Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments 1680

Oudezijds Achterburgwal 144, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 DV Amsterdam, Netherlands

#293 of 543 B&Bs and Inns in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 B&B reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Location is great, corner btween dam square and red district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    appartment good but need to be well cleaned, the bathroom need to be fixed , u cannot easily take a bath. No curtains in bedroom so u r exposed to neighbors which is not appropriate, wifi is good .u cannot bring ur luggage since stairs are really an issue , no elevator . Dont think about getting there in car , impossible even to stop to get out ur luggage, narrow street and full of people.

    Location is great, corner btween dam square and red district. Host is a good person but ratio value vs quality is unfair.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Area is ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was broken. No real area to settle in the bathroom, just a small mirror and a small sink to wash hands and teeth. No table in the livingroom, although there is a kitchen and a fridge? Where are we supposed to settle and eat? A lot of stairs to get to the room, and tiny corridors to get up. No elevators. Not mentioned anywhere. Room booked with view on the canal, we got room with no View.

    Area is ideal!! Everything is accessible by foot, nightlife is rich in the neighborhood. Cool that the sofa transforms into bed if you are with several people. You can go to the grocery store and get everything you need for drinks and food and leave them in the fridge. Very nice little patio downstairs, although in common area with the personal rooms of hosts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice little apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice little apartment. Located right in the heart of Amsterdam (red lights zone), The bedroom is located away from the street so you can't hear the hassle and ramble. I went with my partner and we are more into walking and sight seeing so that apartment was just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect central Amsterdam just along from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it has beautiful flowers outside the building and it hid the building we walked round in circles many times before we actually found it not advertised very well on the street.

    Location was perfect central Amsterdam just along from the red light district easy access to everything. Host very welcoming when arrived took us to our room explained everything very helpful and friendly. Totally sound proof from the streets air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Warm welcome, home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A everything was perfect

    Host provided us with useful tips and recommendations. Property quirky, comfortable and very clean. Staff welcomed you like visiting family. Will book again for my next trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with a very welcoming host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in the bathroom didn't drain very well. The open shower tends to splash the bathroom. The step up into the bathroom could be a challenge for some. The stair well is narrow and steep, so could be a problem with lots of luggage, but wasn't a problem for us

    This place is very unique, in an old building at the edge of the red-light district. The host was very welcoming, even telling us what supermarket to shop in. The location is excellent, close to everything. The bed was very comfortable. Even thought no A/C was listed for the property, a portable A/C helped with the comfort. Our host explained that the building is listed historic and as such didn't allow for the installation of a permanent A/C. Since we left in the evening, the host even gave us a house key to store and retrieve our luggage for the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for our purposes -- a long layover. Great for a short night after walking the canals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could use a good dusting. It's clean - no bugs, clean bathroom, but just a bit of dust under chairs, dresssers etc. The building is great. Steep and narrow stairs to the room could be a challenge with a lot of luggage - but OK for our backpacks. Breakfast is enough to get you started for the day . . . but not a proper breakfast. But the nesspresso machine was great for coffee.

    Location is fantastic. Easy walk from the Centraal train station. Welcoming host. Black and White room is basic but comfortable. Central to all the things we wanted to see and do in central Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location. Lovely staff. Loved the bedroom and the whole time we stayed. Thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much at all!! The stairs were spiral and narrow which wasn’t a problem for us but could be for some.

    The welcome from the host was great and really helpful. The bed was extra comfy as were the pillows! Lovely spacious room. Very quirky. Television worked with all channels. The location was perfect for us as it was near everything you wanted. Definitely would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.0
    Definitely an interesting overnight stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tight flights of stairs were hard work for this senior couple with pre cruise suitcases! The bathroom taps were leaking...and there was a foot and ahalf step down to the bathroom.Also sink wasn't draining well.

    The owners were helpful and friendly.We were at the back of the building and it was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Myself and my partner stayed here for our anniversary trip away, the location was absolutely perfect and so close to the center made our trip everything and more because of this. Around a 5 minuet walk from the train station so no need to waste money on taxi as it is much easier to walk. The people who own B&B 1680 are very lovely and welcoming ensuring we had everything we need and knew where everything around us was even recommended the cheapest supermarket etc. I would definitely recommend to friends and family and anybody planning to book this for their stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Miserable. Woke to no electricity which was not the properties fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very awkward with luggage as loads of stairs. Taxis won’t take u there as it’s awkward and those that do charge a lot for a 1km journey. About $30 Aud

    For those who are into that lifestyle it’s the perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    First time in Amsterdam for kings day..AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs - you will get this almost everywhere in Amsterdam so not really a problem for us but others might want to make sure they can get up the stairs if staying in the apartment

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, really!!

    Location, couldn't be better. comfortable bed and sofa bed with fresh clean bedding and all the facilities you'd want or need for a short break... already planning my next stay just hope its available :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I couldn’t fault it at all - although the stairs are super steep so you do need to be careful

    This place is in the best location, the owners were super friendly and the place was clean, stylish and comfortable. I will definitely book again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant cigarette smoke creeping up in to the appartment, the cash-only payment option

    Location, quirkiness, quietness, staff, value (for Amsterdam conditions)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    cozy, romantic, lovely and warm stay for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Very warm welcome introduction by their repletion lady. she explained to us in very clear and fluent English. Its location is super good, where is closed to main attractions in Amsterdam. Room is very cozy and good for couple to enjoy lovely time. we definitely choose here to stay if we come to Amsterdam again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely book for my next stay in Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever , everything exceeded expectations!

    The apartments in a great location, close to the red light district and a short walk away from Dam square. While the apartments within walking range of pretty much everything, it was still a quiet and peaceful location. The apartment itself was perfect, with a spacious living area equipped with a generous flatscreen tv, comfy couch and a nice litttle contained kitchen area. The rooms were decorated with quirky little features and were also spotless clean and the bed VERY comfortable ! The host was also very friendly and gave us a warm welcome and lots of advise about the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    A place one can definitely opt to stay. Neat and tidy. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance of the room and bathroom. loose handles, broken lamps, shower was just OK.

    The best thing about apartment 1680 is its location and accessibility. Very comfortable, neat and clean room, peaceful and safe surroundings. Need to climb narrow staircase with luggage to go to the room. Not recommended for old people and those who have knee joint problems. We stayed in black and white room and felt that the room needs a bit of maintenance. the bathroom handle was loose. The wooden plank on the floor was not fixed and shaky. Overall we had a very nice and comfortable stay. I would recommend this property to all the tourist who wants to stay near Dam square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    My expectations are very personal and not always typical. I liked the place and would
    • Solo traveller
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit awkward to use (water spills uncontrollably) Old and original is lovely; well maintained (fix damp wall stains) would be even nicer. :-)

    Authentic Dutch, quirky, good decor, private. I enjoyed the design buzz (abstractly and figuratively) around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.6
    Not a good start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were poor. The kitchen had few utensils, the heating kept going off and needed venting to stop the system banging. The tap in the miniscule sink in the bathroom leeked and needed replacing. The stairwell stank of cigarettes.

    It was self contained, central and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a great welcome and plenty of advice from joost about the area. The location was perfect we could walk easily to many of the main attractions of Amsterdam and the centraal train station was well within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Location +++ property +++ host +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this whilst in Amsterdam as we were unhappy where we were and so glad we did! On the main strip between two museum. The apartment is situated at the back of the property so there is absolutely no notice from the street which is fantastic for a good night's sleep. The property has all the amenities you need and the communication with host is top notch. Everything explained about the flat in detail and when we had a question later on it was answered immediately. I would absolutely recommend this apartment to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but chilly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating in bedroom. Were given portable radiator, but noisey. Apartment didn't feel completely finished. Wiring, bathroom walls. Stairs a challenge, be carefull.

    Great location. In the attic at back of building. Atmospheric.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    A good stay. Not perfect but certainly not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very plan with no alternative. Just bread and fruit.

    Friendly staff. Fantastic location literally perfect The bed was insanely comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no table and chair to sit and eat. One radiator with thermostat above so switches off heating before apartment warms up. No heating on upper/sleeping/shower area, freezing. If you book for the winter and don't like cold I suggest you cancel.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a fab time and will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just found it a bit hard to work out exactly which one was the right house from the outside as the name was not on the doorbell as advised. Secondly it was a little chilly and hard to heat the attic due to the heating not working up there, but being a Geordie I didn’t mind too much but others might 😊

    We loved the location of the apartment, very easy to get to via public transport and a little walking. Loads of choice for restaurants, cafes and delicious cake shops and of course shops! We loved the simplicity of the apartment, how clean and bright and quiet it was, particularly when it’s on such a busy street. The directions given for travelling via public transport were brilliant and saved us a small fortune. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.6
    From 10 i give 4 max
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs was to cold heater was dosent work upstairs and and makes noise allnight l ng downstairs.. bathroom sink was leaking all night it makes floor wet all the time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs is loud mainly because of a four legged friend running back and forth. You can hear everything.

    Very nice and informative host and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Quirky apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little strange, just bread butter and some jam and fruit. Maybe croissants or pastries would have been nicer. However it was outside the room in time for the morning which was nice

    The room as very big and nicely decorated. The shower was fantastic too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Only there for one night, but would definitely go back again. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot!

    Quaint and unusual - so very different from bland and dull 'cookie cutter' hotel rooms. Friendly and helpful hosts, and a fantastically large continental breakfast. The decor...loved the chandeliers, the flooring....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Location and people were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor items of maintenance needed attention but nothing particularly serious.

    Location and people were great. Bed was comfortable and the room quiet at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic but amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic, bitten by bed bugs all over, doesn't look much like the pictures at all, breakfast, wouldn't really call it breakfast however the thoughts there.

    In an amazing location, couldn't fault that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Location was excellent, right in the heart of the hustle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent, right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the red light district. Food around the area as well. Basically everything you needed was around the area. I have seen someone else say the french bulldog was so cute haha! Dont worry for you non dog lovers its not staying in your room with you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    If you want to be in the perfect location with a comfy bed. Stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that could have been better or was perfect.

    The pillow was amazing. The hosts were amazing. Their French bulldogs were very cute. The room was full of charm and character. Every time I come to Amsterdam I'd stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Couldn't have asked for a better location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could do with replacing. Bit too soft so rolled together in middle. Milk would have been good for coffee/tea provided.

    Excellent location. Friendly hosts. Large room. Plenty provided for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Great place for short stay in city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to lug our suitcases up narrow spiral staircase. We are not young!

    Very helpful owners for information. Quirky house. Substantial and delicious breakfast box.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms.. no actual smoking area. There was no bin in the room. Bed wasn't too comfortable

    Great location!! Room was nice. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    A great location, very comfortable room and lovely hosts - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A proper kettle (little coffee machine was fine but not ideal for tea drinkers) Hand soap in the bathroom would have been better

    Amazing location, very friendly hosts, large bed and room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the check in shoukd be earlier than 2pm and check out is 11am so I paid alot for not even 24hrs in the room.

    The bed was amazing. Decent shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    The perfect city break stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't sure how to leave the key and room as we had to get a very early train back so just left the key on the outside of the door.

    A gorgeously decorated, beautifully comfortable room in a quaint and excellently located apartment on the main canal. With a lovely bathroom, fantastic location and the most wonderful hosts to welcome us and leave a lovely breakfast each morning- there was nothing we felt we were missing. The bed was fantastic; really comfortable and made us feel at home. The inclusion of a Nespresso machine made my boyfriend very happy to have some 'proper coffee' in the morning. The location was perfect for us to both get to the train station and visit all of the tourist hot spots whilst feeling like we were experiencing the 'real' Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    Great location but wouldn't return to these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was extremely cold no cleaner whole time we were there no change of towels numerous various people working at business in the property great location in middle of red light district and close to everything wouldn't return though

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    It was a lovely apartment, quite minimalist buy great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are steep, I guess that is just a feature of the building so I wouldn't necessarily recommend this apartment for families with small children but apart from that it was a lovely apartment.

    It was a lovely apartment, quite minimalist buy great for somewhere to relax after a long day or enjoying the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Best place I've stayed in Amsterdam by far!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault one thing about this place amazing!

    What a lovely place to stay! The owner was absolutely lovely our apartment was beautiful perfect location! I will be staying here again for sure thank you for having us and making our stay enjoyable!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    A disappointing stay but apartment has potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating didn't work the first night and wasn't sorted until the second night so it was really cold and uncomfortable in the apartment. There's no heating at all upstairs. The building is shared so there's quite a lot of noise from people coming and going/ringing the door bell.

    Location was really good, staff were friendly. Plenty of coffee! Access to Netflix.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    The hosts were super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were super nice. The building is in the middle of the red light district and you can walk everywhere. The bed is soft (we liked it), stairs narrow and steep (after the 1st time, it's fine), we could here everything going on in the building (so it was never boring ;)). The breakfast is vary nice considering how expensive Amsterdam is. There was also coffee and tea in the room. We left for the airport at 4 am so they prepared the breakfast for us the night before so we won't leave hungry :) We always had hot water and there was always heating although there was a big power shutdown on our first night in all Amsterdam. We had a great time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't for us which didn't really bother us, only thing we would of liked would of been some fresh juice included. However, on the last day I noticed on the hotel information sheet left in the room you can request something different for breakfast.

    Perfect location and friendly staff! The room was beautiful we stayed in the black and white room and was surprised at how big it was, the room had everything we needed so couldn't ask for more. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of tips of places to go eat, shop, etc. and on the last day let us leave our suitcases at the hotel so we didn't have to drag them round. The hotel is located in the red light district and a 5 minute walk from dam square.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.4
    We expected much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was registered that we deserved breakfast and suddenly we discovered that we not deserve!! Patio was registered there. I sent an email to the owner of the place to make sure that I can smoke where my medical cannabis. Suddenly, when I got there they told me I can not smoke there Cannabis! They have not cleaned the room and there was no soap or shampoo

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    location is amazing, right in the centre, apartment is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed is not a double and keeps splitting as its two single bed. Staff organisation could have been better as we were woke up on our second last morning there to be told we had to leave as we had not booked a third night even though we did. the lady left when i told we had booked three nights and cleared this on the day we got there, she then returned and told my partner again we had to leave or pay more money at this point i had to get out of the shower and show her our booking.com email for 3 nights.. she left again and then came back a third time and told us she made a mistake. I didnt think this was good enough on a sunday morning.

    location is amazing, right in the centre, apartment is very modern and cool. great facilities in apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    An Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wished I had eaten breakfast every morning instead of sleeping late most days I should have stayed at least 7 days (to include Saturday and Sunday) instead of 5 it would have been nice to experience Amsterdam on the weekend.

    -The hosts Joost and Dennis were very welcoming and attentive. They were great -The location was perfect for my needs, close to the attractions and food yet away from a lot of the hustle and bustle -This B&B seemed more creative, "artsy" compared to other places I have stayed, which was a very nice ambiance - I was able to "switch off" recharge....no mobiles, or computers....I left Amsterdam refreshed and relaxed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.0
    Not a good stay for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have mentioned about the breakfast but they only provide a small pantry with some utensils. You will not get anything to cook from their end you have to bring bread etc. and cook. Secondly, Its a very congested place and very narrow steps very difficult bring the luggage up stairs. However one of the staff member helped us so it was not much trouble. Furthermore, they don't provide any toiletries not even hand wash in the bathroom. The only dustbin which was there in the toilet was not even emptied. And its winters when we stayed and the bathroom run out of hot water we have to manage with the cold water. Lastly, to my surprise they denied the payment through card and mentioned that they don't take payments below 200 Euros from card and only take cash payment. We have to arrange the cash for them as we don't option and wasted lot of time in finding a Travel Currency Exchange. They promised to email the cash receipt but I have not yet received till now.

    Location is great its walking distance to many attractions and on the famous Red Light Street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Charming, but no receipt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to pay cash on arrival and was promised a receipt by mail but that did not happen.And i got no response on my reminders by text message and mail At last I had to get help from booking.com

    Charming! spacious, great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Great location with a hostel service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning lady was quite unfriendly. We were almost kicked out of the room around 11 for cleaning although NOTHING was cleaned when we came back, we were not even given plates or knives and forks for the following day to eat breakfast. This felt very impersonal, a bit like a hostel service just with a hotel price.

    Great location, very friendly welcome from John and nice room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Thankyou apartments 1680
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room wasnt cleaned, also in the room we stayed, the only mirror was in the bathroom so there was no plug socket to do my hair, not a major issue, would still stay here again as i had a lovely time

    our apartment was spacious, modern and the guy who met us there to give us our keys was more than helpful and gave us lots of useful information about the city. the apartment was peaceful even though we were very central to the city. The coffee machine was also a great bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful but needs a better point of contract.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't discuss breakfast upon check in so in the morning we had no idea what to do. We wanted to leave early and there isn't any sort of reception so we just had to leave.

    The apartment was lovely, and the host was very friendly and helpful regarding the area and what there was to do.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Good location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic but fine just bread and jams along with fruit , however for 2 people 3 bread rolls daily is a little tight ...would have preferred more but not the end of the world as plenty of Café on the doorstep

    Great location , good size room and comfy bed in a house if character . We are staying again at the end of the year

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    Black and white room just not upto scratch, sadly won't be back after this 4th visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid more to go in the black and white room. Room is tired and dirty. Extremely noisy from room above day and night. Loud drains at night. Lots of noise in the daytime from the dress makers work office below. Bed and pillow extremely uncomfortable and out of shape. We rolled into each other in the middle of the bed! Sadly we are now tired of the same three bread rolls and jam for breakfast left outside the room in the morning. Just feel that it's just not good enough to justify €130+ a night.

    Lovely staff when you see them. Excellent location in the action. 4th time we have visited the b&b as has always been great until this time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment in central location. The owners we very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot water was a bit hit and miss.

    Location excellent. Very comfortable beds. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Location, was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for couple of days we were here

    Location, was good. Style of the apartment was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central. Very quite. Excellent wifi. Homely feel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very comfortable and Eugenia was the perfect hostess very helpful and nothing was a bother to her we would definately stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY FRIENDLY

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Good location and near to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining table

    Good location and near to the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, nice and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, nice modern apartment, good size and the host was great. Great coffee machine in the flat, will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Prefect Locatiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, perfect location and the owner was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous location yet really quiet in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location yet really quiet in the room. We were greeted by very friendly staff and it was much appreciated. Will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    air con was very noisy and not very efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con was very noisy and not very efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Central and quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central and quirky

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location... wonderful and interesting owners. The room was very good clean and well set out. Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Great value for location and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Ticked every box

    Very nice people, very clean and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pipes rattled a bit during the night but otherwise fantastic

    Fantastic location. Loads of space. Cosy and perfect for couples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice apartment just next to the Dam square and Red Light Discrict
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Black and White Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some small water leaks in the bathroom and sink had scrathes.

    Light breakfast was nice thing. Location is awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with little extras - extra pillows, soap

    The location and staff were brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartments 1680 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: