Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Buren 2 stars

Burg. Mentzstraat 20, 8881 AL West-Terschelling, Netherlands

#7 of 14 hotels in West-Terschelling

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    This hotel exceeded my expectations, good location, good breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and very flexible. The hotel is 2min walk from the city center and a 4min walk from the harbor. The rooms are clean and they are cleaned everyday. The staff even prepared a lunch package for me on my check-out day because I was leaving with the first ferry and would not make it to the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great accommodation in West Terschelling!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location close to the ferry and just a few steps away from the main shops. Wonderful breakfasts, very friendly and helpful staff, Very clean and comfortable accommodation and it was brilliant to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Cute little place close to the ferry terminus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a word of caution: the stairs are steep & narrow and there's no lift.

    Very close to the ferry port and to the shipping area, supermarket and restaurants. The room and bathroom we're smallish but comfortable ... quite the norm for Netherlands. I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Bit expensive for the quality, not the best ratio. But great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not the best, quite old fashioned. Shower was not nice. Reception was mostly not occupied (available per mobile phone though)

    Excellent staff, really friendly. Great location to explore the island, close to the harbor (walking distance).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A warm and cosy little hotel only 5 minutes from the ferry. Would happily stay again there.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was a pleasant hotel in the middle of town. Whilst you might not see the sea from here, you can see the lighthouse which is quite nice.

    Nice relaxed atmosphere. Friendly and easy going staff. We were still allowed access to the hotel after checking out so that we could leave our luggage in a storage room until we had to catch our boat again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Simple and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception on call. Bathroom could be bigger.

    Hotel in a nice traditional house in the center of the village. Nice, although small, comfortable room suitable for short stay. Fresh coffee and tea in the room. Simple but good breakfast with local honey and cranberry jam. Hotel owner arranged for us a great seal seeing and shrimp catching trip with boat and recommended some cozy restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very cozy place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were a little too soft, but that's just my preference.

    The whole place is very cozy, clean and comfortable. Rooms are simply yet nicely decorated and absolutely clean. Shower was hot, the rooms were cleaned daily, enough towels and soaps and everything. Breakfast was delicious, plenty to choose from and everything was fresh, I especially enjoyed local honey and cranberry jam. The dining room is very cozy. The hotel was very quiet, staff was polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about our stay.

    It was a very long journey from London but we were going especially to visit a Common Wealth War Grave. We arrived at about 10pm and the owner was waiting for us with a friendly welcome. The location of the room from ferry and into town was all within walking distance which was excellent. The hotel was clean and everything we needed was provided. A good choice of continental breakfast. We had an early start on the day we left and was kindly offered a picnic breakfast to take with us. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Terschelling. A good choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was top

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable room, good breakfast, flexible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. Reception not always manned

    Great location, comfortable room, good breakfast, flexible check in/out. Great for couples

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A great stay in a comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldnot reach the owner by phone or mobile to change our breakfasttimei

    Practically everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    alles was in orde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    alles was goed

    alles was in orde

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Charmant hotelletje.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charmant hotelletje.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    After Check-out, we were offered a place to leave our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parked car adjacend to our Window

    After Check-out, we were offered a place to leave our luggage the rest of the day, till it was time to leave with the ferry

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice hotel, perfect for the island. Only thing we missed was fresh fruit for breakfast and a drawer or basket for clothing/lingerie would have been great.

    Friendly staff, great location. Beachy feel was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one thing, and that is there should be some kind of curtain for the window in the bathroom.

    The location is great. one street behind the main street. so you don't hear the noise. the bathroom was very modern. Great beds.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    The people were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had trouble connecting to the internet, but as it wasn't crucial, I didn't enquire further.

    The people were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice owners Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms small

    Very nice owners Great breakfast. Very good location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Very nice Breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice Breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice. Comfortable beds, friendly staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: