Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amsterdam Beach Hotel 3 stars

Badhuisplein 2-4, 2042 JB Zandvoort, Netherlands

#14 of 23 hotels in Zandvoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1958 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, rooms are very very small, rooms were very noisy, no towels, they were complaining about arriving at a late time, rooms are badly decorated, electric wires where hanging everywhere, tv only had 5 channels, bathroom was so small I couldn’t normally fit in the shower (and I am just an average guy with average weight). Never again.

    The location was okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the fact that the room was on the street and so at night it was a bit noisy, however I was not bothered by the noise, but my baby has a light sleep. Otherwise, it wouldn’t have bothered me

    I loved the location of this hotel, just few steps from the beach, and I was so pleasantly surprised of how nice & clean the rooms were for a 3 star hotel. When I arrived I did not know what to expect but the staff was very courteous and helpful and the rooms were everything we needed. I would definitely be going there every time I am in Zandvoort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy, bathroom floods with open shower.

    Lovely place right at the beach - had a room with a balcony which was great. Great location,nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wishing the pricing rate has to be a bit lower and hope there could be many many delicious restaurants around.

    1)Near-by beach and 2)its unique location and 3)fantastic atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no fridge in the room. Although I had stayed there before and knew there was no lift and had arranged to stay on a lower floor than before, it is not easy with heavy cases.

    Basic, simple decor. Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful. Excellent position opposite beach. Have stayed there before so knew what to expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet/shower area. Not well lit and not much space. Only a very small shelf over the sink which had a very low pressure water supply with a mixer that didn't mix - it ran either hot or cold!

    A good size room with access to a sea-view balcony. Comfortable beds and good heating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are paper thin, if you have someone in the room above you, you are not lucky. You can hear everything, movements, shower, speaking. When they were showering our bathroom was blurping loud... I never had such an awful experience. Cleaner people are loud, listening to music, shouting to each other ( donno what language they used not dutch), unbelievable. The bed itself was 10 cm smaller than the mattress on top... :D I have no words. ( Someone on the same corridor had a big dane with them, we also have a dog at home, but the whole corridor smelled bad, sorry, but this is not a standard...)

    The room and bathroom was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy – not from the main road that much but from inside (sounded like doors banging constantly). Room was functional but could benefit from a kettle, hairdryer, shelf/hooks in the bathroom etc.

    Fantastic location. Close to shops, station, restaurants, bars and the beach. Nice view from the big bedroom windows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 110 the noise from the bar kept me awake also they had contraction I fell and hurt my back and all they did which is give me my breakfast free dinner offer to have me checked out to see if I'm hurt I was disappointed is it they don't really care if I was her or not. The Night-Time person was very concerned but when I talk to the daytime person they said did you not see that we had contraction and you fell across it there was no warning signs only wood and duct tape on the floor.

    The view from my room was looking into other people's houses

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was cold as I arrived as radiator was set at minimum,but after turning it to max heating room became warm.

    Good for the price. Good wifi. Close to beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is spartanic!!! it has a metal cabinet for clothes, like in a cheap PE training room. There is no mirror in the bath room! only the small cosmetic mirror. The sink is a cheap metal sink as can be found in a car repair shop. There is almost no Isolation to neighbor rooms, very noisy if the guy next door is coming home late at night or if he is getting up at night. If he goes to his toilett, you believe he is in your toilett!!! To get to the room I had to pass a hall way is full of trash. this is definitely not a hotel for Business travelers.

    Frühstück war gut. Personal ist freundlich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest disadvantage is the lack of more sound-proof doors: in the morning you could hear everyone going in and out of their rooms and the corridor; not a huge issue but I can see how some might not appreciate it I visited off season but can see how it might get loud during summertime - with closed windows you could still hear people talking on the street and cars passing by I had to warm up my room upon arrival because the heating was off, could have been nice to come to at least a semi-worm room Did not like that the double bed turned out to be two beds put together The room and hotel could use a renovation but it wasn’t a big deal Overall a good budget place, good value for money

    location - few steps from the beach and big supermarket clean sheets and towels toiletries provided clean room and bathroom comfortable bed good, fast wifi working heating, could adjust it myself 24hr reception desk good breakfast (bread, rolls, cheese and ham, boiled eggs, jam, pastry, coffe & tea, orange juice, cereal)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lifts although staff were helpful and carried our cases but would be difficult for anyone who wasn´t able to climb stairs.

    Simple style but warm and comfortable. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. Just a quiet road to cross to get to the beach. Very welcoming to my dog. 5 mins walk to either train or bus stations for a trip into Amsterdam.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the food, I believe they serve fondue or stone grilling. But the smell of fried foods went thru the whole bulding the whole day ....

    All good, friendly staff. Rooms are ok. Very sober.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor is a bit rustic but you get used to it.

    The bar was excellent as was the breakfast. Oh and by the way there is a glorious beach just outside. Hopefully I'll be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift . Bathroom ceiling peeling badly above the shower so needs seeing to urgently as it gives a bad impression . Corners of washbasin in shower room so dirty I was unable to get all the dirt out during our stay .

    Themed hotel so rooms resemble the interior of a beach hut . The triple room is pleasantly large .The hotel is near the beach and its facilities , also close to a reasonable supermarket . The Ferris wheel is between the hotel and the beach . The three receptionists we encountered were helpful in providing extra pillows , bleeding the radiators so that they then worked and giving advice about the town and the surrounding area . Wi fi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly don't know.

    Fabulous friendly helpful staff and the owner is amazing. Although there was no cheese on the menu she found out I liked cheese and made a special trip to buy an excellent selection of cheese in case we wanted it that evening. I will always stay there when in Zandvoort and would recommend others do too. The design and decor is really cool and it's only yards from the beach. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main stairs area was a little bit dirty.The hot water for the tea at breakfast was lukewarm and there were no English breakfast teabags left. Coffee out of the urn was not very nice.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful in helping organise our taxi. It is quite casual, appropriate for a beach place and the facilities quite new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was noise of loud chatter outside the window which was outside their control perhaps if there was air conditioning we could have shut the window. But overall not enough to spoil a lovely stay.

    Friendly staff reception always manned and able to help with any questions about the area and travel excellent English understood and spoken.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny, staff is obnoxious and rude (we've dealt with a lady who was not very friendly) - and most of all our room window was just 50 cm away from customers sitting outside with beers being noisy throughout the day. The rooms don't cool off either. It's either window open and noise but cooler air or window closed and being fried with heat. Poor quality for money.

    The only added benefit of this small hotel is the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the rooms are arranged in the most logical manner possible, it is an older building in the Netherlands, so it can be challenging at times navigating the system of hallways to find your room. Not impossible, just a little different.

    Location is awesome! Right across from the beach, lots to do within minutes walking. Easy walk to the train station. Rooms are clean as can be. All are a little different from each other, unique. Staff is lovely and super helpful. Restaurant and bar, top notch. We have stayed here may times in the past years and will continue. Great place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have installed soft closed doors within the hallways. The breakfast is just okay. Nothing special. I would rather buy breakfast from nearby supermarkt (3 mins walking) for way way less money.

    The location is the best! It's in front of the main entrance of the beach. You'll find casino too just across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs urgent update, paint is coming loose from the ceiling and the sink is the most unlogic one I have seen in my entire life.... Looks nice but not practical at all!

    Friendly staff, nice location, good rate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very simple rooms, bathroom too small, could hardly move. No hairdryer, coffee/tea or glasses available in the room. Located in a noisy street

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room for example, the room was on the first floor, very noisy cigarette smoke came up the entire time from the people smoking on the terrace. No climate control so the window had to be open. We paid quite a premium via Booking which I later read was not necessary as the hotel IS WAY cheaper in real life!

    The property was ok in general, very simple and basic. Nice beds and large window that somewhat looks over the water. The location is excellent, in the morning when it was finally quiet I could hear the waves. Long breakfast time and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I get shabby chic - but it needs to be comfortable and still have everything you require. Our room had poor quality curtains that let a lot of light in , the windows were either not double glazed or poorly fitted so the noise level from the street was unbearable. The chair was torn , the coat hooks were coming off the wall . The wardrobe which is a filing cabinet shook as you walked past it which was very noisey in the night if you needed to go the bathroom. There is nowhere in the bathroom to put a toilet bag so everything gets put on the floor . The shower soaks the floor so everything gets wet. It is very minimal and feels more like a youth hostel. So disappointing . was glad to check out. Could have got much more for the same money.

    Good bed - nothing else was good about our room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few amenities (no hairdryer, coffee, A/C, lotion, etc) in room. You're paying for the location, and that's it. The shade in the room was broken so we were unable to put it up - only an issue because of how warm it was and we wanted the air flow. We expected some noise since we were on the 1st floor and on the main street, but we could hear everything outside even with the windows closed - it would be impossible to sleep there in the heat of summer with windows open and more people out.

    Very friendly front staff. Excellent location directly across the street from the beach. Street parking only, but permits were available from the front desk for only 10euro/day. We were able to get parking in the off season fairly easily, but I can only imagine how difficult it would be in summer. Rooms were simple and very minimalistic, but pretty comfortable. If you're looking for somewhere directly on the beach, and don't care about amenities or sleep, this could be a good option for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy bed and sparkling clean room. Excellent value for money. Close to beach and five minute walk to railway station. Zaandvort Aan Zee is a lovely place to visit and I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I had to ask for clean sheets and to clean the bathroom. Room cleaning was sloppy at best. I thought breakfast was ok, I missed several bread spread options like peanut butter. I am a vegetarian and one kind of cheese is a bit limited.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no facilities for coffee in the room. No hairdryer for use. Maybe a small bottle of water bedside could substitute the coffee, no major issues at all. Good deal for a good stay.

    Fantastic location. Sea views and nice breakfast. Clean rooms and good staff. Welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was included and reasonably good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there really could be a kettle in every room. and for sure a fridge, too.

    nice location, not noisy if you have the right room. fair prices in the off season. satellite tv channels, very cool. and rare.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking in room. Need more breakfast selection. Pillow was too! Big. I did not sleep good, but the bed was comfy.

    Staff was nice hotel clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No remark

    Well located in Zandvoort; beach just 50m walk. Shops and resto nearby. Friendly staff focused on customer service, Hotel is simple but value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super nice and friendly, breakfast was more than enough, we couldn't ask for anything they wouldn't do for us. Location is awesome, Amsterdam only a half an hour away. We had a great time!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been more enriched.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. The hotel provided us with a parking permit that costed 5 euros a day. That was really helpful, since parking on the streets is ridiculously expensive. The hotel is 30-40 minutes by car from Amsterdam, but is located just 2minutes away from Zandvoort's beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was lot of light and noise coming from the street during night. I got room with sea-views and it was right above street.

    Nice place to stay in very beautifull town. Place is situated right to the beach so you can easily go to nice walk. Town is really pleasant and quite. I liked industrial look of whole hotel and comfortable bed. Place is right next to the street with lot of small pubs and restaurants so you can pick a place for your diner in case you do not want to you hotels restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was very quite during the night, the rooms are a bit noisy.

    Perfectly situated in the cosy village center of Zandvoort. Closer to the beach is almost impossible. Beds were comfortable and rain shower was great. Good complimentary breakfast, very friendly staff. Good restaurant in the hotel! And a great selection of restaurants and bars on the beach and in the village (next door!). Good WIFI! I enjoyed my stay and will return for sure!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Noise in the corridor - Central heating system with 2 extremely hot pipes in the room. No other way to cool down than leaving the room window wide open for the whole night.

    - Dutch style Hotel - Great bathroom with perfect shower - Bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ticket office at rall station very strange. Run down areas.

    Location was good as close to Amsterdam , but we also like on the coastal areas by the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel is not possible and hopeless in the vicinity. Avoid staying at this hotel if you value your wheels!

    Good central location, nice big rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Appreciated mobile aircon unit but too nosy to have on overnight - more double-glazing to block out street noise would be good

    Great location - room was basic but clean and comfortable - breakfast was good and dinner in restaurant was very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid extra for a sea view which was really nice, however, on our third morning we opened the curtains to meet the eyes of a painter. We were awakened by him erecting his scaffold at 07:30. He remained for the rest of our stay which meant we couldn't appreciate the sea view and we were wakened every morning at 07:30. Can't understand how the management could arrange painters in the middle of high season

    Great location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My assistant made the reservation so we had no idea that there would be two beds instead of one. But we made it work. My husband pushed the beds together and all was well. The toilet was very clean with NYC style subway tiles. The issue was that it was tight. The shower was not comfortable for two and there was no shelf space for shampoo and other supplies. But worse things can happen on holiday. We survived.

    The location was near close to perfection. It is located a few blocks from the train station and directly across from the beach. There is also a large supermarket in close walking distance as well as numerous restaurants. If you stay here, do take time to visit the dunes. You won't be sorry. You can do so on foot or by bike. On our first night they were kind enough to keep the kitchen open late for us. I had the fish and chips. The fish was very good; nice and flaky buttery soft. My husband had the Cornish game hen and ate every fork full. Twice we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast. It was light continental fare. Good for European's but Americans might find it too light.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our baggage was lost. The nice staff at the hotel rang up the airport to inquire on our behalf and it was returned the same evening. The bar at the hotel makes some very nice coffees :)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room facing the street and work on the outside of the hotel made it very noisy. No air condition so it was very hot.

    Staff was very friendly and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Requested for adjacent or connecting rooms but they placed me and my husband and our children ages 13 and 11 in different floors.

    The street beside the hotel had a lot of restaurants and shops. It was close enough to the beach and the center. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really, other than the lack of food the hotel was lovely, comfortable and clean. Perfect location just over road from the beautiful beach.

    The restaurant to be open during the day as closes at 1030. Was surprised a restaurant wasn't serving lunch. after checking iout at 1130 yesterday morning i walked for a long time in the rain to find anywhere open food lunch.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and great staff! The breakfast was simple but nice and the rooms plain but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very accommodating and approachable. Welcomed my dog!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good room and facilities and an excellent location - right on top of the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Nice boutique style. Excellent location. Manager very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more info on booking.com web - I had to ask before - about towels, about breakfast

    great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No serious dislikes, breakfest could be more diverse

    Locattion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its been a great holiday! Very friendly staff, A la carte dinner great tasting and good value And the indoor barbeque is a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Shower is too small and spills over the bathroom floor.

    24h facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice design, different than others.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place: city center, beach, shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to expensive

    more space

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendliness/ helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a tiny window so barely any light could get in.

    Nice shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (a+b)(c+d) = ac + ad + bc + bd

    x 2 + (a+b)x + AB = (x + a)(x + b)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice staff, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and like a prison decorated. Bathroom had a no nice smell of smokend cigarettes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in the bathroom to the basin was far too hot.

    Bed very comfortable. Lovely view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and style

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any negatives

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night as close to town centre

    Comfy clean room. excellent location. Great value breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been better.

    Excellent location, friendly helpful staff who all speak very good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All meals especially breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi (bad)

    small familiar Hotel, nice personal , very nice view -we look at the big wheel near to coffeeshop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and the surrounding beaches and town would definitely visit again. Beautiful beach style hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall was noisy wish there was an extra door to close to keep the noise outside.

    Location was Great! Staff was Friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    needed bulb changing in the bathroom this never got done

    Its a great location nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfest very Modest and monotous. Lack of hot dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: