Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amrâth Hotel & Thermen Born-Sittard 4 stars

Langereweg 21, 6121 SB Born, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Born

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel could do with redecorating as it looks a little tired these days, we have stayed many times and have seen the deteriation over time.

    Love the location, the staff are lovely, the delux room ideal for us as we have a dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The Spa despite extra cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer was missing Typical Dutch breakfast Good connection to highway, of course not too silent.

    The Spa despite extra cost Good connection to highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice view from the first floor. We had a room overlooking a small outside backyard of another building only.

    Nice hotel in the middle of the city center, walking distance to everything. The hotel was looking clean and modern, same as the hotel room. Good, comfy beds helped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.5
    Worst stay ever
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The personel did did not speak any English, when we wanted to ask a question they answered us very rude and informed us that they did not speak any English. The room was very cold up on arrival and we asked for a blanket, however this was not given to us, they just hang up the phone. When we went to reception to ask about the safe in our room (that did not work) the person behind the reception was commenting very negatively and saying that we were stupid. Overall: not recommendable at all.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Netherlands Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy tenants in the hallways at 2:00 in the morning after they had a party in the sauna. Not the hotel's fault but they could have asked them to keep it down a bit.

    The room was very clean and roomy, nice view of the forest behind the hotel. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    It is close to the highway, spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got here because all other hotels were booked, pricing was terrible, had an upgrade in room but I ask how the other rooms look if this is special. breakfast is sufficient but should be more choices. coffee machine broken. reception was friendly other staff, just ok.

    It is close to the highway, spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Adequate short term accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rather pungent smell of cigarette smoke coming from one of the (non smoking) rooms. Less than helpful staff member in breakfast area. Cobwebs in the bathroom, indicating a need for some enhanced cleaning.

    Adequate short term accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    The massage of Maureen was more than perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fresh bread and scrambled eggs were excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be better

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.9
    Cheap, no bar in room, no AirCon terrible beds noisy next to the Freeway tiny Balcony was filthy unu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a Motel, not a Hotel not a SPA -FKK .

    Only KPX internet was accesptable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from a petrol filling station, nothing within short walking distance. Room suffered main road nearby noise.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    welness
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    welness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    ideal welness to un stress
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super welness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.4
    Beds were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The girl on call when we arrived was dreadful in the way she talked down to us. The shower gave us a mere trickle and was therefore unusable.

    Beds were good. Room was fine.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    7.9
    Locaton was good and a very nice property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to get a token to get out of the gate everytime I leave the property. The door to my room had to be slammed hard in order to shut it.

    Locaton was good and a very nice property

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Nice hotel clean and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Was cold lol

    Nice hotel clean and rooms

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    The spa and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reason for disliking

    The spa and the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    5.0
    Easy to find, room and thermen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra charges beyobd what we agreed and booked, also the attitude of staff

    Easy to find, room and thermen

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    5.4
    the spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room (needs to be renovated urgently)

    the spa

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location for work
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not much to do in surrounding area

    Good location for work

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    staff friendly and knowledgeable very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast grossly overpriced too much to pay if you wanted small breakfast

    staff friendly and knowledgeable very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    2.5
    We had a terrible time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible service.

    We had a terrible time here.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.3
    alles is precies goed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    alles is precies goed

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: