bad quality of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single rooms are so small that it is impossible to gest into the only chair in the room. The window with the view to the sea are so small that you have to stand up to see anything. Much too expensive. Futhermore watch the prices Booking offers and check the final offer, I was surprised that one night was differently priced than the others and felt cheated by Booking.com,

    the understanding of the personnel for the bad quality of the single rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    An exceptional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is delicious. The king-size beds are very soft. The location is perfect if you want to go to the beach, to a bar or to a musical, everything is nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel at the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wifi is limited in bandwidth and in capacity; an extension can be bought at 10€/day. Really didn't appreciate this point, sound kind of cheap for a 4* hotel with a fare of ~130€/night.

    Staff is really nice, kind and helpful. Rooms are very good, geographical situation is perfect (2 min from the beach and from the tramway stop) and installations (fitness room, swimming pool, sauna, Turkish bash) are great. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    2 minutes from sea front, superb location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking but a large park house next door so it was not so bad. Wife was dissapointed we didn't have a sea view but I didn't ask for it either!

    Literally a 2 minute walk to the seafront with all the restaurants and bars. ideal location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Just 2 min away from the beach and boulevard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I need to say anything then I would say the room was not too big and the shower a bit outdated.

    Good location, just off the beach and Boulevard. Service at the desk was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for a family. We had a baby with us and the stroller was hard to handle since everything was tight. Thankfully we didn't bring the dog. Might be "too picky", but in a 4* hotel I expect at least a coffeemachine or/and a Minibar in the room. Parking in the garage is a plus but don't bring a big car. The water in the pool could be warmer. Too expensive for everything.

    The hotel and the room were nice. Clean and with a balcony. Really close to the beach and Pier.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is lovely. Great spa and gym area too. The family room was spacious and the staff great. With 100km winds outside we spent many happy hours in the hotel at the pool, beautiful bar and room service. The food at Salt is simply fantastic, the duck is a must try. The chef also makes vegetables taste delicious. Conveniently located very close to the pier and beach front. We will definitely return in Summer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    After my previous stay I left feedback on booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After my previous stay I left feedback on booking.com and mentioned the fact that it would be nice to have free tea and coffee facilities provided in the room. During this visit the hotel provided this for me. Further, all staff were very friendly but in particular a young lady called Noortje who went the extra mile to help. She is a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    It would be nice to have free Tea and Coffee facilities in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have free Tea and Coffee facilities in the room. I have stayed in several hotels in this area and they all provided such facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Professional staff, good location, good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old. But it is ok. Seaview is not really seaview I imagined. You can see the sea with apartments.

    Staffs are kind and professional! Beakfast was gooooood!! Simple but had everything. I will definitely stay there again!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Overall good accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Breakfast was pretty expensive. €20,- p.p. 2. Bartender wanted us to pay almost twice as much as the actual price of the drinks. He said he made a mistake though this was not accidently.

    Overall good and nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice location but not on the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that they allowed dogs....well, just the dog that barked early in the morning in the room next to me.

    Location was nice but not on the water front, something to consider when booking. Sea View rooms have a view through larger buildings across the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice room With good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities

    Good beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    plastic bed cover, long waiting times on the breakfast at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic bed cover, long waiting times on the breakfast at sunday morning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room provided was very small. No air conditioning in the room.

    The breakfast was well organised. The hotel's location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    No Air condition (A/C) in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air condition (A/C) in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    No Air condition (A/C) in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air condition (A/C) in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con was very hot in small room

    Great bar. Great pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    No food options after 22:00
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food options after 22:00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfty matress, large bed, sauna and pool very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details: the lamp in the room broke and the trash can lid broke.

    Very comfty matress, large bed, sauna and pool very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The beds are extremely comfortable, with an amazing view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are extremely comfortable, with an amazing view over the coast of Scheveningen. Thanks a lot for this great stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms look old, construction trash in the hallways, elevator broke... dont supply enough bathroom products such as cotton pads

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly service oriented staff, and perfect location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways really outdated, one out of two elevators broken.

    Friendly service oriented staff, and perfect location close to beach and city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    No parking, no breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, no breakfast included. Breakfast at the restaurant very expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small. Bathroom facilities not really good

    Good location. Nice view hotel room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Good place to combine business and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness room is very poor and shouldn't be called like that.

    Very friendly and able staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    hotel easy to find, satff friendly, location good, room vey small for cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small

    Location good, staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    breakfast, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very small

    breakfast, restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Locatie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parkeren was a joke and the elevator is equally funny

    Locatie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean, nice personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room space a little tight.

    Good location, clean, nice personnel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy, no soundproofing at all, you can hear everything from the corridor like its in your room.

    Location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamer was beetje klein

    Sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Schevengin at Christmastime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Goud hotel for a visit of Scheveningen and The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Nice lobby and restaurant Nice spa Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    very good for couple of days in a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gem can be improved, breakfast also can be better.

    very clean and quiet,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Bed matrass seems to be to soft.
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matrass seems to be to soft...neck pain next morning

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bilderberg Europa Hotel Scheveningen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: