Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bigarré Maastricht Centrum 4 stars

Van Hasseltkade 8, Boschstraatkwartier, 6211 CC Maastricht, Netherlands

#37 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2471 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    During a friend's weekend we stayed in Bigarre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually everything was fine. Sometimes you could hear noises from the hall (in de late evening and in the morning). So if you sleep light that can be a problem. We had breakfast on Sunday morning and croissants and bread was not very fresh.

    During a friend's weekend we stayed in Bigarre Maastricht. the location was convinient to get from the train station and also to visit the main sights of Maastricht. The room was spacious and also the bathroom was very clean and big! One one of the mornings we had breakfast and the choice was great (cheese, different fish and meat products, also a vast range of local jams). We even get champagne in the morning! The personel was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Nice building and good location but despite friendly staff very bad service and followup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no water in the room after checking in. we had to be moved to another building. The new room given was occupied by some one else. Then we had to wait for a new room again in a different building. TV did not work and there was no one to fix it. The hair dryer didn't work either and they had no replacement. We ordered Champaign breakfast. They had run out of brown bread and service was slow and sloppy. After complaining we were given a voucher for half the value for next time stay and we were told there will be a refund for the parking paid. Later they claimed we had not paid for parking so no refund. We provided the receipts and proof of payment and we got no more reply.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Super short City break on the way home from Hungary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, clean and pleasant Hotel very close to the centre. Staff were extremely friendly and efficient and the breakfast was superb. VERY steep staircase, so if you are not very mobile ask for a room on the lowest floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The place is reall well located and its is a very pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t replace the shampoo and shower gel. There was no loquid soap either.

    The place is reall well located and its is a very pretty hotel. Didn’t check the breakfast but looked a nice place to have it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful cozy room and happy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially Bas from the registration staff was amazing. He was very kind and helpful. The room was very cozy and the huge bathtube was a nice surprise. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Very nice stay with comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no issue with the wifi and it was very fast. However, my boyfriend could not connect on his iPhone.

    The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very big and clean which a great shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice room with air conditioning, much appreciated as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with air conditioning, much appreciated as it was 35 degrees during our stay😰. Great staff, we asked to stay another night and they managed, with some tweaking to keep us in the same room. Substantial breakfast in the wonderful breakfast room. Good central location in historic building but not the best view.. good value for money in expensive (for hotels) Maastricht. Will use again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay in Maasticht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom (shower) wasn't cleaned properly. The beds were very very soft.

    Location is perfect, staff is nice and helpful. Quiet rooms are available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Short but very sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room with everything we needed. Great location and helpful staff. Only downside is the expensive parking but this seems to be a general issue with Maastricht not this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A really wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    We loved this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful. The room’s decor reflected the period of the building but was modern in terms of an excellent bathroom. We would very happily have stayed longer and would certainly use again. The location was excellent, by the river and a short walk to market square in the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Most relaxing break in stunning masstrechit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly homely atmosphere, best sleep I’ve had in years bed so comfortable, apple grape walnut breakfast was delicious along with other options including champagne

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again lovely time in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing missing was an iron to remove the creases from the clothes that were in the suitcase

    I very much liked at the booking in the receptionist was wonderful lovely English extremely helpful in every way a real gem to be at the front desk went to Maastricht for an Andre Rieu special Perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The beds and facilties were very good it is very near to the vitrotiff square. It is very clean and the staff are polite and friendry ando also helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything

    enjoyed the breakfast,everything else was just what we needed ,the hotel had drink and cakes put on in the afternoons betweeen 3-6 which was very enjoyable sitting in the sunshine out in the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location clean room ruined by flies and no plug in the basin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. No plug in the basin having asked for one, it never appeared.

    We liked the situation, but we're not to keen on all the flies in our room or the shortage of milk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Another very satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough coffee supplied in the room, price of car parking

    the breakfast was very good and the room was air conditioned. always had a good sleep. staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed stay in excellent hotel. Apart from misunderstanding with room allocation an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived was told I had already booked in Had to prove my identity then given key to the room originally allocated only to find already occupied Finally given another room.

    Excellent Breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    clean but not for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all setup of hotel totally diaappointed

    Bed comfortable, but disappointed with hotel as such, not luxurious at all, very basic stayed in brussels day before and half the price and hotel was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The historic building is wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The historic building is wonderful. the dining and breakfast area is superb. the staff is great, friendly and very service oriented. Bed was great. The hotel is 5 minute walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a excellent hotel to stay in.

    A beautiful hotel full of character and absolutely charming. The staff were so helpful, from the receptionist to the breakfast waiter, nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent and sets you up for a full day. Room beautifully decorated and the hotel is in a perfect position for Maastricht and the André Rieu concert. Would highly recommend and shall stay again if in Maastricht in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A perfect trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent

    This is a fabulous hotel over 3 old style Dutch houses. Wonderful decor. our room was so spacious and comfortable. Bathroom had very large walk in shower. Breakfast was great, started with a glass of champagne and really nice cooked food on offer. The location is great, central and also a super base for the Andre Rieu concerts. Fantastic market on a Friday morning, lots of cafes and resturants and the best mayo chips we have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel, from the moment we arrived the check in was quick and staff very friendly. Great room size, clean with air conditioner. And the location was perfect! We definitely will come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Quaint little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very inviting spot. The accommodations were very clean and beds were were very comfortable. We had a problem with the water at the sink in the bathroom but it was corrected immediately.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed 2 there nights. During first I found small insects beside my bed, it was late and I was quite tired so I just moved to another bed in the same room. I informed the reception about the issue. But when I was going to sleep the second night, I discovered even more insects. I think that a complete cleaning should have occured or at least Hotel should has offered another room or a discount when I left for unconfortable situation.

    Very central position and quiet. Staff is kind and they tried their best to solve an issue (see Negetive comments) Breakfast at 15 €. I declined it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A really lovely hotel by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really lovely hotel by the river. Fast and friendly check in and the rooms were superb for the low price paid. Super comfy beds, good aircon. Breaksfast was amazing and plentiful! Would stay again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Recommended if you don't carry big/many luggages
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 mins walk from the train station. The bus stop to head to the train station is about 5 mins walk. Mattress was a little too soft, making your body sink in. Staircase abit too steep to carry our luggages.

    Nearby market and city centre. There's a supermarket nearby. Convenient to find food. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room Was very nice, the balcony was amazing, clean and comfy, we could stay there in the evening enjoying a drink. The breakfast met our expectations, healthy with fruit and coffee whenever we liked. Champagne serving makes you feel special, and ready for the day! Thank you Bigarre for this great experience!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Top choice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, very friendly & helpful staff and true value for money! The facilities are great, the rooms really spacious for Dutch standards and in terms of cleanliness - just WOW!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable, close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the back of the hotel is a bit expensive.

    Nice, old looking hotel, clean and great rooms. The breakfast room looks really nice as well. Modern comforts like electronic keys, big flatscreen tv's and comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location to explore the city centre.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms facing the side street are very noisy - youngsters up and down the streets all night on a weekend. Unless you ask for a double bed, your double room will actually be a twin. Which we found uncomfortable.

    Good location to explore the city centre. Really happy with location. Newly refurbished and staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    It is a well located 3 star hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of some renovations. The aircondictioning did not work in our family room, so it was a sticky night! There is no lift so we had to bring our suitcases to the attic which is in the 3rd floor, luckily for us we did bring medium size suitcases, phew.

    The hotel is super well located and we had a short and nice stay there. Our room was super clean, though the aircondictioning did not work and it was a very warm day. The breakfast was nice. The hotel has a car park (€25 per day) at the back of the premises.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts at 9.00, which is a bit late.

    Excellent breakfast! I have never had such a great hotel breakfast and service. The rooms and all buildings are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Extremely friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instead of a buffet-style breakfast, it is served by a waiter. I saw it as an unnecessary inconvenience, but other travelers might find this a pleasant service. The room has no wardrobe or closet, only some coat racks.

    Extremely friendly staff. Quiet and immaculate clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    We liked our room very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the rooms or English breakfast tea at the hotel at all. We were at the front of the hotel which was loud with traffic noise.

    We liked our room very much. The beds were comfortable and we had a bath in our bathroom which the children liked. We were all on the third floor and there was no lift-the steps were a killer! The views were nice though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights os steep stairs with no lift and no help with bags. It is not on the site. No parking available. Traveling with someone with mobility problems

    Nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Room was nice and old details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed a breakfast buffet. Was a set breakfast with not the choise I liked. No nice bread and roll's and yogert.

    Room was nice and old details. Spacious with a balcony. Missing extra's as a coffee maker ea. Expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Spacious, clean and stylish room on a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be some shelf in the bathroom to put your wash bag somewhere, so that you don't need to improvise when being in a bathroom. I don't want to blame the receptionist (because she was very nice and helpful), but if she had a cold somebody could replace her in for that day or two.

    Room was spacious and clean, so was the shower. The style of the room (all white) was nice. The location is perfect if you want to stay between the bus station and the city centre. By walking, you need 10min to the centre. Beds were super comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    lovely hotel with nice river views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was really good though on the pricey side

    the room we was airy with a lovely view of the river. Bathrooms was excellent and free toiletries and coffee were provided. staff was also helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel did what it had to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little cramped with the thinnest and shortest duvets I have seen----place felt cold occasionally as well.

    Nothing especially though the glass of shampoo in the morning with breakfeast was different!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, comfortable bed, made for a great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was slightly pricey, but you do get your money's worth with it.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and the check-in couldn't have been better, as we arrived hours before the official check-in time, and were already put in our rooms, which were close to each other (booked as a group of friends). The location is excellent, as it is within a very short walk to the center, and the whole room was quite spacious, with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    It is a very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice place. It is clean, comfortable beds and it was a really big room. The location is good and it is really easy to arrive that the hotel there is a bus stop almost at the front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming, well placed and worth a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms are on the ground floor facing the street, but this wasn't a problem for us.

    Really friendly staff and a good location (near enough the centre to get to the Carnaval easily, but without being too noisy). But it also made me want to come back another time! Would be suitable for a longer stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing big, but the single beds are a tad smaller than usual (get a double bed if you can).

    The room was excellent, looked amazing, really clean and professional! The staff were incredibly friendly and allowed us to check in early and leave our luggage after checkout. The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk from the markets and any other cool attraction in Christmas, and a 10 minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    A happy New Years stay in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof rooms would be nice. Understandably, the building is old and rooms aren't soundproof so you may unfortunately hear others having a "good" time and the sounds of guests coming and going. We typically book a separate room for our children so having no phone in the room was a slight inconvenience with the delay we experienced using our cell phones to communicate between rooms. No lift was a little inconvenient when loading and unloading but at least we were only on the second to the top most floor. :) Parking is often quite limited in city centers on property sites and the hotel only had about 10 spaces available for guests on a first come first serve basis. There was parking available on the street in front of the hotel but it rests on a short roadway and residentials nearby present stiff competition. The QPark entrance is conveniently located at the entrance to the street in front of the hotel but is pretty pricey and likely where you'll find plenty of parking.

    Great location in very close proximity to shopping (with public parking), restaurants and the town center. You would easily stumble upon something within a 5-8 min walk. Loading/unloading parking spaces in front of the hotel were helpful since parking was challenging outside of the QPARK garage (25/day) . The rooms were a good size, comfortable and stylish. The bed was comfortable. For an old building, we found the rooms to be very well insulated and the heating sufficient. The receptionists were very helpful, friendly and entertained all of our queries. For a short notice/last minute find, our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at this property - the rooms were quiet, clean and the beds were comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small fridge would have been useful as people travel with medication that has to be refrigerated.

    The service was excellent, the property was close to the city centre and public transport. The room was beautifully decorated, clean, quiet and large. Also had elevator access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Room in the attic was perfect for a family 2 beds in one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Room in the attic was perfect for a family 2 beds in one room and a wall , almost another separate room with another 2 beds and luckily enough for the kids a TV in each room !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    A friendly hotel near to all the shops and restaurants with friendly staff and a great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nicely decorated and huge with a lovely comfortable big bed . The pillows and duvet were big and fluffy. There were black out curtains which ensured we could lie in in the morning. The bathroom was clean with a big shower and nice toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel that deserves a star more than the 3 it has.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space in front of the hotel is limited and often taken by the locals. The Parking which is near has enough space but that comes with a price. An overnight of 8 hours costs €25,-. The WiFi can be a bit wobbly, but is good enough to work and view youtube.

    The hotel is situated opposite of the banks of the river Maas, so the view from the front rooms is excellent. The room was more than spacious and the small breakfast was beyond luxurious. A big parking is just around the corner as is a shopping mall with a large supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Decent place for cheap money just do not drive there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I had to try six rooms before I found one with a decent mattress. The parking was really expensive. It is not in the best neighborhood. I broke my plastic key and had to wait for over 40 minutes for a security service to let me in. the breakfast was really expensive also.

    the staff was friendly when I checked in they let me try six different rooms until I found one with a decent mattress.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had no time to stay longer 😀

    Breakfast was made for the king! Exellent service! Delicious. Rooms....as you have traveled back in de 1800. We felt as princesses. Everything was in good shape and bathroom big and new

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The location was wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was wonderful...on the water and a 3 minute walk to the market area. The rooms were beautifully renovated, modern and very clean. the fresh squeezed orange juice machine at breakfast was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice - but less quality than one would expect for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises (the room was near the front door and we heard other visitors come in). Especially annoying was the very ongoing noise of municipal cleaning cars at 6 AM. There was only one big towel. And no bath, which would have been reasonable to expect from a 4 star hotel.

    The breakfast (not included) was memorable! Nice spacy room, good beds. Very near the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Short visit but very nice what we did see.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Wonderful breakfast , room was lovely too,spacious and very clean. Staff also very friendly and helpful with good English. Hotel in great location too, near city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Location, staff, hotel lovely, our particular room disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom painted in neutral colour, only furniture in room painted in black gloss. Along with the bare floorboards this made for a very harsh feel. A couple of rugs and some artwork on the walls would have probably sorted it. Blackout curtains did their job but they were chocolate brown which just looked odd.

    Great location, very friendly, helpful staff. Reception and public area very charming. Very clean. Nice modern shower room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location close to Market Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location close to Market Square. Room was very comfortable for a two night stay in Maastricht. Staff super friendly and helpful. No complaints.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming reception clean room bigger than most—great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking pricey but it’s Maastricht

    Excellent served breakfast that began with champagne - no wonde they signed the treaty here —hoice of eggs, breakfast steak and more. Variety of coffees added to the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good for short visit to the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not very comfy (not very soft), but that is personal of course. The entrance to the house that our rooms were in was not very attractive, just a sparse hallway.

    Location was super, very close to the centre of the city. Extremely good and new shower and overall very nice, attractive room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean, cosy stay located well for Maastricht touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry to say the mattresses were uncomfortable - too soft for my liking. I know this is very personal but I prefer a firm mattress.

    The location was fantastic. Easy walking distance from the train station and right around the corner from Markt and opposite the river. Great base for short trip. It felt like having your own apartment by the way the rooms are spread in different buildings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel. My place to stay every time l go to Maastricht
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great receptionist. She was so friendly and helpful. Free bottle of water Lovely clean chic room. It was quiet and l slept very well. Good shower. Nice coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    No double rooms (only single separated beds) in a simple noisy hotel. no way 4stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel really doesn't deceiver any star. Staff isn't impolite but certainly ain't friendly or helpfull. The sound-isolation is non-existence. not only can you hear everyone entering the hotel, every discussion while waiting for the elevator or climbing the stairs, also the neighbouring rooms, all directions, can be heard. Then there are no double beds! only 2xsingle beds. Not with the madrases together but totally seepage, there is a gap of at least 10 centimeters between the beds! How can you sell a double room like that? furthermore no minibar, very simple bathroom and small and simple rooms, certainly not a 4 star hotel. I paid over 100 Euro a night, I would want to pay more the 60euro for staying there alone (as I would never want to stay their with a partner)

    location isn't far from the centre (not IN the centre), though realise the hotel is next to a busy road with a lot of traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    I would have liked breakfast to be served earlier.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked breakfast to be served earlier. I was at a conference and needed to be there at 8. As a result I did not have time to eat even though I had paid. They were also a bit late setting up so I couldn't even grab something and leave to my destination.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    A very pleasant stay was had with a few minor inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the third floor and without a lift was a bit of an ordeal transporting the luggage up there. Our room was not cleaned for the duration of our three night stay and the towels we had in our bathroom during the stay were hand towels. We were told the hotel had run out of larger bath towels.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, ok hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big hanging chandelier in the room wich in fact was nice. But hanging at 1.80m this is way too low. I hit my head several times. When I told the staff this they reacted so so. Also the bed missed some feets which was solved by the staff with some books under the bed.

    The location is excellent, just a short walk into the city centre. Shower was spacious and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Our room was facing to the river and road, it was too noisy.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing to the river and road, it was too noisy. Hotel building is historical but no elevator and our room has old beams were not clean enough. Under bed wasn't clean enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A great return visit - here's to the next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower took over 10 minutes to come to any sensible temperature; the wifi was patchy at best in our room.

    The staff were great, very helpful. The three photos show part of the dining area; the lovely bowl of fruit and the breakfast tower - with smoked salmon, smoked eel, cheeses and hams. Oh yes, and a bowl of breads and croissants with unlimited coffee and orange juice. Lasted me all day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    +We lived in the room on the 3rd floor (Dachgeschoss) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -No lift

    +We lived in the room on the 3rd floor (Dachgeschoss) and that was the only room on that floor, so there were absolutely no noises. +Huge bed with comfortable mattress +A lot of space +Clean +We had a room with kettle, tea and coffee +Very friendly personal. Officially check-in was from 15.00, but we arrived at 12.00 and our room was already cleaned up and ready.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our innitial room wasn't cleaned, but we were assigned a new room very quickly

    Very comfy bed! And we loved that we could leave our lugage at the hotel while exploring the city after check-out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel helpful friendly happy staff beautiful room spacious comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs

    Everything, staff excellent happy very helpful go out of there way to help you lovely hotel food perfect everything was fresh, room beautiful fair size a 15 minute walk to Andre rieu and the market would definitely stay here again I couldn't fault it the only downside is the stairs , next time would go for room on the lower level excellent breakfast very filling tasty fresh food coffee and orange juice and of course champagne also free cake and wine before concert

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Stylish and comfortable boutique hotel in perfect location for Andre Rieu experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect small and friendly hotel 5 mins walk from centre of town. Beds super comfy, good air-con and nice touches. Loved the complimentary aperitifs on the terrace - was this just for Andre Rieu weekend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented 6 rooms for a family event and the staff was very helpful and understanding with all the particulars of organizing 16 family members. The beds were very comfortable and food was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not cleaned properly and on arrival the bed had not been made with fresh linen, still had previous guests bedlinen on bed. We told the receptionist and eventually one of the beds was made up but the other single bed was never changed the whole time we were there

    The bed was comfortable the room was spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.2
    Visit for Andre rieu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    standard of cleanliness ,furnishing of room ,seat did not fit the toilet,very basic shower ,ill fitting beds large mattress on small bed ,no replenishment of very basic hospitality tray, position of room on two noisy roads Payment was tried to be taken 2 weeks before arrival resulting in assumption of fraud by our bank and a stop being placed on our card, this was after we had been told we would be paying on arrival So overall our stay was not up to our expectations for the price paid and certainly not at was advertised on the website

    Waiter in breakfast room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The Hotel Bigarre was comfortable, roomy, characterful and in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Possibly some softer pillows? Otherwise no complaints.

    We only had one breakfast, on the day of departure, as we like to experience other places to eat. We were with our 6 year old Granddaughter and the hotel was in a superb location for the Andre Rieu concert, with just a short walk away from the crowds and in a safe location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    I lost my flight because of the irresponsible Front office (Manon)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found pretty irresponsible the fact that I asked from Manon (one of the front office girls) to call a taxi but she forgot it!!! As a result, I woke up in the night and I was waiting for the taxi that never came, as a result I lost the train to the airport. As a result I lost my flight!!!!!! Next day I called the hotel to point out what happened. I asked to talk with the manager. They said he will call me back. He never did!!! Plus , at a corner of the bed there was a clintcher that I hurt my foot when I was sleeping. That woke me up!! Room 531!!! That's the info for the manager in order to fix this and none else can hurt!!! It's dangerous as hell!!! Such a pitty, this detail never took care of anyone and Manon destroyed my travel!! The cleaning ladies are amazing and the chef as well!! Shame on the hotel they treated bad to a guest and even they made a huge mistake by never booking a taxi, they said they will call me back and they never did! PS if guests want a taxi, please book it by your own! I made 3 calls to taxis last minute when I was waiting for the taxi that I asked Manon to order (FROM THE PREVIOUS NIGHT in order to be there on time). I lost time as well by first searching for a taxi and then waiting for it! I only asked one thing during my staying from the hotel staff: to book a taxi!! When I paid during my check in, they didn't even have changes back they said !!!!! I told them to give the change the own me to the chef because he is amazing and very kind! Shame on them they don't have change to give you back when you pay upon your check in!! Even in 2 stars hotels they have!!

    The suite was very big! The breakfast is more than amazing !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    a bit expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was nothing more than I work here... View was a parking-place; breakfast was not included; mattresses were to soft... Floor in shower far to slippery...

    room was big shower was good

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: