Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Nobis Eindhoven-Venlo A67 4 stars

Nobisweg 1, 5721 VA Asten, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Asten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 654 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and food in the restaurant was exceptional! There is great children’s area next to the restaurant so when the little one has already finished her dinner she could play there while the parents relaxed with nice drink 🍷

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to say I didn’t like

    Very clean and comfortable ... staffs very friendly and very good location I will go back for sure thanks for been amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very average breakfast, more like a bed&breakfast I am sorry, for me the total of the hotell felt more 3*** than 4****

    Location, service in reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where we stayed there was a fire exit and a group of foreigners used this to smoke there and they were also talking very loud. The smoke creeped into our room and it was horrible, especially when you are travelling with a toddler. The breakfast seemed overpriced with €15.95 per person. Therefore, we did not have it!

    The beds were really comfortable and friendly service when we arrived very late.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to mention. Or maybe the architecture, some walls and pillars in the corridors of the building could hit your head if you don´t take care...

    A modern hotel in good shape. Big rooms with seperate shower and bath (at least in mine). Very good restaurant for dinner with good variety to choose from. Friendly staff. And not expensive for what they offer. Even swimming pool and sauna is included. As I have to go for work to Someren sometimes, I will certainly come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Great location next to the motorway. Comfy beds and good sized rooms. Free WiFi is good. Tried the hotel restaurant on a previous trip which is very good but a bit expensive. Truckstop restaurant next door is just as good and cheaper!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating was broken, we were moved and then the thermostat on the bath tap wasn’t working so water was tepid at best, but it was late so just had a shower.

    Bed was very comfortable and the food in the stunning restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find.

    Perfect large marital bed. Big bath and great large shower. Clean and comfortable spacy room. Good heating system. Professional, friendly, and helpful personnel. Tasty food in the restaurant and nice bar. Large parking, swimming pool and gym makes the hotel the perfecf place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb modern stylish hotel with great facilities and very child friendly. We loved our one night stay and will return. Pool was great and rooms very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has a bath and a separate shower-cabin. But the shower in the cabin is fixed. I prefer a shower hose like in the bath. But then everything gets wet around it...

    Excellent food in the restaurant. Parking is free. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a tad expensive at over €13.

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely, spacious and clean rooms. Coffee and tea available. Free Wi-fi. Use of Wellness Centre if desired. Nice restaurant with lovely food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room tired!

    Nice friendly staff with a very nice 'truck stop' for food and a drink next door that I would highly recommend and don't let the name put you off.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were amazed that somewhere as (conveniently) close to the motorway could have such a sense of peace in the rooms. Lovely swimming pool and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom had no lock and a frosted door, not very good when travelling as a family, also cost of breakfast was outrageous, 55 euro for 2 adult and 2 children

    meals were fantastic but overpriced in comparission to other hotels we have used for overnight stays rooms spacious staff great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here twice before simply because we were driving back to the UK from holidaying in Poland and Germany so when we booked to stay again we knew what to expect. A good sized, comfortable room, and a decent meal - we weren't disappointed. We would happily stay here again. Don't be put off by the lorry park next to the hotel or the proximity to the motorway. Any noise is not too intrusive. Dunkirk ferry port is about 2 1/2 - 3 hours drive away, Calais a bit longer..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a family room and received a confirmation from the hotel. When I arrived they gave me two rooms and they said that what we have. It was one o'clock in the morning so I have no choice but to accept that. It was very bad to separate the family into two rooms in their holiday.

    Parking, internet and room service (Room cleaning staff).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings were not that nice as it is right by the high way. A petrol station and some industries. But as we just wanted to sleep before traveling on it didn´t really matter to us.

    We stayed in the hotel just för one night on our way to France. A good hotel för that purpose, just by the high way. Easy to find and a big parking space just outside. Nice with a balcony! Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While driving across Europe this hotel was a brilliant find for a one night stay! Welcoming ambiance, vibrant cosy bar, pool opened till 11pm, tasty breakfast. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the sauna and swimming pool there were no extra towels. So the room towels had to be used also for after swimming. We had 4 rooms, total bill € 1012,-- Our grandchild left some toys in the room. These toys will be send to our home but postage will be charged......

    Large rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the 2nd time I've been here and I always need a receipt, but for some reason, its always a problem?

    A very comfy and quiet room and a nice deep bath! The restaurant was very good with very attentive and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit pricey for the standard European spread. The hotel is a bit isolated; there weren't other restaurant options nearby.

    The beds were comfortable. My kids enjoyed the pool; it was nice to have the baby pool there as well. Parking was easy and free. The hotel was right off the highway and easy to find. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room staff were very slow, no where to be seen a lot of the time. Not friendly. Let the hotel down. Gave 5* for staff as the reception team were fantastic!!! Dining staff would have got a 1* A real shame because the dinner food was delicious!

    Breakfast was good, evening meal good. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a triple room and it was a good size. I felt safe there and would book again for sure :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wifi is weak. I had to use my mobile internet most of the time.

    Overally it's a good hotel. Friendly staff. The junior suite is a very comfy and spacious. Some smaller rooms are under the level however cleanliness is quite okay. Good breakfast and most of the meals are good in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the Room and Breakfast. It was steep by anyone's standard, especially by the time we got down for Breakfast, there the food had been sat there for a while. (Not entirely the Hotels fault, we didn't get down there until the end of the Breakfast time but we weren't complaining we were quite hungry by that point.) Oh and as a side issue the Lack of Plug spaces, especially in this electronic age might be a bit of an issue. In our room we had 1 free socket (plus 1 in the Bathroom) all the others had lamps or Television superglued to the Sockets. I for one have no intention of stealing a lamp but I do have an occasional requirement to charge my various electrical devices, perhaps it might be worth looking into adding a socket or two?

    Location Was the Deciding factor since it was conveniently on our route. Since we only stayed 1 night it is a little unfair to comment too much, but the Beds were soft and the rooms spacious and Airy and the Staff were all friendly and Personable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dusty on the table and on the bedside, I guess the room was not used for such a long time.

    We had family room which was big enough for 6 persons. With very comfortable beds. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Used this hotel previously Ideal location to break long car journey from Eastern Europe to France Pool and sauna free to use Small pool for kids Jacuzzi Gym - didn't use Close to motorway Lovely little village within walking distance to have some food or drinks Helpful staff 24 h reception -helpful when you arrive late or need to leave early 3h-4h drive to Calais Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is comfrtable and very quiet despite being on a major road. There is a well equipped gym. The restaurant has a good range of food with a lot of allergen information if you need it. Everything was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by very friendly service and generally the experience was positive. Despite being located next to the highway, the sound is well insulated. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean Comfortable bed Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel close to the Motorway ideal for overnight stop. Food, Staff & Service stop on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any thing is brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very expensive but there is a place near

    Room comfortable and quite big. Pool good and staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to highway, open reception 24 hours , friendly and fast reception, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice backyard with a fountain. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not was frizer

    Good brekfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    Best hotel that we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room downstairs after we opened the outside patio door, no breakfast included

    Proximity to freeway and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome on arrival, good shower, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent dinner. My favorite hotel in Asten

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing news under the Sun. Everything was perfekt as usual. Be back again next week 😀👍❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfekt half board included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes at all

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise during the night

    It is nice. I can say a typical motel style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited space at spa

    Very friendly personell, from cleaning staff to reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, wellness, fitness, kamer waren allen top!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows filled with sponge pieces

    Location and spacious car park and staff, food, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold when we got there with our son and took long to make it warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was okay but not the best for the pice

    Good location very quite has pool and gym included!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access to swimming pool, no towels available at pool.

    Nice swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. We liked that the restaurant was open all day. The hotel is ideally placed just off the motorway. Very good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent in the restaurant, but dinner was a bit disappointment.

    Very kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great room and the pool is an extra bonus . Food is lovely and staff are great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some stains on the bed linen. Bathroom smell.

    Good staging point to rest between long drives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All.. very nice place perfect for relax after a day of work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not that great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been greater if the price was a little lower.

    Room was cozy and clean. Our family had great time at the swimming pool which was free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad smell outside from farms and not good food in restaurant. no climatization in the room.

    gim and swimingpool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a south facing room and It was too hot in the daytime and the property did not have a fan.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Clean hotel, friendly staff and conveniently next to the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark curtains.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasionally I had some issues with Wi-Fi but on the whole it was satisfactory.

    I find the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Good location, easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    general good quality and value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't print my invoice on check-out but emailed to me instead.

    Easy parking, food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was good and thorough. Friendly staff and good food in restaurant. Great security and cleanliness in room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The twin rooms are pretty big, clean bathroom and good facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    everything, specially swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design and spaciousness of the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was traag

    Restaurant bediening was erg attent

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Nobis Eindhoven-Venlo A67 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: