Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boerderij Hermans Dijkstra

Reinste Abdenaweg 1, 9681 BC Midwolda, Netherlands

#1 of 3 hotels in Midwolda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Christianne was an amazing hostess...welcoming, friendly, helpful, and interested in our comfort. Be sure to eat dinner in the estate house if the opportunity arises. It's an incredible and elegant experience; the food is superb. The same is true for the breakfasts. They were ample and absolutely delicious. We enjoyed our apartment. The view was lovely, and the apartment was spacious and tastefully decorated. It is wonderfully located to the Gronigen area and the Germany border. Fabulous and authentic Netherlands stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Lay out and Garden of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lay out and Garden of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Gorgeous setting, beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous setting, beautiful gardens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place to have a relaxing holiday.
    • Couple

    A perfect place to have a relaxing holiday. Has a nice garden and a museum also. There is a spa also very close by. Stuff was very helpful and kind. I can highly recommend if you want to have a quite and peaceful holiday. Breakfest was very nice also.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Welcome - never had a better welcome and have stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness - the place IS VERY clean. The only reason for this comment is there were some cobwebs on standard lamp and spider outside on window. But both these features can be expected in a very large appartment room and a rustic setting although close to village. So don't let this put you off a comment rather than a criticism

    Welcome - never had a better welcome and have stayed in 100's hotels from 5* city centre to seaside b&b Quirkiness - the place is great. Has lots of character, Location - off road and very quiet. Breakfast - plenty of choice and adequate supplies. Very homely environment and No set time. We were asked when we wanted breakfast In fact we thought place great and will be back. I thought score should be higher than this site calculates. We will definitely be back It's not a place if you like city centre corporate hotels. This is a change to those places we go when working.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    VERY personalised service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact I didn't have the time to eat at the fabulous looking on-site restaurant (because we were visiting family, not because the hotel did anything wrong).

    VERY personalised service. Breakfast made at a time convenient to you I expected a hotel room, but it was an apartment Dressing gowns provided Comfy beds Beautiful location Extremely friendly employees

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.9
    Loved the hostess and the breakfast and interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couch was really uncomfortable should anyone like to sit on I for an entire evening (eg watch tv). Although it is very pretty, it may be nicer to consider the pretty couch an accessory rather than the actual seating place

    Loved the hostess and the breakfast and interior

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    We expected a room in a hotel, but we got a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We expected a room in a hotel, but we got a wonderful apartment on a ranch!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: