Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of XO Hotels Blue Tower 4 stars

Leeuwendalersweg 21, Bos en Lommer, 1055 JE Amsterdam, Netherlands

#292 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2824 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was unable to provide basic meal requirement as listed on their menu. Had run out of steak when I ordered it from the menu and then said they also did not have rice, but could give me fries instead. Not ideal for supposed 4 star hotel

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern & the bed was sooo comfortable - loved that there was a nespresso machine in the room too, also the size of the room was lovely Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was really lovely, had a nice view and a big windowsill that acted as a place to sit and look out - I enjoyed this! Would seem room was recently refurbished, was really nice. Very clean, comfy beds, quiet, me and my friend got a good nights sleep both nights we were here which was needed for all the walking around you end up doing! Location was a bus ride out, but the buses and trams were excellent, we never struggled to get anywhere and the waits in the morning to get whichever bus or tram we needed were like 8 minute wait at the most. Staff were helpful and overall it was a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s abit far away from central and only a bus goes there no trams.lift is extremely slow u could be 5 mins standing waiting on it and then another 2mins in it as we where in the 10th floor.doesnt seem much but feels very long when your doing it a few times a day.tv wasn’t great in the room with only 1 station working and WiFi kept coming and going.

    Room was big, and had plenty of space for 3 people.bathroom was fab

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable The breakfast was poor Inside the hotel was boiling! Thank for for air con No information in the room about the hotel or facilities Not close to the centre, it’s more than a 50 minute walk Nearly broke my hand on the door as they are so heavy The reception doors kept breaking too

    Being able to watch friends reruns on comedy central Air con

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit run down, curtains with holes, basic toiletries. No watercooker; only coffee machine, that did not give boiled water for tea (only warm). Not worth 4 stars.

    This hotel had a very good last minute price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in its totality needs more efforts on cleaning: elevator's floors were dirty, floor's lobbies were dirty, rooms were less than average in cleanliness, vending machines in the lobby instead of real service like if we are in a cheap motel (!!!) and we paid 200 Euro per night !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets didn’t fit the beds, room was very dated, overall appearance of the hotel was shabby with furniture left around, posters peeling off walls, paintwork shabby. For the price it certainly didn’t feel like a 4-star hotel, more like a hostel. There was a huge sticky patch on the carpet where staff had obviously tried to clean something unsuccessfully.

    Easy to get into the centre of Amsterdam, supermarket and bakery next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dusty and was not clean. Everything was so old. Windows were mostly covered in dust, plug sockets had like piled up dust. We were put on the first floor, i could hear people opening doors and showering from next door, was not a good stay.

    Transport was all nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt slightly unsafe walking back to the hotel from the bus stop only on ONE night of our stay due to a large group of young, local, hooded males surrounding the pathways close to the hotel. However, this is a possibility no matter where you stay and they were more than happy to move out of the way when they saw you trying to get through.

    Hotel is in a great location for transport links, shops and quirky restaurants. Doesn’t look good from the outside but the inside definitely WOWS you! Staff are incredibly helpful & rooms are a lot bigger than they appear in pictures!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was opposite to the ladies toilet and it was noisy early morning and at night

    I was there for 3 nights. I arrived in the afternoon and left 3 days later at noon. I spent 2 days out back for sleeping and showering only. It is very accessible by bus and near a convenient supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the rooms was useless. Very difficult to find stairs to other floors and the lifts were very slow.

    Rooms were nice and clean. The whole hotel was a pleasant place to be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dislike everything , feeling unsafe , smell of weed, and that was in low season visit

    It's a boring unclean full of weed smokers, middle of housing estate with view of industrial buildings and motorway, I don't think I stayed in most boring and dirty hotel in Europe ever, funny enough the price was of a dissent 4star hotel. Booking.com should really look at their listing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the room was cleaned the cups and glasses didn't seem to be replaced with clean stuff.

    Nice room, comfy bed and quick link to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if it's just the average cost in Amsterdam. The room rate is very expensive for what you get and the location.

    It was ok - room was a bit tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drains for both the sink and the shower did not drain properly and would take quite a while to drain. The doors on all the rooms slam if not careful this happened very early in the mornings as well as late at night repeatedly. Also it would've been nice had there been a microwave in the room.

    There was a nice view. They had a mini fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was extremely slow and only went up to the 10th floor however our room was on the 11th floor which meant we had to take an extra flight of stairs each time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smell of drains in bedroom. Having to use stairs to reach top floor. No wine in restaurant. Limited menu.

    beds v. comfortable, but lacking mattress covers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I said above a couple of the night staff were pretty rude. My friend asked he could take some more coffee and tea up to the room and the male staff member in question threw his phone down in disgust and huffed and puffed as he had to do some work instead of looking at his phone. Being 20 minutes out of Dam Square I thought the price was a little over steep however it was a 4 star hotel so you get for what you have paid for ( would have been nice if breakfast was included and not pay 15 euro per day person for it)

    Most of the staff were really nice and friendly ( a couple of the night staff were a little rude) however mainly all good. The room was what we expected from the photos online and were very nice and clean and kept that way from the staff whilst we were out and about. The location was good for getting around as it was only a bus/tram ride to get us to Dam Square. There were two supermarkets and a KFC just around the corner which became very handy indeed. The lock safe in the room was awesome which became very handy to put our passports and English money so that they were not lost or misplaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t very friendly. Hotel room had a big structural beam running through the centre of it and the shower was damaged badly. Moved us to a different room due to the shower issue and the new room was directly above the previous room so had the same beam.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception was not well informed about P+R options.

    We got a huge corner room which was definitely value for money! Facilities were clean and location was great to be in downtown quickly. Parking was really affordable for Amsterdam standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and service were big disappointment. Poor meal choice. Not much to do in immediate area of hotel.

    Some staff were nice. Good night sleep comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit noisy.

    The room was lovely-clean, has air conditioning and a very comfy bed. Hotel is close to the bus stop and getting to the city and airport is easy. Nearby are 2 supermarkets and a place to get your morning coffee from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a condom hanging off the ceiling fan, a tampon that had dried into the corner of the bathroom that looked like it had been there months, the room can’t have been cleaned for a long time. The air con didn’t work in the sweltering heat this weekend. This level of cleanliness is not acceptable. We requested to move rooms but weren’t able to as we had a 30 minute window to get to an activity we had booked and paid for and we were told we had to do it in that time period or no at all. I asked if we could move when we got back from the activity and was told no.

    The staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, a lot of drunk people. I didn’t feel safe at night cos we had people knocking to our doors for hours and nothing was done by member of staff.

    It was located not too far from city centre but the public transport was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city but no problem to travel with tram and bus. Quiet place at night.

    The room is big with good view. Convenience with supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room, which all photos were baths inside, in was disappointed our hotel room didn’t have one... I think the pictures make it seem something it’s not... the bed was awfully uncomfortable, some of the staff were rude and blunt, which makes a very big impact on the stay ! We had breakfast in bed but I found very strange none had any milk with it, I think your staff need to cheer up abit and think on there people skills Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night reception team member was not really helpfull to find out what we needed.

    We stayed on 10th floor with amazing views, room very decent size, everything modern and clean. Recomend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice large family room, coffee machine in the room, with plenty of coffee varieties, very clean, close to transportation, and near to train and also main bus station where we took the bus to Brussels. Supermarket downstairs offering everything, very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside is in front of a neighborhood and a bridge under the freeway and some odd/wasted people hangout in front of the hotel and by the bridge

    The location is good and the cleanliness and nice staff on top of that you can rent a bike and buy attraction tickets at the front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel felt a little too far out from the centre, about a 20/30 minute journey depending where we were going. This was partially due to the regularity of the trams & buses so it’s not ideal if you want everything on your doorstep. The facilities weren’t amazing, just average. It was clear that the hotel was recently refurbished but there were quite a few cosmetic problems around (cracked tiles in bathroom/no ability to open windows etc). The hotel doesn’t serve alcohol so if you like to have a few drinks at the hotel bar it’s not possible. There also weren’t many bars near the hotel. The area in which the hotel is located in is ok, mostly a residential, quiet area. However, there’s a bridge right beside the hotel which always seemed to have groups of lads hanging around which made us feel a little uneasy walking through. As we booked the hotel about 2.5 months before we were due to arrive we got a fairly decent price given the weekend that was in it (Kings Day). If you prefer your city breaks to consist of mostly day time activities and to be back to the hotel in the early evening then this hotel is ideal. But if you prefer to experience the nightlife and have some late nights I would recommend somewhere closer to the centre.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, even though the reception was busy Loredana took her time to check us in properly and was very helpful in explaining the public transport around the area and how to get into the city centre. We had an issue with the room we were given and the ladies at the desk were very understanding and gave us a new room. Overall 10/10 for staff :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is NOT a 4 star hotel! Quite moldy, unclean. Inattentive stuff, I booked a room with one bed, there were two. All my stay a cart luggage was in front of my door. No mini bar, no disposable slippers, no sewing kit...

    The room is spacious, many electric outlets. It was a pleasant surprise that I could check in the moment I arrived (about 10 a.m.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really not that facey for the price we paid. The neighbourhood was not the best in Amsterdam .

    The property is close to the city centre and to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did request two singe beds and got one double but the staff were so lovely we didn't want to complain. Besides that a thoroughly enjoyable visit.

    The bed was comforting & the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t prime and it was a bit too expensive.

    The bed is very comfy and the room is really clean. Staffs speak excellent English and are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For money paid cant complain.

    The coffee machine was a nice touch, staff were friendly and helpful and the shower was nice and powerful. For the money spent we can't complain. We really liked the local neighbourhood, some nice cafes, bakeries and other eateries, a short walk from hotel. Nice resturants are a slightly longer walk (10-20mins) or a short bus/taxi (5-7min). Local amenities are right outside the hotel, perfectly located for convenience. We werent in the centre of amsterdam but transportation links were good, one bus 15mins to the city centre and one stop on bus to the nearest train station which will then take you straight to the airport (30-40mins). Both stops are a short walk from the hotel (2-4mins). The local neighbourhood was quiet, clean and pleasant, a nice change from the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location of the hotel. We’ve stayed in Netherlands many of times but not in Bos en Lommer. It wasn’t too far to travel in to Amsterdam central. Customer service exceeded as I had unfortunately left my currency in the hotel room and only realised once home in London. In all honesty I thought it was a long shot trying to get it back, I simply messaged the reception and they responded and arranged delivery for my money!!! Amazing :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower door at the bath tub was overly opened, not sure who and was reported but was not rectified. The coffee capsules was not replaced with the right mix of variety in my last night. So not too satisfied with the chambermaid quality of work.

    I like the amenities (eg nice coffee making machine) and the bathroom with a view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like to wait for check in because it’s so long time. I waited more than 30 minute because of the front staff is so slowly.

    Coffee machine is so good. Room is clean. Around Hotel is so comfortable, there are many supermarket, market and food stores. Near the bus/tram station and not so for from metro and train, so easy to go anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location it’s 20 min by bus to the city center but also it’s in front of market ( fish and vegetables) I don’t like the smell at all

    The room is comfortable modern and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little far from the town centre but the staff really helped us get used to the teams which were regular, quick, and overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners, dirty cups left and not replaced! No clean towels on the second day had to ask for coffee and towels , dam patch on the roof of our room and the hallways had a weird smell to them.

    Fridge, coffee machine and air con 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was actually better than we expected

    Very clean hotel, buffet breakfast very good. Location was good but requires a tram trip of approx 20mins to access the centre of Amsterdam, is was not a problem as tram stop very close to hotel and very frequent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions from the airport was excellent , but when we got off the bus some directions would have been helpful , unless we missed them then I'm sorry lol

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was abit pricey , and there wasnt many good places to eat around the location so a couple times we had to resort to KFC

    My view hotel room view was excellent , i woke every morning to see blue skies over the buildings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working hairdryer no hot water, no bath plug

    Staff not so pleasant. Except for one male who took good care when I needed hot water as machine in room did not work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 thing... the distance from centre of dam was a bit far.

    The hotel was very nice very clean inside and out check in was quick and easy. Staff very helpful ringing taxi for you which was good. We would defo use it again. Buy far the best hotel I’ve tried

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues, would happily stay here again

    Good location with excellent transport links. Right beside 2 large supermarkets. Wifi worked well in the room also and staff very nice. I would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room smelled horribly, there was a problem with the shower drainage. After one night I complained and got another room which was eventually ok. The problem seems to have been known when I complained hence just offering someone a room like this is slightly offending. The room on the opposite of the corridor seemed to have the same problem, as they preferred to sleep with the door a crack open overnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no vent fan in bathroom and for them to clean up the area outside of our room. Not sure what it was called??? Extended balcony,

    The bed was comfortable but we would have liked a vent fan in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we pulled out the beds when we dropped one of our phones down there there was crisps and a cotton bud under the beds which were not ours but other than that the rest of the room was spotless.

    The large windows in the room made it very bright. The fridge and the coffee machine in the room were a nice surprise and the bath was very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distant from center.

    Comfy bed clean bedding, okay breakfast a bit expensive for what we got and should be included in cost to stay in hotel as we payed fifteen euro each for three morning breakfast. Ov

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old hotel far fom city center

    silent location four big supermarket near hotel and kfc food coffe machine at room very good. staff very polite and nice direct bus to city center and there is ticket mashine in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat is the room was to hot even when we tried turning it down it still seemed really hot. Lifts are also very slow.

    Staff were friendly! Very close to get a tram

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a long wait at reception. There was only one person serving a queue of people. This happened on a few occasions. The room was cold the first night but warm the second night. The shower also runs extremely hot to cold RANDOMLY!

    The room was big and spacious. Coffee machine in room was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was not clean at all when we arrived, we found a lot of hairs and also dust in many places. At least they cleaned it after we complained. But still another day we found more hair. Another problem is that there is no ventilation and fresh air in the room as you can not open the windows. Also the hotel is quiet far away from the city centre, you will need to pay public transport every day and travel 25 min to the centre. But the worst thing was the really unfriendly staff, especially on the last day, that stressed us a lot and called us twice being really unpolite when it was time for checkout, making a lot of pressure for us to leave. And because of that we even forgot things in the room.

    The size of the room as well as the design is nice, comfortable bed and the metro station is just across the street. You can also find a supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff we encountered were unhelpful and disinterested. The window didn't open properly in the room so very little fresh air. The hotel was fairly average and a bit dated. I didn't feel received value for money.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was ok as tram stop nearby on the route to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far away from the city center. But it’s easy to get there by bus (number 21)

    The room was comfortable, quite clean and big enough for two. The price was almost the cheapest for the same level apartments and hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift was out of order and the others we had a massive wait for them to come down. Also when signing in the guy who was helping us answer the phone and dealt with the person on the phone which we found very rude and he barely appologised either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were put in had massive issues with the air con making so much noise you couldn’t sleep but it was just freezing in the room- there was a leak in the hotel so we couldn’t use the shower one evening, so had to delay going out for a few hours until it was fixed. Also the room was dirty so thankfully the staff moved us rooms after two nights. The second room was much better, but still found the staff unhelpful.

    Disappointing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is on the far outskirts of the city center - not the most romantic part of town (but still with good public transport connections)

    Nice new interior, large rooms, great view of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's wifi was down and I needed to connect to my office on a daily basis. They moved us to the XO Courture Hotel which was newer and right on the tram to downtown. They didn't charge us the difference due to the inconvenience. We were very impressed to the quick service to take care of the problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts took so long to arrive 1 was out of order

    The breakfast we ordered to the room was fantastic & included plenty for a lunch too Having a fridge in the room was great too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from building works we was not warned about, out dated carpets and general facilities food was extreamly poor and a complete waste of money

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Décor wasn't great. They messed up our booking dates and refused to take responsibility for that.

    The view was nice and the room itself was large. It was clean and quite comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was 2 single beds, not very comfortable

    Location is great near public transport and supermarket. Not too far from centre. Water pressure in shower was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee machine wasn't refilled at all. I dont think its such a big expense for hotel to refill it for the money we paid. After all what is the purpose of the coffee machine in the room when you only can use it once.

    The bed was comfy and the room was big enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe need to increase more wage for staff to make them look happy and gain more smiles. Also the room 718 I stayed which had very thin wall, I can heard the guess talking and played music easily.

    I’m satisfied with the cleaning and facilities, very good location with lots supermarkets and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the lifts was out of order

    Staff were very polite and more than helpful - on our first day the girl on reception highlighted different transport routes for us on the map which we found so helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was filthy. There was stains on the headboard and the pillar and the walls in the room which I wouldn’t like to imagine what some of them are. The same with the carpets in the hall outside our room and a horrific smell of vomit upon arrival.

    The bed was comfy and the shampoos and shower gels were lovely. The shower was sublime!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greeting upon Arrival could have been friendlier. Very dissapointing that the wifi was not working in rooms. Staff didnt seen bothered or have any urgency to fix the problem

    Coffe machine Was great, beds were very comfortable. Great location and near by supermarkets, resturants. Desk was 24hours

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi- was told it wasn’t working and we would be updated when it was. I was never updated then I seen a sign in the lift saying that they were waiting on the WiFi being put into the rooms. Not good. Bed was very uncomfortable. Hotel was Quite far out from anything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi for our whole experience and that was a big problem as we went there not only for leisure but also business. Very disapointing!

    I like the location and staff whi was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not working during our stay apparently whole neighbourhood had the same problem.

    Room cleaned and sheets changed everyday, nice clean bathroom with hot powerful shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is wonderful, as it is not in the exact city centre but very reachable by bus or tram from Amsterdam Centraal. The staff was really polite and helped us check-in a few hours before our official check-in time. The room was really cozy and with a good view. A good value for your money!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse XO Hotels Blue Tower traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: