Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boshotel - Vlodrop, Roermond 4 stars

Boslaan 1, 6063 NN Vlodrop, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Vlodrop

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    It was a really wonderful, comfortable enjoyable stay. Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Breakfast not being open until 8am on Sundays ... and being locked out of reception on that day too. Didn't feel good.

    Was in Heaven here. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    We had a dog with us and asked for a room without too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a dog with us and asked for a room without too much noise as we were concerned about disturbing other guests we were put in the middle of a busy floor! Also the charge of 9.50 euros for the dog was twice the cost of all the other hotels on our trip. The cost is excessive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Ideal hotel for sportive and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there was quite some dog hair (probably from the previous guests) in one of the 3 rooms we had.

    Very inspiring and relaxing location. Great fitnes, indoor pool and wellness. Friendly staff. Very good restaurant. Breakfast offers everything you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, & facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little better & brighter. The furniture in the room seemed old n dull

    Excellent facilities, swimming pool n spa /wellness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.8
    Reaching out to the place was so difficult, the reviptionist...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reaching out to the place was so difficult, the reviptionist asked me to pay the full amount in advance which I had no problem with it. Not even a bottle of water in the room ! I tried calling the receptionist many times to order something to eat but no response at all. The experience was really bad I will never go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not much for the vegetarians on the menu in the hotel's restaurant

    The location is wonderful! The access to sauna and jacuzzi made our stay extra nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Wished we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel, set in a rural location, is very good. There is a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are excellent. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was very well presented and delicious. The pool and jacuzzi are a great bonus and there are plenty of walks and cycling routes from the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light is a little dark at corridors.

    Nice location in national park area, enjoying in green, blue sky and fresh air. Bar and restaurant has beautiful decoration and surrounded with forests, relaxing in the night and breakfast as well. Free sauna and swimming poor, but I hadn't time to try. Strongly recommend for my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    we'll be back with pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for activities and exploring the area by bike or car. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Beautiful setting in the woods. Very good food. Try the Carpaccio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and quiet place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, but could be a bit better (more fresh vegetables, fresh fruits, good quality coffee).

    Very nice place for stay. Close to Roermond and German border (both by car). Hidden in the forrest, really quiet place. Rooms very comfortable and really big. Excellent bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. Separate lavatory. Hotel seems to be built in late '70, but is in a great condition. Nice and helpful staff. I can recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for family with kids and for rainy days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had bad luck with the service in the restaurant - we don't speak Dutch and the waitress could not take our order correctly.

    Great wellness area, very comfortable bedrooms, free parking and excellent for kids!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place to relax for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of trees being cut in the woods surrounding the hotel - it looked like the works were almost finished though.

    Impressive gym facilities, nice welness area, good restaurant (probably best in the neighborhood), liked most the calm atmosphere in and around the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Small but good heated indoor pool, bubble bath and Sauna -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved. Hotel mostly renovated. But some conflicting mixes of old and new still

    Small but good heated indoor pool, bubble bath and Sauna - good for kids

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    A first-rate hotel that was let down by its' restaurant staff.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not free to stay here but, heck, who cares. Well worth the cost for the comfort an peace and quiet. The only down-side was the restaurant. Whilst the food was 1st-class, the service was terrible in as much as at one point, we went for 30 minutes without a member of staff being visible in the restaurant.

    A very nice hotel in a superb setting if, that is, you like the absolute peace and quiet of a forest retreat. The staff were the most helpful that I have found anywhere, in a lifetime's travelling. I'd be happy to retire here . . . . but eat elsewhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    great hotel to stay in the middle of the woods, 20mins from Roermond Outlet center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a piece of clothing from the previous customer on the floor of our room in a corner. The shower had a short line and I'm tall, so I could not shower standing up straight.

    Very comfortable bed, nice and customer-friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place, great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for bathrobes the last time we stayed there. But not other times

    Amazing place, great restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location, great gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds sunk in the middle. Pool and jacuzzi could have been warmer

    Nice hotel, good location, great gym

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    all was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ... food was also v good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable getaway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    eggs

    Beds, view, atmosphere, coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Silence and forest
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence snd SPA

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Myself and husband enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious.

    Friendly staff with beautiful smile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a nice and peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a nice and peaceful area. Good breakfast, nice personnel at the bar.Perfect place for break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Cold room affected experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freezing cold and very dark room. cold stopped me being able to sleep well

    Convenient location with good amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.0
    great location, friendly staff, nice swimming pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hopelessly outdated interior

    great location, friendly staff, nice swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Nice, relaxing, good dinner and breakfast, excellent price/service quality ratio
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent and clean room, breakfast was excellent, WIFI works properly, nice wellness options available, we certainly do revisit when in the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    good service, location and amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very cold when I first went in there and did not warm up all night despite the sound of the heating system

    good service, location and amenities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Quite and nice area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite and nice area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic surroundings, beautifully quiet, we didnt want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic surroundings, beautifully quiet, we didnt want to leave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Happy to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms very dark

    good internet and convenient location. Asparagus soup really amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice , quiet surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very friendly staff , good breakfast , spacious rooms everything was just fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Swimming pool sauna and surrounded by nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far away to big cities

    Swimming pool sauna and surrounded by nature

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Hotel is in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel welcomes guests with pets, mainly dogs. Despite best efforts of the cleaning staff this is quite evident in the rooms and general areas of the hotel.

    Hotel is in a quiet location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    exquisite location in the woods, possibility to rent bikes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the furniture in our room was rather outdated, curtains in need of a change (dusty)

    exquisite location in the woods, possibility to rent bikes (child seat included), swimming pool, comfortable queen bed, availability of a play room for children, very nice and accommodating staff, great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Nicely situated in the nature park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 107 has a magnificent view on a dull roof. Shower in the bath.

    Nicely situated in the nature park. Enjoyed the terrace and later the small pool and sun terrace. Large room, good breakfast. Biking tour in the national park.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    5.8
    - Breakfast/dinner staff, breakfast and dinner very...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    - Price/ quality; double bedroom with extra bed too expensive- 45 euro/ night !!!! Not done - Unfriendly staff at check-out 30/4 noon - Having to pay for bathrobes to go to the sauna. In many other hotels it is included in the room and changed when asked

    - Breakfast/dinner staff, breakfast and dinner very friendly - Dinner en breakfast were fine

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    10
    Really lovely member of staff named Maud who was apparently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really lovely member of staff named Maud who was apparently just an intern, she was very helpful and initially swapped rooms for us, stay was amazing and hotel let our grandchildren swim in the pool. Also greeted on arrival by young male member of staff with very curly hair who remembered us from over 18 months ago! Lovely personal touches at this excellent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    Quietness and beauty of location, plus cosy and homely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On day of departure my room card ran out 15mins before I had checked in on day of arrival. I'd taken a quick swim and couldn't get back into ladies changing room - dripping wet in reception while staff recharged card. They were apologetic though.

    Quietness and beauty of location, plus cosy and homely feeling of hotel in general.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    Hotel is in a very nice and quiet forrest area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so warm in the room that it was difficult to sleep. Bathroom was not in nice condition and looked. Although the bathroom was clean.

    Hotel is in a very nice and quiet forrest area.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    Neat room, good bed, toilet separate from bathroom, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner menu was not to my taste. Lots of cream in the dishes.

    Neat room, good bed, toilet separate from bathroom, location near nature park (walking distance), good and varied breakfast, sauna, swimming pool, fitness, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    In the middle of the forest also on the border with Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the middle of the forest also on the border with Germany. Great possibilities for hiking and biking. Good breakfirst buffet. Sauna with swimming poole and fitness equipment for free (extra sauna's for 15€)

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Lovely place and people - delicious breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for money

    Lovely place and people - delicious breakfast . Would definitely stay again. Even if the building is not the newest, it's very well maintained and she service is excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Very well looked after with a smashing evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was fine but a little pricey but included bacon and scrambled eggs.

    Very well looked after with a smashing evening meal.vWe were trusted to help ourselves to drinks from the fridge and list on a piece of paper

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old room that smellt like cigarets Not all the info is in english Thinn walls Not enough light.

    Nice area...good breakfast..nice staff..good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    the location is good if you can enjoy the outdoor life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant and food in this hotel is not worth it to eat. at the beginning of the street is also a restaurant were the food is a lot cheaper and much better.

    the location is good if you can enjoy the outdoor life.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Peace & quiet, very helpful and friendly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No bad experiences here but the hotel's illuminated nameboards are being engulfed by vegetation and thus are difficult to see, particularly when approaching the location at night.

    Peace & quiet, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent food, clean, well-appointed rooms, good leisure facilities (pool, gym, etc.), extensive woodland location with long, dedicated walking paths, lots to explore in surrounding areas.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.8
    The location is great, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    The location is great, very quiet. The hotel has a good breakfast, nice swimming pool and great wellness area. The rooms are clean and well equiped. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Lovely spacious, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Lovely spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel bistro is very nice. Pool/Sauna area perfect for a lazy afternoon. Would also recommend the near by Hotel Kasteeldeen for dinner in the evening - hotel organised a free shuttle / taxi service for us.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.3
    the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the gym was closed

    the staff

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff approach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff approach. Good fitness.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    Indoor swimming pool for children (0.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Indoor swimming pool for children (0.4 m deep). Generous play room.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    5.0
    Silent and calm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    First room is 12sqm. Don't have space to open our suitcase. They change this room with bigger one for free.

    Silent and calm.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    great spa facility, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great spa facility, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Ideal location in an area we know well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location in an area we know well. Very quiet with good road links and restaurants a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel and location. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Quiet green area, close to Maharishi European Research...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet green area, close to Maharishi European Research University

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were brilliant, helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were brilliant, helpful & friendly. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    The front desk staff were very naturally freindly and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The front desk staff were very naturally freindly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.3
    There was some noise coming from other rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was some noise coming from other rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.0
    the pool kids play area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not english friendley

    the pool kids play area

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated not a 4 star !!!

    Location quitness lot's of HD TV channels SPA I give it a 3 star rating Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    6.3
    They were unable to offer the type of room we booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They were unable to offer the type of room we booked.....

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Boshotel - Vlodrop, Roermond traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: