Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Benno 2 stars

Wilhelminaplein 9, Eindhoven City Centre, 5611 HE Eindhoven, Netherlands

#24 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    It was horrible. When I arrived, there was nobody to chek us, the same with check out. Our room win
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was horrible. When I arrived, there was nobody to chek us, the same with check out. Our room window was broken, so I could not close it!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    nice hotel for a really short stay only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet doesn't work in the rooms. You need to go downstairs to the restaurant to use it. It's really loud outside as there are many restaurants nearby. There's no airconditioning in the rooms so when you close the window in the room, you start roasting. Shared toilets - it's like Middle Ages. Nowadays a bathroom should be in every room. Especially for such a high rate per night.

    Breakfast was ok, it was possible to get a water kettle from the reception and keep it in the room for the whole stay, it was possible to leave the luggage for a couple of hours after the check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Cozy room for fair price, earplugs recommended for bad sleepers :)
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from vent system on the roof, silenced after 11PM. Heavy door closing noises.

    Staff was very helpful, and the room was cozy. Cool location, next to a nice square, and easy to get there from airport,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Central, cheap, friendly and clean basic rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I was a bit nervous beforehand as some of the reviews on the booking.com site were negative but my experience was entirely positive.

    Everything went smoothly. I arrived late (after 9pm) but had been in touch during the day and there was still someone there to check in with. The room was basic but clean, quiet, nice tv, plenty of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude. The receptionist ignored us at the beginning, but he did help afterwards. The maintenance guy came in our room using the key without knocking the door and what if I was having shower. My privacy was not respected at all. The WiFi is very unstable. There was strike on public transport and no one from hotel mentioned anything for this. It is very noisy as well. I could hear everything outside and I had a sleepless night. I booked a taxi from the parner company of the hotel and I was told it was fixed fee. However it was not the case at all. It's either the hotel's fault or the taxi driver's fault. Also, the taxi driver had really bad attitudes. I feel very uncomfortable about how I have been treated during my stay. I will never stay again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Can improve on their wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work in my room. When I called, they told me it was new to them, which was a bit strange, I did not believe that. Also two lightbulbs did not work.

    Breakfast was very good, and staff at the restaurant very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok if you have plenty of time and patience....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception always empty. After calling them still long waiting times. Monday morning no staff available: I waited for breakfast from 7am (opening time confirmed the evening before) until 8:45. My car was parked in their garage, unable to access it. I left as staff arrived with no breakfast and late to meet my client. Double fail. No internet.

    When available, staff always smiling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Netherlands - user friendly land!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was pretty bad, not so clean, near the parking, u could hear everything from the next rooms and they didnt give us new towels and toilet paper in 3 days. There was a sink near the bed and not in the toilet.

    Great position, center of the town in few min walking. Good breakfast, pleasant stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet too far away from room with very steep stairs in between. Incredibly noisy from the street until 2ish in the morning and also from builders in the morning. No lock on the balcony door and it was surrounded by scaffolding-with two kids that was not a comfortable situation.

    Nice spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.8
    no care taken to make sure guest was comfortable in a room where everything worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower and bath were in hall,.. shower was messy and shower curtain and rod in a pile on the floor. Lights over vanity mirror didn't work. I have had better for the price. Had to wait until 7:30 to give back room keycard,... I had to leave earlier for airport. Breakfast not until 8 a.m. Restaurant looked good, but I think hotel is an afterthought to them.

    Close to all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended for long stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no internet on the rooms! There was a maintenance at building, and we havent informed about it. Our room door is not locking, we had to use manual key.

    Breakfast was ok and coffee was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Location is very close to Eindhoven center, breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building facade was under construction without notice while booking. Receptionist is barely at the desk, you have to call by phone in need. When you enter the building a strange (the cleaning of the dirty dishes I suppose) smell welcomes you. Aspirator fan (central aspirator fan for the building) needs to be in slow fan mode if you need to sleep, it is a little bit noisy. No phone in the room, poorly decorated. Stairs to the rooms are almost vertical, almost fell from stairs in our case. My side of the sheet was dirty, one of the towels was actually not cleaned, really dirty.

    Location is very close to Eindhoven center, breakfast is nice. Employee @restaurant in charge of breakfast serving is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after check-in time and this was no problem. Comfortable, clean, smallish room but close to airport to catch early flight and excellent value for area on eve of Konigstag. Will book again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are very thin. One could hear ALL that the couple next door was doing. One night they were having noisy sex at 2 am, on the second night, they had a long quarrel till late at night. The door of the shower cabinet was broken, so the floor got totally wet after showering. And some not hygienic guest urinated inside the shower cabinet. Wi-fi in the bedroom is very very poor!

    Location is great. Breakfast is very good. Staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great price and location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel due to an unexpected layover in Amsterdam and the hotel was very helpful with a great price. Definitely will recommend to anyone in the same situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    The rooms are old and in a really bad condition, I had two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old and in a really bad condition, I had two single beds in the room and there wasn't enough space between the beds and the wardrobe. Impossible to open it. The room looked old, dirty, window frame falling apart, not nice at all... I had to put a towel on the floor to walk around because it was disgusting and stinky. This is more a maintenance job plus a good deep/spring cleaning needed. Bed was okay for a night. The owner should have a think because the whole building needs a lot of work to be done. It is way too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.6
    Location & food were good but I doubt I would stay in the accommodation again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft, bathroom shared between 5 rooms, the rooms shown on website were very misleading, the whole place upstairs needs an upgrade, people were smoking in the shared bathroom-it was bad enough it was shared without people smoking in them & leaving fag butts in the shower!

    The food was good, location was good, most of the staff were pleasant some excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.5
    Excellent central location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink (which is actually in the room, there is no such in the bathroom) was clogged. The breakfast started one and a half hour later without any notice.

    Excellent central location; great breakfast. There is a nice bar with outside seating just across the street, where you can have a beer and enjoy a sunny day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Good place if you don't want wifi every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing is the wifi! Please buy some routers or provide the password for the restaurant or the prive ... This is the 21st century... And having not that good reviews because of this easy thing is just ridiculous.

    The staff was super friendly, at the reception and the breakfast too! Very clean and comfortable room, bathroom and toilet is not enough for that many rooms, but can be handled. Location is really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    It was good for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the toilet and the bath in the corridor. They were clean, but sometimes the room became smelly. And the staricase was very thin. It was difficult to get the room with suitcases.

    I liked the helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was clean, staff was nice and responsive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except that people smoke near corridor and smoke came time to time inside, and it wasn’t nice.

    Hotel was clean, staff was nice and responsive. Location is great and important thing for Muslims that, is Masjid(prayer house) there in around 300 meters!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall happy with my stay and would definitely consider booking for future visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had difficulty with the key card on several occasions and it took 4-5 attempts to finally gain access to my room.

    Room was clean and bed was nice and comfy, breakfast was enjoyable and worth getting up early for!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    The waiter during breakfast was very kind and thoughtful.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was outside the room. That would have been ok, despite the fact that it was extremely cold. The toilet was closed to a slightly open door/area, and outdoors the temperature was 0°C... The temperature inside the room was not warm enough either, despite the fact that the heating device in the room was at its maximum. Also, there were several hairs on the sheets of one of the beds.

    The waiter during breakfast was very kind and thoughtful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast and restaurant downstairs were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a big dirty mold on the wall in my room. Because of that the room very stinky. When I entered the room it was really cold (the staff tried to cover the bad smell of the mold). Unfortunately, the heater just worked during the night, so I was spending time in my room in winter coat!. Additionally, there was o light in the bathroom.

    Breakfast and restaurant downstairs were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Very basic, hotel decor is a bit dated but it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody on reception at arrival, had to phone for someone to check us in.

    Very basic, hotel decor is a bit dated but it was clean and did the job for a 1 night stay. Very good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Below expectations, no matter the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things you can't see on pictures. Room was cold when we arrived, we had to turn on heating and to go for a walk while waiting the room to heat up. Sound isolation is very poor, we couldn't sleep because of noise in the room above us. The owner had no understanding for our request to have breakfast 15 min earlier, maybe because we stayed only one night.

    Nice location on Wilheminaplein, 10 minutes from Eindhoven train station. Nice looking restaurant, unfortunately we didn't have a chance to try the food, because we stayed only one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    The Staff are very helpful and friendly, the coffee is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the room i stayed in, because a heavy wardrobe blocked the light from reaching the mirror. More attention could be given to lightning the room because it became pretty dark without natural light.

    The Staff are very helpful and friendly, the coffee is great and it's really easy to find your way back to the hotel, even without a map or navigation. The rooms are airy and clean, and the bathrooms are in good shape.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one being at reception at 8am when i needed to check out, There should have been a drop box to leave my key

    Comfy bed, Clean towels & plenty of hot water, Didn't have breakfast so i cant comment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was waiting for me. It took me a while to get into the room. The window was wide open and it took hours to heat it! It was freezing outside! You can easily hear noises from other rooms and the corridor. WiFi not working properly.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great we will be staying again next time we go over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed to watch the football and it was nice and close to the ground. Had a few nice little bars close by aswell and only about a 5 minute walk into the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Superfriendly staff, nice restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and showers in the hall, but then again for the price its fine! Sadly our hall bathroom smelled of fungus quite badly

    Superfriendly staff, nice restaurant and bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On the second floor, sometimes the wifi did not work and one power point did not work. The room was very small. I do not know if this is common for a 2-star hotel in Europe. There is a convenient restaurant, which belongs to the same company as the hotel. However, the two young waiter/ress were neither friendly, nor helpful.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was included, though there was not a wide selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    price/quality is probably quite okay as location is in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no toilet and shower on room, shared ones are small; furniture is quit old and simple.

    price/quality is probably quite okay as location is in center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet off room

    Loved our stay,was very comfortable staff were extremely helpful,and the owner was very nice and helpful, will definitely stay in hotel Benno again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Nice and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception at all u need to wait ages (we waited 1 hour). Internet connection is working only close to reception, in the first floor u can’t use the WiFi

    Nice and comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.5
    This was one of the worst places we have staid for the last year for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the worst places we have staid for the last year for the same price. First, the reception was really awful. When we needed it it was closed all the time. There was phone to call responsible person. But usually we still were waiting for 10-20 minutes to come. The number was not from the photos: much smaller and darker. When we asked why is that. They said that "can not take pictures for all rooms". But I think the quality should be the same. And we did not get the room from the reservation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    It's worth 50E per night, but not 90E.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nobody at the reception present when we came into the hotel (at about 8 PM). We had to wait for about 20 minutes in the lobby even after calling and asking for somebody to staff the reception. The room (nr. 21) was right next to the reception and was noisy. It also got a little cold in the morning even though we turned up the heater.

    The breakfast was nice. The room itself was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked every thing, in holland,ok.

    The hotel was close to the central of town, B'fast was good too, than we left for the airport, on bus 401, for me the holiday was good, but my cousin son, bring only 18 years, he is different from my way of holiday, he is 18 yrs, and i am 69 yrs.ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.8
    First of all cannot find anybody on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all cannot find anybody on reception. They have paper to call somebody to find receptionist, but im client with roaming why i need to spent a lot of money. Second - very small stairs. You need to used to it and try not to fall. Public toilet and public shower. To go to piss (im sorry) you need to change flour (stairs are small) and find toilet. When i opened a window i found that i looking to scaffolding О_О So, im not advice this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.8
    The WiFi was bad, with which I have been not able to get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was bad, with which I have been not able to get connected. I eventually use my own 4G internet. There is no lift and the steps are very very steep, which is difficult for the travelers with big luggage. You could hear the noises from other rooms easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a strange smell in the room, the heating is not working properly that it was not warm during the day and the evening , and suddenyl it became very hot in the midnight, the WiFi connection is so weak that I have to use my own mobile data. You can hear every single words that people talking in the other rooms.

    The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Comfy bed, just outside town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    i got lock out of my room when using the shower!

    Comfy bed, just outside town centre. not great to share bathroom but no a huge problem. i had a late check out. nice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is very good, the place is clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very good, the place is clean and tidy. There has been a misunderstanding in the beginning as one of the 2 rooms reserved was canceled, however the staff was very professional and solved the issue straight away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was not worth the money. inside the room we could hear every sound/ person talking / noise as it was inside the room, the bed was not comfortable and the facilities were not good.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    We spent one night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent one night there. Rooms were clean and we got towels and shower gels for each person. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel is nicely localized - about 10 minutes from the city centre. I can surely recommend this place for a weekend trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    No electricity in the city of the light!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was way expensive for the facilities provided. Even if is central I had a very bad experience. In the first night I didn't had electricity at all and the hot water didn't worked at the sink from the room. Because as a client you don't have any ways to contact the reception from the room, I had to use my own phone to tell them about the issue. A man just brought to my room a big conectivity cable machine and he droped the cable out of my window, connecting it outside to another outlet. I didn't felt very safe and I had to sleep with my window open just to be able to charge my phone for the next day. Also the card reader from my door was broken, so I had to swipe the card 4-5 times until the door opened. Also on the bed covers were dirty, I had to use my own towel to cover the pillow to be able to sleep.

    The hotel is very close to the center of the city and a nice breakfast is included. The staff are very nice and willing to help you if you are a tourist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Cheap accommodation right in the centre of town with some good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi (as usual with these types of hotels) wasn't great in the room, but it worked fine in the restaurant. Not the worst thing in the world, one night without Youtube was quite relaxing anyway.

    Restaurant was nice with a great atmosphere. Hotel reception was helpful and kind. She made the extra effort to sort out a mistake I made with the reservation and really helped to make our stay relaxing. Would recommend. Cheap accommodation right in the centre of town with some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    A centrally situated hotel who serves a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no plug in the washbasin Possibly a Dutch habit. I did not ask for one though.

    A centrally situated hotel who serves a very good breakfast. Security is excellent. Nearby to sentral train station and on busstop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location but small and smelly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms, smell of sewer on the top floor was unbelievable, mould in shared bathroom, tiny shared toilet, parking out on the street only free up to 9 am

    Location is great; rooms seemed very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    A nice place with a very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The pillow is uncomfortable. 2) Breakfast choice is quite small. 3) When I arrived hotel was overbooked. Lady from reception handled the issue and found me a room after some time, but the appearance of such situation was quite unpleasant. However the lady was really nice.

    1) The staff was very very friendly and attentive to everything. 2) Location is very nice, city center, 15 minutes by foot to the railway station. 3) The view from the windows is also amazing, room is quite comfortable and warm. 4) Generally WiFi was working fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Lively venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV power lead connected to extension lead. The room would not have been suitable for a child.

    Secure bike storage. Nice breakfast. Central location. Nice staff. Attached to a restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay if you want to have quick visit of Eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in bit noisy area or we just didn't have luck.

    The food is brilliant. We had big assortment of jams for breakfast and several types of breads. The location is really really good so you get more than enough for the price. The stuff is also nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice and central
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not uncomfortable but it could be better. The central station is about 15 min walk but you can take it as an opportunity to get to know the city

    The breakfast was great with quite a few options! The hotel itself is very central and the area is very calm. There is a nice bar just across the street where you can have some beers and a little fair with local food on Sunday morning. You have good bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel for PARTY :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was waiting over 2 hours for check in... Moreover just one toilet for like 8 apartments... But it's still OK for this price. You will not sleep until 3 am as it is very loud outside, but if you came for party its absolutely fine

    The breakfast was actually good. The buffet makes you full up for the beginning of the day. The location is perfect and a staff is very nice. I will go there again with my friends if I will be in Eindhoven.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom/shower that we used in the hall was always clean, but often smelled a bit mildewy. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for short stays and people traveling on a budget.

    The location was great, the free breakfast was nice, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We were also allowed to stay with our dog, which was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Not able to use WiFi from the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not able to use WiFi from the room. It only works from ground floor. Also, they too many people are sharing the toilet. Also the toilet is not on the same floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    4.2
    You dont have any bathroom into rooms, you need to wake up...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You dont have any bathroom into rooms, you need to wake up the middle of a night and looking for WC. Wifi access was terrible for go to rooms you need to pass into resturant!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    2.5
    Mir nichts hat gefallen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Wifi Very very bad. 2) Reception was closed when i reach there. 3) The entrance to Hotel is from backside. The stairs to enter the room were very narrow and uncomfortable. 4) Very noisy. I could here everything from the neighbouring room. 5) Door Bang is very noisy in the middle of night 6) The pillow covers were torn. 7) Hairs in the bathroom.

    Mir nichts hat gefallen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Good standard and great location for it's price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Showers were quite small, breakfast is first come, first serve, if your late there may be nothing left.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location and good value for the price, hotel & rooms kept to good standard of cleanliness, breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Good selection of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If parking could have been included.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. The staff were very accommodating and moved us from a very dark room downstairs near the cooking smells (22) to a much better room upstairs (12) even though they had to add a single bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Perfect, clean accommodation for short stay but WiFi is a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was terrible. It was fine on the ground floor but in my room on the second floor, where I really needed it, the signal was very, very weak and was of no use to me at all

    For a short stay this place is perfect. It is basic with a shared bathroom but nicely minimal and very, very clean. The staff were friendly. Yes there is a steep stairs up to the second floor but this didn't bother me, it might bother other people. The location is ideal as well. Easy to walk into city centre and around the corner from the Philips Stadion and also the Philips museum

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    We enjoyed the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The triple room was very different to the one I had seen in the picture when I booked which had several windows and was filled with light. This room was dark with frosted glass and a door (which was unlocked when we arrived) to a car park and a smoking area used by the staff right outside the window, so it was noisy and smelled of smoke. We complained and at first were told there was nothing to be done, but then the owner moved us upstairs to a double room (and put an extra bed in) with a window and a view of the car park, which, although cramped, we much preferred. It was not however the room we thought we had booked. The owner was aware that there was a problem with the photos and they were apparently working on rectifying it. We couldn't get wifi in the bedroom and only sporadically in the public area and 'though we asked for a remote control for the t.v. several times we didn't get one so were unable to use the television. There was no kettle for drinks in the room.

    We enjoyed the breakfast. We could easily walk into town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    A friendly and nice hotel, in calm Eindhoven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure in the shower was quite low. Other than that, I can't really think of anything.

    The hotel was nice. It looked more expensive than it was. It lies on the market square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple, but there was plenty of it and it was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    Just don't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is definitely too small; the bathroom is in common with other guests and smells like death. There's no elevator but a lot of slipping dirty stares. It looked like a melting pot for prostitutes. Not suggested at all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.5
    Could of been a great stay but I would have to recommend to stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    False accusations of noise by hotel. We were all asleep by 11pm and they hotel claimed to have more than one noise complaint from our room. Hotel was hosting some sort of party on the Saturday night which was really noisy. The following morning there was cigarettes that looked to of been emptied and empty containers of some sort of gas right by where we lined up for breakfast. Noisy. Filthy shower that smelled badly. Toilets were poorly maintained.

    The bed was amazing. The location was ideal. The staff were very friendly at check in and for breakfast. Helpful staff. Assisted in ordering a taxi for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.8
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, shower and toilet in main corridor. Dangerous stairs. Staff never at reception. 1 small towel received only. Exposed wiring in shower room ceiling

    Good location, rooms clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.6
    Is not a good relation between value and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms didn't look like the photos, there was not insulation at all on noises, the bathroom was clean but had a terrible smell and didn't have an extractor of air that is quite bad when you are taking a shower, in general it doesn't relate the quality for the amount of money.

    The breakfast was really good and the staff do a really good job.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.6
    location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfy at all. Noise from the street and the pub across the road was enough to keep me awake. I have also contacted the hotel numerous times to have an amendment made to my invoice which couldnt be made when I was leaving as there was no one available. despite numerous attempts by mail they still have not responded.

    location was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    - Beatyful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Beatyful place - Interesting location, 15 minutes walk from the central station - Very polite personel, - as we could not have a breakfast due to early flight, we got a take-away box with a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.8
    Please fix the wifi in the rooms, it's 21st century
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO wifi in the room!!! Furniture is old, so is the hotel itsef. It's an okay place, but they should ask like 35 euro per night instead of 62. Stuff is friendly, but way too busy. Reception is not always open and you need to call/look for them yourself.

    The staff was trying to do their job as good as they could, but the whole hotel is just not worth the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location close to downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee hard to get at breakfast, not self-serve and staff's attention hard to get (I ate there five times). They should just make coffee self-serve if they are too busy.

    Good location close to downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    6.5
    Located in the very centre, parking is private and safe,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.There was no toilet in our room. 2.In the evening the restaurant was completely packed with very noisy people, and we had to go through it to get to our room.

    Located in the very centre, parking is private and safe, breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Tiny uncomfortable double room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room not big enough to for two people, no space at all around beds, could beryl move. Bathrooms also super small, toilet together with shower...

    Polite and helpful stuff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    4.6
    Location, easy walk from city centre, comfortable bed,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean towels all week, 1 towel taken away and not replaced so left with 1 all week, wifi variable so had to rely on city wifi, toilet very smelly, room plain and cold or else very hot.

    Location, easy walk from city centre, comfortable bed, decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Relaxing weekend in Eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The public bathroom in the corrirdor was sometimes a bit dirty and also the shower curtain was missing after one night. The wifi connection was not confident incidentally.

    Hearty, tasteful breakfast, kind hotel staff, excellent location. The beds are really comfortable. The hotel itself is lovely and quiet even if it's in the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: