Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western City Hotel Goderie 4 stars

Stationsplein 5a+b, 4702 VX Roosendaal, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Roosendaal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    I won't be going back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I requested a Quiet Room- got a room facing the Train station. WiFi did not work on my iPad. Breakfast at €16 was Poor at best! I explained that I had a Best Western account - but told that as I had not booked directly with Best Western - it dident matter - The reason I booked was because it was a Best Western - I have stayed in Best Western Hotels in Ireland and the US previously and did not have any of these issues.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Not ever again spend my money in there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came to roosendaal at midnight and was really cold. Reception man gave me a room where there was no door to the bathroom but it was a so-called 'open bathroom style'. The room was really rough and old bed and very cold. I wore my clothes on and I had to heat up the water in the bottle with which I slept until morning to keep myself warm. The breakfast is not worth € 16 worth maybe 7-8 € They did not get my room warm at all so I asked for the room to be changed. I got a completely different new room with new beds and heating worked. I wonder why the previous room was even there. In the day I asked the counter that where this may be a food store so I can buy a snack for dinner as the minibar was not or was not filled. I was told quickly that there is a restaurant there, which gets what you wants .. We were surprised that we got that answer because it was really unprofessional. If guests are eager to go shopping in the city then you will not be pressurized to use the hotel's restaurant. I had to check on google maps where the store is. Yes we gave the opportunity to the hotel restaurant and we had 6 people in the whole restaurant. When I got a glass of wine, it was maybe my life's smallest wine glass maybe about 4cl. i had to have 3 of them and still had to order bayleys ... which of course was a super small but expensive price. usually 2 wine glasses are enough for me in the normal restaurant. it feels like they wanted guest to buy many time in high price. we had already given all the information in advance at the time of booking so that the receipt and log out would be easy. They were not prepared to put them in advance at all but everything was wrong and I missed a completely restaurant bill although money was of course taken. we had to leave for the last meeting and was in a hurry so we just said that you send us the correct email. The hotel should be aware of what kind of customers will come and go. what they need and prepare in advance.

    staff was really friendly . I think it was the manager and she dare to ask us when we were chenking out that how we like this hotel. I think staff hear us speak about whats wrong whit hotel. But she listened to us and regretted. I think it's really professional and polite. SHe said he was trying to fix things so that this would not happen anymore. Fresh Oringe Juice was really good in breakfast Steak of mine was made correct and it was medium. New room was good , clean and heat worked Hotel was near at train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Central location for train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom shower door would not close so water could get onto floor. Was reported to reception.

    Very nice lady on reception who made us feel very welcome on our arrival. Even enquiring if all ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing stay, drainage issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Showers/drainage in poor condition. Lots of Calc on showerhead and had to close the shower multiple times for the water to run away (the sink also is having same issue). Spiderrags on ceiling. Also very bad TV signal. Hotel is understaffed in the evening (22:00-23:00h). This resulted in a couple of minutes waiting outside in the cold, as the only employee had to perform multiple tasks and the doors were closed. Key dropoff required upon exiting the hotel.

    Hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly, bed and breakfast good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pricey (16 euro), so we didn't eat there at all.

    The position of the hotel, right over the road from the train station. A 15 minute walk to the main shopping area. We didn't eat at the hotel at all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Proximity to station and city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific but water pressure can be improved a bit

    Proximity to station and city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to visit Roosendaal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.5
    Staff was helpful & courteous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothings

    Staff was helpful & courteous. Overall Customer oriented approach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    A good and uncomplicated, short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was probably very used or thin, but missing firmness in the middle

    The location, so close to the train station is great. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Its a nice hotel, very professional and I would certainly stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Really nice people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Ok

    Bert food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff but breakfast so-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather poor breakfast

    Charming staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Good specious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being vegetarian, I have been taken care by staff by providing some special dishes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    The toilette has no door to the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilette has no door to the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    Close to the train station...price goes with that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Breakfast is poor compared to the cost

    The only plus is the hotel is very close tothe train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Citycenter, close to train station, nice personel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    diversified breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    window outlook

    diversified breakfast helpful staff close to railway station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not enough meat

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    OK for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was overpriced. Room smelled like a cleaned smoker room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, good clean shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Noisy corridor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy corridor

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    The staff are friendly and the bed comfiest and shower hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little small for 2 people staying 7 days. Tea and coffee was inconsistent never knew what sort of tea you would end up with

    The staff are friendly and the bed comfiest and shower hot. Food in dining room was amazing. Right by the station and just a short walk into town.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First i realy wonder how they recrute personel. And how is it possible that this is a Best Western. I cant find anything good from personel until location and room design. This is the wurst hotel in have been in the netherlands.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.9
    The room was small but nice, comfortable and had a big TV...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price is a little bit overrated for a three star hotel.

    The room was small but nice, comfortable and had a big TV screen. The hotel is placed very close to the train station and you don't need a taxi neither for the hotel nor for the city center.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    Fantastic breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small item, but was surprised that the toilet paper was single ply instead of at least double or triple as in most quality hotels nowadays.

    Fantastic breakfast; owners as staff very friendly and kind

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.8
    the dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room smelt of smoke and was very small for two when you think of the price I thought I left my keys in the hotel and called yesterday they said they will get back to me, am still waiting - please have a sense of how important this is for the customer

    the dog the ABBA music being played continuously staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    3.3
    Not much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was so terribly cold! First night I was shivering all night and couldn't sleep. The front desk was closed. Second night they gave me an old blanket. But the room was still so cold! Stuck up personnel with a bad attitude. I've stayed at many Best western hotels and I love it. This was unfourtunately not up to the standard.

    Not much...

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    In the morning the only lift did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the morning the only lift did not work.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    Good internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good internet Close to station Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    5.8
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was really nothing outstanding in thi space. Everything was meh...

    location. Staff was friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.9
    Always a nice stay;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Always a nice stay; the staff make it a good visit!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.7
    Cheap service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cheap service

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.9
    Hospitality of staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Hospitality of staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Very close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very close to railway station

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.2
    Good size room with all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very squeaky floor. No bacon slices for breakfast

    Good size room with all facilities. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Big difference (over 40%) in prices, depending on where and how the booking is done.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price Breakfast very expensive

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    lovely dinner, excellent service and wonderful bed with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lovely dinner, excellent service and wonderful bed with excellent pillows.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    4.2
    Nothing really other than the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience, but there is nothing special about this hotel.

    Nothing really other than the location.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: