Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hotel de Brabantse Biesbosch 3 stars

Spieringsluis 6, 4251 MR Werkendam, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Werkendam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no laundry facilities.

    We don't speak Dutch but the staff tried their best to help us through the menu and find our way the next day. We came by bicycle and had safe storage for our bikes overnight. Great restaurant, great countryside ambiance and large rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, clean rooms, friendly service, good food and great access to hiking and boating (motor boat and kayaking). Hotel has bicycles available also. If you enjoy the outdoors and a cozy place to come home to, this is a great spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant closes at 8pm, which is not very convenient.

    The location is unique, and the hotel is very comfortable. They were quite flexible about our requests. We had a one-year-old baby with us and everything went very smoothly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well It would have been nice if the information about how to get there and the limitation of the ferry and public transport was mentioned some where in the property details. I was lucky that they were not booked the night after, other wise I would have been charged for the room I couldn't get to. Also booking.com encouraged me to buy breakfast in advance, but it was half the price if you wanted to pay upon arrival.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. I used public transport+bike to get there and arriving at the gate to take the ferry realized I had missed the last ferry, but they were kind enough to change my reservation to the next day without any fine or fees. So I went back early morning the next day and stayed the night after. The park itself is great to explore too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the lack of air circulation in the room. A fan is sorely needed. We intended to request one but the reception closed before we returned from our evening walk. There was only one window that opened which, when open, blocked one side of the bed and the air it brought in did not face the bed so it was hard to cool down. We had to whisper in the morning with the window open because we could be heard by our neighbors.

    The property is on a wetlands natural preserve. There are trails for walking, bike trails, car drives and boat rides in the preserve. You can bring your own bike or boat or rent one. The hotel has comfortable beds and quite spacious rooms. Great shower, a small will stocked refrig and makings for coffee and tea. They serve a hot buffet breakfast for 10 Euros per room. The dinner was fresh foods, well prepared and reasonably priced. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant doesn't have an English menu, which I was okay with - thought it was the true Netherlands experience! - BUT the staff (except the owner) didn't speak English which made it difficult for us to order food.

    the owners is very nice and helpful. The bike ride around the hotels is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a few smokers during outside eating, was a bit unpleasant.

    Comfortable beds (even the spare bed) Friendly staff Playground next to eating area means relaxed eating with little ones Lovely location Clean, spacious rooms (even the standard room) Screen on window, a real treat for a warm night (no mosquitos) Eclectic decorations added character Good food at the restaurant The included breakfast was pretty extensive (no warm food, but lots of selection - cheese, meats, nutella, peanut butter, honey, hagelslag, wide variety of breads, cereals).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is high. Blocking point to spend a hole week.

    The place is very attractive for spend a holidays or birdwatching. Very quite, amazing staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the middle of nature reserve.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding is amazing, the people really friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. Good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small TV

    room good-sized and spotless; beautiful surrounding (inside a national park);

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice of food in the restaurant was poor and uninspiring

    Lovely location and the room was large and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts at 8, little bit for going to work next day :)

    Nice interior, very clean, great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre.

    Quiet location in a lovely area. Comfortable accommodation. Restaurant was nice. Wifi was good. Kettle in the room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Couple

    Would have loved a couple of barstools in the room for even better enjoyment of the view sat at the window. There is lots of information available but not so many English translations if you haven't had time to get to grips with Dutch. Having said that the hosts and staff all speak English and were always very helpful and understanding!

    Quality food, relaxed atmosphere, individuality, however we chose the hotel for the proximity to wildlife and with Cuckoo, Cetti's Warbler and Nightingale song as a soundtrack couldn't be happier! Gorgeous view from the room too! If travelling without a car there is a river ferry at Kop van t' Land which is the most direct route from Dordrecht and cuts a very long expensive taxi trip right down. Research the 620 bus too, which is useful on weekdays only.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: