Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Bilderberg 4 stars

Utrechtseweg 261, 6862 AK Oosterbeek, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Oosterbeek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1140 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist not service minded at all. Upon arrival the restaurant was fully booked. Overpriced breakfast

    Close to forest for dog walk. Clean room. Helpful barman, very service minded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't hold your breath waiting on a drinks order from the bar :(

    Spotless, spacious and comfortable room in the perfectly quiet location. Beautiful woodland position and an easy run into town. (Arnhem)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have air conditioning and the bed didn’t have a bedsheet to cover, just the blanket. It was a warm night, so we couldn’t cover with the blanket and we didn’t have anything lighter to cover with.

    Breakfast was good and the hotel facilities were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condescending attitude of staff member that checked us in. Rooms are very dated. Expected a better bathroom, very small, shower had shower curtain. Room not 4 star quality.

    The rooms were okay but a little bit dated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no fridge in the bedroom. As we had a 10 months baby, we were planning to keep some stuff in the fridge. The solution provided was to leave the baby food in the fridge at the reception. At the end that worked just fine.

    Great breakfast, Italian restaurant and location. We were with a 10 months old baby who also had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small and I do not like to take a shower in the bath tub. That is oldfashioned and not to the present modern standard. The bath tub had dirty stains in it. Please replace the tub for a modern clean shower.

    This is an extremely nice hotel with 2 restaurants in a beautiful setting. The hotel lies on an estate and is so inviting to stay a few days. The big cities are close by and the woods of The Veluwe are inviting to go for a walk or to take the bike and go explore the surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conference goers seem to take a priority. For instance, to try to get a cup of coffee before breakfast seemed like an imposition to the staff. Coffee machines were around for conference attendees. It would not take a lot of effort to make one available for early risers.

    Nice older hotel. Great view from room into the forest. Good bed. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of four and had to ask to be put in rooms next to each other. The upkeep could do with some attention. Hotel is dated

    surroundings were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner at Julia’s kitchen and the food was delightful but our server got our drink orders wrong, didn’t give us the side of bread we ordered, didn’t check on us to ask how our meal was going or if we needed any drinks. The server was very kind but seemed quite inexperienced. The restaurant wasn’t even busy- not even 1/4 of the dining room was full. That’s the only issue we had at the hotel. I would definitely come back but I would not eat at Julia’s kitchen again and I wouldn’t recommend it to any friends or family staying at the hotel.

    Great service, beautiful hotel & very helpful HOTEL staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not perfekt. If scones were all, it was not refilled. The same with jam and fruit sallad. Small things, but gives a minus. So go early - one hour before closing was to late. The Italian restaurant was more expensive than excellent. Friendly staff thou.

    You felt welcome to the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is a bit dated. Lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Large classic hotel in a beautiful peaceful setting in the woods. Well decorated and maintained public areas. Very pleasant odor in all of the hotel. Professional and helpful staff. Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Good breakfast with a lot of fresh produce and efficient service during rush hour. Good WiFi. 2 in-house restaurants with delicious menu. Plenty of free parking space. Perfect location for walking or cycling in the surrounding woods. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy, above the restaurant which was not ideal. Breakfast buffet was ok but not a lot of choice and overpriced at 17,50 per person.

    Lovely surroundings, good facilities, room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are getting outdated and not well insullated for winter time... breakfast very expensive for what little it offers.

    Overall nice hotel in a good location, has some interesting history behind it...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at lunchtime in the restaurant was really poor. The staff were friendly enough but seemed to be very disorganised. It took 45minutes for them to give us a drink and the menu.

    The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. It was buffet style but had extensive selection of food and lovely breads. I also was very impressed by the coach that the hotel organised to take ourselves and other guests to the Rolling Stones concert at a nearby venue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Group organisers beware! I booked 7 rooms 4 of which should have twin been rooms upon arrival we found 2 of these were double rooms and despite my complaints we were treated to a take it or leave it response from the management. The hotel also took money from my account one room at a time which triggered an irregular spend pattern resulting in my card being blocked! Not what you want when you're in the middle of a business trip.

    the hotels facilities, bar and fitness suite were very good. the rooms were clean and well maintained. And the location is exerlent for the Airbourne Museum and cemetary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite isolated although in a beautiful setting. Being British, we are used to water and tea and coffee facilities in the room!

    The food was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two attractive restaurants within the hotel. However, the food options were basic (especially breakfast) for the price, with coffee available from wall machines. We were originally charged for two mornings' breakfasts when only taking it on one. We waited almost an hour for our lunch order to arrive and then couldn't attract the staff's attention for additional drinks. Also disappointed to be unable to get into one of the restaurants at 9pm for dinner, being flatly told "no", when a couple of tables were empty. (Bilderberg - please stress the importance of booking when it's likely to be required!) Disappointing features to an otherwise outstanding hotel.

    Wonderful hotel. The styling is impeccable and facilities great. I loved the location of the hotel, set back in amongst the trees, whilst still being within walking distance of fascinating places to go and beautiful sights to see. We stayed here as the hotels in Arnhem were full. This was a total blessing in disguise and we will be sure to return here as soon as possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Steam Room did not work. Reported Day 1, Day 2 & Day 3. Nothing was done. 2. On Day 2 no fresh towels, coffee or toiletries were provided. 3. First night we were asked to leave main bar area so that a student group could watch football on TV (culture?). 4. The second night the bar had been hired out to the student group. When we enquired about bar facilities and bar snacks the staff were extremely rude. Even suggesting that bread did not come with soup. It did in the Bar on Day 1 and Day 3. The staff need to be made aware that hotel residents come first and that they should be polite to them at all times.

    Ease of parking. Location in woodland. Bedroom with balcony and outside sitting area. Nice hot buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the front with a balcony which was lovely over the weekend but not so good once the conference parties arrived on Monday as a large number of well-refreshed smokers stood outside the front door shouting very loudly & there was no-one on Reception to do anything about it. They need to have a smoking area away from the building so that other guests can sleep in peace. Whilst the staff were all friendly & seemed efficient there was a distinct lack of communication. We were originally told that Artuzi was fully booked for Saturday night but on check-in were advised that we had a booking for Artuzi which was very nice but not for visiting several times as the menus was limited & expensive. It's a shame that no-one thought to tell us on check-in that Julia's Kitchen would be closed all day Monday & Tuesday (presumably because of the conferences) so we then had to think about eating out the rest of the time. It wasn't a problem as there's a lovely, affordable pancake restaurant 5 minutes walk from the hotel plus some decent restaurants in Oosterbeek but we would have eaten in the hotel at least one night so the hotel lost that business; presumably the corporate business compensates for that.

    Very stylish hotel with spacious reception area & stunning grounds Enjoyed the bar although service could be a bit chaotic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not very service oriented. During check out we had to wait multiple minutes because one employee was discussing her hours and work schedule over the phone, with jokes made on the phone while we were waiting. Check out went very poorly with staff clearly not on the ball or understanding a bit more difficult check out procedure. There did not seem any managing staff during the whole weekend. Their smoking policy was absolutely unacceptable, especially when travelling with children. Hotel guests are smoking outside, at the main entrance of the hotel. We literally had to pass through smoke everytime we wanted to leave or enter the hotel, through the main entrance! Also, at night, a lot of people were smoking and talking loudly outside of the main entrance, which kept my family awake for hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshly prepared breakfast as in omelets etc would have made a big diference

    Breakfast was just the standard offering. Eggs were only available as very hard boiled or scrambled from powder.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly front office lady gave us the room at 10:00 in the morning after arriving from a long flight, so thankful for that! Everybody was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing - the main road was being rebuilt so restricted access in getting in/out of hotel in one direction. Not a problem except when there was an accident on the nearest motorway which caused heavy traffic.

    Large hotel with excellent facilities set in lovely woods. Ideal for biking holidays and close to WW2 sites as well. Two on site restaurants were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance of the swimming pool could be better. The level of the water was below the skimmers which means that the water is not or only partially cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Breakfast over priced and not that great. Our food was not good at all. No one behind the bar ever.

    Big beds, lovely terrace and great looking HOTEL.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was expensive & not much variety. Housekeeping was hit and miss - 4 days in a row I had to ask reception for tea/coffee refills! Also dirty glasses I brought up from bar were left in room after housekeeping had been.

    Very peaceful location and the reception staff couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Julia's Kitchen was closed on Saturday evening, and reception did not seem aware of this

    Comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom. Aircon in the room (an improvement over last time)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a lot of history,hotel pool & sauna was a great way to relax after a long days walking.A visit to the Airbourne museum is a must but leave plenty of time as there's lots to see & do there & it's a 10 mins walk from the hotel.There is also the Oosterbeek war cemetery which is another 15 mins walk from the museum. Would recommend this hotel & would stay again if in that area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slipped out of bath due to no anti slip finish or no rubber mat and very small base area to stand on plus the bottom of the bath was curved. Resulted in grabbing hold of shower curtain and pulling down the shower rail, very lucky not to have hit the basin or toilet pan as I fell to the floor. No tea facilities in room. Felt that Booking dot com made it difficult to see what was included in the costing, especially breakfast. I use hotels a lot and don't normally suffer from small print problems. I will be very weary of using Booking dot com again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived late but they were still prepared to provide us with a meal and looked after all our needs. Grounds and surroundings most relaxing and picturesque

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways look and feel like a dormitory. Rooms are adequate but not very spacious.

    Beautiful property outdoors, economical room, nice bar and breakfast area. Fantastic breakfast spread. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly unpleasant smell in bathroom .. but shower abs bath was good.. didn't like the toilet design

    Bed was very comfortable .. heating was excellent.. not too hit.. fine window view.. appreciated easy of access to room with touch card.. often have difficulties with swipe cards

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the furniture could need a little restyling.

    Very good breakfast with many biological goods. Very cozy bed and clean rooms. The location, at the entrance of the park, is stunning (even if december is not the ideal time for hiking around). Good Italian restaurant. Fast WiFi connection (I tried the basic one... there are other pay options)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we stayed in the windows were very thin, at times it felt like the wind was going to break them

    The staff made me and my partner feel really comfortable, the hotel was extremely clean and very fancy! We would definitely come again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a horrible squeaking door noise the whole night and it woke us up in the morning. also found it very strange that we could not have dinner in the restaurant of the hotel, they said we did not reserve on time and it was fully booked. really a disappointing experience. we also found a cockroach in the room !

    the backyard of the hotel is the forest, where you can go on a nice walk between the trees

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was lacking at times, particularly at the bar. On one night there was a function on and we were informed that the bar was reserved for a particular group of guests and they would not serve us there. We had to have our nightcap in the lobby, where we had to go on a hunt to find someone to serve us. Considering they have function rooms it seemed a little bit odd to close the bar for all but a few guests.

    The twin room was quite spacious and comfortable albeit somewhat basic. The breakfast had an excellent selection. In terms of location, it is approximately 10 minutes walk to the main sights in Oosterbeek and well serviced by taxis and busses.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air coditioning in my room. And the temperature outside were close to 30. I know that this temperature is very unusual for Netherlands in September, though. It probably happens once every 30 years.

    Wonderful neighbourhood. The hotel although quite large still remains cozy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted a small breakfast in the bar but had some trouble one day as bartender didn't get in until late due to traffic. That was our ONLY problem!

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and very convenient for our stay. Staff was great - all very accommodating, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was my second stay at the hotel 3 years apart. It was no better than last time as the hotel and staff are still first class. Id based myself in Oosterbeek to cycle daily as the hotel is very cyclist friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being able to use the bar on friday night,rally crowd in,was told it might upset the guests if i was served in bar...so what was I..an alien?

    Great choice of breads,genuine fresh fruit salad,helpful staff on reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived early and was told my room was not ready. Staff said they would advise me when it was, but did not do so. I waited until 14.00hrs and when I asked, yes my room had been ready for some time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too soft matrass that I like and my husband did not :)

    Great location, very good food, great value for money. Kroller-Muller museum and park in 15min drive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stayed from the 19th till the 28th of August 2016. For most of the nights the room was far too hot. Cleanliness of room could be improved. Layer of dust on top of the wardrobe, rubbish from previous occupier under the bed. Those typical Dutch toilets (kind of flat collection platform) are absolutely disgusting. Breakfast overpriced for what you get.

    Hotel in quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool a little cold. Cost of Breakfast & Restaurant expensive. Bathroom toiletries not good quality.

    The restaurant food was delicious, Setting was stunning and rooms very comfortable. The Decor was very classy Staff were very helpful & the facilities very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel there should have been tea/coffee making facilities in each room. The swimming pool was also very cold and not enjoyable.

    Staff polite and helpful at all times. Hotel clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath and the floor in the bathroom was very slippery and I had to put a towel in the bath when showering to prevent myself from slipping.When we received the bill the system had automatically added breakfast which was both annoying for us and embarrasing for the staff member. The system needs rectifying!!!

    The bed was very comfortable the basic room was roomy and the bathroom quite large.The bar area was very pleasant with a beautiful outlook.Oosterbeek has a fabulous museum within walking distance....Airborne Museum Hartenstein.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think breakfast price rather expensive. It has gone up in price since last visit. Still waiting to have a room overlooking the front of the hotel!

    Love your bread. Pity your fruit loaf was not available on Sunday. Love the swimming area. Excellent location. Our fourth visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The major problem was that on two nights we were unable to eat in either restaurant as they were fully booked (only one open on a Sunday) - and the bar food was not very inspiring. The staff said that we needed to book earlier - not very helpful to have to plan before one goes out for the day!

    Pleasant spacious and very welcoming hotel in a wonderful setting. Generous and well decorated public areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in the room. We were really hungry in the night and there was nothing to eat in the room as there was no minibar/fridge in the room. Also it was not possible to order anything from restaurant after 12 in the night.

    location. good for long walks in the woods. Nice place to sit out and have breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and outside temerature on 30+ and around 20 in the night. Bed sheet wasn't changed before I asked for it. Not a boiler in the room for making a cup of coffie.

    Quiet place. Nice size of the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. We stayed here so that we could participate in Nijmegen. It was a bit far. Took about 30 minutes to get there.

    The staff looked very professional and were very friendly. Nice view and quite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very soundproof. Noise from the adjacent room was noticeable. Skipped the option of having breakfast, because it was rather expensive (17,50 euro p.p.).

    Great room with a very comfy bed. Also a very spacious bathroom with toiletries included. Water boiler present. There is the option of making use of the next door swimming pool and sauna. Nice location in the forest. The hotel is a bit outside the town, though in our case we came by car and then, for example, Arnhem and the Veluwe are within reach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub

    Bed and pillows were excellent. Grounds superb. Restaurant top notch. Breakfast very good. Although plenty of hot water at all times, bathroom was dated. Who still has bathtubs? Staff needs to smile a little more - they were efficient but standoffish

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - There are black traces of mould on a tile grout above the bathtub... (I've never seen such thing in a hotel before) - Mattress covers are made of rubberized fabric (or something that doesn't allow mattresses to get any stains) which makes you feel like sleeping in a plastic bag...

    Location is most charming, staff is very attentive, facilities are fine, in general beds are comfortable but..!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet hotel in beautiful grounds. Good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area surrounding the hotel was amazing, a very peaceful setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in rooms

    Great hotel great location good food baloney was terrific

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Very clean. Amazing staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ripped drapes

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky and old rooms

    Fresh renovated bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea-coffee making facility in the room.

    View of forest from the window.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The history of the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In quiet rural setting close to good road system

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from guests at night. Lift noisy

    Spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by woodland. Attractive building. Close to Oosterbeek

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm n welcome feel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a little cold & no safe

    Apart from the 2 items mentioned it's a great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashioned wellness. all else was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The bed, excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just all round excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i was satisfied with everything.

    The staff was really kind and helpful and my room was so clean all the time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't dislike anything

    clean and comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ligging, lounge/bar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a lovely, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel organised a buffet and bus to accommodate guests going to stones concert which was brilliant!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: