Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Texel 4 stars

Postweg 134, 1795 JS De Cocksdorp, Netherlands

#3 of 12 hotels in De Cocksdorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1307 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, beautiful room and amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff who really cared about making our stay as pleasant as possible. The room was absolutely wonderful, one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in recently. Child friendly, amazing breakfast and wonderful surroundings too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely relaxing and restorative weekend. I felt completely spoiled in the best way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if separate shampoo and conditioner were provided, instead of the combined shampoo/shower gel. Having long hair, I really missed having conditioner.

    The stay was wonderful - friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, and top amenities. The sauna was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious. Very quiet room. Couldn't have had a better place to stay on Texel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice but not cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not furnished to take advantage of the unique shape of the room and to make it easy to relax (hard chairs under the TV rather than comfy chairs which you could sit and read on. There was a lack of power points in locations near the bed and the lighting was so poor it was difficult to read. The location was not great for going to other restaurants or facilities.

    The restaurant was good and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Relaxed Texel getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naked sauna where wearing bathsuites was not allowed. Beds were a bit hard. Location quiet but not the greatest views.

    Staff is well trained, helpfull and polite. Bathroom was big with new fittings. Sound isolation was good. Dinner was good with many local produce and a good wine list. Underway to the hotel you work out a good apettite by seeing all the new born lambs... and knowing what is for dinner :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a small holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is perfect for a few days off. Nice, clean rooms, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the Spa Woolness is worth the money, swimming pool is also very nice. The location is perfect, everything within 10-15 minutes by car. We will definitely come back for a few days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful friendly staff in a cosy and peaceful atmosphere. The hotel is beautiful and the meal in the restaurant was some of the best food I’ve ever had. Breakfast was a great selection and very fresh. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sliding door for the bathroom looks nice, but even though needs getting used to. It would be nice to find some more organic items on the breakfast buffet (is there any need for barn eggs from Poland on such a highly eco- oriented island?).

    Nice location throughout, the sauna and the fireplace in the lounge are highlights, dinner is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed it, know where we'll be staying next time we visit Texel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would've preferred a large double duvet instead of two singles on a kingsize bed this seemed a little strangle when sleeping with your partner beside you.

    Wonderfully designed hotel with very attentive and friendly staff. Breakfast is also very well set up and with a lovely selection of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! Perfect stay, great dinner in the restaurant, very welcoming and friendly staff wonderful place to stay and relax. Very close to the national parks. We'll be coming again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay in the center of Texel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a very good time at the hotel. Communication with the staff was good, especially since we made a mistake with our booking and had to stay one night longer, which was handled very quickly and curteously. The hotel is next to the airfield in Texel, which only seems to be active on the weekend (but still wasn't very loud as only small airplanes for parachute jumpers are starting and landing). Breakfast was great with a variety of Dutch foods as extras every day. Lunch and Dinner are available in the hotel and feature local foods. The room was very quiet (we had a family with a small baby in the room next to us, and only ever heard it on the floor through the door, never in our room). Getting there by car is very easy and it is located centrally so every part of the island is easy to reach. If you come without a car or bikes, getting to some other places might be a bit more of a challenge. All in all, we had a great time and would come back an time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Hotel with a wonderful design and territory, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel with a wonderful design and territory, friendly staff, excellent service and clean rooms. Parking was not a problem at this place. I enjoyed our breakfasts. Spa with a yard view is a great place to visit for relaxation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable oasis in the centre of a delightful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With daytime temperatures ranging between 23C and 28C during our stay, our east-facing room would have benefited from air conditioning. We needed to leave our tilt and slide window and door ajar each night and had no issues with that, although anyone having security concerns would find the overnight temperature in the room quite hot.

    This is a very comfortable hotel with large comfortable rooms, an excellent restaurant and bar area, and superb facilities including a spa and swimming pool. Both the evening food service and the breakfasts are to a very high standard, and the breakfasts particularly have a very wide choice of hot and cold food. The en-suite bathroom in our room was big enough to be a room on it's own, and had a large wet-room type shower. Our ground floor room had a tilt and slide window, and a tilt and slide door for external access to the large grounds. Although our room was opposite the co-located campsite, there was no noise or disturbance during our stay. The hotel is located centrally on the island of Texel, and the hotel arranged bike hire for us during our stay. The West Friesian Islands would not be top of everyone's list of places to visit in the Netherlands, but we found Texel absolutely charming, with user-friendly bicycle lanes virtually everywhere. The white sand beaches bordering the west side of the island are surrounded by dunes, and the island is a perfect get-away-from-it-all destination for couples and families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant but warm stay in the Boutique Hotel Texel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this price range, one would expect airconditoned rooms. Unfortunately not the case. Rather dissapointing since this hotel was only recently refurbished. Noise insulation not perfect.

    Nice new accomodation, great staff, good food and nice bar/lounge area. Nice pool and facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    An excellent accommodation for some serious island exploration!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi is not always working properly Not enough wardrobe space Located next to the airport, often hear planes flying over

    Great rooms, spacious and clean Superb kitchen Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything was really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only reason for not giving a straight 10 was the receptionist on our leaving day giving us two pieces of wrong information. She sent us to visit an attraction which turned out to be closed that day, and she also told us that there were ferries back every half an hour. This resulted in us arriving just to wait with two babies in the car for 50 minutes, which then became 1 hour and 50 minutes, due to an hour delay in departure!

    Everything was really great. Bed very comfy, room very spacious and clean, location fantastic, food delicious, seating area cozy, smiley service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic, cant reccommend highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coming Home

    We stayed here whilst watching the racing at Texel. The room was fantastic as were the staff and facilities, they said when we booked that they were racers too, as we explained that we may come in extra filthy if the weather was bad, their reply was no problem we understand, as it happened we were blessed with good weather for a couple of days, I had forgotten my suncream, asked where the nearest shop was to buy some, they gave me some to take with me, on condition I returned it. The room was perfect, the food was glorious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel on a beautiful island. Would definitely recommend a trip! Breakfast was fantastic! Buffet-style with lots of options of delicious local produce. It was very hot the weekend we visited so was lovely being able to relax in the indoor pool after a warm day of cycling and exploring! Although it felt like an outdoor pool with the big floor to ceiling windows looking out across some fields. We hired bikes from the hotel which were great! And the staff were so helpful in pointing out nice places to see on the island. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transportation through the local mini bus company was terrible. You always need to book ahead, even for an hour. Can't pay in the bus. Ends at 21.00. Should have been informed throw my reservation confirmation cause I spend time and money(arrived with a taxi) for no reason!! But... excellent staff reaction when bus driver didn't stoped to pick us up... called them and complained immediately, offered as a couple of cold local beer, and waited for an hour for the next... thank you for that 😁

    Great staff,exelent service, amazing facilities. The swimming pool isa a magic place with tropical climate!! Super continental breakfast with local products. Great dinner menu,small but satisfying with a beautiful wine list. All the property celebrates and promotes beautifully the uniqueness of the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great spot for a relaxing weekend, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not find towels by the swimming pool, it would be good to have some extra towels in the room to allow for people using the pool. The walls between the bedrooms seem to be quite thin.

    The staff are incredibly welcoming and very helpful. We also enjoyed the pool and spa faciliities. Due to the timing of our spa appointments, we would normally have missed breakfast, but the staff made sure we were still able to eat, even though the official breakfast time had ended. It is well worth it as the breaskfast is very good! The hotel is also very clean and nicely decorated. We took advantage of the bike hire, as well as dining one evening in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    je leeft er op het ritme van de natuur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I could give a score from 1 to 10, I would like to give Boutique Hotel Texel -11- The chef is fantastic, the personnel very friendly and helpful, the location exquisite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, perfect location fo cyling and running, near to the nice village of Cocksdorp, excellent massage, clean rooms, perfect morning breakfast, delicious dinner with local ingredients and meat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were luxurious and the grounds were very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable. For those who book on Booking.com, you must pay a surcharge for the sauna. This is a shame. Also, the sauna is nice but not worth the 25 euros that you have to pay per person to access it.

    The rooms were luxurious and the grounds were very beautiful. Nice and cozy lounge area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Little pearl in between of airport and dunes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside we could find is the house's location in between a main road and the (small) airport, so that in the garden (but not in the house) motor noises were constantly present.

    A little pearl on Texel, highly recommended. Nice style of rooms, comfortable beds, staff that goes the extra mile for the client (which is quite uncommon in NL), very nice bar with open fire place, Spa, easy bike rental, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel with great wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was too small and there were no hooks for towels. You need to go by bike or car everywhere, because there is neither the beach nor shops or restaurants close by.

    The pool and sauna area was really nice and the hotel was nicely furnitured. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    you'll find a very relaxed atmosphere in this hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you'll find a very relaxed atmosphere in this hotel with no loud voices or noise in general. we had a bigger room with a bathtub which was amazing, the staff is very friendly and helpful from the beginning! the breakfast is fresh with a big selection, includes regional products such as dinner, which is also great! we also enjoyed the sauna and spa, which is small but sufficient!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option to use the spa on Saturday morning even though I had asked the reception and they told me it would be open. Friday night no spa service. No drinking water & clean towels left. Spa treatment cut short twice 15 minutes. Typical Dutch style breakfast selection but often waiting times to fill up buffet and terrible coffee (self serving machine).

    Great room, good selection of spa treatments. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Great weekend away‼️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was adequate quite small no coffee and tea making facilities ‼️Didn't have much tourist info in English

    The staff were excellent.... friendly helpful.... great service‼️

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice for a romantic weekend (although expensive!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the hotel was closer to the coast. It seemed to be quite expensive for what it was. The spa was a little bit small and it was quite busy during the weekend. Because of families staying in the hotel, the hallway could be quite noisy at times.

    There was a large choice at breakfast and it was all of really good quality. The room was beautiful and cozy, so was the hotel overall. The service was amazing with charming staff. I had a couple of treatments at the spa and those were very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    The ultimate relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with excellent amenities. Breakfast was great and the spa was even better. Enjoyed a relaxing massage (book in advance!).Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful facilities, with great attention to detail - we felt our every wish had been anticipated and catered for. Lovely spa area with views over fields. Great breakfast and excellent dinner. Staff genuinely friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Hotel was very nice, clean and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very nice, clean and quite Service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best mini vacation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an absolutely lovely time. Everything about this hotel is great. Location, rooms, staff, food, everything. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed at the restaurant between starters and main course can be improved

    All!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    The perfect place to unwind and use as a base to explore the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel - wonderful staff who could not have been more accomodating. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and had a fabulous meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Unbelievable and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Best place , great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, modern hotel with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern, clean, every facility available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    some rooms (very small) in front of the main road- noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some rooms (very small) in front of the main road- noisy during the day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Coffee machine, small kit with a shower cap etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine, small kit with a shower cap etc.., very small and basic room for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Friendly staff Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    9.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives in our experience

    Price/quality is excellent, clean hotel great kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Quite expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive Spa a bit small fornthe amount of people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, friendly staff, nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Wi-Fi

    The breakfast was just brilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is fantastic, the staff is super friendly and very professional. We loved the food and the atmosphere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco in room 129.

    Staff super friendly. Unlimited service. (e-)Bike rental and service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Everything about the Hotel was perfect, the location the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Hotel was perfect, the location the staff and the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had cribs and bikes with baby sit, it was perfect stay for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing boutique hotel with great atmosphere and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff; excellent breakfast with everything fresh and some variation each day, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Staff lovely, hotel gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff lovely, hotel gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, close to the beach, super friendly staff and the hotel is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Staff is amazing! So friendly and always there to help you. Would definitely go back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Superservice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so convinced of spa treatments...

    Superservice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel on a fabulous island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in our room

    It is was lovely in every way

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Leuk Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Ontbijt Kamer SPA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Comfort stay close to "De Slufter"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the room, especially tea/coffee facilities.

    Spacious suite rooms with both shower and bathtub. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Very kind hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very kind hotel staff. Cosy hotel design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing, a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred more facilities such as shower cap and slippers.

    Amazing food, kind crew, excellent spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice, staff/accomodation/food all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location, spacious room, nice cosy bar/public areas. Restaurant food excellent, staff professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent luxurious small hotel with really nice spa/wellness facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a bit hard (for our taste).

    Really nice and luxurious wellness hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Remote but good hotel considering the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were two small blankets on the double bed, not very handy for couples. Breakfast was not very rich.

    I liked that the bed was hard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    fantastic location, lovely swimming pool and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic location, lovely swimming pool and spa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Top family hotel for a tranquille mid-season break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Umbrellas! ;)

    Spa Wellness, Breakfast, Resto, Bar, Rooms ... is was all brillinat ... extra bravo for the cuisine/cook + spa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, great beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Very Close to nature reserve the slufter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice cosy athmosphere in the bar restaurant and lounge Bicycles available for rent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    WiFi is matig
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is matig

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Restaurant, bar and spa were all phenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant, bar and spa were all phenomenal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    All over ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All over ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    nice and comfortable room, reception lady is very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and comfortable room, reception lady is very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The staff, front desk and the bar and restaurant were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing amiss or ne dis to b fixed.

    The staff, front desk and the bar and restaurant were very helpful. The location was great and there is a bus that for €3.99 will take you anywhere so long as you book. The front d sky took care of that, great jib

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is styled and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the bathroom was very nice and styled, it was a bit too tight, especially when .sitting on the toilet. I also wished there was .a minibar fridge for storing our food

    The hotel is styled and nicely decorated. The staff is very kind and extremely helpful. The . room was cosy and stylish. there is a restaurant in house and free parking

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful meal in the evening - each course was a work of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A few minor things were missing from our room - slippers bathrobes - as the hotel was full and the staff had not had time to sort this out between guests. This was sorted out once they had finished laundering the bathrobes from the previous day, but I would have expected a hotel of this quality to have enough! A sofa in the Double suite would be nice - the 2 chairs look rather lost in the space!

    Wonderful meal in the evening - each course was a work of art, and tasted delicious. The 5 of us chose different food and all enjoyed our choices. Breakfast also very good! Beautiful rooms, with lovely views. Family enjoyed the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.9
    The food was delicious and the spa was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First boutique hotel I've stayed in where i had to pay to have a bathrobe. Spa is also extra, even for hotel guests.

    The food was delicious and the spa was lovely. The staff were very friendly. I'd recommend a stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.1
    Style - very nice details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5.- euro extra charge for a bathrobe and 35.- euro / person for sauna usage. Worst is, that we were not informed about this, although we asked several times about sauna usage. Early check out is complicated (we left at 7 am), staff forgot to prepare breakfast. This little extra charges and missing communication from staff is just ruining the experience in an otherwise superb hotel. Advise: include everything in the room rate.

    Style - very nice details Restaurant - great food, attentive service Location - close to the dunes Beds - very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Sauna, jacuzzi and pool facility's were great but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dust under the bed. Cold room and floor. Spa rate is expensive .

    Sauna, jacuzzi and pool facility's were great but the rate of €25 p.p I found expensive . Staf took a great notise of my food allergies. Nice decor due the whole hotel. Friendly staf . Nice breakfast.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: