Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp 4 stars

Buunderkamp 8, 6874 NC Wolfheze, Netherlands

#1 of 2 hotels in Wolfheze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 821 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at the Veluwe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant / Bar could be a little more cost friendly / value for money

    We made a last minute booking for the same night and had a good stay. Had dinner at the restaurant and the food was good, yet pricey. Enjoyed the nice garden at the hotel where we had a last drink for the day,.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No vegan food available in the restaurant. The vegetarian dish made vegan was okay but definitely not worth its price.

    Good location and comfortable room. Beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Really nice family friendly hotel, with a great indoor pool on the edge of the Veluwe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior and common areas are probably ready for a renovation, but the rooms are very comfortable so not a big deal

    Super child friendly! Great room with two beds and our child stayed free. Really great value at the edge of nature. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is situated in very beautiful area next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are couple of downsides worth to mention. The heating in one of the rooms. It wasn't working properly. Of course we could have told the staff and I am pretty sure they would have helped, but we thought it will heat up a room eventually. Since we stayed only one night next morning it wasn't relevant anymore. I would say the price could be a bit lower or the breakfast could have been included. Other than that it is pretty nice hotel. Some people mentioned that furniture is old and needs some touch. Yes I would agree, but I don't think that it is way too old.

    The hotel is situated in very beautiful area next to the village called Wolfheze. It is 10 km away from Arnhem. The area around the hotel is really beautiful for walk, runs. I believe in the summer you can arrange BBQ's outside. There is indoor swimming pool Finish and Turkish sauna. The staff is really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Good parking and location near to highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reastaurant has not totaly wide menu.

    Good parking and location near to highway. Room was totaly sufficient. I did not have oportunity to try wellness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    A really lovely location and comfortable hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit cold but they did supply us with a heater. The service for the bar food was lacking - forgot parts of our meal. A small point - but it would have been great if there were a couple of plates and cutlery provided in the kitchenette.

    Our junior suite was nice and big. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Lovely location. The staff are mostly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel located in the wood, without praise and without shame for my opinion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi band limited per guest I suppose, not good for streaming. Restaurant is overpriced, it is a wannabe high level with scarse results in the food, while service is very good. I would say if you have the possibility to dining elsewhere.

    Breakfast is good, nothing exceptional but good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel to stay with family as woods near by for walking but very remote if no transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shuttle service to the local train station

    This is not the ideal place to stay if using public transport, its in the middle of nowhere and very dark to walk back to in the middle of the night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    A great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really of any note - though I make comment about a few things. The double beds are quite small, almost a 1 and 1/2 size bed but they were very comfortable despite the size. The facilities while of a good standard were beginning to age and date a bit in style. I think a hotel built in the days when things were built to last and space not at so much a premium - the corridors and rooms all quite spacious. The biggest negative for us was the pool - great to have a pool and it was good to use. Unfortunately with no staff supervision some of the guests went feral. Despite clear signage for no diving, running, and typical pool rules, most went ignored and made for less then pleasant swimming. The connection of the pool entry with the hotel main reception entry space made it feel like the entry to a public swimming pool complex. Some guests really lacked class...

    A pleasant and relaxing couple of days away in the forest. The hotel was what you would expect from a Bilderberg Hotel - good facilities, professional and friendly staff, comfortable rooms and nice extras such as breakfast , pool and outside surroundings. We travelled in the school vacation period so the hotel was busy, especially at breakfast time. Otherwise it was often very quiet. Our room for two adults and two young children was big and very comfortable with plenty of room to move around. Good bathroom facilities and comfortable beds. Good wifi, which should be the norm nowadays. The breakfast was big, appetising and filling to set you up for a good day walking or cycling. Facilities included an indoor swimming pool, lounge bar and plenty of small areas to sit and relax if you wanted to be out of your room. Plenty of free parking at the entrance of the hotel. We had dinner at the restaurant one night. An enjoyable meal and drinks without being anything special - pretty much a very good hotel meal. The kids buffet was great for the kids with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all a great stay and way better than we expected - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was expensive but good service

    The pool is really lovely and a superb breakfast Massive comfy beds and very quiet There was a problem with the booking of our room and the staff resolved it immediately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, relaxing overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the woodland location and the wilderness theme of the hotel. We had booked a delux double room, and it was very generously sized, with a separate hallway and two double beds. The pool was clean and warm,and a sauna and steam room was available on demand. We had our dog with us and the pathways in the woods around the hotel was brilliant for dog walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Quite a and calm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think about something negative

    As we were with a car we loved location in a middle of quite forest. Rooms were very clean, nice staff, good breakfast, nice swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean and tidy nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tara Hotel is getting a bit tired now I have used this hotel a few times in the last 10 years could do with air conditioning as wel

    Location nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    A very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices for food and beers were a bit high compared to city prices for food of the same quality .

    Very nice room (junior suite) with plenty of space. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. And even though it had been very warm during the day temperature was OK in the night. Food in the resturant was good. Tje hotel has a very nice garden and is siuated in a Wood. Very calm and resting. Breakfast had a good selection of bread and other stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in nature for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a piece of wood in the sauna was broken

    good breakfast with many healthy options, large room, pool also big enough, nice outside area in the front as well as the back of the hotel, nice location in the forest, peaceful, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    One night stay with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was rather expensive given the quality of food served. Although there is a swimming pool, it was rather crowded and there was limited possibility to place one's towels etc - all a little cramped.

    Location was idle for a break in the country.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    3.3
    Really tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot find one thing that I would say that I like it, but I wound tens of thing that I dislike: - room was dirty with a nasty smell - the swimming pool is dirty with muddy water - dinner that cost us 100 Euro, was below any expectations level - we had 4 person room that has 2 beds. But those beds are 1.40 m wide, which is just a joke to fit 2 adults. The Hotel is 40 years old and it is really really tired.

    Nothing. Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    A great location to explore the area around Arnhem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about!

    We had a lovely large room with large windows looking out into the woods beyond. Our beds were huge and a good camp bed was fitted in for my eldest son as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with a brilliant restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were a bit chaotic, checking in and ordering at the bar took a little bit more effort than it should've had.

    I chose this hotel for a weekend getaway with wife and kids. Turns out it was a great decision - it's located in the middle of a forest, peaceful and quiet, but just a few minutes drive to the center of Arnhem. On top of that, it does have an indoor swimming pool, which was an extra bonus for my kids. We loved the dinner, the food was at least one step up from a typical hotel restaurant fare, great flavours and presentation. I have to mention the breakfast too - the buffet is absolutely amazing and covers almost everything imaginable, great quality produce, fantastic bread, organic milk. I travel a lot and I don't think I've ever seen such a comrehensive breakfast buffet anywhere in The Netherlands.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely family weekend in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and old fashioned, but well maintained inside. Still, signs of wear and tear are visible all around. Also architecture wise don't expect surprises

    We were very pleased with the breakfast, as most of the people commenting. The choice was large and complete: eggs, croissants, fresh fruit, bread great variety of cereals and nuts. We as well as the kids loved the swimming pool. We adored the quality of the beds and linen. The placement of the hotel is very close to a forest and a field and it's very quiet all around, birds chirping...it's lovely. We also had dinner in the restaurant, the menu is decent, the general idea is of a luxury restaurant with (fake) silver cutlery, it's very nice, but we personally found the food a bit bland. We were glad with the choice of wines also by the glas: we had a pouilly fumé and a montepulciano. All in all very recommendable for a small family outing: 2 adults, 1 child of 2 yo and one baby of 3 months

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for family! Kids friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing, the sauna bit dirty, cleanliness could be better.

    Location of the hotel! Its in the middle of the beautiful nature.You can walk to the forest! Its really great to relax here specially when you live in a busy city!Our room was spacious.Staff were so friendly & welcoming. Food was good specially the breakfast & the bar was nice too.The kids playroom was also nice! Swimming pool was nice! This place is really perfect for the family with kids!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed stay in the middle of a beautifull green area. very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, but bathroom could use a renovation ( still a standing toilet and shower curtain (that fell down...), football table could not be used...

    warm swimming pool. good beds. light/cosy restaurant/breakfast area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable and friendly hotel set in a wonderful location
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point might be that there was a swimming lesson booked in the pool for a few hours that meant we had to wait to enter the pool. Also, as with most hotels of this size and brand, the restaurant is over priced.

    Set in woodland, this property is a great retreat and has all the facilities, layout and in a fantastic location that is well suited to travelling with children. I asked for connecting rooms when booking but although this wasn't recognised at the time of check they upgraded us to two junior suites. These were a perfect size and really convenient. The staff overall were helpful when handling any request, this can be really important when travelling with children. The decor of this hotel is dated, especially the rooms and bathrooms. But this isn't a negative point - Embrace the 90's retro style! At the back of the hotel, overlooked by the bar, is a wonderful, wooded lawn that leads onto trails into the woodland. Overall this is a convenient and comfortable place to stay for a short break in this area of the Netherlands. It's charming without being excessively luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice menu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad security around the parking lot in a dark and distant place (in the forest). Car window got smashed and apparantly, that hasn't been the first time around this hotel.

    Nice menu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did have to request a change of room as the first room was quite dark and we couldn't reach the safe which was situated too high! Also, there wasn't a spare plug for the kettle which meant we had to use a plug near the floor on the other side of the room. One of the barmen was a little surly and definitely not friendly. Perhaps he had had a bad day!

    Beds were very comfortable. Room was spacious with plenty of cupboard space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for a long weekend with a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar could have been open more (closed for private function on Saturday, and closed on Sunday). Lounge was much less inviting as a place to hang out.

    Bar in beautiful weather was great - amazing to have a drink and let the kids run into the forest. Pool was a treat: a good size and felt luxurious. Play room was a complete hit, both with children who loved all the toys, and adults, who loved that it was right next to the bar and that we didn't have to clear up afterwards..! As a bonus, hotel offers amazing service where Reception will 'baby monitor' your kids in the evening whilst you relax in the Lounge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Good place to relax, ideal for city escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness is smth that has to be improved. There is mold near the bath silicone seal and I saw silverfish (bug) on the toilet floor. The hotel seems old and is in need of renovation, at least our room felt like that. During the checkout times there can be quite a queue and the girls there were not so fast.

    I liked the location a lot. The hotel is situated in the forest and everything is very peaceful, quiet and relaxing. The Hotel offers good options to relax and recharge batteries like restaurant, coffee place, outside garden, indoor pool and also possibility to rent a bike and cycle thru the national park there. The latter we tried and it was very nice experience. Our young boy (13 months) loved to ride in the back child seat, even fell asleep in it. Prices are quite affordable as well, for half a day you pay €7.50 per bike and €15 for the whole day. The bikes are quite new and nice to ride. The room was spacious as well, bigger than the average hotel room you would normally get. Also the beds were very comfy, we slept quite well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.5
    Spacious rooms, breakfast buffet assortment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls... Cramped/crowded breakfast area and coffee from thermos. No aircon in rooms.

    Spacious rooms, breakfast buffet assortment. Nice green setting.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and helpful staff. Great place to relax. Only 45 mins to Amsterdam and 15 mins to Arnhem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay, staff was very friendly and fluent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay, staff was very friendly and fluent in English. Food was really good.!👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    Price was higher by 20EUR than agreed on booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was higher by 20EUR than agreed on booking.com due to some "service charges" and other hidden costs. Unacceptable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    a great short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom needs renovating.

    great breakfast. Wonderful garden and terrace. Beds were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Schitterende ligging
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is verouderd

    Schitterende ligging

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed in the wilderness
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition in the room

    The nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Check out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out! Clean the room terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spot in the woods and close to Arnhem and the Hoge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot in the woods and close to Arnhem and the Hoge Veluwe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    The restaurant and lounge were so cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could use more service training, but they were not terrible.

    The restaurant and lounge were so cozy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    ontspannend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected coffee en theefaciliteiten (volgens de booking.com site) !!!

    The swimming pool and stoombad!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and a warm swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'edificio é in po’ datato

    Colazione e servizio

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel in the woods
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    We were upgraded to better rooms after an issue with the booked ones.These rooms were amazing and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay in the woods near National Park Veluwezoom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was nice, you could actually swim there instead of just 'being in the water'. Breakfast was great, good assortment of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place, we seen wild deer crossing the road as we drove into the grounds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very helpful. Appeared to be under-staffed.

    The on-site restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower bar prices!

    Beds very comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Bed was not made correctly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not made correctly The receptionist didn't know enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Staff were lovely and swimming pool fab
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and swimming pool fab

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Location was superb.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb. Just the thing for a relaxing break from the madness!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small facility almost none reception people...

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Location, staff, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant – very different experiences in two consecutive days (next time I would go for a dinner somewhere else)

    Location, staff, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    nice large breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice large breakfast large rooms with large beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Good, fresh and quality products.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accept 500 Euro bank note.

    Good, fresh and quality products.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great reception and bartending staff, made the stay amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception and bartending staff, made the stay amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    The property was near of Natural Park (by bike) and it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was near of Natural Park (by bike) and it was a peaceful place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    breakfast, wifi, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too much dust in the rooms, bar was not so good and expensive

    breakfast, wifi, swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    surrounded by nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    surrounded by nature friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Everything was good, we didnt get bathrobe in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, we didnt get bathrobe in the room, again not a deal breaker, maybe you got to ask about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    surrounding nature, breakfast excellent, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities old (room, bathroom), room bit small

    surrounding nature, breakfast excellent, parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Location, swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, swimming pool, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet

    Kids friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Super relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to get to the property by public transport.

    Very nice breakfast, super friendly staff. Great swimming pool and sauna.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    No fridge in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good restaurant, relax atmosphere in the middle of the forest. An the fact that you can use the swimmingpool till 23:00!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    No cups in bathroom to drink water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cups in bathroom to drink water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the nature.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing in particular

    Great location in the nature.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Very good restaurant, staff friendly, lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant, staff friendly, lovely location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location friendly staff but needs some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was randomly going off and on. Bathroom outdated

    Beds were great. Staff very good helpful and happy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stay in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a bit of a revamp.

    The area was lovely very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Huge beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge beds. Very spacious generally.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    perfect location for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, comfortable beds, blackout curtains. Very good staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great landscape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great landscape!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Cycling break - excellent location and buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cycling break - excellent location and buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Top breakfast, nice bacon and eggs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowt it was mint

    Top breakfast, nice bacon and eggs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in the middle of the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cleaning in the room could have been better. We booked a junior suite, because it was mentioned that it had a kitchenette. Indeed the space is there, but there's only a water boiler, a refrigerator and a sink. They should consider having at least a microwave. Here and there you can see that there's maintenance needed.

    Nice hotel in the middle of the woods. Good to enjoy the outdoors but also has a nice indoor swimming pool if it rains. We went for 2 nights when visiting the Kroller-Muller and Arnhem. It's quite child friendly. We took our 14 month old and it worked out well.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice location, friendly staff, swimmingpool not too crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimmingpool was not totally clean, also toilets in the pool area a little bit messy. Service in the restaurant is slow.

    Nice location, friendly staff, swimmingpool not too crowded.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: