Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Buitengoed De Uylenburg

Noordeindseweg 70, 2645 AJ Delfgauw, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Delfgauw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hostel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Very authentic, charming place with super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like!

    Very authentic, charming place with super helpful staff. The restaurant next door is excellent – with a very good outdoor play area for children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value, nice area, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked some shampoo and a hairdryer in the room. Also, breakfast was at large group tables and for those of us from a different country it wasn't really clear what there was or where to get it. A smile and some instructions rather than being left to our own devices would have been nice.

    Lovely area. Very quiet and peaceful. Good for walking and cycling. Good size room with comfortable beds. We arrived late but key and instructions left out for us. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always prefer hotels with a hair-dryer in the room, especially if the shower is only fixed and it is difficult not to get your hair wet. A shampoo would have also been nice. A bit far from the center.

    Quiet. Good mattresses which is a plus. Welcoming staff (at least, in the morning. In the evening there was no one at the reception so we just picked up our key and found the necessary information in a written form.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A Lovely Countryside Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike rentals were lacking, but honestly that is my only "complaint" as we would have biked in the woods. It was really a perfect little weekend away!! 😊

    Very lovely accommodations; was downstairs with a cute little terrace. Country feel, very homey. Hostess was sweet. Breakfast was so good...freshly baked breads and croissants, standard beleg/toppings, oj/coffee, boiled eggs, yogurt/cereals, fruit...lol I include all that for those who like eating like I do 😊 Also a delicious restaurant next door. Delft proper is about a 20 min walk; you will walk past a camping and you can get a bus or city shuttle there except Sundays. All the bikes were rented, so that was my only negative!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    It was wonderful to be in a place close to all surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult public transportation.

    It was wonderful to be in a place close to all surrounding places to visit, but be in what feels like a rural area The staff was amazing, and the bonus was that they offer laundry service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, comfortable, nice countryside location, though a long way from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room quite dark Long walk to city, though on a nice day this can be a bonus as the walk is mostly through pleasant countryside.

    Rural location, good country walks and wetlands nearby Friendly and helpful staff Large room with tea and coffee provided. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and green
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pre-cooked croissants for breakfast, that became quickly a bit crumbly and dry. Not easy to reach: one of two bus lines heading to Delfgauw does not ride on Sundays, and we had to wait more than 20 min for the other one. Plus, one has to walk 15 minutes from the bus stop along a narrow road. The landscape is green and peaceful, but that is not too nice if it rains (as it is often the case).

    Nice staff. Green, quiet, and safe, about 20 min by bus + 15 min on foot from the main railway station. Tiny space outside the room, facing a wood, but protected by a hedge. Wide and tidy bathroom. Water boiler, tea and coffee available in the room for free. Nice, sunny breakfast room. Standard choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would definitely stay here again. The staff on site were friendly and helpful. The quality of the accommodation exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was very tasty , the bread was hot and delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and amiable staff, beautiful and peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and amiable staff, beautiful and peaceful surroundings, excellent breakfast and lovely room, all conditions met our expectation. Wishing we could stay more than one night...next time we will for sure !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need a car to reach the hotel (or 35min walk to Delft center) Second morning, we arrived late at the breakfast and no more croissants...but still many other things

    We had a triple room. Nice room, confort beds, lovely surrounding area. A nice café/restaurant close to the hotel Horses, sheeps in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    The location is in a small town /village, surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very confortable for me but my husband liked it. So I guess it depends on what your are used to.

    The location is in a small town /village, surrounded by beautifu farms, nature and animals. At the same time it is close to Hague. The room facilities are very basic but just enough. The breakfast was delicious with home baked bread and croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff. There is a restaurant within a short walk with plenty of outdoor searing, but it's probably better to make a reservation for the weekends. Very peaceful area and just a short drive from Delft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't see the staff much, likely because we arrived late and had breakfast early.

    Exactly what we were looking: a countryside location accessible by bike close to Delft

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    peaceful rural location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi inconsistent

    Good selection of sweet and savoury at breakfast. lovely location if weather fine, unfortunately very wet and windy the day we stayed so unable to make the most of the surroundings. Staff very friendly and helpful Restaurant next door was really handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    OK.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is so simple and old, not bright. There are two big problem. 1) My room is second floor...I could NOT get any wifi signal. 2) Shower tap in the bathroom is just on the wall like photo. so inconvenient!

    Hotel is just OK. But surrounding environment is so beautiful. I think high score of review counts on natural atmosphere. Actually I like this town than center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night the heater was not working. But when I told them they sent someone and it was fixed.

    I liked the location close to the city but also to the countryside. The breakfast was great! really good and in a very cosy environment. The restaurant-cafe nearby is also very nice and food is very good. Free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice little place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's remote, in a quiet backwater about 20 min walk to Delft proper.

    It's like a farmhouse, rooms ok size, stripped wood floors. Small desk etc. Not modern but not old and musty either. I liked it. Breakfast was in a large farmhouse type kitchen, two big tables, lovely bread. Restaurant on site was really good - better than big hotel restaurants. Things to watch it for: reception closes at 830pm, food stops at 9pm and in the morning at takes a while to get a taxi. As long as you get into the relaxed slower place it was all good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Handy cafe next door for lunch or evening meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike hire on site

    Very quiet location with tranquil garden

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful stay in the middle of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast served in the big kitchen used by the family and sharing it with other people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Calm and nice area with horses just cloose by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm and nice area with horses just cloose by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    A fine place to stay, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic and could use some updating.

    Excellent staff. Excellent breakfast. Easy access to Delft. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    De ligging was super;
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    De ligging was super;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Leuk verblif in de natuur, maar vlak bij de stad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Very nice staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses too soft for my husband and no selection of pillows available (smaller, bigger, softer or harder)

    That it was clean and in the countryside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Traditional hostelry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike hire facilities would have been a bonus

    Traditional hostelry. Very homely & relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN was shaky

    Nice location, staff very helpful, room OK. Nothing fancy but nice place to stay and have a good sleep-over.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Would love to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely house in beautiful countryside. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Beautiful property. Access to bicycles and excellent cycling trails. Great restaurant next door. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!!!!! And the real Dutch breakfast!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Extremely enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, special location. Staff very friendly and open, breakfast truly excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Visiting the countryside near Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the country!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location to go for a walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location to go for a walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    The place is lovely and the breakfast was good,In the middle between counand the city. Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ottima colazione

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit card payments require an extra 3%

    The breakfast was really nice. The farm atmosphere was serene. The staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice area, the room was very big and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice area, the room was very big and quiet. Good breakfast, nice bar nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom with a shower while we saw a bath on the pictures.

    The breakfast was tremendous. Location is excellent to visit Holland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    A bit hard to find at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find at night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The beds were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were redecorations going on on the premisses. This was unfortunate timing for our stay.

    The beds were nice. The twin bed a little small, but not a real issue. Breakfast was really nice. Big tables to share and good food!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    The staff were friendly, The room was an excellent family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    ummm...can't think of anything!

    The staff were friendly, The room was an excellent family room, great beds, nice shower! We had an excellent meal at the restaurant next door recommended by the lady on reception - she also took time to give us an alternative suggestion if we couldn't get in. (The meal we had was fantastic - make sure you go if you stay here!) The breakfast was really lovely...and our children were delighted with the statues outside;))

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The staff is great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is great! They made me feel like at home. I loved the breakfast. Cheerful lady prepared the delicious breakfast in a warm atmosphere. I walked around. It is a lovely place for jogging in the forest as well. If you get bored from metropole cities, I highly recommend that just take a break and enjoy this lovely place. They host the conferences and meetings as well.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Very close to nature resort Biesland.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was fine, the only minor thing is that the shower was very high fixed in the wall and not adjustable which means wheather you like it or not hair gets wet.

    Very close to nature resort Biesland. Loved the beautiful old furniture and paintings. Friendly staff, beautiful wild garden with several conference buildings (Yurt!) and seating area's. Also suitable if you want to visit beautiful Delft.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Hospitality is much appreciated, breakfast is really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Invoice couldn't be supplied. But luckily here was no problem in paying later, after receiving the invoice by mail

    Hospitality is much appreciated, breakfast is really nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    The place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The place was great. We had two rooms (family of five). Both were very good and clean with bathroom. And very stylish. The location was also fantastic, in a very idyllic place. The lady was very welcoming and served us a sumptuous breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was AMAZING!!!!!! I felt like my Grandma was cooking for us. (Even though they weren't near old enough to be my Grandma!!!) Great place to go relax at the end of the day.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    The room was quite dark and not similar tonthe one in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was quite dark and not similar tonthe one in the picture that Was in the description when we booked. Despite of that, all was very good

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Nature and kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bikes available

    Nature and kindness

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    L'encant de la casa de pagès.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    El lavabo podia ser més espaiós The bathroom cid bé bigger

    L'encant de la casa de pagès. The charm of the farm house

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice, best location to Delft and sourroundings,...
    • Group

    Very nice, best location to Delft and sourroundings, Countryside and natural, super Staff!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    I liked the atmosphere, the staff, the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the atmosphere, the staff, the restaurant. The room was clean and looked very nice. The restaurant around the corner,

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Very good position and cool restaurant close nerby.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was not working.

    Very good position and cool restaurant close nerby. Very silent in the night.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.5
    the country setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really awful.

    the country setting

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Alles van begin tot eind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Alles van begin tot eind!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: