Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Amsterdam Airport Hotel Uithoorn 3 stars

Thamerhorn 1, 1421 CE Uithoorn, Netherlands

#4 of 4 hotels in Uithoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looked like a basement colour scheme cheap. outside dead bird in the fountain. Front office staff eating cereal at the front desk.Messy looking staff no uniforms

    The bar and restaurant were cosy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding door on the bathroom was odd and noisy; beds were not great, but nice to have 4x single beds in one room.

    Dated but clean small hotel a short drive from AMS Schiphol airport. It was a perfect spot for a night before an early flight. Some complain about the landscaping, which indeed is unkempt by Dutch standards, but sufficient for most folks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were old and run-down. Our "family room" was located on the first floor near the kitchen back doors, which were wide open and brightly lit. However, the hallway leading to our room was very dark; unsure if the lights even worked or they had it off for some reason .There seemed to be an event going on so the restaurant was closed off and we had to drive to McDonalds a few miles down for dinner. The whole property seemed very unkempt and had lots of overgrown weeds/plants around the building

    Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff. This was the second time I stayed at this Best Western and they remembered me, greeting me by name when I walked in the door!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful, could have used a lift for our luggage, but they made up for it with a great room, great parking, great location and great price. Put in a pool and the place would be amazing for families!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room.

    Good hotel in a quiet place with large private parking place. Clean room with very comfortable beds, good Wi-Fi connection. Electric kettle with tea bags in the room. Good breakfast. Very good draft beer in the lobby-bar. Good location for visiting Amsterdam if you are travelling by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is NOT that very accisible.

    Staff are very friendly...they still accommodated us for breakfast though we are late...super!!!we are so happy...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to room but staff helped with luggage. Smokers should sit further away from front entrance.

    Room was comfortable with sitting chairs and desk. Tea/coffee making in room is a bonus for European rooms. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to take a taxi - whereas the website indicated that there is a free airport shuttle; there were none!! had an early morning flight to Zurich - booked taxi through front desk - but no taxi turned up; no front-desk at 5:00 am; had to reach Schiphol airport by bus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and transport to city or airport is really troublesome. The hotel charges at least €20 for the shuttle service and it has to be pre booked before hand. Not recommended for solo traveler or those without a car. There is no 24h reception, had to make a call so that someone could open the door!

    Staff was helpful. Room was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility can use an upgrade. The walls in the corridor were damaged on several places. The rom was small and old fashioned. The bed was very small with an old matras. Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say, it is exactly what it says to be.

    A nice, budget hotel located within an easy 15 minute drive from Schipol airport. Cozy place with a family run feel. Very nice private parking and bookable airport shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't look much from the outside but a great budget hotel decorated to make you feel like you are in a boutique hotel! Was a perfect location for where we were travelling to from the hotel. Friendly staff who accommodated our needs such as early check in and extra beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has an amazing bar. Don't forget to check it out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything as expected was good. Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very cold.

    Quite a good draft beer in the bar. They arranged a good price for a taxi to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Durtu rooms. Problems with heating, temperature was around 17-18C.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable

    Room spacious and neat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very grumpy

    The price and it was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located far away from Airport and named an airport accommodation

    Staff friendly and checked is in as soon as they could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    with warm weather rooms are hot.... I didn.t like the mattress too extreme soft

    very friendly roomcleaning ladies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was Not working.

    Service was superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall papers pealing from wall Broken elevator Breakfast fare, large group like lotus, no refill of food out of crossiants ?? I Europe??

    Hotel staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the building looked unkempt and scruffy. Hallways were dark and unlit.

    We thought the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * It is close to the airport, about 15-20mins driving; * The staffs are awesome, they helped me a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been an airport pickup and drop facility.

    The location was good. Very quite and fantastic atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older hotel and is showing its age.

    Convenient for my location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't hook my PC up to tv

    Breakfast was good, room big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't cleaned the next day. Nothing was charged or refilled. Even the bed was not dressed properly.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not clean at all, even the dishes during the breakfast were dirty. We tried not to touch most of the things in the room. You can hear everything from other rooms.

    Nice breakfast, eggs and bacon.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building dated. No cooked breakfast available - there was a sign turned round advertising egg and bacon, so obviously available at times, Restaurant not available to us on the Friday and Saturday evenings that we stayed due to coach parties - needs to be advertised that this is the case. However we were directed to a very good Italian less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Nice large room with comfy bed. Large bathroom with very good shower. TV with BBC 1 and BBC 2. Very good free wifi - best wifi we've had in a hotel room.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price I paid was a let down taking into consideration the location and the breakfast menu. You have very limited options for dinner as well. The property also stated a Sauna facility, which was misleading as they promote a sauna for a third party, by giving discount coupons.

    The free parking facility was the only good part.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Shuttle from airport must be booked before your arrival. From the hotel, ask it at the reception. EUR25-

    Staff! He worked unbelievable hard. It was amazing! I really appreciate him. His work is worth to see. Even Japanese point of view, his work was surprisings. Don't miss it!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    looked outdated on the outside with windows wall to wall it was very annoying to have no black out curtains, so it was far to light in the monring

    good bed big room stylish on inside value for money

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was clean a little out dated but did the job for our last minute booking. The listing gives the impression that it is near the airport which it is not. There is another Best Western right by the airport which is where the cab driver brought me first. There is no over night person at the desk . You have to pay for the shuttle to bring you to the airport. To be completely honest all of these things I can get over and really are not that big of a deal but my sister forgot two rings in the bathroom which were very important. We realized this on the shuttle ride over to the airport the driver who I believed may have also been a manager or possible owner as well ensured us that he would have them mailed to us. We gave him permission to charge for postage because the rings were very important and we were also told that we would get a text message from them saying they if they had found them and if they were sent. This really put a bad impression on this hotel and I would not recommend it to other travelers.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location for our family in Uithoorn. Not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was freezing - no heater. And the room was cold....and that was with the heater on full-blast! No double glazing!!

    Quaint!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Couple

    No green tea in room - more and more people these days have switched to green tea

    Had good dinner. Quiet despite proximity to airport

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I stayed was spacious and equipped with all necessary stuff for business. Remote area from Amsterdam, Amstelveen.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: