Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhuishotel De Bloemenbeek 4 stars

Beuningerstraat 6, 7587 LD De Lutte, Netherlands

#2 of 6 hotels in De Lutte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the room was actually two twin mattresses pushed together and they had a tendency to move apart (sometimes at a very inopportune moment!). The hotel also has that "old house" smell, even though it was very clean. We also wished there was a true hot tub, there was a separate space in the indoor pool with a bench and jets, but the water temperature was the same as the rest of the pool.

    The hotel is a converted mansion with a lot of charm and it is beautifully decorated. The room was spacious and recently updated. We really liked the indoor pool and tepidarium, good place to relax for a little while. The breakfast spread was incredibly good, and while we didn't eat at the restaurant we certainly wished we had after the experience with breakfast. The charm is certainly in the details with this place, and we loved being greeted by Holly, the resident beagle who roams the halls. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool could do with some modernisation.

    Great atmosphere, hotel with personality. Restaurant is lovely, food really good. I liked the spa, simple but clean, my favorite was a stone, heated bed in the spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best dinner ever. So creatively made. Sumptuous. Nice garden. Reasonable beit small welness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special or memorable about the hotel or staff

    Nice low key hotel, with pleasant food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited ## of beds in the Spa area. Just two.

    Nice rooms, very good restaurant, everything enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Staff and Place. Good space and setting. Very good amenities though several places need refurbishing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is just a lovely hotel, with excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They give us a nice room upgrade

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superbe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fitness suite would be nice there as the hotel is in the country so it's quiet.

    The hotel is full of quality from food to furniture,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At a country house hotel, we did not expect to be sharing it with a Ukranian football team

    the restaurant is outstanding

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was top

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Signs could be better (in pool area, and to breakfast)

    Very polite and friendly staff Rural and "aristocratic" environment Comfortable bed & great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated in a beautiful place in Twente. It is calm and relaxed. The personal is very friendly and kind. I am pregnant and they took care of everything: they upgraded us to a room in the ground floor so that I do not needed to use the stairs and at the restaurant they prepared special dishes for me without charging anything. The restaurant was excellent, the quality/price rate is very good and the wine menu is surprising, variated and good priced. We will go back when I am able to taste some of the wonderful " trouvailles"!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and comfortable rooms. Property nicely surrounded by a lovely countryside. The Michelin starred restaurant is excellent and of great value.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellence Service!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airco in room but ventilator helped a little

    Excellent service Beatiful hotel and gardens Wonderful Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to go back to work.

    ambiance, food etc the whole thing was perfect

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent accomodation and superb restaurant.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Landhuishotel De Bloemenbeek traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: