Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amrâth Hotel Belvoir 4 stars

Graadt van Roggenstraat 101, 6522 AX Nijmegen, Netherlands

#33 of 35 hotels in Nijmegen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    If you get it cheap, fine. But not 3star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old and in need of renovation.For 240€ for one evening it wasn't the best value for money in my opinion. But since there was alot going on in nijmegen that week we were struggling for places to stay. The hotel was very old, food wasn't great. We had a burger at the restaurant and it was pre Made, we waited over half an hour for it even though we were the first and only people in the restaurant. Salad bar was literally 5 small bowls of things and a bottle of dressing, but it was nicer than the burger I had to pay €15 for.

    The staff we dealt with were great, but we only stayed one night. Location of hotel was good, not too far from goffertpark where we were going, and also €8 taxi from train station. Great travel links from Amsterdam central straight to nijmegen (one hour 30mins on a single train)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    'ok'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in close proximity of the sites worth seeing and the (old) centre of the city. the hotel just lost it 'glamour' over the years i guess. there is nothing 'wrong', it just wasn't right enough to not try annother hotel the next time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    I wouldn't recommend it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Τhe hotel is still at the late 1970' - early1980'. Even though it was clean and the bed had probably a new mattress, the rest of the room needed renovation... No air condition in an extremely hot period for Najmegen - but an unused for ages fan in the cupboard...

    Not much. It is very expensive for the amenities it provides.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Good stay, valued money
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything there is nice. I like the fact that the bathroom is designed in a way that the toilet is hidden inside with a door.Therefore when one has a shower (close the curtain), others can enter to the toilet without the need of waiting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't seem to enjoy being there. That is felt by people using your facilities. Being relaxed and courteous is never a bad thing.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave

    Staying at Hotel Belvoir was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. The bedrooms were nice and comfy, bathroom very posh and the swimming pool and sauna were great and empty so it was great for me and my friend. We had the swimming pool and sauna to ourselves! Also,lovely sweets at reception. We were also able to pay for late check out till 5pm to enjoy the swimming pool and sauna some more which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable hotel close to hip city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allocated a room 'suite' which was badly in need of updating. Dated bathroom facility, lumpy bed and poorly fitting furniture. A pity, more akin to 1970s.

    Close by city centre by foot, pleasant ambiance of hotel reception, good staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great location, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel specifically because it had a swimming pool, the pool was closed for major maintenance the whole week and I would have liked to have been informed of this before my arrival.

    Staff were lovely, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay when participating in Vierdaagse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no a/c so the room was hot. It was unusually warm in Nijmegen so a/c is probably not normally needed. Ilya gave us a fan so that made sleeping more comfortable.

    Perfect location for participating in Vierdaagse!! The pool was perfect after walking 40km per day. Breakfast was delicious & opened early for the walkers to eat before heading out. Ilya, the Front Office Manager, made sure that we were comfortable in every way-she is the best!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Great staff and breakfast, fantastic location, but old-fashioned rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms comfortable but rather old-fashioned/dated. Double beds are two single beds pushed together with two single duvets. Not ideal for sharing with partner.

    Excellent location with easy walk into city center. A great breakfast, fantastic front-desk staff and restaurant staff with a lovely indoor swimming pool is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that hotel wrote that I will have balkoni in my room ( wich was the only reason I book that hotel) and when I book and payed I didnot get balkoni, I think this hotel should not have 4 stars, everything is old, they sad that We will have satelit chanels, we got just 20 joland chanel... I will not go here again :)

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.8
    Great location, but not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bouncy and bumpy beds, terrible pillows Dusty room Broken hairdryer

    Location good, close to centre Swimming pool / sauna nice Varied breakfast, although some items were finished very early

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    My stay at Nijmegen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In bathroom was a bathtub instead of shower, which could be annoying for some people. Also they use some magic mechanical key-cards to enter the room, which are rather not very handy. Room was clean, however some refurbishment would be good. If you look carefully, you will see the age of hotel.

    Nice place to stay up to the week. Rooms are large enough. The room I stayed at was clean, bright enough, not loud at all (if you take in account quite large roundabout just few meters away). Heating worked correctly. They have good internet connection, which could be used for phone and laptop. Hotel is located in perfect place for sightseeing, 5 minutes walk and your in Nijmegen center! All staff is helpful and very polite. There is no problem to communicate in English. The reception is available 24/7, which is a big pro. In general good ratio of price to quality. You can buy paring space next to hotel. This is one time payment, fixed price for whole stay. I haven't seen any free parking space around hotel, so it was good. However number of parking lots is limited also the parking space is not so big. So be prepare for Italian style parking!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.0
    UP UNTIL THIS TIME, STAYING AT THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PRIMARILY WE WERE CHARGED MORE THAN THE PRICE GIVEN BY 'BOOKING.COM. WE MENTIONED IT, BUT WERE TOLD "THE PRICE CHANGES DAILY". NO SOAP IN HAND BASIN DISPENSER. NO SHAMPOO/BODY WASH IN BATH DISPENSER. TWICE 'CREEPY CRAWLIES' SEEN ON BATHROOM/TOILET FLOOR. BREAKFAST - FIRST MORNING HAD TO ASK FOR MORE BACON, ALSO SCRAMBLED EGG WHICH WHEN BROUGHT, DID NOT LOOK AT ALL APPETISING AND WAS BROWN AT THE EDGES. SERVING SPOON NOT CLEANED, LOOKING NOT AT ALL HYGENIC. THIRD MORNING AGAIN HAD TO ASK FOR EGG. NO TOAST AVAILABLE. RETURNING TO THE BAR ON THE LAST EVENING, I DREW THE ATTENTION OF THE BAR PERSON TO THE CHAIR ON WHICH I WAS SITTING, WHICH HAD A SCREW AT THE SIDE PROTRUDING APPROX. 30 CMS. I WAS SURPRISED TO SEE THAT THE SOLUTION TO THIS WAS TO EXCHANGE MY CHAIR WITH ONE FROM ANOTHER TABLE. ALL IN ALL THE HOTEL IS NOW LOOKING AND FEELING A BIT 'TIRED'. WE, ALONG WITH OUR DAUGHTER AND SON-IN-LAW, HAVE USED THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES (NOT ALWAYS ON THE SAME DATES), BUT I'M AFRAID THIS TIME MAY, SADLY, HAVE BEEN THE LAST.

    LOCATION OF HOTEL. EASE OF PARKING. MOST OF THE STAFF PLEASANT AND HELPFUL

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't really like beds as they are too soft for me. Also sometimes I would appreciate if staff is more smiling :)

    the hotel is placed at the edge of the city center, so you can walk there. Unfortunately it is on the other side as train station. There are big rooms and you have breakfast included usually with possibility to use sauna and pool. The equipment is nothing fancy, really just a standard, but what more you need? :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    4.6
    Run-down room, renovation necessary. TV not working, not clean. For one night I "could survive".
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV not working. Overall run-down impression. Needs renovation. Bathroom not clean, bath tub with ring from previous guest as well as faucets not clean. Very dirty shower curtain. Clumsy receptionist who did not know that payment should be upon leaving not coming in. Although the price was discounted, it was no value for money.

    Lunch in the restaurant was pleasant. Attentive waitress.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff but rooms needs a renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was quite used and oldfashion. Some of the furniture in the room was falling apart. Difficult to control the water temperature in the shower. Not very clean floor. Did not look like a four star hotel

    Quite close to the center. Friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.3
    Great Location, Bad Check In
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person operating the front desk at check in tried to get me to pay and extra 40 euro to upgrade and fill an empty first class room. I understand that this is his job, and I may have even been talked into an upgrade had he not used my weight as the primary reason to do so. He kept repeating that my room was up high with no elevator and saying "it's not good for you", and that the twin beds were small.

    This hotel is in a great location for a great price, right in the center of Bonn and 2 minutes away from the Beethoven house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Enjoy your stay at Belvoir but take your own food- unless you're full board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the decor needed attention- bits of paper hanging off walls. Some tiles on balcony were loose. Having to pay for breakfast - this was overpriced.

    The location was excellent. The spacious junior suite was perfect. All staff we spoke to were most helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    The stay was comfortable! Not great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The numbering of the room was poor! Staff came with us to show the place !

    The room was very roomy! The facilities were adequate! Television picture poor ! Light bathroom did not work !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location nearby the city centre of Nijmegen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. Seems like nothing have changed since the 80's. Also the non smoking rooms seems like they have been smoking rooms in the past. You can smell it.

    Good location nearby the city centre of Nijmegen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s outdated.

    Nice big room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good choice of breakfast. But overpriced if concert near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like overpriced room. 249.50 for 1 night I paid first time ever.

    I like that we had a balcony and some view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , staff , cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.9
    تعاملهم سئ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    تعاملهم سئ يأخذو مبلغ أكثر من قيمة حجز بوكينج The crew treated badly They take more than the value of the booking

    تعاملهم سئ The crew treated badly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is €15.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is €15. I think this is high for what is provided. The hotel is dated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Lokatie tav centrum perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lokatie tav centrum perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was expensive and was not good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive and was not good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is good, compared to other hotels in Nijmegen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good, compared to other hotels in Nijmegen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    The staff is friendly and helpfull. The place is clean. The breakfast is good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Bathroom is over 40 years old.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is over 40 years old. Hotel needs to be renewed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    bed linen may change more often
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed linen may change more often

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    NOT GOOD FOR BUSINESS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to strict, not a business hotel, but for old families who not spend a lot of time in hotels.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable and staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite dark with no central light.

    The beds were very comfortable and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, good night sleep, close to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be bit cleaner

    Quiet, good night sleep, close to city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety mat and handle at the bath/shower area. Bath was slippery when showering.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful.very nice clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very convenient for me to visit my family. Also handy for shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast. I didn’t get an option to go for the deal of 10€ and think that 15€ is too dear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    OK for a business traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable parking

    the room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Convenient and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    A fairly basic hotel but good location and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Staff were friendlu, room was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot, no temperature control.

    Staff were friendlu, room was large.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay over. Nice restaurant and bar down staors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My mini bar was switched of and full of fungi..

    Very close to the city centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    good location, confortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast, excellent location, extended opening hours

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wallpaper was torn and the TV was a bit small.

    Great staff and great value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    4.6
    Location good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff inflexible and not helpful

    Location good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.4
    Silver fish in the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Silver fish in the bathroom Hair in the sink Missing shower curtain

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Everything was utterly perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was utterly perfect !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.5
    The service is crap!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service is crap!! will not recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    3.3
    Cleanliness was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness was very bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    The room was spacy, a lot of window and good balcony and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think the hotel and rooms are too old fashioned.. However facilities and rooms are good, a small makeover to ajust to a modern style would be more then welcome.

    The room was spacy, a lot of window and good balcony and the bed sleeps excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    Good location, lots of storage space in the barhroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very very hot in the hotel. There ia no airco and because of the busy location you cannot open the windows really. Old decor and not too clean. Blonde haira on the floor in the room everywhere and I'm a brunette. Shower temperature very difficult to control; either ice cold or boiling hot. There is a hair dryer in the bathroom but no power outlet in the whole apartment close to a mirror.

    Good location, lots of storage space in the barhroom, cheaper parking in front of the hotel, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lotion nor conditioners were made available, had to buy it from a local store at quite a rip off price I'm used to, especially since I can't bring it back home with me either. Lobby was small, and the walls between rooms were very thin.

    Bed was very comfortable. Water pressure was great, room was kept clean. Friendly staff, heard the food was good. Had a swimming pool. Free wifi. No hassle with anything. Any questions was answered by helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    4.6
    I have been before and it is a decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We had a very poor quality breakfast and we mentioned it to the staff, we we were treated with disbelief and they proceeded to provide "proof" we were wrong. Totally unnecessary on their part. No apologies just incredulously refuting, absurd really.

    I have been before and it is a decent hotel. After my experience this time however I will not return and will actively encourage others not to as well.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    ALL staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything. :o)

    ALL staff very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Hotel clean, bright and tastefully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.5
    We liked the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the parking charge by the hotel. The dining room was not open on Sundays.

    We liked the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. The swimming pool and sauna were nice. The breakfast was standard but of reasonable quality. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is easy to reach as it is located at the northern entrance of the city, close to the bridge crossing the river Waal.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    I liked the price/service ratio with possibility of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was very clean even though a bit strangely organized access.

    I liked the price/service ratio with possibility of usage sauna and gym at the hotel. I appreciate the breakfast included in room price.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, excellent internet and a cosy bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit dated looking. Prefer separate shower rather than shower in bath. The smoke alarm going off in the middle of the night without reason (probably a once off).

    Comfortable bed, excellent internet and a cosy bar.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.5
    I love the staff at the Belvoir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I love the staff at the Belvoir. That is what raises them a cut above other places. My husband and I came to the Belvoir 20+ years ago and I brought my children there to try to share the Nijmegen memories. With one exception the staff made the stay perfect.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is fantastic and I hope the hotel on my next visit to be my room look on the river and charming nature of the city

    Wonderful, friendly hotel. Staff very nice. Quiet and clean furniture and distinctive rooms and comfortable. As well as close to the city center. And close to the bus stop

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    4.6
    The location is good, easy to access by car.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bathroom is very simple and not clean enough. The rooms are dark, not enough light sources. The parkins system needs some changes: we waited 3 days to get the parking cards finally.

    The location is good, easy to access by car. We liked the breakfast very much.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.6
    The bed was very decent and the room spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very old decor (grandma style), the temperature inside the room was very high, could not be adjusted (heat pipes went through the flooring). Wifi did not work on my normal Android phone. Too expensive!

    The bed was very decent and the room spacious.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.5
    Moderately priced hotel, located within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms could have been more modernized.

    Moderately priced hotel, located within walking distance to the city center. Room was good with a comfortable bed. Nice location with a view of the bridge (from higher floors)

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    The pool's wonderful little pool (that's hardly ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We thought the price was the absolute maximum we would pay to stay in a room with the same facilities. A little bit pricey.

    The pool's wonderful little pool (that's hardly ever used by others so it was almost like our private pool). Very large rooms with beautiful decor and furniture, big bathroom and another small toilet. Loved the vintage feeling of the room and the wifi was working well too.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    nothing

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    nice breakfast, staff very kind, nice rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice breakfast, staff very kind, nice rooms. Reception open all night.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast +++, quiet hotel, close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast +++, quiet hotel, close to city center

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.1
    Good room and bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I missed scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast. Breakfast was sober.

    Good room and bed. I slept wel!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    Parking available
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor is dated

    Parking available

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Very kind persons working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very kind persons working there.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old fashion

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    3.8
    Nothing:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises room, cold , very rude check in by old lady short hair receptionist

    Nothing:(

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.6
    The staff is exceptional, very helpful and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is exceptional, very helpful and kind. Highly appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Great room, great staff, great in everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Minor detail was there are is no 1 master switch for all the lights so you have to do them 1 by 1

    Great room, great staff, great in everything.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    Location, breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Old furniture and decoration, breakfast price.

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows smelled of sweat. The room was the darkest and gloomiest we had ever seen in a hotel of this category.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    good, quiet location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very dark rooms, bad illumination in the evening, too soft bed

    good, quiet location. For Nederlands good breakfast.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: