Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Zuid-Holland B&B and inn reviews
  4. The Hague B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Berger's B&B

Reviews of Berger's B&B

Westeinde 30, The Hague City Center, 2512 HD The Hague, Netherlands

#4 of 16 B&Bs and inns in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 689 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Great rooms with awesome flair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great rooms with awesome flair. The beds are very comfortable and bog, we skeptisch really good. Very friendly owners and staff and also very welcoming towards dogs. Great breakfast! The hotel is situated close to the Center and Chinatown. Trams and buses can easily be reached.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Charming stay near to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great stay. Everything was clean and smelt great. The owner was nice and really helpful. The room and the hotel was full of interesting details. It is a really old house which was renovated but still didn't losе its charm. I really recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    lovley
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in my room was a bit slow and at times intermittent

    breakfast was excellent, very friendly staff, each room individually designed, the place is in a short walking distance to historical sites, shops, cafes and restaurants and also public transport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    10
    We loved the hospitality, the room was even better that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the hospitality, the room was even better that we could have ever imagine, the breakfast was amazing the location was super and definitely we will visit bergers b&b again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyable, pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing not to like, was all good

    The room we had was spacious bed comfy situated at the back of the B&B. Breakfast was enjoyable everything you needed to start you off for the day. Owners were chatty and helpful on hand if you needed to ask anything. would return when next in The Hague.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay in Den Haag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Parking isn't easy, the garage is 5 mins away, but it isn't even possible to stop in front of the B&B.

    A lovely place to stay in Den Haag. Very central, the whole place is wonderfully furnished, the rooms absolutely lovely. Breakfast was very good, too. Very heloful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in order to explore the Hague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely bed and breakfast, a really nice building with unique decoration. The personel was really polite and helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast very much. Excellent location in the center of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    The location was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are thin so if u are someone who has trouble sleeping, noise may bother you.

    The location was fabulous The staff were very friendly and helpful The coffee and food was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Hauge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, nice kept building, well decorated. Room was really big, with the vintage furniture. the bathroom is modern, well equipped. Service was outstanding, same the breakfast. Perfect location to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Bergers B&B and The Hauge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would suggest was having a fan available in the rooms - they probably have them available but by the time we thought of it it was the middle of the night.

    We loved our stay at Bergers B&B and The Hauge! We stayed here on our honeymoon for one night on our way to Amsterdam and wished we planned more time here. They made our stay so special and had chocolates and swan towels for our honeymoon! It was one of the highlights of our trip. The B&B was so nicely decorated to kept the authentic feel of the city! The breakfast was great, and the hosts were helpful and did everything to make your stay special! Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    This is a sweet gem in the heart of The Hague.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a sweet gem in the heart of The Hague. Lots of quirky art to take in and the breakfasts are tasty and filling. Staff are helpful and kind, too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Awesome cozy B&B with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This B&B was one of the coolest I've ever been to. Felt like a museum, but with new amenities. Staff was great, personalized breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.3
    This is a welcoming, eclectic B & B that is centrally located in Den Haag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As it was European summer the days were around 30degC and the rooms became quite hot. A fan or some cooling would have been great.

    Owner waited till after midnight for us as the plane was late. As we had only ordered a standard room, and as we were staying 5 nights we were upgraded free of charge to a larger twin room suite (Free). Fabulous breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Quite quirky with a mix of brocant and modern furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite quirky with a mix of brocant and modern furniture. We were on bikes and they were helpful in storing them. Great location, very central. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful with excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, Room was big and clean, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was OK.

    Everything was perfect, Room was big and clean, breakfast was prepared with lot of care, coffee also was good.... The owner was great and gave us some advices for the Hague, he gave us his garage for parking, we are thankful to him, and next time we will stay again by him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    Really unique B&B ♥
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking place a few streets away, we had issues finding the address with our GPS - but it worked with the GPS from the phone.

    + absolutely amazing B&B, cozy and pretty; + the staff is super friendly; + the room was nice, the bed comfortable; + central location; + breakfast is really tasty, with homemade jams, fresh croissant, eggs etc.; + I would definitely book it again! ♥

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.6
    We had three hotels in Netherlands this time and Berger`s BB...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware of pigeons on the balcony! They are rather dirty))

    We had three hotels in Netherlands this time and Berger`s BB was the most fantastic experience out of all of them. Perfect location in the city center, pleasant friendly staff. Wonderful old building with narrow ladder and authentic wooden balks. Heating worked well and it was very comfortable in the room (I am getting cold almost everywhere but here there were no problems with this). Coffee machine is available daylong free of charge. You may also ask for some glasses or plates to have a romantic evening with wine in your room. Breakfast is very tasty with home made jams, fresh bred and other dishes. There is an opportunity to rent a parking place not far from the hotel and on reasonable price (very important issue in Den Haag if you travel by car). I fully recommend this BB for your stay in the city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked everything. My room was spacious and comfortable. The street is quiet so no problem there. All guests were considerate and discreet so no problem with noise from inside the house either. Breakfast is indeed delicious, nutritious and custom made. I will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing we really disliked. Walking up the stairs is a bit of a workout, so people with physical problems should be careful.

    The B&B is beautifully eccentric! There are so many artsy nips and pieces all over the place that you always have something to look at. It's an old building, so expect stairs (lots and narrow), but that didn't bother us. Also, the breakfast is amazing. I'd come back to Berger's any time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Cosy, friendly, modern comfort and bohemian feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is great, I met mainly Artur and Lucas and I have to tell you that they are wonderful hosts. I felt welcomed and spoiled with a clean and very comfortable room, great conversation and wonderful breakfast. The whole place has somehow a bohemian atmosphere, that helps being more relaxed, in vacation, so we had a great stay! A big thanks to the hosts and we’ll definety return there when visiting The Hague or the near towns.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    If we return to The Hague, this is where we'll stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a little early but were welcomed in and plied with coffee and waffles - lovely. Breakfast was good with really great coffee. The hotel is a delight and our room spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    Best B&B!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I'm a frequent traveller and sleeping at 130 days a year in hotels and B&B's. This was definitely the best one. Very, very helpful and friendly staff. Nice rooms, compfy beds and a delicious breakfast. Everybody who wants an unique place to sleep I can highly recommend to stay at this lovely B&B. Thank you guys - you made me feel as a friend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.8
    The building and its interior are really unique and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no elevator so if u have a big luggage it can be difficult to go upstairs ( the owner of the hotel helped us though) It's really difficult to open the windows And walls are thin so u can here people from room above and near.

    The building and its interior are really unique and beautiful There is almost everything someone can need It's really warm in winter It's not far from central station and all the sightseeing and shopping facilities are nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Den Haag is worth a visit and bergers b&b is the ideal place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unbelievable friendly welcoming, very cosy atmosphere at a great location. Staff was helpful, warm decoration, real Dutch bicycles to use and so. Can't recommend it enough!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.9
    Very good B&B in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the downside was the smell of cigarettes that was just about everywhere including the clean laundry. Although nobody smokes indoors, the smell stays on the clothes and clings onto everything.

    The owner and staff were kind and accomodating, the atmosphere was a bit bohemienne and the breakfast was really good and tailored to your preferences. I especially liked the fresh orange juice. The bed was really large.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    A great and engaging place to stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is always a nice welcome, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is very good. The building is extremely old (steep stairs) and decorated in an interesting and unusual manner with a very eclectic collection of furniture and bits and bobs. You should visit ... look out for the rocket!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Beautiful room at a very reasonable price. Perfect location, right in the centre, The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very nice too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a wonderful stay. Artur was such a nice host, spoke perfect German, organized a parking space, was completely relaxed and helpful, the room was beautiful and the breakfast? Awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was rather hard for my taste, but ok nonetheless.

    Arthur is lovely, and both he and Brian made us feel very welcome and at home. The breakfast was great, and their homemade preserves were delicious. Arthur is also an amazing linguist and very interesting person, he also makes you feel that he is interested in you as a human being - not just a paying quest. Our room (in the attic) was spotless, and felt homely, with some interesting pieces of traditional furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    10
    A charming and comfortable base within a short walk of everything in Den Haag centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our second stay at Bergers, and Artur was as welcoming and friendly as the first. He couldn't have been more helpful. The room was charming and comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    A warm personal touch and stellar breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shampoo.

    Staff here is very kind and attentive, breakfast is very good and varied. The atmosphere is artsy and eccentric. Arrival drink was offered. Coffee / espresso maker and tea was available next to the room. Big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    What an unexpected pleasure it was to stay at this B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the stairs are a little steep but our host was very helpful in assisting with getting our bags upstairs.

    What an unexpected pleasure it was to stay at this B&B. On arrival we wondered if we had chosen poorly but our host quickly had us believing otherwise. Parking is at a nearby parking station and he actually took our car and parked it for us. The room was on the third floor and yes, the stairs are pretty steep, but the room was a great size and included everything we needed. We were able to walk to everything in the old city which was awesome. The bed was comfortable, the shower good and hot and a seperate toilet which was handy. Our breakfast the next morning was perfect. In the end we really loved it there and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.9
    Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window opens to the neighbor room's terrace. Our neighbors spent there much time in the evening, smoked... so it was not convenient to open either the window or the curtains.

    Hospitality. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Very friendly and informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and informative staff. The breakfast was amazing, the best we had all trip. We had the deluxe Double. Had a private outdoor sitting area attached to our room. Enjoyed the weather and sunshine. Will come again and stay longer next time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to have a glass of wine with the owners, who were very friendly and helpful))). Good luck!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Feeling at home (and pampered :)) in a monumental building in the centre of The Hague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful monumental building, tastefully renovated and decorated. I stayed in a beautiful and spacious room with a terrace! Very welcoming owner who seems to be up for a nice coffee or wine from his bar any time :) Lovely breakfast including fresh fruits, yogurt, croissants, homemade jam, everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant stay at a friendly B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos of the rooms on Booking.com are not representative of the room that was allocated to us. On check-out the vendor informed us that the best rooms were reserved for their regular guests. An hour was wasted finding and walking to/from the secure parking.

    The Property was located close to the town centre in a residential area. The accommodation offered secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No remarks.

    Very clean and spacious rooms Nicely decorated Great location near shops, public transport, venues, bars and restaurants Lovely breakfast Free wifi Very friendly hosts, nothing is too much trouble Warm welcome Planning on staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Five star hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place to stay with a super friendly, welcoming and caring host, who runs this place from with his heart and hand. Also very nice and helpful personnel, superb breakfast and fantastic location. Special attention to our small child and much more kindness than you would expect. Really, one of our best stays ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    Charming place in the heart of Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weak WiFi on the upper floor

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, very charming atmosphere and fascinating breakfast served by the owners. 2 minutes walk to city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, very friendly owners who will make time to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The private parking area was full, so owner forwarded us to free parking, 5 minutes drive. Pillow was a bit to thick.

    Great breakfast, very friendly owners who will make time to help you. Very nice and clean bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Fabulous B&B in The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything!!

    Brian,the owner,(and Arthur) went above and beyond for us. Actually moved a king bed to our room for my very tall husband!! Also, arranged for a driver so we didn't have to drag our suitcases a few blocks to get a tram. He drove us straight to the train station. Wouldn't hesitate recommend this b & b to anyone!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Nice B&B with an especially good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be the perfect place if the walls had a little more sound isolation. It didn't bother our sleep quality because there were only a few guests but still you could head almost everything through the walls.

    The breakfast was superb, it was huge and tasty. I also have to commend the owner who was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.2
    a very very warm and generous welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can't complain

    a very very warm and generous welcome! nice atmosphere, excellent food- healthy, good choice and high quality. everything was given great care too and the host definitely went out of his way! lovely stay, thank you

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    10
    Fabulously crazy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Perfectly located small B&B, with extra charm and very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with home made jams. Excellent italian coffee. Super comfy bed. Decoration with a touch of extravagance but in perfect harmony. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    10
    Brian was the kindest host one can imagine and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brian was the kindest host one can imagine and the breakfast was terrific! Added to that, the house, and what he made of it, looks like a work of art itself. Thanks for such a great time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff Beautiful room Perfect location Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    This is a great place to stay in Hague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a great place to stay in Hague. Owners are really nice 👍 we enjoyed everything and would love to come back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Location, breakfast and sympathetic personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, breakfast and sympathetic personnel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, friendly host, comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, friendly host, comfort and location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, walking distance to Centrum.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have better supply of toiletries.

    Good location, walking distance to Centrum. Nicely decorated, with homely touches. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Charming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charming hosts. Filling breakfast. Great location! I would definitely stay here again. I loved the Green Room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    sevice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    A good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Great place, rooms decorated with love and style, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place, rooms decorated with love and style, very friendly people

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.2
    Wanted a different type of room every
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, fresh breakfast, and the quirky stuff..spot on!

    Extremely friendly and helpful with our late check in and will be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Great Berger's B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to find, close to the town and Railway Station, very friendly hosts, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    8.8
    The B&B has character added to our experience of The Hague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit stuffy.

    Lovely breakfast! Great wifi!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Arthur was a fantastic host, the room was blissful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arthur was a fantastic host, the room was blissful. All around lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.2
    nice location, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing special .

    nice location, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Quirky accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, quiet and clean, friendly helpful host, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location with friendly staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Off-site parking too far away Bed mattress a bit average

    Great breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay - staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely boutique accommodation in centre of The Hague. Car parking provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be better

    Just a wonderful stay ! Beautiful hotel! Exceptional service ! Food amazing !!! Will return Thank you for your kindness x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Spacious room. Staff was wonderful. We loved our stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Bergers
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was really nice and quiet. Breakfast was fresh and delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May more towels would be great. 1 per person is not enough

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    We loved being "Bij Berger's"!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extraordinary cool and special Bed & Breakfast to stay at in Den Haag. Nice rooms, lovely hosts and a tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and beautiful room, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lift would have been nice

    Spacious and beautiful room, amazing staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, very nice rooms, delicious breakfast and very helpful, welcoming hosts. We really recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location and staff were fantastic

    It was hot so I opened the windows but there were pigeons on the roof. They were noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Breakfast...Great owner/employees, great location close to old downtown.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was quite a walk away. The stairs are very steep, but that was OK for us, just be aware.

    Amazing Breakfast!! Great and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Amazing staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing staff!!They are one of my favorite host in the travels i made around the world.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Berger's B&B Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: