Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Mansion Centre

Vossiusstraat 15, Oud Zuid, 1071 AC Amsterdam, Netherlands

#1 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

10

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    10

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent building, biiiiiig rooms and a super-charming owner.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Property holder, Charles, is a very nice person. Not only provide charming service, but also an excellent tour guide giving valuable informations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Park Mansion provides a gorgeous atmosphere with unbeatable accommodations and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is difficult to express just how amazing this property is. The apartment was gorgeously designed by the owner, Charles, who, himself, was not only generous and kind bus also went out of his way to accommodate all of my requests. The kitchen was well-stocked, the atmosphere was astonishing, and the hospitality was unbeatable. Charles also baked fresh croissants and an apple pie that was simply delicious. I could not have picked a better place to stay in Amsterdam and would gladly stay there again and suggest anyone considering staying there to book it before someone else does because there's nothing simply nothing like it. The Empire Suite at Park Mansion was the icing on the cake of an already great vacation, and I cannot wait to see what is in store at the Garden Suite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding positive experience and service at this best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. All perfect.

    This has been one of my all-time favorites places I have ever stayed, although I am a frequent business traveller and have seen many places around the world. Charles and his team make you feel like you are at home with an outstanding service attitude to fulfill all your wishes. Moreover the recommendations and tips provided are first class. Location, Service, Comfort - basically everything was on such high level that even many 5-star hotels could learn from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    This apartment is a one-of-a-kind, amazing perch from which to experience Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do I have to answer this? Okay, there was this one painting in the hallway that was hanging slightly crooked...

    OMG! The facility is a single floor apartment in a privately owned house. The bedroom is a little small, but there is also a comfortable sitting room, and a beautiful, capacious parlor overlooking the park across the street. The owner, Charles, inherited the property from his grandparents, and he honors them by the obvious care he has put into its maintenance. The decor feels at once authentic and updated, and includes an amazing collection of paintings. Charles clearly takes his responsibilities as the proprietor extremely seriously; he was at pains to ensure that we lacked for nothing he might be able to provide. There is a wonderfully stocked kitchenette, including a selection of fruits, meats and cheeses, cookies, espresso, teas, juices and wine. Additionally, our host brought us freshly baked croissants and breads on both mornings of our stay. He is also a font of really great information about Amsterdam. Finally, it's worth mentioning that the location is amazing, a a short walking distance from... everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    This amazing apartment made a special birthday weekend even more memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was absolutely perfect - the apartment, our host and the attention to detail. We felt very welcome and extremely well looked after. A great location for everything that we wanted to do, and an amazing place to retreat to and relax in after a busy day. Will never forget Charles knocking at the door with a warm apple pie then getting a roaring fire going because he was concerned we might be chilly. So lovely to be able to open the big doors in the lounge and sit overlooking the park on a warmer day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, service and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    This is the most amazing place I have ever stayed. Charles (the owner) is so kind and attentive, and made us feel right at home. He helped us with recommendations for the city, and was the perfect host. The room was OUTSTANDING. We ended up spending more time in the room, than in Amsterdam :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent - would highly recommend to others looking for a luxurious stay in something different!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attention to detail was excellent - warm apple pie on check in, well stocked kitchenette with lovely products, fresh croissant in the morning. The furnishing of the apartment was a treasure trove of artwork and the decor was something really special - the open fire was great. A real gem in a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    10 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apple pie in the evening and the bread in the morning very delicious. Every single detail is perfect! Even the flower is prepared at their best time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    This is the most extraordinary place we have ever stayed and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was exceptional.

    This is the most extraordinary place we have ever stayed and the service from Charles and Omar, the hosts, was beyond anything we could have wished for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible! Uniquely decorated, convenient location, and unparalled service! Owner and staff were outstanding and welcoming at all times. Fresh food and fine drinks was provided at no additional costs. The fire place was also a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Once in a lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything went above and beyond our expectations. The apartment was perfect: our hosts (Charles and Omar) were over the top in making sure we were comfortable and happy, the decor and lighting, food (stocked mini kitchen and fresh baked goods), fireplace, incredibly comfortable bed, fast wifi, netflix, music selection, perfect location, and more. This was a splurge to end our euro trip and we are beyond thrilled that we came here. Don't hesitate to book this place... Park Mansion more than just a place to rest your head, it is an experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Elegant apt in the museum district of Amsterdam with wonderful extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The apt was a big surprise - so lovely down to every detail. We were treated to warm apple pie and hot croissants each am. Help was always available re restaurants, taxi, etc. highly recommend d

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Our hosts were exceptional and they couldn't do enough for us, thank you we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved everything

    A terrific position so central to everything. The bed was very comfy , and especially loved the bottle of bubbly delivered and the warm freshly delivered hot croissants every morning! Our hosts were fabulous couldn't do enough for us thank you !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    One of the best apartments I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The apartment was magnificent,one of my favourites! It was like a mini Versailles. Bed was comfy Bathroom gorgeous,open fire place A kitchenette filled with everything you could possibly want...wine beer cheeses,chips etc a coffee maker fresh fruit and flowers! We had fresh rolls and croissants and home made apple pie! We were so well looked after I never wanted to leave. Fab location Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    An immersive environment that is fully conceived inside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An immersive environment that is fully conceived inside and out. Memorable, comfortable and wonderfully located! Thanks to Omar who was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Stay in opulence, be treated like royalty, and experience amazing Dutch hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Park Mansion was a wonderfully unique experience for our first trip to Amsterdam. It is conveniently located on an 18th Century block near Vondelpark and the Museum Quarter, offered a beautifully appointed apartment opulently designed with Louis the 14th interiors ,a well stocked kitchen, and the constant and "over the top" attention and assistance from the owner, Charles. Between Charles and Omar, recommendations for activities, tours and shopping were freely offered., special requests for specific items for the restocking of the kitchen were taken, an extra set of apartment keys were cut for us on request, and a Taylor's repair of the seam of a designer sweater was arranged (with a one day turn around over the weekend!). We felt like royalty and experienced Amsterdam for the first time in the best possible way and atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    The best in my life!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was absolutely spectacular!!! Really like living in a palace!!!! We were soooo thrilled. The pictures are good but it is imposssible to capture the amazing fibe of the property!!!! I did not want to leave. Plus Vincenzo our greeter was such a doll we wanted to take him home! Lol want the best trip ever this is the place🌹🍷❤️

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    A definition of the wow effect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    non-smoking despite fireplace

    Extraordinary setting in one of the most beautifully decorated property we have ever stayed in, felt like being in the palace of Versailles. Beautiful chandeliers, fresh flowers, generously stocked kitchen and high-end service from Charles and Vicenzo, who were attentive to our every needs without ever disturbing us, made our stay one we will never forget. We also really enjoyed the fireplace which was easy to start and made our late afternoon apéro fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely personalised hosting and amazing design and style!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely personalised hosting and amazing design and style! Apartment is a must see, lovely design and touches and a great experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    WOW! Staying here is an experience and a must for any trip to Amsterdam, not just a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service here is impeccable! The owner makes the worlds best apple pie!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Wow
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! Must! Fabulous! Prime location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic apartment with great hospitality. Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home baked pastries and Apple pie. Log fire

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent host location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host location and room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a luxury traveler and this place blew everywhere else out of the water!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Perfect winter getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was unique, the location was perfect, the hosts were excellent and made our visit so special. Loved everything about this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    An exquisite stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    The owner and the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    It could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Most lavish decor, like staying in a napoliantic museum. Very quiet street. Perfect location. We loved it and were sad to leave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Charles made every effort to make our stay special. Baked us apple pie ad croissants. The kithcen wa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs leading to this third level apartment.

    Great accommodations decorated in genuine Empire style. Charles is a hoot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    We will return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was like we lived in museum

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Wonderfully cozy stay in perfect Amsterdam location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    this hotel was truly amazing the interior was mind blowing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing .this place was perfect you can't fault this place

    this hotel was truly amazing the interior was mind blowing and service was outstanding the welcome pack alone is worth more than 100 euro

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    Truly amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truly amazing stay! There are many reasons why to come back to Amsterdam and the wonderful hospitality of all the nice people from Park Mansion is definitely one of them. We appreciated the personal care from the very beginning till the end of our stay, and above all, we enjoyed home-made apple pie (for me the best dessert in Amsterdam).

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    If you are used to booking hotel suites, think again if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A.

    If you are used to booking hotel suites, think again if visiting Amsterdam! The location and apartment cannot be faulted. Wonderful views over Vondelpark, close to the museums, Concertbegouw and excellent shopping and restaurants. The "staff", Charles, Igor and Egle could not be more helpful with recommendations, restaurant bookings, and are on hand at anytime to ensure you have the best possible stay and experience. An incredible place and service. If you are looking for a true 5* experience in Amsterdam, this will not disappoint.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    This is in all respects an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is in all respects an amazing place. Ideal location if you are into visiting the great museums of Amsterdam. Friendly staff, superb decor. Very quiet. Free use of the well-stocked fridge, which is very convenient for a quick bite and rest between activities. Cheese, cold cuts, wine, beer, a bottle of champagne, apple pie, fresh fruit, great breakfast, freshly-pressed juice, afternoon cake, etc, etc. We went for the deluxe package, and it was worth every penny of it. You get lots of unexpected attentions and feel really pampered. We didn't want to abuse it, but the sense we got was that anything we would ask for, Charles, Egle and Igor would try to supply it. Charles kindly gave us a tour of the art on the walls, which was great. We could have talked for ever if the city wasn't pulling us back into its embrace. Great sense of space, with a large living room and tall ceilings, fireplace, comfi furniture. Extensive collection of CDs you can use. View over the beginning of Amsterdam's largest park, with parrots flying in the trees! In short you'll have a luxurious, delightful, and memorable stay. A great place to celebrate a birthday, anniversary, etc., or to surprise your partner!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    There is nothing to add for this wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to add for this wonderful location. It is like living in Napoleons living room with a taste of hedonistic decadence. All staff, from the beginning to the end, was absolutely outstanding. If you want to spend a really great time in a lovely environment, this place is exactly for you.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So excellent hotel! Amazing convinent traffic to several museums! Nice service! I will never forget the delicious apple pie prepared by Egle. And it's the first time my wife and I use the real fireplace to burn wood. It's so sweat and make us feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charles, Igor and Egle thank you very much for professional and honest communication. I really liked beautiful and elegant rooms, good DELUXE PACKAGE service. Wonderfully delicious apple pie..:)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything! The "staff" made us feel like we were friends staying at their place. They were attentive. Every need was met and they kept asking what else yhey could do for us. Perfect location. Walked to museums, great restaurants and canal cruises. Accommodations were superb. Fresh croissants and more. Everything, including wine, snacks, cheeses, meats, etc provided.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    This is a lovely apartment, beautifully furnished and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely apartment, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Charles and his assistant, Egle, couldn't be more gracious or accommodating. The amenities are outstanding. Would never stay in a hotel after staying here.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    We received great personal service from the owner, Charles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We received great personal service from the owner, Charles. He made us feel like we were visitng a friend in Amsterdam & were not just random tourists. He sat down with us upon arrival & reviewed nice areas of town to visit & referred us to several places to eat. The apartment is beautifully furnished & well stocked. We would have loved to stay for a week instead of 3 nights. The apartment is conveniently located to the tourist section fo the city & also close to great restaurants & shopping. We walked almost everywhere & just took the Tram once to see what it was like. Charles has just upgraded the WIFi to high speed WiiFi & it was awesome. The croissants & apple pie are amazing!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    This apartment is simply fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi sporadic, like most of Europe.

    This apartment is simply fantastic. Location is great, very quiet area yet just a block from the casino at the entrance to the old city. It borders a huge park with great walking area as well it is just 2 blocks from the major museums. Could not ask of a better location. The apartment itself is simply stunning. After spending a few days in various museums around Europe we thought we were in another. The furnishings, the art, the whole feel of the place was great. The bedding is first class and although the sleeping room is small it worked very well. A comfortable bed is important to me and after spending some time on some really bad beds in Greece and Italy it was nice to have such a great bed to sleep in. While the apartment looks like a museum the small bathroom is new and very modern. Only room for one at a time but it worked very well. The place has a great little compact kitchen that despite its size has everything you could want. The fridge was fully stocked with cheese's, meats, fresh juices. Really everything you could want. All this being said the best part of the whole experience was Charles the owner. I cannot say enough about his service. I understand he has some past experience as a butler or something of that nature in a high end hotel. It really shows, care and attention was the standard. He spent 1/2 an hour marking up a map and showing us where to go. Made 2 diner reservations and booked a car for us on our departure day that was 1/2 the price of a taxi. Each morning there were fresh baking outside the door. One morning an apple pie and one morning as my wife put it "the best quiche" she ever had. I texted Charles about ice, within a few minutes it was in the fridge. After being on the road for 3 week we were low on cloths. Charles promptly arranged for them all to be cleaned at no charge. INCREDIBLE service. We ended up with some guests one night before diner and needed some wine glasses.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Wonderful stay – beautiful apartment, luxurious and opulent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful stay – beautiful apartment, luxurious and opulent. We could not have wished for a more charming, kind, friendly and informative host. The location was minutes away from the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh, Stedelijk etc . and also close (walking distance) to beautiful shops, restaurants, bars, clubs etc. We chose the additional ‘luxury’ package which was really excellent – champagne, patisserie, fresh croissants, breads, cakes etc – highly recommended. The very best place to stay in Amsterdam in our opinion.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Treat yourselves, I did and now I'm addicted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Treat yourselves, I did and now I'm addicted. The apartment is incredibly well furnished, the location is perfect and the owner Charles is sublimely charming. From entering the main door it is obvious that you are stepping into classic indulgence. A fridge stocked with wonderful cheeses, meats, soft drinks and beer. The daily treats delivered to my door included chocolate torte, an apple pie, a bottle of champagne etc. there is no comparison between this apartment and an hotel. Value for money is an understatement, take the plunge, you will not be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this apartment from the open fire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is nothing to dislike about this place. It is exceptional!

    We loved everything about this apartment from the open fire to the fresh morning croissants to the fabulous location. Charles, the host, and his staff were very gracious and very lovely. It will always be our first choice when in Amsterdam. You really could not ask for a better place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    Amazing stay in this beautifull flat in the heart of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not working in the bedroom but working in all the other places of the appartement. So not that much a problem

    Amazing stay in this beautifull flat in the heart of Asmterdam. Location is perfect. Next to the busy area of Leidesplein or close to the park and the museum area. The owner and staff is very welcoming and taking care of the host during all the stay. Already my top & favorite adress for all my future business or holiday trip in Amsterdam. Better & bigger than an hotel for the same price. With the feeling to be really at home. I loved the fireplace to relax after a hard day of business appointments all over the city. And the view on the garden is stunning. I could write thousands good things about the Park Mansion but better is to try by itself.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    10
    Everything was top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was top notch. Service from Charles and Manu was impeccable. Apartment and amenities were excellent. From the fully stocked kitchen to the fireplace, lighting, bed, and desserts, I've paid more for much less. Don't look further if you want a 5+ star experience.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Everything and Charles / Egle were both a wonderful help!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot - it was fantastic!

    Everything and Charles / Egle were both a wonderful help!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    The personal service was delightful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The personal service was delightful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Great place to stay, best experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay, best experience ever!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    Perfect and the best service I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect and the best service I have ever had.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Great location, excellent host, very charming apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, excellent host, very charming apartment!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never

    Room Service Location Price

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: