Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Breitner 3 stars

Breitnerstraat 23, 3015 XA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#27 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1788 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    BRILLIANT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nufink

    The hotel was excellent. The staff were very helpful and very funny. It definitely exceeded my expectations and I would definitely visit again. Great hotel, Great people, great location all was very lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, spacious rooms. Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings in the room are somewhat dated.

    Staff super nice. Large, comfortable room. Comfortable space in the bar at the main floor, where we were able to sit and work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Everyting is good,except the last day breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast waitress on the last day had a negative attitude and made loud noice when she cleaned the tables,which made us have bad mood as enjoying our meal.

    Reception staffs are very nice and friendly. they helped us resolve all the problems.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    First of all the room had a balcony and a fridge, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the room had a balcony and a fridge, excellent perks for smokers and beer drinkers! I found the hotel one of the best values for money, given the location which was quite quiet but still in the middle of many bars and restaurants! The breakfast was lovely and quaint, fruit, cheeses, bread, toastie machine etc, and freshly cooked eggs! I also found the staff very warm and friendly! If we ever return to Rotterdam we shall definitely be looking at your hotel to book Thanks again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Lovely place with lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very welcoming, the room was spotless and the internet was great. Very well located. I could walk to every main location. I would go back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay in Rotterdam and would stay at the hotel again - but with mosquito repellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had were mosquitos in the room.

    The location is excellent, very close to the museum park and walking distance to the centre of the city. Some good bars and shops (including jazz bars and vinyl shops which pleased my husband) round the corner on Nieuw Binnenweg yet the hotel street was really quiet. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Very central location, lovely quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but apart from that it was perfect

    Very central location, lovely quiet street. Desk service 24hrs so you can come and go as you please

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments.

    Easy to find, parking in a single, private, closed garage right across the street. Room very clean, fine bathroom, comfortable beds. There’s a ceiling fan! We loved that, because otherwise the room might have been stuffy. Breakfast good. Eggs will be made to order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay for a couple of days when I was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was on the 3rd floor, 1st or 2nd floor would have been better... :)

    Comfortable stay for a couple of days when I was in Rotterdam, 2 min walk from the Metro station and approx. 12 min walk to the Train station. Have a nearby Co-op store as well and many eateries also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    even it all looks clean, THERE ARE BEDBUGS!!! i am covered with bites from head to toes. i've send messages no response from hotel staff. paper like walls.you could hear lots of noise from other rooms

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Great service and staff but stuffy, hot room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was hot even on a cooler day, it got afternoon sun and had a wimpy overhead fan. The window was in front of the bathroom door so it offered no cool air in the room. I saw other rooms when I came and the windows were in the rooms. I borrowed a fan for the first very hot night , even though it was cool outside. The second day was even cooler but my room was hot and stuffy all night. Make certain you get a room with a window in the room and an overhead fan.

    The room was very nice and the shower was great. Thankfullu, there was an elevtor as my room was on the 3rd floor.Very good breakfast, was even offered eggs. Loved that there were several types of fresh fruit offered. The kiwi and nectarines were great. Staff was very helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, umbrellas and any needs you might have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Good staff, low comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bugs in the room, very narrow passes inside the hotel. In our room it was difficult to pass with the suitcase between the door and the fridge stand. Weak room fan (not suitable for hot weather)

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this hotel.

    The staff were really nice and always ready to help, the location was good, the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was really simple but good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The employees were very nice. The hotel is located in a quiet and peaceful area, not far from the center of Rotterdam only 700 m. They have cheap covered parking, you can leave your car in the parking lot during your entire trip and walk into the center of Rotterdam without the hassle of finding a parking space. The room was very good, not big but for the price it was very adequate with a small balcony. It is possible to make the room more modern but for now it was very comfortable. Thank you very much to the very attentive staff and very smiling. We will come back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel is best of the best. They offer great tips. They genuinly care about guests. Great bed. A ceiilng fan provided relief during hot days. Good location. 5 minutes walk from a street full of restaurants. 15 minutes from places of interest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    great location, staff and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a hidden gem, 5 min walk to busy streets with great bars and restaurants, but nestled in a quiet part to the city. Staff are excellent, breakfast particular stand out. all round great hotel. secure off street parking also available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Administrative issues, rooms facilities do not match the description on Booking.com.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with bath and balcony (which was the difference between 'budget' and 'standard'), and booked breakfast as well. However, I got a room without bath and balcony, AND the claimed I booked without breakfast. Initially they wanted me to pay an extra 15 euros for breakfast, while I already paid for that and should get 10 euros back for the room-downgrade. After some discussion and me delivering proof of my booking, at least I could have the breakfast without additional payment. Still waiting for a phonecall by the manager, who wasn't present and should return me the 10 euros ...

    location was central, breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A great stay there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very professional and helpful. They make sure that you enjoy the stay. The breakfast is generous. The broiled egg comes with a choice of hard or soft. The soft egg is the best I have this year. The neighbourhood is in a quiet residential area. The only problem that the hotel is not air-conditioned and can be very hot in the summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, close to center but in quiet street!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit angry waitress on breakfast, rooms are out of date...but for day or two is perfect.

    Excellent location, close to center but in quiet street! By walk in 5 minutes to everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    I really liked the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I still feel that this price for the single room is a bit too high.

    I really liked the location of the hotel. it's in walking distance from the train station and the main attractions of Rotterdam. The room was clean, the breakfast bouffet was nice and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful the breakfast was nice and the location is perfect and easy to find and off the Main Street so it’s quiet but it’s right next to the Main Street so it’s happening and I don’t speak a word of Dutch so they all spoke perfect english

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it’s more of a problem with the Netherlands this time of the year, there are measures the hotel can take to make the situation better: I’d suggest to get mosquito nets for the windows to avoid them entering the bedroom

    Excellent place to stay. Very clean, super friendly staff and delicious breakfast (good variety and they even offer to prepare you eggs!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, close to city center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated hotel; OK for one-two nights, but needs renovation, you could hear neighbors-very old doors..

    Good location, close to city center; value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The room is clean and the bed is pretty comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the metro station and because our room was near the lift, it was a little noisy with people going up and down in the morning.

    The room is clean and the bed is pretty comfortable. The breakfast was nice. The staff is really friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Offering to cook fresh eggs every day any way you want, made...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room but was put on 2nd floor so had people above walking over my head 1-2 hours of each night.3rd floor would be best and I have 4 months notice.

    Offering to cook fresh eggs every day any way you want, made the breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, I’ma frequent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, I’ma frequent traveler and I never met a better staff like this property, Will was a guy at the front desk that I talked more and he is one of a kind, the other ones are good too. Good space in the room and bath, the location is perfect, breakfast really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little dated, but comfortable. Booked a double bed - given a room with two singles.

    Hotel close walking distance to Central Station. Excellent location for exploring key parts of Rotterdam. Excellent bathroom facilities. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff was really helpful and walkable from Rotterdam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For double Bed size was very small. Room was very compact such there is no extra spaces to walk freely.

    Staff was really helpful and walkable from Rotterdam centraal. Hotel is very very clean and qiet and comfortable for night sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Marathon weekend in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. Just be prepared to steep stairs (must be a Deutch thing?) and a slow lift. You wouldn't want to be hurrying around otherwise you will break your neck. Regardless of that: brilliant place! ☺

    The hotel was in excellent location to walk around Rotterdam. It was clean and pleasant place with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet place in the heart of Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. The staff was very helpful. Good location: 10m walk from the central station and from the Markthal and Cube Houses. There is a supermarket right around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Great for a few night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, steep and narrow staircase but there is a lift not good in case of fire. You can hear people talking in the next door rooms and switches going on and off.

    great quiet location, within 3 minuet walking distance to shops.food, and drinks. Great breakfast and very nice bright light breakfast room. Very nice and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Simple but very friendly hotel.
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature is not easy to ajust. Small staircases and halls, somewhat noisy (other guests).

    Very friendly staff, helpfull where they can. Breakfast is nice and good. Rooms are somewhat simple, but ok. Easy access to the city-centre, many restaurants near-by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Exceptional staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee maker or hot water kettle in the room. The staff at the hotel are really great so I’m sure if you asked they would probably figure out a way to accommodate.

    Family run hotel - exceptional staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Breitner is an excellent choice, and I'd certainly stay here again. The room was small, but it was well equipped and really clean. Staff were all friendly. Breakfast (with cooked eggs) is included, and the hotel is in a good location for visiting Rotterdam.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    only for one nught
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was supposed to be for 2 persons, but it was less than 140 cm , and duvet was clearly not meant for two adults. I have chosen double room. Further, at ~ 2.00 in the night a staff member was making a phone call. And one can hear everything. The cleaning car was placed in front of our door so that we cannot get in or out. I really don't understand.

    Position is excellent Breakfast is included and relatively ok. Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Good price/quality/location ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too simple breakfast!

    Good price/quality/location ratio! Coffeeshop, smartshop and metro are right behind the corner, center is 15 min walk. Private parking in garage for reasonable price (15€)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cosy hotel. Very clean in the room and very where in the hotel. Quiet area. The room we booked was not that big but with big window. Quite good breakfast, not big but you will not be hungry afterwards. Definitely I would stay here again. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit worn-out and old-fashioned and brown - but clean.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. F. ex. we received a pot of hot water for our sick son. Our dog was offered a blanket! Quiet residential street, lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Extra clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is really narrow. Narrow corridors, stairs, elevator. And staff is sometimes too strict. Our friend could not come to our room for luggage after 10 pm :(

    Extra clean! Our room was cleaned every day. Location in the city centre near most of museums made us happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    All in all, I would try it again when travel here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing I think is a little bit unacceptable that the commission of breakfast exceeds us bottom line.

    Honestly, it is really a wothy choice to live here because of the fancy facilities in the hotel with the reasonable price. The staff there are pretty friendly to illustrate any possilble questions about the room. They provide good options for you and let you choose freely. They even help to open the wine and provide you glasses. I really like this hotel. Certainly, I will be inclined to this hotel for next trip in Rotterdam.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    good value
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in my room on the third floor didnt work properly. I had to reconnect many times because the signal is not strong enough!

    The room is tidy and cosy. I had a good sleep but a bit noisy from the next room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    It is a cheap hotel in the middle of the center and that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A breakfast of 15 euros is a bit much for most hotels, but especially for a cheap hotel like this (I didn't make use of it). Also, it wasn't the most amazing bed ever, but then I didn't expect it to be.

    It is a cheap hotel in the middle of the center and that isn't always easy to find. If you don't expect too much you get a decent, clean hotel with nice staff. As budget hotels go, this is a very solid option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, room a bit outdated but clean and comfortable. Good location in a quiet street. We were earlier than usual check in time and our room wasn’t ready but we were allowed to leave our luggage in the room. Also left our luggage after checking out. Just a tram ride from central station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Good family hotel, nice quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast could have been better, espresso or cappuccino is not free of charge, double bed in the room was a bit small for me (1.40mx2.0m)

    Nice staff, very nice location and good breakfast buffet (except the standard coffee)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Extremley nice stuff, fluent in english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That might be my fault, but simple hotel slippers would improve overall room experience by a lot.

    Extremley nice stuff, fluent in english. Really close to city center, central station etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful stay with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit small

    Super friendly staff. I'm a woman traveling alone; the staff was like my protective but non-judgmental father talking to me about the best neighborhoods to check out and areas to avoid. They were extremely kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a very fancy room- like you see in the pictures- but it is very good value for money since it was rather cheap.

    Great location, near bars and restaurants also walking distance from the city center and train station. I would stay there again if I travel to Rotterdam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel have very convenient location close to station centeraal, and close to business center as well, cleaning house with kind hotel employees, happy to recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    We would love to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure could be slightly better but the shower was still nice. There were beams with lights above the beds which prevented us from sitting up in the bed with our backs against the wall. Sadly, we both hit our heads a few times.

    The location was great, the people were nice, breakfast was good and the beds were very comforable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast; very friendly and professional staff; good location (near museums, not too far from ferry to Kinderdiik windmills, close to restaurants and grocery store).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, helpful personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for double size bed. I got two narrow single beds. With some room redecoration, it was ok.

    The property is very well located, in the neighborhood there are good restaurants and bars, also a supermarket. The breakfast was good, the personal very helpful. Public transportation is nearby, only 3 minutes walk and shopping area is pretty close, at 10 minutes walk. Rotterdam is wonderful, I very much enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for double size bed. I got two narrow single beds. With some room redecoration, it was ok.

    The property is very well located, in the neighborhood there are good restaurants and bars, also a supermarket. The breakfast was good, the personal very helpful. Public transportation is nearby, only 3 minutes walk and shopping area is pretty close, at 10 minutes walk. Rotterdam is wonderful, I very much enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff is extremely friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound-proof is what needs to be seriously taken into consideration by the owner. I could hear literally each and every word spoken by my next door neighbors.

    Staff is extremely friendly. Bravo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Really personal touch to this boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dutch stairs everywhere, I suppose in every other hotel in Holland too. It’s a good way to the train station 10 mins so with bags in tow it was a bit of a stroll

    Really personal feeling of warmth about he place. The staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    To be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms might be refreshed Not a lot of pressure for the shower

    Staff is very friendly Breakfast is good I already stayed there and I will go back again Less than 5min walking from metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice little spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the bathroom was quite small

    Good friendly staff, good off street parking, everything clean and tidy. Situated on a quite street not far from the centre of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    pleasant and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in a quiet and pleasant district with canal sidewalks, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The central station is within walking distance. The breakfast is good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean confortable and close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkin operations shold be quicker taking advantage of the online booking

    I spent few night on this hotel, the hotel is managed like old times with a "family" reception was open 24/7. The room was quite big despite was only for one bed, the shower and bathroom was inside the room. The hotel and room was clean and well-ordered and close to the tram stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Cute hotel in very modern city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit narrow for us.

    Good, quiet location. Staff very helpful and polite. Room was small but practical and comfortable. Good breakfast, well stocked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean and Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the size of the bed. It was way too small for a double bed for two people. We stayed only two nights so I guess it wasn't such a big of a deal but it wasn't very confortable. Personally, it was very soft too and my body hurt the next day, but that's just a personal preference.

    The hotel was okay. The receptionists were very kind and friendly, really helpful and spoke very good english. The gave us direction for the city. Also, there is a private, secured parking area for an extra fee of 15 euro per day. Much cheaper if you park it in the street (4 euro per hour). The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was very basic. It wasn't worthy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast signs that the bacon with the egg will be charged -> ridiculous - we had a room at the front of the hotel, it was quite hot so we wanted to have the window open. but the smokers in front of the hotel could be heard and smelled quite well. - the selection at the breakfast buffet could have been better - no good coffee. after breakfast we went to the coffee company. cappuccino can be ordered for an extra at breakfast but the machine was out of order. unforgivable.

    The location of the hotel is nice, close to the city center. The room is good, spacious. It is a small hotel, which we like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    The location, pretty near every place you need, that is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast staff - i do not like the way she treated us. Most of the time she looked angry with us without any reasons.

    The location, pretty near every place you need, that is very good if you want to go by foot. Most of the staff was fine. The rooms were little but tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were accommodating and friendly. We were upgraded to a double room - the basic room is small, but the price reflects this. There is secure paid parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Convenient no frills cheap accomodation for short very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are actually dormitory size. We came as a couple were given 2 single beds which was separated due to the constraint nature of the room size. With our luggage in we only had standing room. There is no air-con to meet the summer months however there was a ceiling fan moving at minimal speed.

    The hotel is a quaint little family hotel. The parking garages provided is a welcome option but charges were impose for use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel but location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I attended the NSJ on my own and after 12:00 Beurs station wasn't operational meaning I had to walk back from Central Station on my own after the concert. I was asked whilst walking back by a young gentleman if I wanted a good time which obviously I didn't. I did not feel comfortable walking back and for that reason I would not stay at this hotel again.

    The staff were excellent very friendly and attentive, room although small was spotless bed comfy. Breakfast very good my boiled eggs done to perfection each day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    A good, friendly hotel within easy reach of the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan was rotating too slowly to generate much relief from the heat on a hot day!

    The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful in giving me Rotterdam sightseeing tips. Central Station is approximately 15 minutes away on foot and the other main areas of interest (Central Market / Cube Houses and Erasmus Bridge) are also about 15-20 minutes walk away. Rotterdam was a surprisingly pleasant city to walk around in so that wasn't a problem. The hotel is located on a quiet side street though there is a main road with plenty of shops, including a supermarket, only a couple of minutes walk away. Hotel breakfast was reasonable, the wifi worked fine and the room was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been disappointed with the breakfast (jams, orange juice are not good)

    the staff is very friendly, the hotel is close to the metro station. a lot of choices for the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    This place is a good value for money & extremely staff friendly gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I'm going back as soon as I can.

    It was an amazing price for a classic style hotel property. The staff were super amazing and friendly ( they took care of my early check in so I could shower after travelling all night). Breakfast was good, beer at the bar was good, whisky range/ selections behind the bar were great. Just fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value budget room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent price for a hotel in central Rotterdam with 24-hour reception Buffet-style breakfast with a plenty of options Room and bathroom perfectly clean, everything in order Reliable WiFi in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Good place to stay in Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can get very hot on warm days. Although we paid our carpark for two days we had to pay an extra 1 euro Because we left the place 45 Min later than 12 o'clock on departure day although we haven't reached 48 hours after arrival. Not the end of the world but annoying.

    Location is very good and quiet. Staff is mainly friendly and helpful. Breakfast ist good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, really close to railway station, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to take keys out of hotel. If you want to come back late you have to call the bell and ask for the keys. Not all of stuff are friendly

    Good breakfast, really close to railway station, clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. There are many restaurants, cafes, beautiful and interesting places nearby. The museum Boymans van Beuningen is ~7 minutes walking from the hotel. Nice,clean room with balcony. Helpful and polite staff. Exellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location for Weekend Trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed (spring) was not comfortable. The parking fee is 15Euro per day charge.

    the staff was very helpful and cheerful. They provided us with all the required information about Rotterdam city trip. The breakfast was good, there are many restaurant/bar/cafe at a walking distance. Nice location for weekend trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms was a little dated but the comfort and cleanliness made up for this

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. 10 mins walk to centre, shops, restaurants and train station. Excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms and and Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy on reception was great! He made all the stay. Concerning all the facilities- I was expecting more from breakfast and size of the room, but maybe for 3 star hotel it is good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: