Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boetiek Hotel Plein Vijf 4 stars

Markt 5, 5751 BE Deurne, Netherlands

#2 of 3 hotels in Deurne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a thing I would change.

    The hotel is clean, comfortable and has a great location. We loved the outdoor seating area. The food was great and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The location of this facility is excellent! It is in the center of a vibrant wonderful city. There are great restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shouldn't have used Booking.com to book the stay. Should have booked directly with the property as I will for all my stays in the future. Had to leave a day early and was not able to get a refund for the last night because I booked thru this terrible website. Room would have been cheaper and I could have received a refund if I would have booked direct with the property. Lesson learned.

    Staff was awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the cleanest. Upon Turning down the covers in time for bed, we found some hair and debris still left behind on the sheet and pillows. I mentioned it when checking out because it was midnight when we discovered it, but I'm not sure if anything was noted. With that being said, the young lady who checked us in was the same as the one who checked us out and although she was still friendly, she was a bit more abrasive and snappy when it came time to go over the translation and errors that were posted.

    Upon check in the staff was friendly and helpful. The young lady showed me the different room options and informed me I could upgrade for a small fee. The trip itself, was to surprise my partner's daughters for their birthday. After going down and ordering, the restaurant staff brought up the dessert up to our room with a sparkler in it while singing to the girls. They were in shock and so happy. The rest of the stay went fairly smoothly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More plug points

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good hotel serving good food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here a few times now with friends good location fir us to meet up with our Dutch friends .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent evening meal and great value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really a very nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff very friendly, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff go out of their way to help you. That little square at the back adds magic to your stay at Plein Vijf!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town square just in front of it was a nice surprise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small dirty and smells

    Service at the desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no info wifi on the room (only at reception)

    problem with booking but did get an upgrade for the same price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the hotel

    Very good staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is at a square with lots of pubs. Can be a bit noisy.

    Silent air conditioning. Friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff, clean room and modern.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting staff were not very attentive.

    Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a bit noisy from people outside and inside as well. It was a Saturday night, and some bars are nearby. Luckily this stopped about right after 1am. That's why I didn't rate location top. If you like being right in the center this is the place to go. Would come back.

    Good value for money. We had a last minute. Was able to block the light completely so sleeping in was easy.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not included, parking not included, and when I decided to stay another day (I had already paid the first day, so it was a new booking by phone), they charged me 50% more for the same room!!! Only because I did not book through booking.com. Ridiculous!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff is friendly. Old cigar factory gives the hotel cozy atmosphere. Rooms are confortable with nice wooden flour. Easy access to shops. We always use this hotel when we visit Deurne.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    The hotell charge very mutch for breakfast and You did not get value for the mony! We payed 13,6 Euro/pp and day and with a family of four that is expensive! And for that kind of mony I have higher expaktations.

    Very nice hotell, modern and the rooms were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed would move easily on hardwood floor. No shower mat, shower floor was slippery at times.

    Enjoyed our stay staff where friendly and helpful. All we spoke to spoke English

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is a nightclub opposite and the sound proofing in the room was not good enough so noise was very loud into the early hours which was not ideal after a 7hr drive and needing to get up early for a number of business meetings

    Friendly staff, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no black spots

    great hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect place, but very low wifi

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    Location, cleanliness, ease of access with a bike, good food, value for money, above all friendly and most helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive...

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly efficient service

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is right on the town square and is great for absorbing all the culture and events that happen.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were nice, clean and had this very cozy feeling.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Boetiek Hotel Plein Vijf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: