Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Best Western City Hotel Woerden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Utrechtsestraatweg 25, 3445 AL Woerden, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Woerden

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 935 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Location perfect, so many different ways to go walking. The town so close by.Don and Maureen from ne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have nice to have a window to open for fresh air. I realise that would be a safety issue.

    Very friendly atmosphere, bed very comfortable. No complaints suited us pe ref rly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely worth to stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything is excellent. We got an upgrade to a larger room. The room is big, the view is nice, everything is very clean, the bed is comfortable. The hotel is not far away from the satation Woerden (which has pretty good direct train connection with Utrecht and Amsterdam) and takes only a few min to walk there. It is also not far away from the small town Woerden city center so everything is convenient to access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complaint about really. Could maybe have been a slightly better choice for breakfast.

    The location of the hotel was nice and quiet, with a short walk to the busier area for food / drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent- within walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The extra bed was abit uncomfortable- too hard and the room was abit small for 3 people but didn’t overly matter as we were only there for one night.

    Location was excellent- within walking distance to the centre of Woerden. Beds were comfortable and bathroom very clean. We loved that you could open the windows and get fresh air in the room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than plentiful with lots of choice- it was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel in a lovely town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small but fine

    Great staff, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The parking was good and it was an easy walk into the lovely town of Woerden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    6.7
    Great location near the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a lot of mix ups with the reservations during the stay (with my room and my collegues rooms).

    Great location near the train station. Nice environment and building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Nice & expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is designed a bit with a European feel. The bathtub was super deep, but there was no shower door. I had to clean up mini floods after each person showered. The hotel staff didn't know how to make the phone call the US when I had a credit card problem.

    The breakfast at the hotel makes mornings super easy when traveling with children. The hotel staff turned me onto a cheap parking garage so I could take the metro into Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great, easy to get to by public transport or driving. Parking was reasonable at €7 per day. Or parking in front of the hotel for free. There aren’t a ton of spaces but we were there for 4 days and got a space everyday. The staff was very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was the most affordable we’ve had at any hotel we’ve stayed at in our travels. The quality was a typical European breakfast: breads, cheeses, cold cuts, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, precooked egg slices, bacon and hard boiled eggs. Beds were comfortable and room size was adequate for our family of four. We will definitely recommend to others!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    A brief visit to a town I am not familiar with. Very impresed with the town and good manners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no armchair to watch tv from although I didn't spend a lot of time in the room on this visit

    Very near the train station but a little walk from the centre of town so overall a decent location. Breakfast was basic but healthy and fresh. Staff were very efficient and freindly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    2.5
    The bad experience with the room ruined the whole stay for me in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The family room was ice cold, we could not sleep properly all night. They had put the radiator in to warm the room. It was so uncomfortable experience. Kids were sneezing in the morning. We asked for some comensation or reduction from the room rate for the unconveniences but non was offered. They said it was out fault that we had not come to them during the night time to change the room. They said sorry you need to pay for full amount.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Absolutely perfect hotel with excellent and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very well equipped room which was quiet & comfortable. Super restaurant 50 metres from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    Nice overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very limited number of parking spots available at the hotel. Street parking was also limited in the area, so we had to park a few blocks away from the hotel - not what we expected.

    Very good breakfast, nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, quiet and comfortable, excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is € 12, didn't try it.

    Reception, bed, shower, airco and free internet all excellent. Clean, quiet and really comfortable. Free safe, fridge, water cooker (tea, instant coffee and sugar provided. Excellent value for money. 5 Minute walk to rail station, direct connection to Amsterdam, The Hague, Leiden and Rotterdam. 2,5 km from E30 / A12.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to spent the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds and a clean bathroom. Everything you need to spent the night in Woerden. Breakfast was also really nice, maybe a bit too nice as guests occupied their tables for a long time causing some people to eat at the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place, modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to really complain about. Only minor quibble would be that the shower set-up tends to get the entire bathroom floor a bit wet, since there is no shower curtain.

    Very modern and nice overall. Quite close to the train station, which has excellent links to virtually all of the Netherlands. So, this makes a good home base to explore the area. Bed was quite comfortable and the room itself was much larger than expected. Breakfast is also extensive and quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    6.7
    Very nice cozy hotel in a charming little town. But double check your booking confirmation !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their booking system. I organised a conference in town with visitors coming from all over Europe. One of my guests was due to arrive at 2.30am. He was confirmed with booking.com. To make sure that he had no trouble, I called the hotel and later spoke personally the receptionist: no problem, his room is there. Once he arrived at 2.15am, he was told that his room is not available. At 3.00am, he found a room in a different hotel for 200 euros. Pouring rain outside! We all were very disappointed. The following day, the manager kindly called and apologised. The problem apparently was due to the computer system. My visitor was refunded of the sum paid for the other hotel. It is really a pity that this situation spoiled him and ruined his conference. I am guessing this is a very unlikely situation that may never happen again. This is reflected on my positive evaluation of the hotel.

    The hotel is conveniently located in the small, lovely Woerden. 10 minutes walk to city centre. It is a quiet, comfortable hotel. Rooms are very clean with the basic facilities like coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.5
    Great place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good

    The room was small but adequate. The bed was comfortable and the facilities up to date. Individual temperature control was appreciated. The restaurant was comfortable and we could use just for sitting in off peak times. The staff were helpful with any of our questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the town backing onto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is limited.

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the town backing onto canal. Staff were very helpful and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.3
    It was i very plesant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little things like: not emptying the garbge can regularly, and the linnens werent changed for the whole stay (more than a week)

    We liked the loction. Very close to the railway. The stuff was kind and helping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in Woerden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entry to the parking in the hotel is really narrow, difficult with larger cars.

    Clean, calm and helpful staff; you cannot ask more after a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, good staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were travelling as a group of three cyclists. This hotel clearly had experience of cycling groups as they accommodated our bikes in the underground garage where there were also points for charging electric bikes. Located by the canal, my room had a view over the canal. Hotel is very modern, rooms a good size and well-equipped. Staff very friendly - breakfast was very good. Good location - short walk into town. There is a lift to the higher floors. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay with big group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking: there are not enough parking places on site or close by compared the number of rooms the hotel offers. Come by train instead, the station is a few minutes walk.

    Very good value for the money, the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Also the hotel bar stayed longer open for our group. Location is also perfect, quite but close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The variety of food can be better.

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel is close to the train station. The area is very nice and quiet. The view of the canal is wonderful. The bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.6
    Good basic hotel in a small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well organized hotel, offering good basic services. Nice location by a canal. Easy access by car or train. Good basic breakfast. Very peaceful environment, still short walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our AC didn't work well. Needed English directions for train transportation so we knew we needed Coins. Machine would not take our cards or bills

    Breakfast, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location for this fully renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our family room was much smaller than advertised on booking.com. Breakfast was okay but could be better ;-)

    Excellent location along a canal and close to the train station. Fully renovated hotel, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The numbering of rooms and layout was very awkward, smoking by other guests filled halls and into our room. We requested our 2 rooms be located to one anther--we were placed on opposite sides of hotel. Rooms could not call each other without being connected through the front desk.

    Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Hotel was within walking distance to center, howevee, almost everything was closed due to the eve of Pentecost Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    9.2
    Value for money. Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No evening meal available at the hotel - just a pizza. If you're driving be aware that the hotel car park is very small - about 7 cars.

    Easy to find and only 5 minutes walk from Woerden station. Friendly staff and a pleasant hotel which was excellent value for money and only 2 train stops (19 minutes) from the Academisch Medical Centrum where my husband was attending a conference. Breakfast was continental with lots of choice (fruit, breads, youghurts, spreads, cheeses, meats, croissants, selection of teas and coffees, eggs, juices, chocomelk). The breakfast room is very pleasant and you can sit watching the wildlife on the canal at the rear of the hotel. The room was fairly small but adequate with ample power sockets (including USB) for charging multiple appliances. The bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful. Nice toiletries supplied. I was concerned that Woerden would be a bit 'off the beaten track'. The town itself is small and a bit sleepy but it has excellent and fast rail connections to Amsterdam, Utrecht, Rotterdam and Den Haag from which you can reach pretty much anywhere in Holland and beyond. Schipol airport is 25 minutes or less by train with one easy connection at Biljmer arena ( the connection is on the adjacent platform. Max wait 7 minutes, trains every 30 minutes from Woerden). We also visited the bulb fields at Keukenhof by train and bus, again a very easy and smooth journey from Woerden. To summarise: a good, value for money hotel in an excellent central location. I would book again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    9.6
    Ideal place for rest and traveling in the Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poorly flowing water in the shower tray in the bathroom (every day I poured the bathroom through it). I missed some type of place (small gym).

    Very good location. The train station is about 100 meters away. The center of the village is about 200 meters (same as shops, restaurants or pubs). Very helpful staff. Tasty breakfasts. View from the dining room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    6.7
    Clean stay, comfortable for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 4 people, the sofa bed that was provided, was not sleep worthy. It had barely any bed to it. Sadly it was shared by my mother and father in law, and they had a very poor nights sleep. We were told there were no empty parking spaces in their lot, yet my father in law saw at least 6 open spots when we returned from parking down the street. This was late in the evening and it is very unlikely those spots just emptied upon our return from parking down the road. Just seemed the staff did not want to do their job of properly hosting us and checking to see what was available.

    I traveled with my inlaws and my bed was very comfortable. Was clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    7.1
    Generally a nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is supposed to offer bar food (pizza sandwiches etc). I got to the hotel at about 16:00 after a long journey and thought it would be nice to have a snack. The one rather surly member of staff (a man) looked at me like I was mad and said "the kitchen is closed".

    The hotel is very comfortable, in a good location and the breakfast is very good The staff were on the whole very nice and helpful except for one exception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Best hotel I had in the last years .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not find anything . The gin is a little bit expensive but nothing else I can mention .

    It was a perfect hotel in a good location . Frendly staff, very clean and modern , best hotel I had in the last time . 100% satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.6
    The room is much bigger than I imagined, it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is much bigger than I imagined, it was really comfortable and had lots of necessities inside for us to use. Most important thing is the price wasn't that high but you can enjoy loads of goods

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking place: we were lucky but in the weekends when the streets are full, it's a hustle to find a slot near the hotel

    good quality materials (bed, towels..) very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, everything is nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    8.3
    staff are very nice, and the view from the window is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic in front of the hotel is a bit too busy which makes it little difficult for parking and accessing.

    staff are very nice, and the view from the window is beautiful as a small river lays along.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    7.9
    Couple of days away.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Child's breakfast was charged at the same price as an adults. Rooms were small.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Location for us was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    8.3
    If I visit Amsterdam again I will stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. Parking was on street and not alot of it in front of Hotel. Ended up parking about 2 blocks away. Reserved parking is 7 euro and its a very small garage. Anything bigger then a VW Golf looks like it would be pain to get in and out.

    Hotel is located in very beautiful area on a canal. Friendly staff and very clean comfortable rooms. Very nice relaxed breakfast in the morning watching the ducks on the canal as I enjoyed a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel - very recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great if you're traveling by train - less than 5 minutes walk to the station. Less than 15 minutes walk to the city center. The staff is very nice and polite. The Family Room is spacious and the beds are nice and comfy, even the sofa bed - good sleep. The breakfast is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.3
    the staff were kind and very helpful and the food was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were kind and very helpful and the food was nice and the hotel was clean and fresh but the location was a bit too far out of amsterdam for this visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    9.6
    One who travel sees more- writinv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Even if we arrived very late they arranged to have a dinner in the restaurant. The breakfast was tasty and full of choices. Nice rooms with short presentation of the old town.Excellent location to visit De Haar castle and the town of Gouda. We would come back if we have the opportunity. Definitely recommand this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    5.4
    Nice hotel but no hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked multiple times prior to arrival if we could more our two boats as the hotel is on the river. "Yes absolutely no problem"... was the answer... What they don't tell you is that apparently you have to bring your own jetty because there is NOTHING to tie your boat to. Even worse : The receptionist on duty couldn't care less. It wasn't his problem, so we ended up begging at several neighbors for a mooring. Wasted way too much time with this... Providing accurate information is key for an excellent customer experience...Not so in this case. Making a mistake by providing wrong information can happen, leaving your guests out in the cold by showing no empathy and refusing to help in any way should not happen..

    Modern well equipped rooms. A bit on the small side though... Excellent breakfast buffet with friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location for a city hotel, near to centre and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customers with walking difficulties or in wheelchairs will need to specify this when booking. Not all of the rooms are accessible without steps.

    Excellent location for a city hotel, near to centre and to rail links. The hotel exceeded our expectations, and our room overlooked the picturesque canal. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    8.8
    Good price for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel close to the town center. Staff were friendly. Room was small but very efficiently designed. Bed was very comfortable. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    If I come back to Woerden I return to this hotel. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To small car park.

    Location. Close to water. Close to city centre. Close to train station. Very comfortable bed and bathroom. Perfect for couple.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.0
    The rooms were clean and staff were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking is very difficult. We parked two streets away from the hotel. The rooms are small.

    The rooms were clean and staff were ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a bit pricy..

    Conveniently close to the station, very very very comfortable beds! Also, the breakfast buffet was pretty ok for a BW.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Rooms clean and beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok

    Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.3
    Clean, functional, well designed- good to have parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too small for 2 adults. A bit tight.

    Clean, functional, well designed- good to have parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All of it was excellent , no complaints .

    Spacious rooms , very clean and well maintained . Good amount of towels .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel for one night having cycled from Hoek van Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, comfortable large rooms, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    6.7
    I had charge on my bill which was not mine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had charge on my bill which was not mine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    Liked it - had a good rest in the right place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the continuous sound of the air refreshment system (or at least that was what I thought it was)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.6
    clean room & good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    clean room & good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.9
    The restaurant food was disappointing, rather expensive for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant food was disappointing, rather expensive for frozen food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.1
    Alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was above the kitchen.

    Close to the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food . microwaved spaghetti was terrible

    Nice hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    Comfort, clean, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More breakfast options

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Promises were very clean and new. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable, clean and modern hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park is too small.

    Very comfortable, clean and modern hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant Menu was weak - not enough choice.

    The bed was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Good, nice and modern hotel for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive

    Good hotel, modern and clean, room is good equiped and comfortable, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    Very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location, friendly staff, comfortable, very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.1
    Just fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The € 7 for a (difficult) parking place

    Nice comfortable and modern rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, value for money, clean rooms, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would prefer a bath to a shower

    Helpful staff, great location near the railway station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.9
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quiet and clean neighborhood, good public transport, kind staff and friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel but pricey compared to other Best Western hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at 12 Euros pp put us off staying

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    Coffee sachets not replaced when used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee sachets not replaced when used.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly? 12€ breakfast?

    Nice clean rooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    The bed was sooooo comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything including the weather

    The bed was sooooo comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    South Africans at Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting some nice shower gel and shampoo but there were none. Only sweets

    The rooms were a lovely size and very comfortable and practical

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant suggested by staff was very bad.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    uitchecken
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uitchecken

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.3
    Well palaced close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is expensive

    Well situated within walking distance to the city centre. Close to many restaurants and right next to a canal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street parking was concerning.

    Very quiet, a short walk to shopping and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    4.6
    Park no good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Park no good

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75