Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Amsterdam Airport Hotel 4 stars

Vuursteen 1, 2132 LZ Hoofddorp, Netherlands

#16 of 17 hotels in Hoofddorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4591 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall it is quite good hotel for the money. Tip, do not book any early flight at Schiphol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have early flight,do not take breakfast. go catch the shuttle which is at neighbor hotel front door, we are sharing the bus with others.The seat is limited. Fully use resource is a good thing,. I should not be too picky here.

    This is a good hotel,room is clean. However, it is hard to get into your room since there are many doors need to be opened in order to go forward.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    A quiet convenient stay, great shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Hallways could have been cleaner; room was small and basic,but clean.

    Quality of your breakfast and breakfast staff were outstanding! Great job ladies!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    very boring
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Staff was really really unfriendly and we have book the room for to child and 2 Adult but hotel staf told us that we should book a new room for children and told us that it is of booking.com mistakes. I

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stopover hotel at Amsterdam airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made last minute stopover in Amsterdam for plane change. This hotel meets and exceeds expectations for the perfect close to airport stay. Very clean, nice staff and shuttle service to and from hotel,excellent. Would highly recommend this for transiting the AMS airport!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable quiet room , friendly helpful staff , nice...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was a little temperamental, although did work in the end , was just a case of finding the best router for the room position

    Comfortable quiet room , friendly helpful staff , nice swimming pool and gym , good parking round the back for a large vehicle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing nice about the property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff abrupt at check in. No food available as we arrived 9.45 pm. Rooms freezing cold.bed uncomfortable. No facecloths in bathroom.

    Nothing nice about the property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    This is a good location if you are in Amsterdam for a couple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a good location if you are in Amsterdam for a couple nights and need to be close to the airport. They have shuttle buses running every half hour that take you to the airport & train station. It is easy to jump on the train and be in Amsterdam in less than half and hour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great stopover at Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the Hotel was great.

    Clean comfortable with good facilities, a free shuttle from and back to the hotel. A good breakfast menu and an ideal place to stay if you have an early morning flight or a stopover flight in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    We have chosen the place for it’s close location to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend to recondider the policy concerning bathing with clothes on, as some of the guests of non- European ethnics did. The pool does become cleaner after it. The other guests did not feel comfortable. We just did not want to be in the water at the same time.

    We have chosen the place for it’s close location to the airport and shuttle just for 1 night. And that was good. We travellede with kids, that’s was why indoors swimming pool was important, fitness was well. It is cosy with a piano in the lobby. The staff was quick and helpful. The toilets and shower facilitie were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Communicate with the hotel for details.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B'fast is incld by for travellers who need to leave early in the morning, no is arranged for them nor transport to the airport. Not as convenient as it was made out to be! For a single traveller, a large single or queen bed shld be provided.

    Clean with a good shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Nearby the schiphol airport and there's a shuttle bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the staff are more friendly and helpful specially to the asian visitors who only speaks english. Breakfast menu should be added more variety and hot water for tea not hot enough. the time limit should be extend to 10am instead of 9.30am. I was told to quickly get my breakfast as the staff getting ready to clean up ready for i don't know what.

    Nearby the schiphol airport and there's a shuttle bus every 30 min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a pleasant stay, besides the shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled with the lack of respect the shuttle driver displayed. He was very rude and did not show any sort of respect towards me and my sister. She went to get on the shuttle. He saw us as we pressed the button to open the door. He then yelled at her and said she broke the shuttle when we went to get in the shuttle. He was not friendly at all

    I loved the comfort of the beds and the shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely dirty, dust all over...bathroom, room, on top of furniture, hallways, ...never seen a reception area as dirty as that one...filthy, actually. I even talked to one of the managers about it. This is an airport hotel with limited shuttle hours and the restaurant closes too early taking in consideration that people come in in all sorts of hjours.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    It was ok as emergency stay, but I will not book in again if I have another option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy doors. Bad connection to airport (timing wise)

    It was a good price for a one night emergency stay (my flight was cancelled). The doors at the floor where my room was (4th) are really noisy and I was woken up several times during the night. The shuttle bus to airport online start at 6 and the taxi is crazy expensive (almost 30 euro for a 10 min ride).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.9
    Never and never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is the bastion not the best western. That's like misrep. Because of this we took the wrong shuttle as the actual shuttle is the bastian and the western shuttle is another hotel. Booking in was useless. Staff unfriendly and made me late as they made us wait until 2pm but at 215 pm the rooms were still not available. Made a mess of the rooms as well. The one rooms bathroom stank. The next day they didn't clean one of the rooms. Shuttles are like herding cattle..no system..the beds were bad. Backache everyday..

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    For some reason I was deducted 25 EUR from my card after I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For some reason I was deducted 25 EUR from my card after I left hotel, looks like for transportation. But I paid by myself for taxies, and shuttle to airport supposed to be free, so no idea why this happened. A bit unpleasant, but except of this everything was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    not impressed and frankly pissed off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turns out Best Western has 2 (or 3?) best western plus in Amsterdam. in their infinite wisdom they called one the Best Western Plus Amsterdam. easy to distinguish from the other Best Western Plus which just so happens to also be in Amsterdam. The fact that they don't have signs for anything but the Best Western Plus at the airport shuttle doesn't help. So i was not impressed when I got off the shuttle and went to check in only to be told i needed to be at teh Best Western Plus Amsterdam, and I was at the Best Western Plus AMEDIA in Amsterdam. they even named it with an A. So my option was to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle to return, to take me 20 minutes back to the airport, then out again to go to the Best Western Plus Amsterdam (also in Amsterdam). or they could call me a taxi and i could pay 15 euros. thanks. I took an Uber for 6 euros. Best Western Plus Amsterdam- towel racks are so high you must stand on the toilet to reach them if you aren't 6ft tall. Aircon will only work when the lights are switched on, meaning you cannot run the aircon while you are sleeping. Windows don't open, so there's no way to sleep in the summer if it isn't a sauna. there is a coffee maker on the desk, but the only electrical outlet is at the bedside table. so take teh coffee pot into the bathroom to fill it up with water, then the bedside table to boil the water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect if you´re just in Amsterdam for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect if you´re just in Amsterdam for a night before going back to the airport for a connecting flight, nearby beautiful little towns and you have McDonald´s right next to the hotel plus I got a free drink with was perfect after traveling from Mexico for long, long time....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    My stay was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service and the cleanliness.my

    The location is perfect. The bus service is excellent to the airport. The departure and check in time is very fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 BW Plus at AMS airport- took wrong shuttle bus and it cost me €15 to get to the right hotel. Need better distinction between the 2 hotels - other BW Plus hotel says it happen all the time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was wonderful and very wheelchair accessible, but needs: grab bars, soap holder, towel bar in shower would be very helpful!

    Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and easy to maneuver with my wheelchair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the shuttle didnt stop at 23h30

    Excellent spacious twin room with good sized bathroom with walk in shower. Have stayed at other amsterdam airport hotels and this one was one of the better ones for the price. Quiet location. Having a small gym and pool was an unexpected bonus. Very convenient free bus shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    not worth the price of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets on the bed were not clean, the room was dusty. The lack of effort put into cleaning the room was evident by the number of cobwebs visible throughout the room and the amount of debris on the floor. It took over an 30 minutes to have new linens put on the bed.

    The location was satisfactory, within a 5 minute drive to the airport and the free shuttle made traveling to and from the hotel easy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    You can't do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing wrong with this place. Friendly staff perfect room, cleaner than a hospital. Close to the airport and there's a free shuttle to and from the airport . For a short stay before your flight you can't do better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on standby, so we had to stay over a second night. The price was almost double what we paid for the first night, so we packed up and went to another hotel for less money. Best Western lost our business the second night when they could have given us the second night for the same price as the first. Not good business for returning customers.

    Although the room was small, it was fine for one night. I loved the sweet breads and lemon water at the reception desk in the morning. Nice touch! Good shuttle bus to and from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were not so cautious, they looked so busy and in a hurry to dismiss you after asking for a clarification

    The hotel is near schipol airport and there is a bus that picks and drops every 30 minutes ( free)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel must have an incredible amount of traffic through being located near the airport. The common areas were dirty and the halls lined with bags and bags of dirty laundry. Thankfully our room was clean.

    This hotel was near the airport and that is why we stayed. Our room was clean and neat. Access to the airport was quick on the free shuttle and the hotel served it purpose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great accommodations and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything we didn't like.

    Convenient location. Room very clean and comfortable. Great beer in bar on premises. Really appreciated the use of the free Shuttle. Used it for to and from Airport. Also to get a bus to city center in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice design and room was clean, however, it smelled...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the property « best western plus Amsterdam blabla » is very confusing, because of you take the « best western plus » shuttle from the airport, you arrive to the different hotel of the different chain. What a loss of time. The shuttles don’t work in the early hours, so I had to take taxi to catch my 7 am flight. What I didn’t like mostly is the unpleasant smell, sour end a bit chemical, in all premises, especially corridors. In the room it smelled as well, but windows can’t be opened. Gross ...

    Nice design and room was clean, however, it smelled something...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    PLUS: Excellent Mr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MINUS: Room was not cleaned the day after and I asked to get towels changed. FYI cost of a bottle of water is almost 5 euro for 0,75 L … too expensive.

    PLUS: Excellent Mr. Bart (the shuttle driver): he helped clients of the NH Hotel (very close to the Best Western) in difficulty during the evening from the airport to the hotel; such favor was not done by 2 shuttle drivers of the NH (that went away empty). that's why I'll chose again Best Western and not NH.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities except shower gel/shampoo (very small bottles) and 15gr soap. There were no hand towels nor bathmath. The room was very dusty and the water glasses dirty and with calc

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    I've travelled for a 3 days business meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slippers, very long time to wait for a scramble egg and in the end it wasn't served, no maple syrup for waffles. Common areas like corridors, lifts and stairs need to be refurbished.

    Very kindle staff and 2 free drinks (that I haven't used actually) at the arrival is a very nice idea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Both nights I stayed were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was great, clean and the air conditioner worked wonderfully. I also really enjoyed having a smoking room by the bar so I didn't have to go outside to smoke. That was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Selected due to connection to airport and it was fast and easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration is a bit worn out but the pricing is reasonable. There could be more heavy weigths in the gym.

    Excellent transport service to the airport. Room was a large one. Good equipment in the gym.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    awful and disappointing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely dirty. bed linen, glasses at the bar, lobby, courtyard, everything. and they checked in someone other by my reservation, that's why we spent 30 mins!!! to sort it out and check me in. unacceptable quality.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay near Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was good, but the price could be a bit less as compared to the facilities and the ambience of the Hotel

    Location is perfect from Airport, free shuttles help you reach airport and hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle of a food desert if you are without a car. Your choice is either the hotel restaurant or text door McDonald's.

    Comfortable, convenient, quiet and clean place to stay near the airport with Free shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Parking available, ideal for a one day return flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus was not available for my departure time. Cab at 25 euro's is expensive for 10 minutes ride

    Parking available, ideal for a one day return flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The proximity to the airport was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was close to the airport but the shuttle was so small, some guests had to wait for a couple of trips until they could get on. Also, it should maybe start going to the airport earlier, as I had to pay for a taxi because the shuttle doesn't start running until 6 AM.

    The proximity to the airport was great. And even though I was too tire to use the facilities, the pool and gym seemed nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Price
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was friendly expect for a female staff who was unbelievably unfriendly. It’s pity that I got negative impression with the hotel because of this person.

    Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    ok for 1 night, free scuttle between hotel and airport, 10 min away
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shampoo, comb or toothpaste etc. I was stuck in ams.. plane leave 9 h so I decided to sleep instead so dirty floor.....please wacumclean

    scuttle to the hotel, close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury accomodations at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle bus from the airport stopped running at 23.45. Given the number of fun things to do in Amsterdam, it would be good to have some bus available after midnight, even if were to run every hour rather than every half hour. (I noticed that the IBUS hotels, for instance, ran their buses later.)

    The room was very comfortable. The staff was helfpul and pleasant. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Business was close buy and saved me a lot of travel time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room on the ground floor, I have had a couple of times a strong smell (sewage like) in the hallway and the room. For this I left the door of the bathroom with the ventilation on which helped a little. I have a vegan lifestyle and had no choice in the restaurant for any meal. Breakfest was ok but had to bring my own soy milk.

    The distance to the play where I had to work and in Hoofddorp there is a nice indian restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    get back to me about this .shuttle service to the airport driver could help elderly people with thei
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    get alarm clocks in your rooms so people would not have to get wake up calls

    no alarm clock , we asked for a wake up call Friday night for 4:30 am Saturday morning did not receive it lucky we woke up around 4 a.m. and decided to stay up lucky or we would missed our flight back to Canada . we had to get the 6a.m. shuttle to the airport I reported it to the young lad e at the front desk that morning he was not told about the wake up call. asked for invoice but told it would be e mailed to me have not received it yet. also told manager was not in. yvonne

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    We would only use Best Wester/Bastion Hotels again as a last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite specifically requesting that our cups and glasses be replaced or at least cleaned after three days this did not happen, in fact our room only received partial servicing - top bed sheet straightened and tea-making ingredients replenished - once throughout our four-day stay. When we tried to use our free drinks ticket the first time we had to wait because the person on Reception was also the bar attendant. The second time was even worse. After waiting in the bar for some time, the receptionist advised us that the bar was closed and we should go to the bar in the adjoining hotel. Our hallway stank of what another guest told us was 'weed'. When we were asked if we enjoyed our stay at checkout and we advised of the lack of housekeeping, we were told we had already checked out!!

    Shuttle service to airport was regular and on time though the entry step was too high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    The building was well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far away from central Amsterdam for me, even though it was only a 10 minute bus ride to the airport then a 15 minute train.

    The building was well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    front desk experience was the only negative experience I had in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the front desk on the first day was ok. but there was a lady the next day of our stay, she was just not so friendly. she was not helpful. The way she handles customers Is not profesional. I wouldnt hire or keep a employee like that if it was my business. She was not so friendly with the customers in front of me, when i was standing on the line. I went down to the front desk to get my electric kettle replaced, since it was dirty inside. she asked me to come down, and i was given another kettle. looked inside same thing. it was also dirty inside there's dust inside. When i showed her that theres dust, she looked at it and said she cant see anything. Then I took it back and drew a line with my finger and again showed it to her. she said still cant see it, and she took the kettle from me saying this is all they have.and asked me to drink water from the faucet from the bathroom. I was so upset. I asked her to give the kettle back to me,which she did, and I went upto the room and took several pictures of both the kettles. I will post them on tripadvisor so people who book this hotel can check the kettle before drinking out of it.

    Location was not bad. room was ok not the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    It is the ideal place to stay for a night away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Amsterdam for just one night. So we did not pay so much more for a city hotel. We arrived at the hotel with our car so it is no problem for us its an airport hotel. The car park is free. The hotel room is large and clean. Good-humored and kind stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Pick it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a sharp metal lamp fixture mounted on the walls above the bed that are dangerous to hit your head on. Need to clean the outside ashtray more often.

    Everything about this hotel is great. My only suggestion is the lamp shade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to rest your head, after you've been out enjoying the Dam experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe difficult to use but staff were very friendly and helped me fix this. Distance to Amsterdam central, but trains were running all the time and can get taxi late at night or use shuttle service during the day.

    The shower facilities were great. Beds were comfy. Proper blackout curtains. Good room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    A budget airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There’s nothing special about the place, it’s a budget airport hotel (with above budget prices), there’s nothing around the area except a McDonalds

    The bathroom was refurbished and the room had a good mural of the old airport, there's a station is in walking distance and there’s a free shuttle bus to the airport that runs all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    good property , good location but bad management
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    be very careful of forgetfulness of the reception stuff. in my case they completely forgot to pre book my early morning taxi in spite of request send well in advance and I almost missed my flight. in the morning they cant give you print of your bill as billing guy come late but can take payment from you ( strangely without showing you the bill). So carefully settle all your payment evening prior. Front office guys are almost like robots and the most common phrase they utter " well I don't know.....".

    good location, nice room lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Near to Schipol Airport!!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate per night

    Great shuttle bus service always on time and good staff....fast check in and fast check out. Good Cable TV and fastest internet. Comfortable bed and good space in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff were great at answering repeated questions from a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no option to get an earlier check in. I arrived early in Amsterdam and needed to clean up be for I ventured in to the city but had to wait 3 hours before I could get in my room.

    The staff were great at answering repeated questions from a novice traveler to amsterdam. With there advice I made it in to the city and back safely and didn't get lost once.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location and the great shuttle service. Very easy to reach . The breakfast had variety to choose from . There’s a small Gym and swimming pool as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved the convenience of the shuttle from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told that we could express check out at any time, but when I called to do so they said that I had to do it in person. Towel racks were too high. Room was too warm and couldn’t easily adjust.

    Loved the convenience of the shuttle from the airport. Very modern and clean room with multiple lighting options. Appreciated that the restaurant was open until 11pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    We enjoyed the sights of Holland but not this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stuffy and the air conditioning did not work until it was a certain temperature outside. There windows could not be opened either.

    Location convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were clean and spacious (quadruple), but please note,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very poor, had to forget the network and reconnect many times, and quite slow as well Attitude of staff towards any issues that you face was quite bad I felt the breakfast was quite pricey and opted out of it

    Rooms were clean and spacious (quadruple), but please note, the common bathroom didn't have a lock in the door :-) Free punctual shuttle service every half hour to Schiphol airport and every half hour from airport to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic room, close to Schiphol
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My original room was not tidied up. Staff provided a new one (with an extra "free drink" ticket). The new room had two 1-person beds. One of them, the bottom was not good anymore (bad for your back). There were no small towels in the room. Not a real problem, since there were enough big towels :-) But it is a bit of a waste to use it for just drying your hands

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Schiphol, without too much noise from airplanes. Free parking during stay (I highly value that!). McDonalds at walking distance, in case you prefer to have some quick fast food instead of a diner at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The meals at the bar were excellent (my salad was huge!). The hotel shuttle bus was marvellous and the driver and other staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable and the walk in shower was great. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    I traveled by myself and had to take a flight in the early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I traveled by myself and had to take a flight in the early morning on the next day, so I chose this hotel. It was very close to the airport and easy to get to the city. You can find the shuttle bus stop easily(it is just outside and right in front) and it runs every 30 min. In the morning, the bus starts running at 6am. My room had 2 beds and it was a very big room. Very comfortable, but it was kind of expensive for one person. If you stay with your family or friends, that would be perfect. And if you have a transit or have to catch a flight in the early morning, I definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Comfy bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff were incompetent. Unable to answer any questions even regarding the information on their reception desk or in the guest hand book. Unable to process early orders for breakfast as stated in guest guide, therefore no breakfast able to be had next morning due to early flight although included within price.. etc, list goes on.. not value for money.

    Comfy bed...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite far from Amsterdam city center. One of the female reception staff wasn't very nice in attitude towards customers. No double beds in rooms. Only single beds placed in rooms. Single beds slip away easily on floor if you join them to make one double bed. No good for couples. Not enough toilet amenities were provided. Worn out carpets in lobby.

    Free shuttle bus to/from Schipol airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Good service, dated and smelly facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place smelt horrible. Like people smoke in the room all the time. The sound proofing for the room was lack lustre as well. You could hear everything above you and outside your door.

    Location, shuttle service and customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel for the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The Best Western shuttle took us to the wrong Best Western and I had to call Uber to take us to the correct one. I also booked a room for 3 people. I ended up with a room with one double bed! The bathroom was dirty and smelled terrible. I forgot a razor, went to ask the front desk for one and was rudely told they dont have them. However, i read in the brochure book in the room, that tooth brushes, shampoo, razor, etc... was available at the front desk. The staff was rude, and not helpful. There are great places to stay around schipol airport, this is NOT one of them!

    Not mucj

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was silent for being so close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no towels in the bathroom, I had to use my own towel before leaving on a flight in the morning (and taking a damp towel in my backpack at the beginning of a trip)

    The room was silent for being so close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Need proper training on guest relation skills for Reservation / Reception Personnel of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk / receptionists are not that accommodating specially ladies. We have witnessed poor guest relation skills (which showcased that they are not well trained) and was surprised even more that one guest during her "check-in" date had an issue but the reception/ reservation personnel was not able to handle her case very well and worst was the lady receptionist walked-out the area. Seems no one from them tried to solve the guest issue from her debit/credit card during her check-in.

    Proximity to the Airport. Free Shuttle and drivers are accommodating with the direction if being asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed BW Airport and will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pool, gym, staff, beds and rooms. Excellent shuttle service and a good location as using the shuttle and train into town and back is very easy and reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Room was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not helpful. They didn't provide an adapter to charge even my mobile phone and Camera

    Room was okay. They provided transport from Airport to hotel frequently

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    The airport shuttle service was poorly planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle service was poorly planned. We took the bus marked Best Western Plus but it went to a different Best Western Plus. There was no sign or notification hat there were two Best Westerns and that the bus would only go to one. We ended up having to return to the airport and wait for the other bus in the cold. Very confusing and disappointing. This meant we arrived at the hotel too late for dinner. Please rectify this situation with clear signs and timetables at the airport and multi-language notices on the buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Airport Hotel
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable room. Breakfast was ok. Free shuttle from the airport to hotel and back. Be careful there are 2 Best Western Hotels. This hotel is ok if you want to stay close to the airport. Nearby you can catch a train to the center of Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    The room is large and comfortable, and the hotel has a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is very bad. Only one receptionist to attend a full hotel. There were several guests complaining. I saw the guy of the reception was screaming at a guest. The corridor of the hotel is very messy. With various things thrown on the floor like towels, sheets....

    The room is large and comfortable, and the hotel has a good structure, the room is great and the bed even more so. They give you 2 botlle of free water everyday and also an espresso. The highlight is the free transfer to the airport, which runs every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the bar was very inefficient, and at times, inexistent. The tables in the dinning room at breakfast had not been cleaned, and, again, I noticed the staff was slow, inefficient, and perhaps, even insufficient. I had the impression that rooms are made very quickly and cleaned very superficially.

    The free shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport is a positive aspect of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.5
    The room had really bad WIFI the staff where very Rude all...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had really bad WIFI the staff where very Rude all the rooms on the first floor had gotten a power cut & it broke my IPhone 8 Don’t stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amsterdam was the beginning and the end of our trip. The hotel shuttle made it fun to see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good. Easily located from the airport in Amsterdam and shuttle service is provided to and from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Amsterdam Airport Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: